GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last Remnant

In ancient times, mysterious artifacts referred to as Remnants were discovered all over the world. People used these objects for their awesome powers - a choice that eventually began to cause a rift in the world's balance. Equality was replaced by those who ruled and those who were ruled over. War was inevitable. A thousand years later is when this story begins...
Average Customer Rating:
7.526
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
42 out of 5774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last Remnant
Review 1 for The Last Remnant
Only for the hardcore
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
IceWolf1
Location: Vega Baja,Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For one, the reason this game is bashed THE MOST is 1) It is sorta glitchy and stuff. But that DOES NOT make or break the game. You can still play and enjoy it. 2) The difficulty. This isnt like blue dragon or light RPG's of that genre. This is a pretty difficult game. It is Slow at the start but really does pick up. The fights do get intense and there is ALOT of factors that go into each battle that can make you win or doom you to loss. Over all. If you are a casual gamer, avoid this game. If not, it'll be just the thing to make your gaming life a little bit better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for The Last Remnant
A game that get a lot of undeserved bashing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having seen so many people bash this game I felt the need to air my side of the story here....
The biggest beef I've seen people have with this game was the framerate... that the battles were so choppy that you didn't know what was going on. When I bought this game I installed it on my hard drive and it's been smooth sailing. Another beef was that the game takes a while to really get going but consider the fact that I'm something like 50+ hours into the game and I haven't hit the second disc yet..... this is a very long game (obviously). As for the game itself the graphics are very good as you would expect from a Square Enix product but the soundtrack is off the charts... lots of songs, even more than one song for common enemy encounters (the main one is kind of a heavy-rock anthem-type-thing that is really neat and gets the blood flowing.) Your party starts small but eventually gets to be very large.... my group has something like 8 "main" characters and 10-12 "filler" characters (and I'm not halfway through the game yet) made up of army soldiers you hire from the town you are based out of (and these are the people in COMBAT, the actual "party" is larger). You command several groups and each group has several members so the battles tend to be on a larger scale then normal RPGs. Character development doesn't include as much micromanagement as I would like, aside from your "main" character the other people make many decisions on their own but they ask you for direction..... A knight in your command might decide that he wants to use a certain Axe but he'll ask you if he should focus on getting better with the Axe or learn how to cast healing spells or use ranged attack magic. Since you have so many people being able to control the general talent and skill flow without having to make every little decision is actually rather cool. The game has LOTS of content and side quests but you have to get through the first handful of hours until the game really opens up. When it does (I want to say maybe 5-7 hours in) you have a large world to explore that opens up in good sized chunks at a time. The main character is an annoying brat BUT the surrounding characters are MUCH more interesting and it spends more time focusing on them and their stories to the point that it's ok.
In closing this is a content-packed RPG with fun combat, excellent music, a good story (sorry didn't mention that part earlier) and it happens to be very cheap. For the 10-15 bucks I paid i've put a LOT of hours into this one..... the only things you need to keep in mind are to NOT judge the game until you give it several hours of your time... like a lot of LOOOONG rpgs it takes a little while to really get going... and thing #2 is if you don't have at least 15 gigs of free memory you can allocate to this game I wouldn't do it..... people reported game-breaking lag during combat when they ran it off the disc. All-in-all this is a hidden gem that not all people will be able to appreciate fully but the ones that do will enjoy a fine RPG experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Last Remnant
RPG fans only
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
SephirothsChosen
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good if youre willing to stick it out to the end. The graphics arnt anything to brag about but after getting your butt handed to you by a boss several times, then defeating them gives you a sense of achievement. More than that of Dark Souls. The story keeps you interested and all the side quests will keep you playing for hours. I would recommend this game for hardcore RPG players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Last Remnant
its a ok game not everyday playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i played this game i was alot of fun sure it does not have a auto save like some xbox 360 games. It reminds me of FF 1-12 where u have to go to a save spot to save it reminds me of the old days when ps2 was Huge i have at least 71 ps2 games all RPG games :D. i say buy it, it is up to u if you wanna buy it or not
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Last Remnant
A Love/Hate Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Novacia
Location: NY
First and foremost, you'll probably have to be really hardcore RPG fan to enjoy this game. If you're not, you might want to skim to another RPG that might fancy your attention a bit more...
This is a really hard game, some bosses (Gates, brings back some fond cursing memories) will outright make you pray that you can make it through to see the rest of the interesting story that this game has to offer. The game world is huge in scope, with side quests galore (some you can actually miss if you don't find certain ones before certain story elements occur). Certain paths in some dungeons "unlock" depending on how far in the story you get or depending on what side quests that you gather from townsfolk or the guilds, you take up. The Last Remnant's story and world is very biblical in it's own imagination. While I'm not a church goer, the story did captivate me. The story doesn't revolve around "God" or anything of the sort, but names of cities and the world history is very biblical.
The graphics are a hit and miss. There are a few beautiful vistas, like Elusion. The sky box for Elusion is personally, my favorite scenery. Areas, such as dungeons are a bit lacking in detail though. 7/10
The gameplay is what's really going to make you keep playing or quit. The battles play out a bit like the movie "300". It's very strategic, with knowing how to flank and do a bunch of other commands. You have to plan out your commands or get annihilated over and over and over again. You don't level up like in other traditional RPGs. Instead, depending on how well each character did, they'll acquire certain skills and more HP in each battle. 8/10
The music is, in my opinion, one of the highlights of The Last Remnant. From the beginning menu song to the rocking battle music, this game delivers some of the best I've heard in a long time, since the Chrono games. There wasn't a time in the game, where I didn't like the background music. 10/10
The lasting appeal will all depend on what you do in the game and how long you really will play it. It's a decent length for an RPG and will suck a few dozen hours from you, if you give it the chance. 8/10
I personally loved The Last Remnant. I can see some people not liking it and even hating it, mainly due to the battle system. I didn't mind the battle system. Even if you're an RPG fan, you may not like it, but it's worth a shot in the dark to at least try it. Even with the cliche in the beginning with Rush's sister being kidnapped, it gets a whole lot better in story wise, that goes eons above- "villain wanted powers, so he kidnapped her" type of deal. Total score- 8/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Last Remnant
Actually really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Knightmare
Location: houghton, MI
Now I may be biased cause I really liked the game, but I felt it had really solid game play, adding uniqueness to turn base by having health and other stats mitigated to small groups as apposed to one person. This is to say that if one group has 1 person capable of healing, and the enemies manage to stun that one person in the group, then you'll be down those abilities only he has, as well as the attack and defense boosts he gives to that small group, but I digress. The game allows you to chose between a bunch of combat styles; sword and shield, sword, dual swords and two-handed swords. Then there are two-three types of swords, the most noticeable being the katana/european (single edge/curved blade/double edged straight blade) having one focus on straight up attack with the other offering defence bonuses at the cost of some attack power respectively. The biggest thing to look out for in this game is that, not so infrequently, you'll come across an event, usually a boss fight, in which the difficulty goes from moderate or even easy compared to your current stats. to mind numbingly hard to the point of impossible. When you hit this situation you need to man up, admit that it is worth going back to your emergency save, even if, in one case, it is an hours worth of gameplay, and grind like your dancing with some pretty girl/guy that you only just met at a rave with pipe organ put to psychedelic techno remix music. The gist of this being that you will have to grind, you will have to grind more then most people would like considering how frequently they wall you. But don't be dismayed by this since they do take pity upon us unfortunate souls and add an innumerable amount of side quests, hidden or just out of the way dungeons with hidden treasures which mean extra boss fights and even a couple of achievements connecting to killing 2 super rediculous side bosses that require specific conditions be met, being totally worth it, and even side quests for every signifigant character in your party to build an understanding and relationship with them. I still don't think I've done every quest. My advice is that dual weilding may be "better" early on, but when it really counts half way through to the end, two-handed weapons perform far better then dual wielding. Though I hear of cases with people running through with one sword and no shield so I don't judge!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Last Remnant
It's pretty good, guys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Lavos99z
Location: Chapmanville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had it since it came out, and I had gone back to it on and off on my second Xbox Live account (having had issues getting Gold on my first, I made a new one, and had to restart this game, so I just stopped playing for a while). I beat it on my first profile, but it was sad that I somehow couldn't retrieve my first profile by some weird happening. Anyways it was a good game overall. I wasn't too pleased with it at first because I had a used 360 console that would freeze every hour. I returned that heap of garbage to gamestop to get a NEW 360, and it's been with me ever since, no problems. (NOTE: DO NOT BUY REFURB SYSTEMS, THEY ARE TERRIBLE). Graphics are great, music is amazing, especially in battle. It gets you pumped. The storyline was good, and I didn't expect anything to turn out the way it did. If you like story-driven games, this is for you. The downside is, you have to know how to use strategy in this game, so if you're not a smart player, or you don't know what the "trial and error" method is, don't bother. Hardcore gamers should take this for a spin, especially since the last boss on disc one is a MEGA PAIN that will keep you playing this game for a long time. Believe me when I say that it's worth the money you pay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for The Last Remnant
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
BigBadBaby
Location: Los Osos CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very difficult at first and no matter how strong you are one wrong move and you r finished this is a thinking rpg a amazing game amazing story loads of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Last Remnant
Needs a sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
lastremnantrocks
Location: NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i did not want this game when the gamestop guy named matt reccommended it to me but my mom said i could get oblivion 5th anniversary if i did. now im happy my mom made me get it it was not a regret there is some chopiness but that is a small price to pay for great graphics engaging story fun combat system and hour of gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Last Remnant
A game that needs a prequel/srequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Noctis
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Last Remnant has a great story that kept me interested all the way too the very end. Most games have a disappointing ending that makes the game feel almost ruined, but the Last Remnant's ending was great. Unexpected, exciting, dramatic, sad, happy.
The gameplay seems boring at first, but it is actually very addictive and fun to use.
Last Remnant has some great graphics. You might some boring scenery here and there, but it was overall amazing. The battle effects were even better and were pretty crazy.
Last Remnant also has lots and lots of difficult side quests and missions. The optional bosses are unbelievable. I fought Demigod (One of the 4 hardest optional bosses) and I couldn't of come closer to losing, but I didn't because, Irina alone dodged and blocked Demigod while healing/attacking at the same time for 4 turns. I could NOT have been more excited at what had happened. It was very difficult, yet so very possible and fun.
Most professional reviews will complain about how the game is not good and is only for hardcore gamers. Well, that is not true. The game is not too hard, the people who made those reviews are just bad at RPG's. Most games today are too easy and don't even require effort from the player. Last Remnant requires a lot of effort and a lot time and it's very possible to play without such difficulties. Like I said before, it's actually really fun...if you put enough effort into it.
Overall, the game is a totally worth money and time spent on and very underrated because of people complaining about a slight lag during battle or being killed by something that was too hard. Don't take this game lightly and you'll have tons of fun. It took me over 2 years to beat Last Remnant because, I was having too much fun doing the side quests, missions, and optional bosses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Last Remnant
I Hate myself for buying this game!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
RPGExtraodinariest
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wouldn't recommend this for anyone who likes good games! i turned the game on, saw the first cut scene (first of all the game is super glitchy) and played the tutorial and i hated it! i regret not giving it back by a week because now I'm stuck with it. I love Square Enix its just when they make these cheap knock offs of the FF series, I also hated Infinite Undiscovery witch is a non-recommendation!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Last Remnant
Absolutely one of the greatest games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
Rage198
Location: Altoona,Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game! I played it for 4 months my first time through and i still had so much other stuff i could have done at the end. I can only imagine that the people that gave this game low reviews only did so because they dont know how to or, didnt want to take the time to level up their units properly. With all of the different weapon, squad, unit, and attack combinations, i cant see how anyone wouldnt enjoy it. I would and have recommended this game to many people who have and still are enjoying it to this day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Last Remnant
Hahahaha so many mixed reviews.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
GaminSince86
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I put several hours into this game until it just got to hard, frustrating, and unappealing. This is a hard game for hardcore gamers. I would say its a turn based strategy RPG. If your a fan of other Square Enix games like me that doesn't mean your going to like this one. The Last Remnant is similar to other Square Enix turn based RPG's like a decent story, good cut-sceens, and a long adventure, but its combat system sets it apart. In my opinion its turn based strategy combat in a messy not so fun way. It kind of feels like it was made for the PC instead of the console. I dont mind playing a hard game, but its got to be fun. If you didn't get to play this RPG then your not missing anything speical. Out of all the Square Enix games I've played this one was the least funnest. I cant speak for the PC version, maybe it plays better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Last Remnant
one of the best rpgs ive played in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
bonez369
Location: oregon, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok its amazing this game has any bad reviews in my opinion bcuz unlike alot of other rpgs that have come out lately that are non turn based and very easy to beat this game actually provides a challenge and takes a bit of time to beat and i lve how they made it like an actual med evil like battle of having a ton of units on the field at once and that there is morale that is influenced by how well ur doing or not and depending on the moral u hit harder or become weaker the only bad thing about this game that i can see is that there is alot of corny dialog but if u can get passed that i would definitely recommend it and forgive me for the bad grammar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Last Remnant
Hate it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
McLancer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game thinking it was going to be the best but that didn't happen. One thing they should have add that might had made it easier would be auto save. Tip: if you buy this game, Make sure you save every time you go out of the towns.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Last Remnant
Would have been better if i liked the genra
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
iamasmallchicken1
Location: Pancake,Mars
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game in my opinion would have been better if i had liked the genera it was becaulse when i first fot it i thought it would be a third person hack and slash with i love but it turned to be an RTS game. ive never been that good at that genra but this one was pretty good but still i couldent bare to play it more than an hour at a time now this might be my hate of the genre but i still find myself going back to it for some reason it may be the good voice acting or just the strange plot so definatly if your a fan of this type of game pick it up its one im sure youll love!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Last Remnant
One of the greatest games ive ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
Earltodd3
Location: Terre Haute, In
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first looked at this game, i knew it was going to be a Square-Enix masterpiece.Even the flaws can be overlooked by the sheer greatness of its graphics and storyline. To start off, the graphics in this game are COMPLETELY realistic. They make up for how slow some sequences are. Gamers will notice it when the remnant "Gae Bolg" is firing.When loading, the game has so many graphics to load, the video is almost a slide show. But its completey worth it in the end. The storyline is, in my opinion, almost like it was written by a professional author. I was almost in tears when i was done playing. I recomemd this to anyone who likes a good RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Last Remnant
For some darn reason...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/10
Saechao
For some darn reason there have been bad comments about this game. I strongly disagree with them, The graphics and quality of "The Last Remnant" is very good, the storyline isnt great but enough to get you interested. Though true there are some glitches & framrate issues, but if you install it, the majority of it vanishes. The minor glitches are very very easy to ignore so don't make any exscuses about it or complain. The fact is, that this is the best turn based rpg I've played by far. The 3d animation is overpowering compared to those of the older turn based games. This game involves alot of strategic thinking, though I thought it would very very annoying because of the strategy of it all I was proven wrong. So why not try out this game? Its not going to hurt your wallet much because when I got it, it was ** bucks, but now its **? Its pretty cheap for a great turn based game. Believe me, this game is great if you love rpg, all the critics are all talk who don't understand the depth and true meaning of a good rpg game. Also there is no random encounters which I love! You can bring monsters together to create a mass amount of enemys, the special skills leaders can have are amazingly good, you can also slow down time and create your own armor(I think armor)/weapons. You can also do sidequests and hire mercenary's from guilds to assist you on your adventures and I would reccommend it. You can have 25 total amount of people in your groupd with 5 unions meaning 5 leaders in each. TRY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Last Remnant
Ehhh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/10
nobodies always beat heartless5212
when i got an xbox 360 this was the second game i bought because square enix is my FAVORITE video game company ever and it should be for everyone who even plays video games. ok first off this game is definately long lasting and VERY hard to beat on even normal difficulty, the graphics are absolutely stunning(thank you square enix) but yet at the same time i hate that you arent allowed to attack when you want to and arent allowed to change who you are targetting or what moves you will do, but still this game is nice and cheap and at the same time definately worth every penny. the gameplay is a little annoying and the character customization is absolutely horrible probably the worst ive ever played in a game but still..........its an ok game and the storyline is great and it has great music and the sound is awesome but still, worth the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Last Remnant
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
tommyislegend
this game is absolutely great. if someone says it is bad, you should smack them right across the head. the storyline is great. it really draws you into the lore of the game. i especially like the whole remnant concept. it is almost the same as summoned monsters from final fantasy (both made by Square, go figure huh). when it comes to the battling it can be confusing. how to organize your unions and who to put in and what formation they are in can become tricky at times. but what rpg loving fan doesnt like to figure things out their own way and take the time to? once you get the hang of the system down, it becomes very easy. any experienced rpg player, like myself, can easily master this game in no time at all. anyone who doesnt like it because they cant get the hang of the battling system is not a true rpg fan, and this game is all about the battling system. absolutely great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>