GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last Remnant

In ancient times, mysterious artifacts referred to as Remnants were discovered all over the world. People used these objects for their awesome powers - a choice that eventually began to cause a rift in the world's balance. Equality was replaced by those who ruled and those who were ruled over. War was inevitable. A thousand years later is when this story begins...
Average Customer Rating:
7.526
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
42 out of 5774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last Remnant
Review 1 for The Last Remnant
GREAT STORY< GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/08
rmw8780
I am usually one to go by reviews and ratings, I dont jump to buy a game if I am unsure of it. This was one of those games, it took me awhile to decide to finally pick it up. May I say that I am damn glad I did. I think new school gamers{kids} have decided what kind of games they like and unfortunately the old school TURN BASED RPG isnt one of them. This game got slammed so hard that tons of gamers are gonna read reviews and miss out on an amazing game. Its a little different, its a little laggy at times. No game is perfect as far as im concerned. I am about 15hrs into this game and it has gotten better and better. If you like fallout 3 thats fine, just realize that this isnt that. I think we need to think of a new name for these new school rpgs like fallout and oblivion. They arent anything like the originals of the genre such as chrono trigger, and all of the final fantasy games.Give this game a shot ...............dont listen to these kids that have never played a true rpg in there lives.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Last Remnant
A good thing that Enix is branching to new games
Posted on:9/28/08
Soft/Enix fan forever
I never even played a game by Soft/Enix other than Final Fantasy 7, 8, 10, 10x, and 12. But when I played IU I loved the game I like the story line and Enix made so I knew it had to be good so I tried it and loved it sorry for repeating so much. Anyway when I watched the video for The Last Remnant I could not wait the graphics look solid(awesome) the voice acting looks and sounds a lot better because the voices and the character's lips are in sync and sounds more mature the story line looks soild too, as well as the play time because if I know Enix by now they like making long game and most of the time thats a good thing. I just hope The Last Remnant is long, fun, and be able to switch wepons types like in FF12 cause im a samurai and I like to use a Katana and please don't let it be button masher (this just but I didn't like the real time pause in Infinite Undiscovery). Oh one more thing PLEASE don't kill off the main character because im not use to that make a happy ending like in Infinite Undiscovery.
Review 3 for The Last Remnant
A game that get a lot of undeserved bashing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having seen so many people bash this game I felt the need to air my side of the story here....
The biggest beef I've seen people have with this game was the framerate... that the battles were so choppy that you didn't know what was going on. When I bought this game I installed it on my hard drive and it's been smooth sailing. Another beef was that the game takes a while to really get going but consider the fact that I'm something like 50+ hours into the game and I haven't hit the second disc yet..... this is a very long game (obviously). As for the game itself the graphics are very good as you would expect from a Square Enix product but the soundtrack is off the charts... lots of songs, even more than one song for common enemy encounters (the main one is kind of a heavy-rock anthem-type-thing that is really neat and gets the blood flowing.) Your party starts small but eventually gets to be very large.... my group has something like 8 "main" characters and 10-12 "filler" characters (and I'm not halfway through the game yet) made up of army soldiers you hire from the town you are based out of (and these are the people in COMBAT, the actual "party" is larger). You command several groups and each group has several members so the battles tend to be on a larger scale then normal RPGs. Character development doesn't include as much micromanagement as I would like, aside from your "main" character the other people make many decisions on their own but they ask you for direction..... A knight in your command might decide that he wants to use a certain Axe but he'll ask you if he should focus on getting better with the Axe or learn how to cast healing spells or use ranged attack magic. Since you have so many people being able to control the general talent and skill flow without having to make every little decision is actually rather cool. The game has LOTS of content and side quests but you have to get through the first handful of hours until the game really opens up. When it does (I want to say maybe 5-7 hours in) you have a large world to explore that opens up in good sized chunks at a time. The main character is an annoying brat BUT the surrounding characters are MUCH more interesting and it spends more time focusing on them and their stories to the point that it's ok.
In closing this is a content-packed RPG with fun combat, excellent music, a good story (sorry didn't mention that part earlier) and it happens to be very cheap. For the 10-15 bucks I paid i've put a LOT of hours into this one..... the only things you need to keep in mind are to NOT judge the game until you give it several hours of your time... like a lot of LOOOONG rpgs it takes a little while to really get going... and thing #2 is if you don't have at least 15 gigs of free memory you can allocate to this game I wouldn't do it..... people reported game-breaking lag during combat when they ran it off the disc. All-in-all this is a hidden gem that not all people will be able to appreciate fully but the ones that do will enjoy a fine RPG experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Last Remnant
only thing this game has going for it is the story
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
craigdwlr
First of all I should say that I really do enjoy RPG's... But lately I've been really feeling let down in this category, first with Fable II, and now with this game. The only reason I bought this game, was I watched the video and the graphics looked cool, and it looked like an interesting story with a new spin... But let me tell you this is a terrible video game!!! I'm only about an hour into this game, and I can tell you I wont be playing it anymore. Most of your time is spent loading different screens, and watching the animated movies in between... Its more like watching a cartoon than playing a game. Another thing that really stinks is the battles are not in real time, you pick what action to take and then watch the video to see the result of your choice. The graphics are poor (except during the movies), the music is annoying... about the only thing this game has going for it is the story; to bad I wont be finishing it to find out what happens.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Last Remnant
Game Hurts.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/09
mopar
I was waiting for this game. Very disappointed. Being a FF and Star Ocean maniac, I was let down with this Square Enix game. I forced myself to play it for days because I couldn't believe it was that bad. XBOX360 is a console not my computer I shouldn't have to download games to the hard drive. It just loads and loads and loads and lags all the time in battles after battles. There are much better games out there, so unless you really have played them all or don't work for a living and have unlimited free time on your hands stay away from this one. The battles are terrible, boring little interaction, I really fail to see many things I enjoyed about paining myself into playing it as long as I did. I am the kind of gamer the will play anything till finish after I pick it up and I find that some games I don't enjoy at first I really enjoy after a day or so, not this one it is the first game I am just going to stop playing that I own. I usually rent before I buy, but a new square RPG for 360 how could I go wrong? Well I did. Makes me scared of Star Ocean The Last Hope.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Last Remnant
A Real RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
ST713
I've read the reviews and I must say that I think that some people don't know what a real RPG is. This game is a real RPG, just like the originals, such as Final Fantasy. Fallout 3, Oblivion, Fable, and all of those "RPGs" are horrible. The ability to customize is nice and all, but stuff like this is what it's all about. This game is fantastic, and I can't believe I almost didn't buy it because of all these reviews about how it isn't up to date with Fable, Fallout 3, and those stupid games. I beat Fable 2 twice in two days, it was horribly simple and it was just too simple. I saw no challenge in it. And for the people who can't see the graphics animations, I have not had a problem with it. I had it lag once so far, but not anything where I couldn't see anything. This game is definitely for those who like the original RPGs. Yes, there are load screens, big deal... Who knows what you could've done with the whole 5-15 seconds you lost.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Last Remnant
The Last Remnant is hopefully the last remnant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/09
johnny_tsunami
Okay, the first thing I have to say is that I read all of these reviews and unlike what most people have said, the graphics of this game are somewhat disappointing. Final Fantasy XII's graphics(in the cutscenes) far surpassed this game, and that's a PS2 game. The battle system graphics are about the same. Secondly, the battle mechanics are too much. Even after playing for quite sometime, and getting used to it, it's still annoying. I really don't like this new change Square Enix has done with the battle system. It takes away the true essence of an RPG. Although, there's one thing I do like about The Last Remnant, and that's the ability to save whenever. Aside from that, trying out a SEGA RPG is quite comparable to this game. I must admit, what got me to buy this game was the cover art and the gleaming hope I had the cutscenes would actually look like that. If you want really great RPG's, I advise Final Fantasy X, and XII, Lost Odyssey, Tales of Vesperia, Tales of Symphonia, and the Fire Emblem games(which may not qualify as RPG's but are still awesome).
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for The Last Remnant
not the best but nice
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
Daimon
ok this game isnt tht bad. the only few things i proably hate about this game is the story line and combat system. other than tht its a great game. the game is like any other rpg game but more detailed than the others. >.> the story line is long and okay at some parts but kinda a bit boring every now and then. as for the combat system, thts proably the 1 thing i hate the most about this game, hard and annoying, espicialy when ur making ur groups, it takes me at least 1 full hour just to make a decent group. and in the end i lose to some boss. 2nd in this game u can hire soliders, i think it may only be me but i think they dont put much healers + they should give us info on wht each class does. idk why ppl rated it so low but i think some of them have their own reasons. in conclusion i would recomend this game ONLY if u dont like any of the ones out there and bored of them. other than tht try to avoid it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Last Remnant
Download onto your harddrive before playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
ryanc519
I, too have experience extreme slow down and lag before realizing the fact that I had to download the game onto the drive before playing. The game should have mentioned about the necessity of doing so in the opening screen. You will have to update your XBOX dashboard online in order to be able to download the game onto the hard drive, and it takes about 10 gigs to download. Make sure you have sufficient hard disk space for saving. The game is overall a mixture of RTS and RPG, with the usual astonishing graphics from the staff of Square Enix. The sound effects and music are also professionally done, which is essential to an immersive gameplay of all RPG games. The game is reminiscent of FFX2 featuring the female characters of the FF 10 installment, though in Last Remnant the protagonist is a typical male teenager who is clueless about what sort of trouble he is getting himself into.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Last Remnant
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
tommyislegend
this game is absolutely great. if someone says it is bad, you should smack them right across the head. the storyline is great. it really draws you into the lore of the game. i especially like the whole remnant concept. it is almost the same as summoned monsters from final fantasy (both made by Square, go figure huh). when it comes to the battling it can be confusing. how to organize your unions and who to put in and what formation they are in can become tricky at times. but what rpg loving fan doesnt like to figure things out their own way and take the time to? once you get the hang of the system down, it becomes very easy. any experienced rpg player, like myself, can easily master this game in no time at all. anyone who doesnt like it because they cant get the hang of the battling system is not a true rpg fan, and this game is all about the battling system. absolutely great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Last Remnant
The last frist Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
kenmei ikari
This is my first review of this game mind you I only played it for 3 hours, so thats good for now... story is good I like the fact that the story telling is for mature teens-adults. About the graphic well loading seems to take a bit of time when going into battles and hi-tech movie and moves. Music is fairly ok nothing major yet. Character designs are ok. Controls are cool. My major beef is with the battles... you really dont control them in a sense. It's basically turn base battles on a larger scale-you just select who attacks who,amd the attacks/specials they use but thats not the issue the issue is that you cannot specify attacking one person and the battle since are a little to lengthy and can turn beginners off. the game so far is fairly easy i have never die nor has anyone one my team, seeing that you can save anywhere and heal automatic after battles. So there is no sense of emergency or spending money on healing. Its kinda hard to understand the leveling up process though. Well, the game is pretty straight forward. Thats it for now I will review this after I beat the game to give it a final score.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for The Last Remnant
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
SeanJeRel
Square Enix delivered another hit the games great. I would recommend it. Don't believe the people who gave ridiculous reviews like 3.0's because those are the people who cant name two other RPG's or even know what RPG means. The Last Remnant is a "Real" Rpg like Square Enix always provides I cant believe I almost thought about not getting it. You can change your characters armor, weapons, the ally's you take into battle with you. You ally's even ask you if they should be more combat based or magic based. Only thing I kind of see as a problem is that you cant chose choose each individual units moves because they attack as a group. Every once in a while you might have to replenish your health but for some reason the option wont be available to you. I recommend you take a chance here and purchase this game. Im positive you will appreciate this review if you do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Last Remnant
Hahahaha so many mixed reviews.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
GaminSince86
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I put several hours into this game until it just got to hard, frustrating, and unappealing. This is a hard game for hardcore gamers. I would say its a turn based strategy RPG. If your a fan of other Square Enix games like me that doesn't mean your going to like this one. The Last Remnant is similar to other Square Enix turn based RPG's like a decent story, good cut-sceens, and a long adventure, but its combat system sets it apart. In my opinion its turn based strategy combat in a messy not so fun way. It kind of feels like it was made for the PC instead of the console. I dont mind playing a hard game, but its got to be fun. If you didn't get to play this RPG then your not missing anything speical. Out of all the Square Enix games I've played this one was the least funnest. I cant speak for the PC version, maybe it plays better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Last Remnant
Rent it first... and then see if you want to buy it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/09
peachling
I have just got my Xbox 360 and thought this game would be awesome to play. I have only gotten into about 3 hours of this game, and I think I'm going to return it. I just can't seem to get the hang of battling. I don't think they do a very good job explaining how this battle system works. I love squre enix and all but the cut sceens are way to long. I feel like I'm watching a movie instead of playing a game. I've seen better graphics from all RPGs. And maybe I haven't played this game long enough, but it seems like they hand you everything in the game. It kind of reminds me of Kingdom Hearts II. I stop playing that game cause it didn't seem much of a challenage. All I'm saying is that this game wasn't for me. You may want to rent it first before buying the game based off somebody else's review. You may end up like this game, but I didn't!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Last Remnant
Ehhh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/10
nobodies always beat heartless5212
when i got an xbox 360 this was the second game i bought because square enix is my FAVORITE video game company ever and it should be for everyone who even plays video games. ok first off this game is definately long lasting and VERY hard to beat on even normal difficulty, the graphics are absolutely stunning(thank you square enix) but yet at the same time i hate that you arent allowed to attack when you want to and arent allowed to change who you are targetting or what moves you will do, but still this game is nice and cheap and at the same time definately worth every penny. the gameplay is a little annoying and the character customization is absolutely horrible probably the worst ive ever played in a game but still..........its an ok game and the storyline is great and it has great music and the sound is awesome but still, worth the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Last Remnant
I would not get.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/08
Danny1444
If you are a Square Enix (?) fan, then you may want to get it just because the company produced it. However, if you are looking for a RPG I would not get this game. If I were you I would get Fallout 3 or more perferably Oblivion instead of this so called "RPG". This game is not as free-roaming as other RPG and I see that as a major factor in a game. It does not have as much customization and has one questline you HAVE to follow compared to Oblivion or Fallout where you can choose where you want to go in the story instead of a clear-cut pathway. The fighting is not RPG style itself, I see this game as a fighting game but a more in-depth plotline. But I must say again if you are looking for a good RPG do not, and again I say do not get this game, there are much better choices out there.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Last Remnant
What Kind of Game Is This?!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/08
Linkle2
This is a horrid but addicting game. Everything about this game stinks from the Gameplay, Fighting Mechanics, and it is barely an RPG. It is addicting if you are not used to the Fable series, but it seems like you are playing it for no reason, not even the achievements. Playing this game is a result of boringness. All in all, if you want a great, satisfying RPG, avoid this game. If you want something to lay weekends work to, this may not even be it. Try to find the goods in it, and tell me, because I haven't found many. The fighting mechanics are supposed to be a 'strong' point, but it falls well short of even its challenge, which is horrific as well. Enemies wait one by one to be slaughtered, not fearing or fighting back. There are also no INTENSE boss battles.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Last Remnant
Boo!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Jaxx 84
Hey everyone, just thought I would share my experience and let you know before you buy it. This game was a major let down. When I first looked at the box art, I thought it was going to be kinda cool. I was hoping for a good long game like Blue Dragon or maybe a old school Final Fantasy game. It is turned base alright but it is fairly awkward turn base with all the unions and different rules of the game made it too complicated. Another problem were the graphics, they seem cool, I guess once they final drop into the game, like when it goes to a battle the graphics seem to lag to the art. In short I am just saying if you are thinking about trying this game, just realize that it doesn't compare to the greats...sorry it's just average.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Last Remnant
Do you expect a console game to have graphical problems?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
bjdlong
I was really looking forward to picking up this game. I’ve kept an eye on it for over a year, anxiously waiting. My Ebgames didn’t even have it on the release date, but still I could not wait to get it. Finally I got it yesterday, excitedly putting it into my Xbox, watched the first cut scene and… I thought there was something wrong with my Xbox. The way the graphics run remind me of playing a mmo that’s too good for my computer. Sometimes I cannot even see my characters cool battle animations. I read player reviews which mentioned this problem, but ignored them thinking it can’t be that bad. I wouldn’t think a company like Square would release a game in this state. One thing that kinda helped was installing it onto my xbox, but after paying for this game, I feel let down, I can't even return it for store credit.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Last Remnant
Square Enix does it again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
13ri77any
Square Enix does it again. The Last Remnant is a great game for RPG lovers. A good story line, original. It has the same basic game play as any Final Fantasy has, but with a little more twist. Instead of your original four players of your choice battling, formations and units are used. You can create your very own army. The battle system in my opinion however, is way too easy. Anyone with a brain can fly through the game without dying. The graphics are absolutely amazing! The best I've actually seen on any Role-Playing game for the Xbox 360. Definitely makes up for the horrible lip syncing that their previous game, Infinite Undiscovery, has. And the battle music will definitely get any player "crunk." I would recommend this game to only RPG lovers, because the game is long and can be kind of boring at times.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>