GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only

If life were an endless vacation, what would you do? Go fishing, collect shells or watch fireworks with friends? Build a snowman, exchange presents with family or decorate your house for the holidays? Take a trip to the city, go on a shopping spree or visit friends from all over the globe? In Animal Crossing: City Folk, life moves at a relaxed pace, but the world brims with endless possibilities.
Average Customer Rating:
8.291
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
20
8 stars
10
7 stars
9
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
94 out of 11085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Review 1 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Not Bad...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
Animal Crossing Fangirl
I've been an Animal Crossing fan since day one, and I've bought every single Animal Crossing game that has come out. In fact, part of the reason I bought a Wii was so I could try the new AC game. That was 2 years ago, so I had to wait a little longer for this game than expected. To be honest, I knew whether or not this game was good, I was going to buy it anyway. I was just hoping it was better than Wild World which was simply an utter disappointment. Thankfully, it was. The new Animal Crossing must've been at least 10 times better than WW. But when I compare it to the original AC, which was far better than WW I'd have to say that the two were pretty equally matched. Customize your appearance- I like the fact that you can wear hats and other accessories that don't have the same pattern as your shirt, unlike in the original one where your hat always matched your outfit and you could only wear a cone hat (girl) or a viking hat (boy). Clothes- Another great thing was the new "Pro" feature that was available when creating designs for clothing. Now for a small fee, you can make different patterns on one side of the shirt and a different pattern on the other side, and the sleeves can also be different colors. Unlike in the original one, where the pattern you made would be on the front, back and sleeves. The only problem with this of course is the fact that the "Pro" method only works on shirts, not umbrellas, hats, etc. But if you're working on an umbrella or hat design, you don't have to pay money for it this time like in the other AC. You also get to see how your design looks before you finish making it, so you don't end up wasting money on an ugly design. Holidays- I LOVE the holidays in this game, and was relieved to see they brought them back from WW. This game has all of the holidays the original had, plus a couple of new ones like the candy festival and bunny day (Easter) although I was hoping that by some miracle they would add in a Hanukkah-themed holiday... But all of those lovable characters like Franklin the Turkey and Jingles the Reindeer are back once again. New Items- Like in WW, they added a lot of new furniture, furniture sets, new clothes and accessories, as well as new fish and insects to catch as well as the silver version of tools. (Shovel, Net, Fishing Rod, etc.) New characters- There are quite a few new faces in this installment, some who are new neighbors and others who are holiday characters or characters who live in the city. Upgrading your town- This part I thought was pretty clever, because even after you payed off your debt to Nook, you still had something to do. You and any other human who lives in town with you can make donations to the town. This is pretty cool because you can the wishing well back from the original AC and you have your choice of getting a Lighthouse like in the original or a windmill. New ways to handle money- I thought it was pretty cute that now you have ATM machines in the city and at the bank. You also get your own credit card. Though it doesn't work exactly the same way a real one does... Graphics- I felt the graphics were slightly better, and the colors were very vibrant. Human houses are scattered throughout the town- I thought this was a nice change, because I didn't like the fact that the houses for the humans were always in the same place, right next to each other. Now one character can live by Elmer, and one character can live by Teddy. The barber is available right away- I enjoyed that you could get your hair changed right away in the game instead of having to wait until the town shop got upgraded. There were of course the few downsides that this game had as well. The City- Not really my favorite. I was sort of expecting the city to be bigger with more stores. To be honest, there isn't a lot to do there, unless you have lots of money to throw away, or have a ton of friends who own this game who have lots of money to throw away. Of course, it is fun t
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JSP12345
NY
 
Please wait while more information about JSP12345 is loaded.
Additional information about JSP12345 could not be loaded.
Hmmm...
Posted 12/7/11
Compared to Wild World, it's definitely better, but compared to the Gamecube version, the NPC's lack personality. They just say the same thing over and over, and the wilting flowers makes it harder to not to play because of something important you may have to do otherwise. Also, the grass deterioration feature is a drag, as your town becomes just dirt after awhile. I love Animal Crossing, but this and WW are sort of lacking the emotion and it's a bit too on the realistic side, but I am truly anticipating the release of the next game, as it seems that they've put much more time into it, rather than copying the whole Wild World system and adding in the city. So, in general, it's not bad, but it could've been better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Escape from real life with Animal Crossing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Hopefull4me
Location: Washington, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Animal Crossing is game that captured my interest several months ago. Because I only got my Wii Mini in November, I never got a chance to play any Animal Crossing game. After I discovered Animal Crossing: New Leaf, I was disappointed that it was for a system I don't have (Yet. June better get here quick, so I can get my 3DS), but after doing research I discovered it's Wii title, Animal Crossing: City Folk. I was overjoyed! When I got it, well, at first, I wasn't very impressed. After playing it for a while, I got very bored. But, this is a simulation game, so I shouldn't have expected much. I almost considered trading it in for something else. HOWEVER, that was just the first day. Before I traded it in, I decided to give a few more days, to make sure I really wanted to get rid of it. The more and more I played it, the more I liked it. I got this game in early November; it is now early April, and I am loving it.
One of the best things about this game is that almost everything is customizable, all the way to the inside of your house, to what your character looks like, right down to changing the town tune and your villagers catchphrases... Well, only if they ask for it, that is. Another great thing is, is that this game relays on real time from the Wii's internal clock, so if it's night in real life, then will be night in game. Even the shops open and close during certain hours. You can also celebrate holiday's in game, too! Even your own birthday! And on Saturday nights you can go to the roost and listen to K.K. Slider's songs.
All of the character's in game all have different personalities. For example, Lolly is a preppy villager, so she'll be easy to befriend, but Astrid is a snooty villager, so she might not get along with Lolly, and she'll be a bit harder to befriend. But the problem here is, is that you can only have up to eight villagers at a time. This will not change if you make another account. The only time when you can get more is if you are just starting out when you only have six of them, or wait for one to move out. This can be emotionally painful if a villager you like moves out.
Did you know that this game can actually help you improve money management skills? Well, kinda. When you start, you are asked to find a house and then go pay off whatever amount bells (the currency) you're asked to get. And it can get a bit outrageous. I was asked to pay off 260,000 bells to upgrade my house, and I still have another 170,000 or so pay off. And the more you upgrade, the higher the cost, of course. At least you don't have a time limit to pay it all off, so you can take your time doing so. Just don't forget that you still have to pay it off to finish your house. Or go blow it all off on things you really don't need.
The graphics? Well, they're pretty good for a Wii game, and some of the past few games I've gotten tend to look pretty polygon-y, but, sadly, this also goes into that category of looking like a PS1 game. But I think the cutesy factor makes that fact a bit easier to swallow.
Now, if you can do me favor, can you scroll up and see the thing that says if I would recommend this to friend? I said no, because this game does take up a lot of time. If you really like it, you'll probably spend about 4 hours at most playing it. Also, this game is for casual gamers, no skill needed to play it. But the main reason why I said "no" is because I know my friends would not like this game. One plays Sonic the Hedgehog and the other play's Legend of Zelda and Pokemon, and both tend to be fairly busy. But if you know a friend who would like this, then go ahead suggest it.
So does Animal Crossing:City Folk get the stamp of approval? You bet it does. When real life gets boring, you can always visit your town for a break from reality. Go see how your villagers are doing, go upgrade your house, go find some fossils for the museum, etc.. But most importantly, have fun and enjoy your new life in Animal Crossing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
I'm astounded!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Chris123456789
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first game I bought in the animal crossing series and I have played it for years! The graphics are great, the music is sensational, and the gameplay is great! I love the feature where you can go to the city. It gives you lots of variety of the types of stores you can visit. I also love that you don't have to share a house with the other players. It is truly great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
SO PERFECT, except a MAJOR glitch. DON'T BUY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
ILoveDakotaFisher
Location: NY
As you can see, everything about this game is great. When I was a kid I played Wild World, and I wanted to get to play Animal Crossing again. So since I didn't have a 3DS for New Leaf, I figured I'd get this game for my Wii. Everything was great until I found out a horrible feature Nintendo added in, not realizing it'd be such a problem. The grass in this game deteriorates drastically. If you run, it will go away quickly. Which doesn't make sense to me, because walking everywhere would take forever. If the grass is gone, first your town looks like a hideous desert, and certain bugs won't show up, and in the winter you can't make a snow man because snowballs only form on grass patches. The grass deteriorating feature was supposed to be so you could make your own paths in the game, but I know for me at least, I never run in the exact same places every day. It's an annoying feature that for me has made me give up on the game, since after a few weeks I can already see my grass going away. Grass also takes a very long time to grow back. Do not get this game, if I had known about this feature I wouldn't have bought it myself.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Too much like its predecessor, Wild World for DS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
MrCrossa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
City Folk has hardly brought anything new to the series in comparison to Wild World. Only differences is that players get their own smaller, separate houses and that graphics were updated a bit. I do not recommend this game at all for those who played Wild World. Even if you haven't played Wild World and if you have a Wii that's backwards compatible with GameCube game just get the original gamecube version with a gamecube controller and memory card. If you have a 3DS, skip Wild World and go straight for New Leaf.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Best game ever XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
AbbyandMacie
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is suitable for all viewers :) Any kid could play this game because it is appropriate. It teaches you financial skills, along with knowing how to buy a house. You are able to earn your own money, and celebrate several occasions. We would recommend this game to all gaming types. Its casual, fun to play when you are stressed, and just when you want to relax! Any age can play it, that's an amazing part of this game, along with being able to play whenever you want, and always finding a new adventure around the corner. So many hints and secrets :) Thank you for providing our families with an amazing game. XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
HEY, THERES ANIMAL CROSSING HERE!!! BEEP BEEP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Animal Crossing Wii is a blend of modern and outdoor activity fun! There many things you can do in animal crossing such as work in a store or go fishing or catch insects. You can even own a house and make your house suitable and whatever you want it to look and be like. You can buy clothing and change whatever you want to like. You can look like a loyal Samurai or a cool dirty pirate. Best of all, the main thing in Animal Crossing is that you can own a town. Name it, decorate it, anything. There are endless activities and possibilities in Animal Crossing. Not to mention your imagination too. I mean there are adorable animals that walks on 2 legs and talks. This is a must have for Animal Crossing fans!! THUMBS UP IF YOU'RE STILL PLAYING THIS IN 2013!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
animalcrosser654
Location: ohio vermilion
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love this game it is addicting. You can ecscape the reall world to go to this paradise.... just watch out for bees.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Nintendocover
Location: West Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome but it get boring after you pay your house off and it could use more things....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
A nice addition to the franchise with minor faults
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Mistereman90
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the Animal Crossing series since the very first game for the Gamecube, and it'll always be one of my absolute favorite games. The original was great but limited. Wild Word heavily expanded on the first game by adding so many new features and greatly improving on the ones already in place. City Folk, while being a good sequel, however, did not have as much of an impact, and I feel its actually the weakest game in the series. I will say that City Folk did deliver some great new features that have ultimately improved the series though. For one thing, the addition of Pro Designs was a welcome feature that really allowed those with excess creativity to really show it off. Being able to talk with fellow players over WiiSpeak was also a nice change for the series. The City aspect was great in theory, but actually left the least impact for me. It was lacking. You'd go there, and maybe have 2-3 things to do per trip. All in all, City Folk was pretty decent, but with the removal of some of the best features (such as having a huge mansion house), it fell short of being the "Next Gen" of Animal Crossing. Even so, I did enjoy the game enough to warrant buying Animal Crossing New Leaf, which looks the be the epitome of the Animal Crossing Franchise, and I can't wait for the next installment. It promises to be the best one so far with tons of new features, and even bringing back the best features from all the past games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
It made its point... Live like you were in AC:CF!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Prinplp
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many of the features I did not get experience. But no worries i have been a gamer since day one, and this game has taught me lessons in life. Pay your Debts. Make good friends! Learn to keep your head up when the friends you love have moved on. Have animals in your life. Neighbors can be such a pain. Errands will get you far in the real world. NEVER DRINK THE PIGEON MILK!!!!! O.o. Given enough coffee you could rule the world. Plant trees. Be a tree hugger. Bees are not Friendly!!!! Take your Medicine!!! (If prescribed) Don't lose your keys in the river. Stay away from Scorpions and Turantullas at night when you are out N about. Keep your stuff organized!!!! HATE ALL RACCOONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont run!! These are the things that make life simple... :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
The Best Game I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
zoruaXharvestmoon
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best.I recommend this to every kid and adult who loves animals in the whole whole world.So I thank Nintendo for creating such a great game in my life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Sooo fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
ILoveYoshi
Location: Californa, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The funnest Animal Crossing Wii game iv'e played in my life. It's seems more better than Animal Crossing Wid World. I miss Wild World. But I can't wait for the 3DS version!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
I like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Milver1223
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think, it was really good. My daughter also has Animal Crossing: Wild World. I can never get her off it. So, if you, or your child, loves to imagine their own kind of town, I would recommend this to you guys. But, the only bad thing is you'll be addicted to this wonderful game... and when people (Or should I say animals) moves away and they have been your friend, they don't' write you or even see you any more. (Written with past experience)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Words dont do it justice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Animal Crossing City Folk is amazing.The graphics arent great but the gameplay is.Nintendo are geuinuises for coming out with the perfect idea for a game,a game that changes every day.Really,words dont do this game justice, except if you said amazing 1000 times than maybe.$20 for Animal Crossing CF is a steal.This game is worth $50 to me.This is just as good as any wii game.Really,I could go on and on and on and on about Animal Crossing but I want you to buy it to try it out for yourselves,and since its only $20,its really easy to afford.In my top 5 games ever.Easy.No Doubt.Between 1 and 10 this games a 100 but since gamestop doesnt that high,ill just do a 10.Doesnt do it justice.2 words to describe Animal Crossing City Folk,1 Amazing.2 Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
nick15784
Location: Calexico,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will buy it today but i already played it and it is awesome i already want to play it i can't wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Too much producing too little.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Nyant
Location: California
I'm a huge fan of Animal Crossing, however, I feel as though they've gotten progressively less gripping. The Gamecube version was AMAZING. That is the best AC game. Ever. End of story. Then Wild World came out, and I was like, okay, it's not bad. THEN they had to introduce this game. I bought this a long time ago and it still proceeds to anger me a tiny bit whenever I reflect back on playing it. It was only able to hold my interest for a day or two. Yeah, graphics and sound and whatnot are great in comparison to the previous games, as well as the character customization. However, they tried to put way too many things to do into one game (not in a good way). They added the city and all that stuff. Point is, I felt like there was absolutely NOTHING I could achieve in this game. By adding all those stores and the hairdresser and whatnot so early on in the game, they took away all the goals I previously had in these games. I don't even feel any sort of desire to pay off the house's mortgage.
Honestly, in clear summarization, there is absolutely nothing worthwhile to do in this particular AC game. Go play the Gamecube version. That's how AC should be.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
Nice game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Got it a few days ago for my brother . I personally never would get an animal crossing game for myself with all the other games out there ... But I thought he'd like this so I bought it for him , then he began to play it and it looked pretty good so I gave it a shot . He didn't get to play again that night . It's a really fun game filled with moderately sized maps with lots to do . You can head down to the famous yet terribly annoying raccoon , Nook that has a shop where there are many useful items to buy with bells , which I guess is just the money of animal crossing . There are many different people , well actually humanoid animals to meet as well ! You can also if you's like go meet even more people out in the city which you can travel to by bus . On the side , you may now be thinking , "Where does the fun jump into all of this ? " . Well that's when you're searching for holes to dig out with a shovel you may buy at nook's and find fossils and also these weird things I forget the name of but they are all different and they are what you may think of as alive , like , they move in place and make noises . Another fun thing to do is to catch bugs with your net during summer or spring . Also , My personal favorite . Fishing . When you fish in the river , or a pond , or out at the beach there is an extensive collection of types of fish to collect after catching , while certain types of fish come in summer or spring , and some come only in fall or winter , it's always fun , though the controls aren't the best it's still fun . And , you can also decorate your house with various items you may be given from townsfolk or have simply bought for yourself , and if you continue to pay your mortgage for your house , it'll get bigger , allowing more space for the furniture arrangement of your choosing . And , another big part is that you can customize your character with clothes you buy from mabel and her sisters shop , or even clothes designs you create yourself on it . In Animal Crossing there is even more to do then what I've just talked about , but whatever you do with your time with this game you're sure to enjoy it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
cutiepye1
Location: Detroit Mi
This game is probably 1 of most entertaining games in the world I would really buy this perfect for all ages super fun probably the second week you might,just might get bored of it but you'll still want to play it...in this game it's like sims but it is more playable for kids 11 and under you sell things collect things and you get to buy items for your house furniture ect. you can also visit places also get nice clothes for your person. Animal crossing is a lot of FUN!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Animal crossing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Crossing: City Folk - Game Only
well its fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
its fun the animal have a little more to say and arnt as anoring as in the DS game! online is fun! but is missing the charm of the gamecube game! still its now $20 brand new and the grafix online and every thang is better thang ever so try it and give it a chanes dont git me rong i love Animal crossing and this is better than the DS game but i thank it need a fu more thangs add. still a charming well made game with lots to do and collit!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>