GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mana Khemia: Student Alliance

The 4th entry in the RPG series, Mana Khemia is different from the previous Atelier Irisgames. Mana Khemia is a campus sim style RPG, where you can interact withclassmates and professors to complete academic quests. You play as Vayne Aurelius, anovice alchemist who was invited to attend AlRevis Academy. At the academy, Vaynewill meet human and not so human alchemists, and together you will solve themysteries of alchemy.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Review 1 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/09
Hemmingway
I just purchased this game about a week ago. This game is agreat RPG, it's not the typical go around to different towns and do tasks and kill bosses RPG. This is a bit of a different twist on the RPG I love that you have to take classes and perform tasks for your teachers as an assignment (no I'm not a bookworm, it's just something different). The grade you get from each class allows u to take more classes and perform more taks, if you fail a task you will get a harder version of the class. I have not played this game all the way through but I have been enjoying it. There is also a type of crafting system which I personally love. I am a huge fan of RPG's and have played many, I am by no means a expert reviewer, but if you enjoy a great RPG or even if you have never tried one before this is a great introduction to the category. The only con I really have about this game is the insane load times, but this is a minor flaw in my mind as jumpstart helps a bit and this is just such a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Great game, does suffer a bit from the port
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
fangoramx
Location: Pittsburg, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mana Khemia is one of my all time favorite games for the PS2, so i was pretty excited when i found out it was being ported to PSP. I bought it immediately and beat it, and its still that same great game i played before. Game play basically consists of you going to classes and getting assignments from the teacher, which could be a fetch quest or battle quest, or require you to figure out how to make a new item. The games focus is its huge item crafting system, so you'll spend ungodly amounts of time in it, as it also has controls over skills and stats. Battle is turn based, and though nicely animated, their isn't anything really unique about it as compared to other games in the genre. Sadly, the port does suffer compared to the original, as their is lag here and there and sometimes i feel the graphics are a little worse then before, but its not a huge issue. If you aren't to hung up on combat, this game offers a pretty fun time, and I can wholeheartedly recommend you at least give it a shot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Amazing, Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/09
CA
I know there will be hardly anyone who looks at this, but if you do, and you are a fan of RPG's this game is for you. The game is an RPG with a character development style similar to FFX. You have to make items through alchemy and then spend the AP in order for your characters to learn new attacks, get better stats, become a better alchemist, get more than one attack, and gain advantages in battle. I recently looked at the time it says that i have been playing the game and it says around 45 hours. That is with making every item i can also. The challenge of this game is wonderful, there are so many boss fights where i was unprepared and had to train to get past them. The character customization can get kind of tough to handle, because you have to search for items to make alchemy items to further your characters development.The controls, graphics, and interface were ok. The length like i said earlier, i have spent 45 hours on it and not reached the ending yet. The sound, i gave it a 10 because i love the music. I gave the story line a 10 as well, because it really has depth and can be quite heart-wrenching when you get to certain spots. So having read this, i hope i have talked you into going and purchasing this game. Mana Khemia is a wonderful series, and i can't wait for Mana Khemia 2 to come out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightstar
 
Please wait while more information about Nightstar is loaded.
Additional information about Nightstar could not be loaded.
Best game i know
Posted 4/12/11
the game is almost exactly like the ps2 version with some twists and is a great rpg. starts pritty much right away but its worth it. great alchemy as well for any of those who are interested in this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Not to shabby
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/10
Saechao
This game is pretty awesome, the characters can be funny at times. Other then that the game is interesting and unique in a way. You don't level, but you can create new armors, accessories, items, and weapons. Creating items allows you to add certain affects on it depending on the materials used and choices you pick. Yes honestly at first it really is confusing, I got used to it but the grow book is still confusing to me like many other things. The graphics arnt excellent but good enough to enjoy. The dialogue is voiced which I also enjoy because if there is none I find the game to be more boring then it actually is. I also liked that there are no random encounters, you can get materials and create things you would buy at the shops. You can also strike an enemy to weaken'em or some short. There is a time schedule type thing as well, when it gets dark out the monster tends to get stronger, and if they run into you without you slashin at'em first they most of the time get the first and deadly strike which I tend to hate when you try to avoid them. The space provided on a map is large but narrow enabling them to assault you easier. I enjoy the game but think I wont finish it anytime soon.<br>I reccommend this game for people who enjoy rpg games that have alot of creation involved. Im really itching to try Yu-gi-oh 5d, but I havnt finished "Adventures to go" & "Mimana Iyar Chronicles" I might give up on all 3 and try it out. <br>Peace Out!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
GameFreak24seven
Location: Waipahu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played on the PSP. It has a good story line and cute graphics. Since I got this game, I didn't want to put it down. At first it's a little difficult, but the more you understand how to play, the better it gets. It really pays off its price :) I would suggest this game to anyone who loves RPG games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mana Khemia: Student Alliance
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
gamesareawsome
At first i thought this would be a great game but the graphics are fuzzy and horrible to look at, and it takes forever to load anything. yes there is an install option to make it go faster but its still quite a wait. At first it was bearable but soon after it just took away from the story and game play making this one of my least favorite games for psp. .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.