GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Legends of Wrestlemania

Featuring and impressive lineup of Legendary Superstars and Managers, a new combo fighting system, an authentic presentation and more, WWE Legends of WrestleMania enables gamers of yesterday and today to compete in classic feuds, create history of their own and secure a spot in the WWE Hall of Fame. It's time to relive, rewrite or redefine the greatest moments in WWE history!
Average Customer Rating:
7.478
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Review 1 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
IT'S HULKAMANIA BROTHERS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
ajgamg67
Location: Owatonna,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I completly love this game, but its not the best game. Theres lots of issues. One of which is the controls, why did they have to change them. Also Hulk Hogan looks way to buff. I know hes strong and all but wtf hes way too huge in the game. I also wish they'd make another better, more updated game. I'd buy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Decent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This legends game is decent.It could have been way better.The thing that hurts it the most is the gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
WELL.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Enigma316
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Did I like this game? No! I LOVED IT. The gameplay can be hard at first but once you get the hang of it, it's incredble, i love wresltemania tour mode and legend killer mode, the graphics are incredible, and it's aboslutley amazing being able to play as the old scool wrestlers. if you're a true wwe fan, you need this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Good but..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Needs better stuff.Newer wrestlers, needs a story mode.But over all fun game.Its not as good as smackdown vs raw.But over all beast game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
the legends are reliving what they love (wrestling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe legends of wrestlmania is one of the best legendary wrestling game in the world.the graphics are better than smackdown vs raw,and it has almost everyone of my favorite legendary wrestlers,which include: hulk hogan,bret hart,andre the giant,stone cold steve austin,and most of all-the rock!!. this game is great,i would definitley recommend this game to a wrestling lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Good not bad but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
waise
Location: none of you bussiness
This game is okay,not bad. The controls are bad but not the worst. The graphics are okay. Its not the best game... Great roster by the way! You can try getting this game. Its okay. not bad or good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Trip down memory lane
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must if you a fan of the old WWF days of wrestling. It has a whole host of the old stars that many of us all grew up watching and being able to play them is fantastic. The controls are your basic WWE game controls though the move sets of the wrestlers in this game seem to mirror each other. For the most part I really like this game, the ability to re-play so many classic WrestleMania matches is great, the ability to sinc Smackdown Vs Raw 2009 with this game is cool there are a few things that it does lack. I wish it had a road to Wrestlemania in it as well as a few older female wrestlers but overall I think it is worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Gets Boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first got this game i thought it was going to be good. When I started playing it, I thought it was fun. After a few days it got boring. The gameplay is repetitive. There are not enough different kinds of matches. It was also too easy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
it's ok but not for me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
10GHOST10
Location: las vegas nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game last week and at first I was excited. Once I played it i was disappointed. This game is mostly for hardcore WWE fans. The graphics are good but the controls are awful. If you were going to buy a WWE game you should get SmackDown vs Raw 2011 instead.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Nice Try But Still Falls Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
onesharptool88
Location: Irving, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Legends of Wrestlemania for the XBOX 360, at first glance, looks like a great wrestling game due to the great roster of WWF/WWE Legends as well as the ability to merge the entire WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 roster. However, the control system is really what hurts this game. The chain button system is very difficult to master and when performing a finisher, the moves don't really line up to well. What I mean by that is the first move in the finisher may be on the mat but the second move could place you on the top rope, instantly. The match selection is very good, the sound and picture quality is great but it brings back the old WWF WarZone/WWF Attitude style button sequences. Press this button, this button, and this button to perform this move. It's a good party game and honestly a good game for those people like me who really appreciate the wrestlers of yesteryear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
ok game + wwe rules
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
edgehead
ok well this is a good game but the game needs some much needed work well i really thought the controls got difficult at times and it takes some getting used to im good with the controls now but when you first get it you will not get the controls at all i really like how it had some good legends like Bret hart stone cold hulk hogan and hbk and the rock that's just some of the legends well now lets talk about the announcers i thought they where really good it was like i was in the stadium. the challenges get hard but you will get passed theme and the challenges where like the events that's really happened at wrestle manias and the goals are like trying to make it the same way as it really happened at wrestle mania in the past so i would totally recommend this game for wwe fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mutton
 
Please wait while more information about mutton is loaded.
Additional information about mutton could not be loaded.
Posted 5/12/12
this game would appeal to people around in the 70s 80s and earliy/late 90s
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
BAD!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/10
slam master k
legends of wrestlemania is not a good game. the gameplay is simply bad. i wish legends of wrestlemania was actually like the smackdown vs raw series. there was no reason they needed to go out of there way to make the game so uniqe. because that made it bad. i never even did a full match because the game was so boring. i never even knew how to do my finisher. create a wrestler mode was better than everything else by far. all the game modes were horrible. i wish there was a storyline mode.im lucky that i rented it. even after this expierience i do wish that there were two wwe games a year.but hopefully it wont be anything like legends of wrestlemania.the only thing legends of wrestlemania had was graphics. without that the whole world would have noticed how horrible the game was. i hope this is not the theme of any other wrestling games. i dont think alot of peaple know who kamala is. but whoever he is he needs to wear more clothes in the ring and ditch that mask.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
This game is really fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
One G Real
I really love this game its fun to play the relive rewrite and redefine mode i love this game it remind's me of the old wrestling game on super nes. The controls are hard to understand at first but after 30 mins of play its easy and fun as hell to play. I love this game its a 10 all the way. When i imported the SvR superstars it made the game even better. This has to be the best legends game of all time. The only thing that disappointed me is the lack of match type's compared to SvR match types. But this game is still fun to play. I love the Wrestlemania Tour Mode it gives you something to do other then just fight you know what i mean. I recommend this game to anybody who likes wrestling trust me when i say that people. This game is number one thats why I'm taking my time to type this minimum 750 character review. Go Buy This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Only if you are a hardcore, wrestling fan,,,
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
Dragon_chan
I was so stoked for this game to come out because of the Legends you could play as, the cut scenes from epic battles, I rented it as soon as I could. The possibilities that you can have playing as current wrestlers of Smackdown Vs Raw 09 was a great touch. When it came down to game time, it was more of a disappointment than a WHOOOO!... SVR09 set the standard for wrestling games this past year even though it has it flaws. The controls for this game is just a updated version of the arcade. Yes, there are games where the controls fit the game play, but not for newer wrestling games. Besides that, the game is awesome. I give credit though to the chain system and chain struggles, it made it worth more playing. But I was glad that I rented it instead of buying it. It doesn't seem like a game that I would play over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Old school
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
Ortons Legends Killer
First off it takes you back to the beging of wrestle mania goota love it. Bring back old school wrestlers such as jake the snake roberts. The game takes time to get used to. The controls compared to svr09 are so much different, you gotta figure though back in time they did not wrestle like they do now so you do not need the same controls. So it does take time to figure out, but with the controls set as they are it makes it more realistic as it used to be. All in all its a great game hands down! Some may oppose to the set up and controls of the game but for those that play wrestling games for nintendo 64 or any of those it is along the lines of those games with controls. You cannot just run your guy around like on SVR09 because they never used to just run around the ring you have to double tap LS towards the ropes away from your opponit to be able to run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Pure Fun !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
WWE Legends FAN 09
If you like the old school wrestler's you will love this game plus you can add all the new one's off SVR 2009 which I can't wait to do that, Imagine the matchup's. I read the reviews and watched as well and thought do I really want this game ?.... I'm glad I bought it it pure fun! I've people complain about the controls, but If you read the back of the box it say's "arcade style controls" which have enjoyed a lot It's nice not worrying about a bunch combos and just reliving the fun. In short, I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews. If you have to rent it and have some fun but if I had would have bought it. I also heard a lack of depth on this game what's wrong with creating your own matchup's in exhibition? I'm Loving this game and have been waiting for one like it for so long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
therock
Legends of wrestlemania is a great wrestling game, almost equal to smackdown vs raw 2009. The graphics are awesome. Importing characters from SvR 2009 is great. It is a really fun game to play and it is a good challenge. Royal rumble and hell in a cell is also awesome. Relive, rewrite and redefine is a great including to the game. The controls are a bit getting used to, but when you do it is great fun. Another great thing about legends of wrestlemania is the finishers, which is done by pressing the buttons on the screen. The video flashbacks shown in relive mode are greatly done. There are a great variety of unlockables, which will keep the game going long. The crowd looks similar to that of Svr 2009, which looks great from a distance. The graphics are also similar to SvR 2009. The overall of Legends of Wrestlemania is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Not bad, but not great......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/09
Mikelangelo
Well, where should I begin? WWE LEGENDS OF WRESTLEMANIA gives you the opportunity to go back in time and experience the action and drama of the matches that led to the success of World Wrestling Entertainment today. If you've ever played the SVR series, than other than the controls, you'll know exactly what to expect. The roster is actually pretty good despite the absences of people like Randy Savage or Ricky Steamboat or Demolition but that's just what you have to accept. When you first play the game, you'll most likely be thrown off by the controls a little bit and need time to adjust. Most of the regular actions in SVR are different and more complex, making them harder to pull off. Getting to the main attraction, the highlight of the game is WM tour mode where you "Relive, Rewrite or Redefine" history. When I got this game I was pretty excited because I thought you'd be able to play ALL the wrestlemania matches, the truth is that some matches are exlcusive to other modes. For instance The Rock vs. Steve Austin match at WM 15 can only be played in the "Relive" mode. While the HBK vs. Bret Hart iron man match at WM 12 can only be played in the rewrite mode which is a let down. The objectives make the matches a lot more challenging and longer lasting. The "Relive" mode has the best objectives because it actually has you do stuff that REALLY happened in the REAL match. For instance, the figure four leg lock around the turnbuckle that Hart used against Austin at WM 13 is ACTUALLY an objective in that match and how about Hogan escaping the bear hug at WM 3? It's cool moves like these that really make you feel like your reliving history. However in the "Rewrite and Redefine" mode, I was disappointed because the only objectives in that mode are things like "Perform 3 taunts, or do 3 strong grapples" C'mon THQ, you can do better than that! But the disappointment doesn't end there. The "special" moves that you do during the "relive" section can't be done in regular exhibition. That means' that I can't do the elbow drop that sent The Rock crashing through the announce table at WM 15, ARE YOU KIDDING ME? There are other bugs in the Game as well. For example: In SVR in Hell in a cell, you could climb the cage any time. Apparently in this game you only get one chance to be on top and thats it, your stuck to the ground. You can't even grab weapons underneath the apron without your opponent! This has to be a joke. Another bug is that during the ladder match, you'll pull down the world title, but if your facing someone for the IC title, the WWE title will turn into the IC title 5 seconds later in another cut scene. C'mon you can't be serious THQ. In conclusion, if your a die hard fan like me, go buy he game. You'll enjoy just like I am but you WILL nitpick. If your new at this, but SVR because that game is A WHOLE LOT BETTER! So besides some new CAW parts, new superstars, and new gameplay....it's pretty much just simplified SVR. It's not a bad game, it just full of things o nit pick at.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Best Wrestling Experience in Years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/09
JAR73
I have to admit, I got a little discouraged when I read and watched some reviews on this game. For the most part, I try to ignore the "expert" opinions because I feel that they can be too critical at times and this game is a perfect example of that. This game is WAY better than it's getting credit for. First of all, the graphics are awesome! Sure, some of the character models look a little exaggerated but, who cares? It still looks great. (For those who complain about the crowds not being the best : You guys have issues if you let stuff like that bother you haha it's not even that bad.) The animations, for the most part are very fluid, too. Keeps the match running nice and smooth. This is helped by very solid camera work. The sound isn't top quality stuff but, its above average. Hearing all those old-school entrance songs and being able to put your own music in it, makes the sound even better. Yeah, the controls and difficulty are a little simplified, but I think the focus is more on having an enjoyable wrestling experience rather than spending 3 hours or more getting use to the controls while getting your butt whipped. My only gripe is that I feel that the move sets are a little clustered but, it doesn't ruin the experience for me. Basically, I'd recommend this game to Anyone. Especially if you were a fan in that era. This has the perfect mix of everything you could want in a wrestling game. I haven't had this much fun playing a wrestling game since I played that one game in arcades as a kid. I probably stopped watching wrestling towards the end of 2003. I just didn't enjoy it anymore. This game Definitely helped me remembered what I loved so much about wrestling. Thanks for reading. Oh yeah, you're able to create Doink the Clown!!! That right there is worth the price of admission! lol.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Brings me back to the good old days
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/09
MMAfanatic83
I'll get right to the point here. The wrestling on tv today is pretty much unwatchable which forces me not to purchase any wrestling games today. However, I picked up LOW today since back in the day these guys were my favorites. I grew up watching Hulk Hogan, Ultimate Warrior and the Million Dollar Man. They were classic characters. The game itself is suprisingly very good. The wrestlemania tour is quite fun and challenging at times. I can see plenty of people having fun in the multiplayer aspect of the game here. My only gripe with the game is the control scheme. It's simple and yet awkward at the same time. You'll understand exactly what I mean when you try a royal rumble match. So tough to make a smooth transition between switching target opponents. I wish they would have brought back the n64 wrestling engine with the new presentation and graphics that the 360 can output. Overall, a fun and challenging game. If you are (like me) an old-school wrestling fan then you will get hooked on LOW here.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>