GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia

In Pokémon Ranger: Shadows of Almia, you once again play as a Pokémon Ranger, working to help people, Pokémon and nature in a new area called the Almia Region. Starting out as a Student Ranger, you quickly earn the title of a full-fledged Pokémon Ranger. As you succeed in more and more missions, you will aspire to become the highest Ranger rank: Top Ranger. Along the way you meet and capture all kinds of different Pokémon.
Average Customer Rating:
6.943
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
23 out of 3566%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Review 1 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Bad overall
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was a waste of money. It takes the thrill out of pokemon. If you want a better side game buy the mystery dungeon series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Perfect for people who want a easy game to beat.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
pokekid1
Location: Ithaca, NewYork
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I believe the game was excellent with many different parts. it gets annoying at times when you have to save and get pokemon to get through obstacles. Other times there are exciting twists. Many different people to meet. In my opinion the most exciting part was able to go to pokemon ranger school. It also lacks the ability to speak though. You rarely get a chance to speak. It was a excellent game otherwise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Best Pokemon Ranger So far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
NibblesForever
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why this game got such bad reviews because in my opinion it's the best pokemon ranger so far. Number 1 was to short and had hardly any piokemon, and ranger 3 had a lot more pokemon but there were way to many quests and no speed up text button I still play this game even though it's 5 years old =D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
This is not Pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is your main goals of this poor excuse of a video game. First off draw circles aimlessly around pokemon until they "befriend" you. Then run around forever figuring out what to do while drawing circles around pokemon (the random encounters is worse than Final Fantasy 1 NES--look it up). Overall, DO NOT BUT THIS GAME AT ALL. Let's just say I'll be good at mixing up Christmas desserts this year.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Loved It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Batgirl17
This game is so great and fun! I completely loved being able to become a Pokemon Ranger and do missions, quests, and befriend Pokemon. My only complaint is that it was over way too quickly. It ends, the credits come up, and there is no gameplay after the main storyline. I think that once you defeat Darkrai, you should be able to continue to progress, do missions and quests, and get more partner Pokemon. Other then that, any Poemon fan should definatly get this game so you can enjoy this great gameplay experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Good but too long
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Goober54631
Location: GA
This is a good game but is way too long and trifling! Too much to do with way to much time! But this game is definently worth the price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
okay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
EJBD
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its my first pokemon ranger game. i must say, before i bought it, i've heard a lot of reviews about how horrible it is, and i must say almost everything they complained about was wrong. the sound was good, the storyline kept you guessing and was interesting. the only thing is that it's a little too easy. either that or i loved it so much that i could hardly put it down and i completed it quickly. once you get practiced at it, you'll easily be a master
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
SUCKISH
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
dragonballgtdude573
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I HATE THIS GAME. YOU CAN'T CAPTURE POKEMON. YOUR STYLER BREAKS ALL THE TIME. NEVER I MEAN NEVER BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HPForeverM
McCormick, South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about HPForeverM is loaded.
Additional information about HPForeverM could not be loaded.
I Loved this game
Posted 5/16/12
I loved playing this game. It challenges you to think and solve challenges in a creative way. I've played this game loads of times but had to seel it so i could have some money, now I'm going to get it back along with Guardian Signs. dragonballgtdude573, does not know what their talking about. It's a really awesome game and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
heatfan
Location: Dania Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had nothing to do with catching pokemon. The pokemon rangers are just made up and are not in the real series. Everytime i tried to save my game i wonder how on earth i was three levels behind the next time i played. This game is for amatuers. Thats it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
z0mbies667
 
Please wait while more information about z0mbies667 is loaded.
Additional information about z0mbies667 could not be loaded.
well actually
Posted 9/13/12
pokemon rangers have been in games since i think ruby and tv shows plus some of the movies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
It was great I would recommend to any pokemon fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
039000
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked the story line and once you beat the game there are new things to do (like catch celibi, time travel, new areas, ect.). I like how its not super easy but a challenge. I mean the bosses are hard if you are unprepared like Darkrai. Overall i loved the game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Batgirl17
 
Please wait while more information about Batgirl17 is loaded.
Additional information about Batgirl17 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/21/12
Wait, what? You mean you CAN play on after the main storyline? So I got rid of a game I loved for NOTHING? Why didn't someone tell me this sooner?!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
huh
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
pokeganz
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
tis sucks it only lets you capture one region or less of pokemon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EJBD
Nebraska
 
Please wait while more information about EJBD is loaded.
Additional information about EJBD could not be loaded.
Posted 4/5/12
Whatever. If you meant it only let you go to one region then your right, but if you mean you can only catch pokemon from one region your wrong. i counted at least 3, maybe 4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
Snivee
I played this game for three weeks and I still hadn't beet this epic game. Anyway you play as a pokemon ranger and you have to save the Almina regin by capturing Pokemon and using them in boss caputres and and in target clears.You also get to pick your Partner pokemon unlike the other 2 games.This game is just amasing and amusing to any fan of pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
2nd best pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
Animalcrossing101
Location: Florida
it was my first ds game ever and my first video game ever. love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Best Ranger Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Fawful
The first was to hard and the other was just a stupid book and copy cat. This game was so good I could get another copy of this game. Great job overal!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
no
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
I thought it may have been like the other pokemon games (RPG's). But it wasn't, it was kinda adventure-ish. This game was pretty addicting at the beginning but after a while it just got very boring. I was drawing circles forever it seemed like. That was pretty much the only thing you do with a few exceptions of using your pokemon skills which takes forever to recharge, so basically you can use your pokemon every 10 minutes. This game is very boring and if you like this game, you probably will like geometry, because all you do is draw circles over and over. I ESSPECIALLY hated how the characters try to be funny, but FAIL terrerbly. Overall this game is too overrated, i thought it would be good but apparently i was wrong. Skip this one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo Reach Noble Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.5 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
Shadowthehedgehog
Location: Wisconsin, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got got this game I was excited! I knew I was in for a great game. I was playing this game for a hour and I thought "This is the best game ever!" The gameplay was so much better than pokemon ranger. The friendship gauge was soooooooooooooooo much better than than the amount of loops in pokemon ranger. This is a must have game you cant miss it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Pokemon Ranger new and improved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Ranger6
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The new Pokemon Ranger game was worth the money. In the game, your characters goal is to travel around the Almia region and protect people and Pokemon from a group of people with sinister goals. This game is perfect for anybody who likes adventure, suspense, and Pokemon. You also get the chance to catch many legendary Pokemon, such as Cresselia, Darkrai, Celebi, and Regigigas. You also have the option to transfer over some Pokemon to your Diamond, Pearl, Platinum, Heartgold, or Soulsilver game. Unfortunatley, there is not that many multiplayer missions available. I would recomend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
A Fun Game For Pokemon Beginners
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Panther1999
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really liked this game. I think the graphics are okay, but I LOVE the ranger pose! I think we should be able to make our own ranger pose, though. This game has a mildly-complicated plot that kept me on my toes through the entire adventure. (Just beware, Mr. Kincaid is not what he seems, hehehe) I also loved this game because you get to encounter so many types of Pokemon and learn about their skills and such. If you want to learn about or experiment with Pokemon, this is the game for you. :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
TheSnake
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sometimes it can be hard to find strong enough pokemon to do certain things. But overall it was a fun game and I played it a couple times. Lastly it is one of those games that are fun to play after you beat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chase3796
sanford
 
Please wait while more information about chase3796 is loaded.
Additional information about chase3796 could not be loaded.
pokemon ranger shadows of alimia
Posted 7/18/11
a very good game even though i havent beaten it yet !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Worth your money? Yes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Aloex
Location: Bay City, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is one of the funnest games ever. Obviously your a ranger and obviously your in the Almia region and it's more realistic than the others. overall:10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>