GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Little King's Story

Little King's Story is an original title designed and developed by some of the most respected names in the gaming industry. Featuring the efforts of Yasuhiro Wada (Creator: Harvest Moon), Hideo Minaba (Art Director: Final Fantasy XII), and Youichi Kawaguchi (Main Programmer: Dragon Quest VIII), Little King's Story combines life-simulation, real-time strategy, and adventure elements along with an enchanting storyline to offer a unique gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.444
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Little King's Story
Review 1 for The Little King's Story
super fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
littlenick
Location: easton pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game i give it a 10/10 , it reminds me of pikmin very much but it also branches out greatly , its your kingdom , your people and u give them the jobs you want done , i high recommend this game to strategy and rpg players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Little King's Story
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Dordos
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game if you like strategic games and controlling your own people to fight is very great to me. At first I thought this game would be a little kid game, not at all! There are tricky parts and there are cool unlockable things in the game, and you make your characters get married! There are different types of people with different jobs, some cant do a job so you will need specific workers. Overall I think this is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Little King's Story
Best game for the wii!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh my gosh where should I start!! Well it's the best game for the the wii in the world!!!! Its sooooo fun to be king and expand your land and fight monsters!!!!!!!! Its pretty easy but challenging which is good. The only bad thing is the controlles. It gets annoying sending your people the wrong way. If your tired of getting a boring game GET LITTLE KINGS STORY!!!! Hurry down to a gamestop and get LITTLE KINGS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Little King's Story
Don't Judge a Book By it's Cover
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
Dudeacus
Location: Rapture, Atlantic Ocean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If I am correct, you are obviously wondering "should I get this game" and you think it is too kiddish. But in Reality, this is a GREAT game. I would reccommend it to everyone I know. I could go on for hours on this game, but I'll try to keep this one concise. First of all, this game is an RPG, so you'll take on quests and go and beat the crud out of rival kings and adorable little monsters with your army of dim-witted minions. But this game isn't just an RPG, it requires strategy, and I mean A LOT of strategy. It requires more strategy than most RTS games. This game's stroyline also has a generally kiddish appeal, a little boy finds a magic crown and becomes king, blah, blah, blah. Then he goes on a rampage for world conquest as he goes and kills other kings, rescues princesses, and marries them. Did I mention the genocide of cute little Demons called Onii? The Game's soundtrack is phenomenal, every little sound goes along perfectly, even the horrendous language of the king's subjects. The music is perfectly in-line with whatever's happening, and features many classical musicians such as Mozard and Chaikofski (can't spell his name right), but this isn't boring classical music, it is a lot faster and appropriate for whatever is happening. For example, when you are fighting one of the last bosses, you listen to the Can Can while you try to keep up with his various attacks. It's on the Wii, so there isn't a lot of graphics, but all the beautiful settings look perfect for the mood and setting of the game, which is why I gave that a good rating. The game also has an incredible amount of content. It will take about an estimated 40 hours of play to go through it all; and that is ESTIMATED. Overall, this is an amazing game and in no doubt one of the best games on the wii. In fact, I'll categorize it as THE BEST game on the wii. It's sales don't say that, but everyone who's played it does (for the good game part, the 'best game on wii' is my opinion). If you are having any doubts, just buy the game. you will not be dissappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Little King's Story
I LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Hollywoodkitten
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am 25 and love this game. dont let the cover trick you into that it is only for kids! Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Little King's Story
back to the days of pikmin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is basically pikmin with a whole new theme RPG elements and the fact you can make a family...it is a very good game but not very popular simply because it looks so cute and looks like a game for kids (which its not believe me) i love the pikmin type gameplay and the RPG elements it is really a fun adventure that anyone should enjoy if you like games like this you should add this to your collection of (hopefully) awesome games...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Little King's Story
Little King, Large adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/09
GameCow
Although one would not think it, strategy based games are still a blooming genre in the gaming revenue and have taken little steps to make it to where they are now. In recent years they have taken on even more engaging elements and found new ways to rbing the player into the action without complicating the users experience and entertainment. If you have not guessed it by now Little King's Story is infact a strategy based game with quite the tale to tell. In a bold and unique display Little King's story takes leaves off the throne and out the door into a wide adventure as players are tasked with ruling their kingdom and expanding it on a daily basis. From constructing buildings to gaining populace, there is a lot more than meets the eye when it comes to the game in general. Little King's story however is not only about just expanding the kingdom, it's also about exploring the mysterious land of the kings and the dangerous wild life in it as you attempt to gain world domination. The game itself is rather deceiving by it's looks alone however. Giving off a variety of challenges and tasks Little King's Story gives off much appeal especially to the hard core gaming community but at the same time provides the same amount of care and attention towards younger audiences or players looking for a casual adventure. Looking at the game in whole many would consider that the main gameplay element is strategy based fighting and while this may be the case there is much more behind all the inner workings of the game. One most easily overlooked is the involvement of gold and treasure playing a large roll in how the kingdom is made, the jobs of the villagers and even how you rule as the king. Is it the gameplay itself however that doesn't make Little King's story just another game on the shelf? The story line has also gotten excellent treatment and although childish at times is rather humorous as it is heart warming. The music as well recomposed of classical favorites by the famed video game composer Yutaka Minobe ( Kingdom Hearts ) seemingly fits the tone perfectly of the game and almost seems as if a tribute to this instant classic. They always say never to judge a book by it's cover and Little King's Story is no difference. It's time to pick up that wii mote and rule like the king or queen you truly are! I give this game a 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danny346864
 
Please wait while more information about Danny346864 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny346864 could not be loaded.
PLEASE ANSWER SOON!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/13/10
I really like the game even though I only beat 4 bosses. In the game can you get married?PLEASE ANSWER SOON!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Little King's Story
RPG's for the Wii getting a little bigger(just a bit)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/09
the_gigs
I have been looking forward to this game for a long time!There is a very limited selection of rpg's for the wii,so this is a nice surprise.The game bring's back memories of playing Warcraft,Starcraft,and the such...ya ya these are not really rpg's,but strategy.The game takes place in a rundown little kingdom,which you have the power to create a greater kingdom.You are the King and you have the power to command your people to do certain jobs and expand your kingdom.You start out with a few care-free people who woller in the grass all day,if you don't give them chores to accomplish.They start out by digging holes in the ground...which turns into some type of treasure(gold bars,bag of coins,ect.) you use this to construct farms,carpentry building's,Guard buildings,and so on.So the exp to level in most rpg games is the bol(currency) in this game.There are numerous quest's to partake in from collection to extermination,which you need strategy to accomplish or lose alot of your people,which in turn lower's your reward collected.Also your people can fall in love,so send them to the church to get married and get a nice surprise of some sort.The language from your people can get annoying (seems they're talking backward's to call forth the prince of darkness) but what you expect from a nintendo game that use's sprite character's.All in All this game is pretty tight for a Wii game.Fun and addicting,so add this game to your dwindled wii rpg library....it will grow a little.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for The Little King's Story
Decent game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/09
rua8420
Challenge: When the game started I honestly thought I had made a mistake but I was pleasantly surprised. It was definitely more challenging than I thought it was going to be. The bosses are not horribly difficult but your guys don't have much of a life bar and you only have a limited amount of guys you can have in battle. I have yet to be a boss on the first try. Controls: The controls are fine but not perfect. The lock on for fighting bad guys and bosses is a little difficult and quite a few times I end up sending all my fighters the wrong way. The game does not use any of the motion controls you would normally see on the wii. Interface: The screen looks good is not cluttered with too many things. The in game menu is a little hard to get used to but it works fine. Sound: The character voices are horrible!!!! It got so bad that I had to play with it muted. The music is nothing great either. Character Customization: Other than naming your character there is no customization. Graphics: Typical Wii graphics. Cartoony and not very crisp. It works for the game though. Storyline: Good story line. You are a boy who wanders into the woods and gets lost. You find a crown and now you are a king. When you start, the town is tiny and run down. Your altimate goal is to take over the world.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for The Little King's Story
Yes!!
Posted on:9/7/08
GameGoddess
This game really looks awesome, It's like overlord but instead of flinging minions at your opponents you fling peasants. And all thecharacters are much cuter. but don't be fooled by the graphics this game will fulfill your needs. It's a giant kingdom that you control and once you play this game you'll realize how fun it is to interfere with other peoples insignificant lives. Nothing like sending a newly wed to a war where they'll surely die.:D But don't kill off too many people because you'll have to attend their cute little funerals. Anyway this game looks great!! Pick this up!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.