GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Legends of Wrestlemania

Featuring and impressive lineup of Legendary Superstars and Managers, a new combo fighting system, an authentic presentation and more, WWE Legends of WrestleMania enables gamers of yesterday and today to compete in classic feuds, create history of their own and secure a spot in the WWE Hall of Fame. It's time to relive, rewrite or redefine the greatest moments in WWE history!
Average Customer Rating:
7.035
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
19 out of 2966%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Review 1 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
toluca182
Location: Baldwin Park, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This video game has excellent graphics, sound, and gameplay. You can import SvR 2009 into this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
WWE Legends Of Wrestlemania
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Legends of Wrestlemania is basiclly a SvR of only legends , with more arcade style with the charismatic superstars of the 80s and 90s like Stone Cold , The Rock , Shawn Michaels , Bret Hart , Hulk Hogan , Andre The Giant and other more , the roster is about 40 legends , the moes are like the SvR series modes and the story mode on this one is great , with classic matches with the historical objectives , also legend killer mode allow you to create your wrestler and face every single legend and show whos the real legend , the game has a lot of modes and if you have SvR 2009 , you can import the superstars to this game to make it more fun , The only problems with this is then really feels repetitive and it doesnt have nothing much new to the series , but overall is a very fun wrestling game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
The SvR of Legends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Helghast01
Location: Los Angeles
Legends Of Wrestlemania is like a smackdown vs RAW but with the greatest legends of the WWE in one game who is exciting for the Fans because include the Old School Superstars , good but not so much modes and a Ok Gameplay , but the Game is fun for play it aone or with some friends and if you like wwe you will like this game , its good but it doesnt include Road To Wrestlemania and so much modes compared with SvR but its good if you like SvR games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
overall
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
daredevilhashmi
Location: Bayonne,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
no story line just good sound , graphics, characters, and flashbacks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Awesome Graphics, Music And Old Wrestlers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
JMac
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has flaws but also has many cool things too. It has tons of old wrestlers that everyone loves but the characters dont have many moves to use. I love using old wrestlers like Hogan, The Warrior, Austin, The Rock. This Is A Really Good Game, Not Great But Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Don't Buy This!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
jhoop
Location: Port saint lucie, FL
This will leave you wanting much more. There is basically no story mode. Everything that's has happened you can relive it..... That's not exciting. I mean you can create a different outcome by getting a legend that loss a classic match and make him win...... Big deal though. And that's all you can do-lol. Yep that's it. You can't create a player on go on your own story-and that's what they need!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
really EASY yet great memories.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
notWHATyouEXPECT
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this game is EASY for anyone who has NEVER played a wrestling game to step in the ring with 1 of the many LEGENDS and have a good time. This game plays more of an arcade button smasher as it is really easy to pull off moves with simply hold X or some variation of pressing X. The wrestlemania tour is awesome, you can RELIVE classic match ups like HULK vs ANDRE, ROCK vs AUSTIN, WARRIOR vs HULK title vs title, BRET vs YOKOZUNA and many more. The create a legend feature is pretty straight forward, easy to use & 30 CAL slots. You can create an entrance, moveset, tag teams and edit tag team entrances. The game does get repetative after the first two-three days of gameplay, as the inring action may seem like you last match but it still offers a good time. Smashing the attack button ( [ ] ), is often the best way to lower your opponents health, but the chain grapples, and classic finishers add to fun. This game is more of a trip down memory lane, with all the classic legends, classic video footage of matches, and presentation. BUY this game and add it to your collection. EASY Platinum trophy. Plus it's worth the PRICE!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Highly Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
Bige285
Location: Michigan
Ok so i have played wwf games back when they had them for super nintendo. I have loved the new smackdowns they have been putting out since about 2007. This game the graphics are good the create a move is good its simple but good. The create a character is simple but good as well. The part that is awful is the gameplay. The gameplay just is plain awful. The buttons are different and its just awful. I would have preferred them to basically copy smackdown vs raw gameplay and just put the legends in it. I am highly disappointed in this game and i so wish i wasnt because i love smackdown vs raw and the legends is just awesome but the gameplay just is horrible and makes the game not enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
this is not the best wwe game in the world
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
leerocks
Location: fort oglethorpe ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is horably in almost everything i wish they made it better it really its bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
videogamemaster
Location: Broussard,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forget what people say. Get this game Right Now. Go It Right Now. Right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Great game if you like Wrestlemania!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
rtfc312
Location: new Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when i went to buy the game was unsure of the quaility, because of the bad review rumors. when i played the game and saw all the rosters of all the Legends was amazed!!! played all the modes in the game. One mood just blew my mind the Tour mode. Absolutely loved it. Loved the movies in the begingin playing actul video of the WWE!!!! Would recomend the game to anyone that wants to take a trip back to the past. Awesome job THQ!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
good nostalgia wrestling game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
vm12
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good gameplay, good controll sceme, but over exagerated mucsle tone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Worst wrestling game ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
silktomcat
This game was impossible to play! You have no control over anything in the game other than tagging your partner. On easy it was hard to do moves other than punching! I have had more fun at the dentist office. Horrible game, but did enjoy the old entrance music, after that the whole thing was a waste of time. I had to trade it back into gamestop less than a week after getting it as a gift. I have played the Smackdown versus Raw games that are in control of moves and the characters. WThe finishing moves were pathetic to watch. It reminded me of the old games in a arcade but even they were easy to control and play. I shutter everytime i see this game in the Gamestop i go to thinking what a waste of time and money the purchase of this game was!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
GREAT and FUN Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/10
L.O.S.O
This game isn't bad AT all. The controls are arcade style based, and it's easy to remember! This game gives you that old WWF feeling, and it features some great, Rewrite, Relive, and Redefine modes! Plus, if im not mistaken'd, this is the ONLY wrestling game that features Thumbtacks. The superstars are pretty good also, there is a couple wrestlers that SHOULD of been in the game, Razor Ramon, Savage, Sid, Diesel, Steamboat, Vader, etc..The match types are pretty simple. Steel Cage, Ladder, Hell In A Cell, not as much as SvR 10. But they didn't have those TLC's, and Elimination Chamber's back in the good days, so don't feel down on that one.The ONLY problem with this game is a few match types, and it's lacking moves. Plus, when your health bar is red, it's nearly impossible to kick out. Even if I do a simple Body slam, and go for the pin while your health bar is red, it's 95% chance im going to win, cause of how HARD it is to kickout.Overall, It's a GREAT game and I would defintley recogmmend it if your a true WWF fan, and want to relive some of the great moments from the good days of Wrestling.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Not Alot to It
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/09
Nick500
well i am impressed by this game, i think its fun to play alot and i like the relive, rewrite ,redefine concept. Overall i like everything about this game but there is more things they could have added. I was expecting to see more match types,like some matches from SVR 09, and there could have been alot more characters like Terry Funk, Randy Savage, George Steel, Sting , Kevin Nash and alot more people. There could have been atleast alot more moves thrown in, the move sets are good but not great. They did not put alot of finishers in the game and the ones they had were executed too fast or too slow. I thought they would atleast take some of the features from 09 and put em into LOW it would've been great. But overall this game is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Not as Bad as People Say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/09
Krumbull
I've read alot of reviews on this game and I almost didn't even play, But i decided i better find out what this game is all about. So here you go. 1. controls are pretty simple, all you have to do is push a certain button and the direction either left, right, up or down to do different moves. Then there is also a few random times along with the finishers that you have to push a random button like X, O , Square, or Triangle to get the move or counter off properly 2. there alot of legends to pick from and there are a few that don't make the roster but that leaves the window open for another legends game. It'd be nice to see the Macho Man Randy Savage, Big Daddy Diesil, Lex Lugar, Jesse the Body Ventura just to name a fewwho knows maybe even doink the clown and razor ramon. 3. the actual wrestlemainia video footage is a real treat and brings back memories of the good ol days of the wwf. I feel that the only real downside to the game is that there isn't a real story mode to the game, It would have been nice to see a story mode to go along with the matches that lead up to the wreslemainia event you actually play, instead of just reliving or rewriting the match you play. All in All this game is fun and anyone can pick it up and play it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
This game is sweet!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/09
Guitar Hero Fanatic!!!!!!!!!!1
People have been saying this game sucks well they're wrong. This game brings you back like ten years when all the good wrestlers were in the WWE and the WWF. You get to play as the Rock or Stone Cold Steve Austin. Lets talk about the game. The controls are different than Smackdown vs Raw 2009. But lets just say they wrestled different back then than today. But you get used to it after a good few matches. The selection of the wrestlers is great. You don't have John Cena or Triple H. You have the people who started this company and brought it to the top. But I have to tell you all of these superstars are awesome and great . The graphics are awesome on 1080p but if you have a regular T.V it looks good just the same. So I really recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Only for novelty
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
SP247
Okay, so I read the reviews, and I conisder myself a so called "casual" gamer, so I thought this game would be fun to play and keep around to enjoy, I'm tired of getting games and beating them in a week. I WAS WRONG. First of all, all the reviews about how the controls are terrible are correct. The gameplay is shoddy at best, and don't listen to all the "its an arcade style sim" crap it is not fun to play at all. Secondly the graphics are decent, but don't expect a lot, everything was done just enough to get by it seems like. I am not a die hard gamer like I said, but I did grow up loving wrestling and still enjoy it today somewhat that's why I thought this game would be a cool buy. The only thing I can say is good about this game is the videos and the ring entrances are fun to watch. Finishers are easy to pull off even the tag team finishers. and thats about it. I guess tomorrow I'll go trade this one in for half the price I paid for it. So unless you are a die hard wrestling fan who walks around singing the Hulkster or The Rocks theme music to yourself stay away, far far away.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Great Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
wargamer19
To everyone who says this is a "letdown" you are wrong. This game is even better than my expectations. This game features great gameplay.It lets u rewrite, relive, and redefine literally. The announcers are as always reparative but they actually focus on individual characters during their matches. The fighting is awesome. Old school button system. One thing i like is u can actually reverse a move in the middle of a finisher.It is much more realistic fighting. The cage and battle royals/rumbles are way better. Instead of the same old irish whip over and press ur button,u can actually hit them over.They try to hold on to the bottom rope and actually in more than one motion during the whole process. Although some characters are left out the character selection is still great. Overall one of my favorite wrestling games ever. Very underrated by most sites.I recommend u buy it.9.5/10(rounds to 10/10)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE Legends of Wrestlemania
Legends of WrestleMania is just awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
GT
All the complaints I read are about the controls? Well I never played any of the Raw games so to me the controls are fine. Wrestling to me was alot better in the 80's and 90's!! Today is a joke! No superstars just idiots! Overall if are like me and a huge old school wrestling fan, you will love this game. The only down fall for me is that they don't have everybody. Savage, Lugar etc. Also the relive stuff, there's not enough. It took me maybe 3 hrs to beat them all. Overall I would grade the game 8.5 just for the simple fact I don't grade any game a 10. Ultimate Warrior was my all time favorite! Download the demo and see for yourself! I couldn't post this unless I wrote 750 characters? Also keep in mind the last time I played a wrestling game was on the nintendo 64.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>