GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Legends of Wrestlemania

Featuring and impressive lineup of Legendary Superstars and Managers, a new combo fighting system, an authentic presentation and more, WWE Legends of WrestleMania enables gamers of yesterday and today to compete in classic feuds, create history of their own and secure a spot in the WWE Hall of Fame. It's time to relive, rewrite or redefine the greatest moments in WWE history!
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Review 1 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Brings me back to the good old days
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/09
MMAfanatic83
I'll get right to the point here. The wrestling on tv today is pretty much unwatchable which forces me not to purchase any wrestling games today. However, I picked up LOW today since back in the day these guys were my favorites. I grew up watching Hulk Hogan, Ultimate Warrior and the Million Dollar Man. They were classic characters. The game itself is suprisingly very good. The wrestlemania tour is quite fun and challenging at times. I can see plenty of people having fun in the multiplayer aspect of the game here. My only gripe with the game is the control scheme. It's simple and yet awkward at the same time. You'll understand exactly what I mean when you try a royal rumble match. So tough to make a smooth transition between switching target opponents. I wish they would have brought back the n64 wrestling engine with the new presentation and graphics that the 360 can output. Overall, a fun and challenging game. If you are (like me) an old-school wrestling fan then you will get hooked on LOW here.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
BAD!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/10
slam master k
legends of wrestlemania is not a good game. the gameplay is simply bad. i wish legends of wrestlemania was actually like the smackdown vs raw series. there was no reason they needed to go out of there way to make the game so uniqe. because that made it bad. i never even did a full match because the game was so boring. i never even knew how to do my finisher. create a wrestler mode was better than everything else by far. all the game modes were horrible. i wish there was a storyline mode.im lucky that i rented it. even after this expierience i do wish that there were two wwe games a year.but hopefully it wont be anything like legends of wrestlemania.the only thing legends of wrestlemania had was graphics. without that the whole world would have noticed how horrible the game was. i hope this is not the theme of any other wrestling games. i dont think alot of peaple know who kamala is. but whoever he is he needs to wear more clothes in the ring and ditch that mask.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Legends Of Wrestlemania
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
Brocklesnarpwns
Hey guys, this is my review of the game Legends of Wresltmania. I have just played about 3 hours of it and gotten use to the controls, however, i think the controls could have been improved. I wouldn't want them the same as SVR but somewhat similiar maybe to Raw 2. I don't like the rope down or turnbuckle "moves." I also like how you can regenerate health and other special taunts even thought i have never liked a health meter vs.limb damage meter but to each his own. I think the graphics are quite good for the game. The wrestlers look pretty similiar to themselves. The sound on the game is great. I would have liked to have more control of entrances or pyro which i don't see. The interface is user friendly which is a good thing aswell and the game keeps decent stats and in the 3 game modes is a decent challenge playing unless your playing on candy mode! Overall i think this is maybe a game you would rather rent for a few days rather than own just to try it out and see if you like it enough to purchase it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
This game is really fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
One G Real
I really love this game its fun to play the relive rewrite and redefine mode i love this game it remind's me of the old wrestling game on super nes. The controls are hard to understand at first but after 30 mins of play its easy and fun as hell to play. I love this game its a 10 all the way. When i imported the SvR superstars it made the game even better. This has to be the best legends game of all time. The only thing that disappointed me is the lack of match type's compared to SvR match types. But this game is still fun to play. I love the Wrestlemania Tour Mode it gives you something to do other then just fight you know what i mean. I recommend this game to anybody who likes wrestling trust me when i say that people. This game is number one thats why I'm taking my time to type this minimum 750 character review. Go Buy This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Nice Try But Still Falls Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
onesharptool88
Location: Irving, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Legends of Wrestlemania for the XBOX 360, at first glance, looks like a great wrestling game due to the great roster of WWF/WWE Legends as well as the ability to merge the entire WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 roster. However, the control system is really what hurts this game. The chain button system is very difficult to master and when performing a finisher, the moves don't really line up to well. What I mean by that is the first move in the finisher may be on the mat but the second move could place you on the top rope, instantly. The match selection is very good, the sound and picture quality is great but it brings back the old WWF WarZone/WWF Attitude style button sequences. Press this button, this button, and this button to perform this move. It's a good party game and honestly a good game for those people like me who really appreciate the wrestlers of yesteryear.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
This will be great, if they use the right lineup
Posted on:12/2/08
Anonymous
The game mechanics are suppose to be the same as SVR '09 so the game play will be tight. They have access to a veritable who's who in wrestling lore. The biggest reason I am excited is the roster, I have something invested in alot of the old guys because they were some of my heroes when I was a lad. Guys like: MachoMan Randy Savage Hulk Hogan Andre the Giant Ravishing Rick Rude The Ultimate Warrior The Million Dollar Man The Road Warriors Demolition Greg The Hammer Valentine Brutus the Barber Beefcake Ric Flair Dusty Rhodes The Four Horsemen (the Originals) The Rockers The Rock 'n' Roll Express The Midnight Express Lex Luger Barry Windham The One Man Gang King Kong Bundy Big John Stud Kamala Brett the Hitman Heart The Heart Foundation The Brittish Bulldogs Jimmy Super Fly Snuka Don Morroco Ivan Putski Kevin Sullivan The Steiner Bro's Doom Harley Race Mr. Perfect Dr. Death Steve Williams Sid ViciousI could go on and I am missing some big names, but with so many to choose from I hope they make the right choices as to who makes the cut.
Review 7 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
VERY EXCITED!
Posted on:3/23/09
tk1981
Im not saying this is going to be the best game of all time, but for people my age who grew up watching these legends it is going to be great reliving old memories. I just want to comment to some of the people that are complaining about the roster and who was left out. 1st off STING IS NOT A LEGEND OF WRESTLEMANIA! lol 2nd yea we all realize there are some legends that were left out ex. macho man, ricky steamboat, demolition, razor ramone, earthquake etc. but did you ever stop and think that maybe THQ has plans on a LEGENDS OF WRESTLEMANIA 2?? If they put every single wrestler to ever take part in wrestlemania there is no reason to make a sequel. Im VERY happy with the final roster.. only thing i would change is to have a career mode, and that Wrestlefest would be added as a mini game.. (wrestlefest for people that don't know is the best wrestling game ever that was in the arcades when i was a kid).
Review 8 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Trip down memory lane
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must if you a fan of the old WWF days of wrestling. It has a whole host of the old stars that many of us all grew up watching and being able to play them is fantastic. The controls are your basic WWE game controls though the move sets of the wrestlers in this game seem to mirror each other. For the most part I really like this game, the ability to re-play so many classic WrestleMania matches is great, the ability to sinc Smackdown Vs Raw 2009 with this game is cool there are a few things that it does lack. I wish it had a road to Wrestlemania in it as well as a few older female wrestlers but overall I think it is worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Best Wrestler In Years!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
BIOCOMMANDO
Very good game, it brought me back to the old days! Reminded me of better times, when wrestling was still very entertaining and had true heroes and villains. I love the relive mode and how it shows you clip's of past feuds which lead up to the main event. Character models are amazing; controls are a BIG PLUS as well (old school)! The roster is as perfect as it can be! The reason why macho man and many others are not in the game is because they currently are on contract with other wrestling promoters and WWE/THQ would most likely be slapped with a lawsuit if they added those characters! So don't hate for the wrong reasons. The only down for this game I can think of is the sound. The audio feels pretty low sometimes and Howard Finkel defiantly needs more enthusiasm like in real life, plus the crowd sounds bored as well. All in all this is a really great wrestling game and the best in years!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
therock
Legends of wrestlemania is a great wrestling game, almost equal to smackdown vs raw 2009. The graphics are awesome. Importing characters from SvR 2009 is great. It is a really fun game to play and it is a good challenge. Royal rumble and hell in a cell is also awesome. Relive, rewrite and redefine is a great including to the game. The controls are a bit getting used to, but when you do it is great fun. Another great thing about legends of wrestlemania is the finishers, which is done by pressing the buttons on the screen. The video flashbacks shown in relive mode are greatly done. There are a great variety of unlockables, which will keep the game going long. The crowd looks similar to that of Svr 2009, which looks great from a distance. The graphics are also similar to SvR 2009. The overall of Legends of Wrestlemania is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Legends Of WWE or F or Whatever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Versa
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is fun.. Its really sweet to be able to play as the wrestlers that didnt make it to one of the other WWE games or hidden on a DLC. Great game to get kids these days to learn who paved the road for their heros today.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Old school
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
Ortons Legends Killer
First off it takes you back to the beging of wrestle mania goota love it. Bring back old school wrestlers such as jake the snake roberts. The game takes time to get used to. The controls compared to svr09 are so much different, you gotta figure though back in time they did not wrestle like they do now so you do not need the same controls. So it does take time to figure out, but with the controls set as they are it makes it more realistic as it used to be. All in all its a great game hands down! Some may oppose to the set up and controls of the game but for those that play wrestling games for nintendo 64 or any of those it is along the lines of those games with controls. You cannot just run your guy around like on SVR09 because they never used to just run around the ring you have to double tap LS towards the ropes away from your opponit to be able to run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Only if you are a hardcore, wrestling fan,,,
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
Dragon_chan
I was so stoked for this game to come out because of the Legends you could play as, the cut scenes from epic battles, I rented it as soon as I could. The possibilities that you can have playing as current wrestlers of Smackdown Vs Raw 09 was a great touch. When it came down to game time, it was more of a disappointment than a WHOOOO!... SVR09 set the standard for wrestling games this past year even though it has it flaws. The controls for this game is just a updated version of the arcade. Yes, there are games where the controls fit the game play, but not for newer wrestling games. Besides that, the game is awesome. I give credit though to the chain system and chain struggles, it made it worth more playing. But I was glad that I rented it instead of buying it. It doesn't seem like a game that I would play over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Pure Fun !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
WWE Legends FAN 09
If you like the old school wrestler's you will love this game plus you can add all the new one's off SVR 2009 which I can't wait to do that, Imagine the matchup's. I read the reviews and watched as well and thought do I really want this game ?.... I'm glad I bought it it pure fun! I've people complain about the controls, but If you read the back of the box it say's "arcade style controls" which have enjoyed a lot It's nice not worrying about a bunch combos and just reliving the fun. In short, I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews. If you have to rent it and have some fun but if I had would have bought it. I also heard a lack of depth on this game what's wrong with creating your own matchup's in exhibition? I'm Loving this game and have been waiting for one like it for so long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
ok game + wwe rules
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
edgehead
ok well this is a good game but the game needs some much needed work well i really thought the controls got difficult at times and it takes some getting used to im good with the controls now but when you first get it you will not get the controls at all i really like how it had some good legends like Bret hart stone cold hulk hogan and hbk and the rock that's just some of the legends well now lets talk about the announcers i thought they where really good it was like i was in the stadium. the challenges get hard but you will get passed theme and the challenges where like the events that's really happened at wrestle manias and the goals are like trying to make it the same way as it really happened at wrestle mania in the past so i would totally recommend this game for wwe fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mutton
 
Please wait while more information about mutton is loaded.
Additional information about mutton could not be loaded.
Posted 5/12/12
this game would appeal to people around in the 70s 80s and earliy/late 90s
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
it's ok but not for me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
10GHOST10
Location: las vegas nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game last week and at first I was excited. Once I played it i was disappointed. This game is mostly for hardcore WWE fans. The graphics are good but the controls are awful. If you were going to buy a WWE game you should get SmackDown vs Raw 2011 instead.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Promising
Posted on:3/23/09
OSUfan3ID
I played the demo on 360. If you are stuck to the SvR controls, and don't think you can lern new controls, then you need to stay away from this game. That will probably apply to most of the current fans of WWE. For the rest of us, this will bring back memories of the days before we grew out of being wrestling fans. The characters are bigger than they were in real life, but since most of us were children, we remember them bigger than they really were. The controls are simple, but not boring, and the challenges look like they will be fun. It feels like the fun arcade wrestling games from the past, so do not play this expecting a wrestling sim like SvR. I am excited and I think my friends and I will have a great time playing this game online.
Review 18 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Great nostalgia, not so great gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
Shuckfunt
This is a fantasic game for those of you old enough to remember the greats of the 80's and early 90's and looking for some nostalgia. However, if you're just looking for a good wrestling game, you might want to pass on this one. The controls are a bit clunky and making your character do what you want them to can be quite a chore. This game is supposed to be focused on grapple style gameplay but pulling off a grapple can be difficult at best. If you hate quick time events, definitely stay away from this game completely. Most matches begin with button mashing combined with quick time events which, for me, kill the gameplay. Also, when the game cuts away to relive the classic moments, chains are built up with QTE's only. Miss one button mash your chain dies and energy meter depletes quite a bit. If you can overlook the faults above you will find an enjoyable game that will take you back to when life was simpler. The wrestlers moves feel unique for each wrestler but there's just not enough control over what you do. The game is very simple arcade style gameplay. It's very easy to pick up but fairly difficult to master. Rent it before you buy it! I bought my copy on launch day and I must say, I'm not completely impressed but I am definitely in classic WWE bliss.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
GOOD
Posted on:3/19/09
Sinister x2
I Played the demo on xbox live and boy oh boy did it bring memorys back of a dead on with game play to that old feeling when you was a kid playing. The graphics are Great with this game they are on the ball with making the characters almost exact replica of the famous wrestlers.The controls go back to the nitendo 64 style of the thq but no more button bashing and more easier was to reverse moves timing is everything.But one has not been seen in this game yet but hoping he is in a downloadable pack MACHO MAN how could they not put him in the game.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
My two cents on this game...
Posted on:11/25/08
Yarry "Jerome" Neil
This game, Legends of Wrestlemania, i know for a fact will be a great game, especially if you were a big fan of WWE from late 80's, early 90's. I know I was a big fan, but not today. I'm not worried about SVR09; that game is in its own world. Legends of Wrestlemania will be on the same engine as SVR09, not to be confused with Legends of Wrestling. Legends of Wrestling is a totally different system and developed by a totally different company. Legends of Wrestlemania will run on the same engine as the Smackdown games, and this game will be GREAT!
1 2 3 next>>