GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only

If life were an endless vacation, what would you do? Go fishing, collect shells or watch fireworks with friends? Build a snowman, exchange presents with family or decorate your house for the holidays? Take a trip to the city, go on a shopping spree or visit friends from all over the globe? In Animal Crossing: City Folk, life moves at a relaxed pace, but the world brims with endless possibilities.
Average Customer Rating:
8.291
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
20
8 stars
10
7 stars
9
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
94 out of 11085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Review 1 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
It made its point... Live like you were in AC:CF!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Prinplp
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many of the features I did not get experience. But no worries i have been a gamer since day one, and this game has taught me lessons in life. Pay your Debts. Make good friends! Learn to keep your head up when the friends you love have moved on. Have animals in your life. Neighbors can be such a pain. Errands will get you far in the real world. NEVER DRINK THE PIGEON MILK!!!!! O.o. Given enough coffee you could rule the world. Plant trees. Be a tree hugger. Bees are not Friendly!!!! Take your Medicine!!! (If prescribed) Don't lose your keys in the river. Stay away from Scorpions and Turantullas at night when you are out N about. Keep your stuff organized!!!! HATE ALL RACCOONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont run!! These are the things that make life simple... :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
cutiepye1
Location: Detroit Mi
This game is probably 1 of most entertaining games in the world I would really buy this perfect for all ages super fun probably the second week you might,just might get bored of it but you'll still want to play it...in this game it's like sims but it is more playable for kids 11 and under you sell things collect things and you get to buy items for your house furniture ect. you can also visit places also get nice clothes for your person. Animal crossing is a lot of FUN!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Animal crossing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
HEY, THERES ANIMAL CROSSING HERE!!! BEEP BEEP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Animal Crossing Wii is a blend of modern and outdoor activity fun! There many things you can do in animal crossing such as work in a store or go fishing or catch insects. You can even own a house and make your house suitable and whatever you want it to look and be like. You can buy clothing and change whatever you want to like. You can look like a loyal Samurai or a cool dirty pirate. Best of all, the main thing in Animal Crossing is that you can own a town. Name it, decorate it, anything. There are endless activities and possibilities in Animal Crossing. Not to mention your imagination too. I mean there are adorable animals that walks on 2 legs and talks. This is a must have for Animal Crossing fans!! THUMBS UP IF YOU'RE STILL PLAYING THIS IN 2013!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
It's not all that bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/09
thetru1
OK so i do admit that it's totally like the other two wich i have both played. Wild world added a little bit more to the game by ya know have a beach house thing wich is actualy cool i think and it's online. This version of animal crossing still although it may be similar to others has some of it's own originality. The hole city thing is cool but pointless really you should be able to have a second house in the city and communicate with the animals on a diffrent level besides them telling you thngs you can clearly see. Animals should be living in the city also it would just give players more to do if they don't have any access to wi-fi or even broad band. Another thing that should hav been incorperated into this game was the island it is a console game after all im sure it could have handled all the programing. The takeing pictures thing is uniq and thiers way more new items and customization which is awesome. All in all it's difrent yet exactly the same, But still one of the coolest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Love animal crossing but.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/09
Battletoads Comeback
Two words equal one word. Animal Crossing = Bust. I was really excited when I heard about this game in the making. It's partly the reason I purchased a wii. I think the controls for this game are really sad. The click and and play movements really bugged me. Plus it made it extremely difficult to do just normal things around the AC world. City Folk to me is the same exact game as the others just a few add on's. I was hoping that connecting to someone else town would change my mind but no avail. I realize the wii's online capabilty has alot to do with this but still. A few of the upgrades I did like, but most of them were already in Wild World. So basically they added a city you can visit for shopping. But as you notice once you travel there is a bust also. Every store has the same items every time you go there. Until a new season, which is like 3 months or more. Well anyways, Animal Crossing don't come back unless your at least 80% new . Thanks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Very cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
Benjovi76
I'd never played an Animal Crossing game before and when my family got a Wii for Christmas, this was one we had interest in. We just got the game last night and while it is a little slow and not exactly action packed, it is still very entertaining. One great thing is it is for the whole family. Me, my wife at 43, and our daughter at 13 all really enjoyed playing. The daughter played first and set up a town. When I went to play next, she was there at home sleeping (you are sleeping when not playing) and we were in the same town. My wife then joined the town and anything I had moved or planted in the town was there, so the actions of one player can affect others. The best thing is with the wifi, it always knows the date and time, so if you play during the day, its day, if night, night. Since it is the end of December, there is snow on the ground and still Christmas trees out and about. It's not an edge of your seat game, but very interesting and enjoyable way to pass the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Escape from real life with Animal Crossing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Hopefull4me
Location: Washington, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Animal Crossing is game that captured my interest several months ago. Because I only got my Wii Mini in November, I never got a chance to play any Animal Crossing game. After I discovered Animal Crossing: New Leaf, I was disappointed that it was for a system I don't have (Yet. June better get here quick, so I can get my 3DS), but after doing research I discovered it's Wii title, Animal Crossing: City Folk. I was overjoyed! When I got it, well, at first, I wasn't very impressed. After playing it for a while, I got very bored. But, this is a simulation game, so I shouldn't have expected much. I almost considered trading it in for something else. HOWEVER, that was just the first day. Before I traded it in, I decided to give a few more days, to make sure I really wanted to get rid of it. The more and more I played it, the more I liked it. I got this game in early November; it is now early April, and I am loving it.
One of the best things about this game is that almost everything is customizable, all the way to the inside of your house, to what your character looks like, right down to changing the town tune and your villagers catchphrases... Well, only if they ask for it, that is. Another great thing is, is that this game relays on real time from the Wii's internal clock, so if it's night in real life, then will be night in game. Even the shops open and close during certain hours. You can also celebrate holiday's in game, too! Even your own birthday! And on Saturday nights you can go to the roost and listen to K.K. Slider's songs.
All of the character's in game all have different personalities. For example, Lolly is a preppy villager, so she'll be easy to befriend, but Astrid is a snooty villager, so she might not get along with Lolly, and she'll be a bit harder to befriend. But the problem here is, is that you can only have up to eight villagers at a time. This will not change if you make another account. The only time when you can get more is if you are just starting out when you only have six of them, or wait for one to move out. This can be emotionally painful if a villager you like moves out.
Did you know that this game can actually help you improve money management skills? Well, kinda. When you start, you are asked to find a house and then go pay off whatever amount bells (the currency) you're asked to get. And it can get a bit outrageous. I was asked to pay off 260,000 bells to upgrade my house, and I still have another 170,000 or so pay off. And the more you upgrade, the higher the cost, of course. At least you don't have a time limit to pay it all off, so you can take your time doing so. Just don't forget that you still have to pay it off to finish your house. Or go blow it all off on things you really don't need.
The graphics? Well, they're pretty good for a Wii game, and some of the past few games I've gotten tend to look pretty polygon-y, but, sadly, this also goes into that category of looking like a PS1 game. But I think the cutesy factor makes that fact a bit easier to swallow.
Now, if you can do me favor, can you scroll up and see the thing that says if I would recommend this to friend? I said no, because this game does take up a lot of time. If you really like it, you'll probably spend about 4 hours at most playing it. Also, this game is for casual gamers, no skill needed to play it. But the main reason why I said "no" is because I know my friends would not like this game. One plays Sonic the Hedgehog and the other play's Legend of Zelda and Pokemon, and both tend to be fairly busy. But if you know a friend who would like this, then go ahead suggest it.
So does Animal Crossing:City Folk get the stamp of approval? You bet it does. When real life gets boring, you can always visit your town for a break from reality. Go see how your villagers are doing, go upgrade your house, go find some fossils for the museum, etc.. But most importantly, have fun and enjoy your new life in Animal Crossing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Uhh,,,,
Posted on:8/27/08
kimimaro87
Animal crossing is beyond doubt, a good title, but.....It looks kinda like everything of the same stuff.....I mean, I'm a hardcore Animal Crossing fan, but it's just not anything new to me. I'm still getting it. I have it for the DS and it's fun as heck! But it gets kinda boring. Putting on the wii, I hope will make me play it more. I bought it because the GC version was so compelling it kept me up trying to pay off my mortgage or catch that rare fish worth $15,000. It was ADDICTIVE. But not too addictive to keep me from everyday life. I like games for there replay value. And fighting games...that's pretty self-explanatory...but AC definitely never stops with hundreds of furniture....loads of animals to talk to, outfits, planting stuff, or just chillaxing in the village and doing as you please. It's still a good game. I just wish nintendo would quit being so highfalutin about there games' expectations. It sure is a killjoy when you find out the truth. But all in all, I give it an 8 for giving it a try.
Review 9 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Oh em Gee
Posted on:7/29/08
ToxicRainbow
Wow this AC game is probably going to be the best. there are alot more hairstyles, (mostly what i'm looking forward to) and clothes, and not to mention a city? that is going to be great. like maybe more than great if it's possible. the city is probably the best part, since in the other AC games, there is not much to do except fish, collect bugs, etc. but in the city there is a movie theatre, auction house, and much more. the menu and everthing is alot better. i'm not sure how it works exactly, but there is also a new Wii speak feature. that sounds pretty cool. you can also host up to 3 or 4 friends, through Wi-Fi. not only do you have the classic Able sisters, but you also have GracieGrace, a high-end fashion clothing and furniture store. instead of having the salon connected to nook, there is a salon where you can get a new hairstyle, or even change your character into your Mii. this game looks so much better than any other AC game. i can't wait till it comes out! :]
Review 10 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Animal Crossing: City Folk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
Skater8901
Animal Crossing... i've been playing it for a long time. I don't remember when i started playing, but i sure was hooked when i did. I do remember when i first played it thinking it would be terrible but i sure was wrong. I remember running around fishing, doing jobs to get money, decorating my house, and just relaxing from action games. When Animal Crossing:Wild World came out and i bought it as soon as i could, it opened up a whole new world to me:Wifi. But i soon found another thing that gained me some major points: Hacking. I bought an action replay and made gaming easier for my friends with lots of bells (currency) and furniture. Then Animal Crossing:City Folk came in 2009 but that's when i started to mature in gaming. I found it not as fun as the others which in the end caused me to sell it and buy an Xbox 360. But if you love the series then this game will be good for you, not revolutionary in the series even with a city and mii masks, but you will love it. It still has a special place in my heart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
pretty much same as the rest...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/09
jhaywood1
I was actually pretty excited about this game coming out. When I bought it and started playing it once again Tom Nook needs you to do work for him. It is the same EXACT jobs in the same EXACT order as the other two. I really don't understand why this game took so long to develop if it was pretty much the exact same thing as the first one. The graphics are even exactly the same as the one on gamecube. There was even a game released only in Japan that was on Nintendo 64 and it was an animal crossing game and it had the same graphics as this. I really don't think that this is worth ** dollars; maybe 30. People if you want to play this game just go buy the one for gamecube pretty much cheaper for the same game. The only thing different is that you can customize your character a little bit more, and there is about 2 functions with the wii remote. Once again, I really don't understand why this game took so long to develop when games like call of duty are made in two years.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
The Best AC Yet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/08
Zoombus
This game not only improves on graphics and content, it includes all of the features from the previous animal crossings we all know and love. The new interface is incredible...all the buttons such as Friend Roster, Inventory (now called Pockets), and Map are now shown as convenient, translucent tabs along the bottom of the screen, and of course they couldn't get rid of the handy "save-on-spot" feature, there is a nice little save button at the top right. But of course, the most innovative part of this installment is The City. Just go up to the bus station and Capp'n (the guy who drove you to the city in AC: WW) will come and pick you up in his shiny new bus. Once in the city, there are many new shops, including GracieGrace, a much fancier version of Able Sisters - I think it's run by the Sisters' Cousin or something. And guess what!? The HRA isn't forced upon you in this version! It's completely up to you! This is truly the best Animal Crossing so far! Buy it today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Give the game a break
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/09
raining- rainbows
I have read some things that say the game has been used up and I mostly have to agree. If you have not played the game it is awesome! You can build relationships with neighbors and you can advance on your house getting furniture, getting it bigger and working on your house quests. I say house quests because you have to have a certain amount of acorns for so special type of furniture and ect. I played the DS version but I love this one too because you can go to town and get adorable outfits at the boutique and get different hairstyles. The controls worked good on almost everything but a lot of times i dug in the wrong spot but other than that they worked great. The graphics are not the best but they are supposed to be cute and adorable. The game is really fun but it isn't for everyone because it should be played for less than two hours a day. I got it last winter and still play almost every other week. It’s almost like all the Harvest Moon titles (in a good way). It is what it is and you should give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Hate It!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
glitzpageantmomof3
This game is all i talked about for a bout 2 weeks, the reason i bought a wii in the first place. i finally got it and i absolutely hate it with a passion, can't even stand to play the wii at all now. for one the manual doesn't explain everything to you, i had to figure most of it out for my self i still can't figure out some stuff and i figured from the commercials you could talk and play with ppl like x box live NO!!! you have to know ppl with the same game to be able to even go anywhere or talk to anyone besides the city which is ridiculous too and there not even ppl. they rip you off on stuff in the city and you would have to practically live on this game 24/7 to collect enough money or bells....lol to do anything. the characters in you town holler about wanting events and you try to makean event no one shows up then they keep on about inviting friends what if you don't know anyone else with the same game then what do you do....STUPID GAME! WASTE OF MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Great Game...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
Sentey
I expected a lot from this game, having played both of the previous games. Most of my expectations were fulfilled but there were a few things that bothered me. For instance, if you are talking to a villager and they ask you if you like their clothes and you say, "Cool," they will continue to say something like, "I am so glad you like my clothes, my mom made them for me," or something like that until you stop talking to them for a while. Also, it is pretty upsetting that they made the city, but won't allow you to go to a friend's city to look at the stuff in their city. On the other hand, interface has improved greatly (I especially like that you can change what equipment you are holding with the D- Pad). Graphics haven't changed TOO much but I'm not the kind of guy that cares about that (I'd be fine with Gamecube graphics). All in all I am really enjoying the game and recommend it to everyone who has played the game or if this is their first time playing it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Animal Crossing With A Brand New City!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
78ino
Location: Van Nuys, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really cool & since they made it for the Nintendo Wii, you literally feel like your in the game! [Except your in cartoon form:P] This game easily made my top 10 faves. This is a really fun game that you may never get tired of because there is no possible way to beat the game you just do whatever you want PS you can't go for a swim :P that doesn't mean you should stop there there's more! This game is a little different from the other two. Yeah some of the towns are still there, all the characters furniture plus more new ones! Tom Nook gives you prizes when you earn points this time. Another new thing that they added, guess *hint hint* it's in the title. That's right they added a brand new city! Now you people who have this game or thinking of getting it, here's a little cheat I'll give you guys there's a secret club in the city: Entry/Location: The City in an alleyway next to the theater
 To get in first you have to go & find someone in the club (The only person I found was Fang) & then 1 time when you talk to them they will tell you about it & send you a message in the mail. The club has rare stuff inside that you can buy but it cost 3,000 bells to get a membership! I recommend fishing, catching bugs, selling old fossils robots or fle market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
This game's a diffucult review...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
unltdb00m
I love this game. A lot. But I still have to pay attention to the way Nintendo decided to make this long awaited sequel to Wild World for the DS. The graphics are amazing and really stand out in this game. And the soundtrack is also something to look, or should I say hear, and focus on in this game. The music is an all around soothing melody that'll make your day. There's really no age limit to this, but I do suggest you have stuff to do while your playing or the game gets really boring. Now, remember guys, it's a game with talking animals that's supposed to take you away from the real world, so it shouldn't be criticized too much for realism. The overall game is definitely a gaming paradise. And much more of a 'resort' than Wii Sports Resort. I give this game a 9 out of 10. It makes a great family game even though the multiplayer mode is limited to Wi-Fi only, the game is definitly something to share with the family, and a good Christmas/Birthday present.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
Animalsam
I love this game. I play it 24/7, with my best friend . I was just bored one day so I looked on gamestop and i found this game, and I bought it and i have never been bored again! There is so many cool things to do on this game like on Bunny day you get to grab your shovel and dig for bunny eggs, open them up and see what is inside of them, candy or... Also, on harvest day the mayor invites a delious, i mean special guest(a turkey) for "dinner" if you know what i mean! Then you talk to the mayor and he will give you a fork and a knife an the rest is up to you!!! On Haloween you can go get your freinds and go trick-or-treating, but watch out for Jak because if you do not have any candy for him, he will get very mad!!! In the city, you can do al kinds of things such as change your hairslyle, go shopping, an even se a movie!!!! This game takes patience, so if you don't have patience, this is not the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
I can't wait for a sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/10
Happy Muffin Ninja
This is my favorite game ever. My friend had it and we were bored so we decided to play this. I then got the game and played for a good 4-5 months. Me and my freind had a great time with the Wi-fi. It is great! You can have virtual fun in a virtual world.I f you get this game, I recommend getting the handbook, too. It is very useful for playing this game. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who likes MySims or any thing like that. (This review needs to be longer, so I'm gonna tell you how to get a Golden Shovel. Here it goes: bury a shovel, and keep it underground for 4 days then bring it up and it should be golden. If it isn't you forgot to play or "hibernated and it was under for 5 days.) WARNING: PEOPLE WHO LOVE C.O.D. AND HALO WILL ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Not Bad...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
Animal Crossing Fangirl
I've been an Animal Crossing fan since day one, and I've bought every single Animal Crossing game that has come out. In fact, part of the reason I bought a Wii was so I could try the new AC game. That was 2 years ago, so I had to wait a little longer for this game than expected. To be honest, I knew whether or not this game was good, I was going to buy it anyway. I was just hoping it was better than Wild World which was simply an utter disappointment. Thankfully, it was. The new Animal Crossing must've been at least 10 times better than WW. But when I compare it to the original AC, which was far better than WW I'd have to say that the two were pretty equally matched. Customize your appearance- I like the fact that you can wear hats and other accessories that don't have the same pattern as your shirt, unlike in the original one where your hat always matched your outfit and you could only wear a cone hat (girl) or a viking hat (boy). Clothes- Another great thing was the new "Pro" feature that was available when creating designs for clothing. Now for a small fee, you can make different patterns on one side of the shirt and a different pattern on the other side, and the sleeves can also be different colors. Unlike in the original one, where the pattern you made would be on the front, back and sleeves. The only problem with this of course is the fact that the "Pro" method only works on shirts, not umbrellas, hats, etc. But if you're working on an umbrella or hat design, you don't have to pay money for it this time like in the other AC. You also get to see how your design looks before you finish making it, so you don't end up wasting money on an ugly design. Holidays- I LOVE the holidays in this game, and was relieved to see they brought them back from WW. This game has all of the holidays the original had, plus a couple of new ones like the candy festival and bunny day (Easter) although I was hoping that by some miracle they would add in a Hanukkah-themed holiday... But all of those lovable characters like Franklin the Turkey and Jingles the Reindeer are back once again. New Items- Like in WW, they added a lot of new furniture, furniture sets, new clothes and accessories, as well as new fish and insects to catch as well as the silver version of tools. (Shovel, Net, Fishing Rod, etc.) New characters- There are quite a few new faces in this installment, some who are new neighbors and others who are holiday characters or characters who live in the city. Upgrading your town- This part I thought was pretty clever, because even after you payed off your debt to Nook, you still had something to do. You and any other human who lives in town with you can make donations to the town. This is pretty cool because you can the wishing well back from the original AC and you have your choice of getting a Lighthouse like in the original or a windmill. New ways to handle money- I thought it was pretty cute that now you have ATM machines in the city and at the bank. You also get your own credit card. Though it doesn't work exactly the same way a real one does... Graphics- I felt the graphics were slightly better, and the colors were very vibrant. Human houses are scattered throughout the town- I thought this was a nice change, because I didn't like the fact that the houses for the humans were always in the same place, right next to each other. Now one character can live by Elmer, and one character can live by Teddy. The barber is available right away- I enjoyed that you could get your hair changed right away in the game instead of having to wait until the town shop got upgraded. There were of course the few downsides that this game had as well. The City- Not really my favorite. I was sort of expecting the city to be bigger with more stores. To be honest, there isn't a lot to do there, unless you have lots of money to throw away, or have a ton of friends who own this game who have lots of money to throw away. Of course, it is fun t
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JSP12345
NY
 
Please wait while more information about JSP12345 is loaded.
Additional information about JSP12345 could not be loaded.
Hmmm...
Posted 12/7/11
Compared to Wild World, it's definitely better, but compared to the Gamecube version, the NPC's lack personality. They just say the same thing over and over, and the wilting flowers makes it harder to not to play because of something important you may have to do otherwise. Also, the grass deterioration feature is a drag, as your town becomes just dirt after awhile. I love Animal Crossing, but this and WW are sort of lacking the emotion and it's a bit too on the realistic side, but I am truly anticipating the release of the next game, as it seems that they've put much more time into it, rather than copying the whole Wild World system and adding in the city. So, in general, it's not bad, but it could've been better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>