GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)

The Xbox 360 60GB Hard Drive provides the best storage option for media enthusiasts and hardcore gamers. Compact and spacious, it offers the most room for videos, music, pictures, demos, game saves, Xbox LIVE Arcade games, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
8.786
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
The is a very trusted product for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
tickatickatock
Location: Graham,wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've use this product for years since 2007 and I've not had any problem with this hard drive. Occasionally it tend to take forever to load but its bareable. If your look for a HDD I prefer this but you should really look for a larger HDD. This HDD would be for people who don't play often.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Definetly a buy for the xbox live or hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/09
2tank6
This is a good buy, considering the price. It gives you the chance to store videos, pictures, and tons of games into this tiny little machine. Easy to install, and very simple to use. When you need a hard drive for something, this is they key that opens up hundreds of possibilities. It can allow you to play original Xbox games, download patches and demos (If you have xbox live) and hold so much for one little pricetag. Now, I am not saying that this is perfect. It does not enhance the sound or graphics of your games, nor does it make the 360 any less portable. This item does indeed bugle a little, but considering how many ggood things it can do, I am very impressed with this, and using it has allowed me to expand my gaming horizons to a whole new level. The higher parts of this product like the 120 gig hd are not rly needed, as 60gigs is plenty enough space. Awesome product, and definetly a buy for Christmas or any other holiday!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
56 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Damurador
 
Please wait while more information about Damurador is loaded.
Additional information about Damurador could not be loaded.
Posted 12/2/13
I have A 250 gig harddrive that I have to delete stuff off of just to try new things. That is why I am going to go buy this next week.
Customer Avatar
Eric
 
Please wait while more information about Eric is loaded.
Additional information about Eric could not be loaded.
...
Posted 12/7/10
...Seriously? It's not perfect because it doesn't improve graphics or sound quality?. Of course it isn't going to do that! It's a storage drive. It stores files. Nothing more, nothing less. The only thing this hard drive will help you with is load times, and that's only if you decide to install the games to the hard drive itself. And if you really expect an additional accessory to the device to make the console more portable than it already is, you are horribly misled. Additional accessories will -add- to the size of the console. Not by much, but it will not improve portability.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
gamefan4
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought this a couple days ago (since sadly I have a 4GB Xbox 360), and I was like "This is what I've been looking for!" The hard drive is really worth buying, and don't think about getting the 120GB one, cause 60GB is good enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sherry
south jersey
 
Please wait while more information about sherry is loaded.
Additional information about sherry could not be loaded.
harddrive
Posted 6/27/13
is this the right one for the xbox 360 slim? trying to be sure that i get the right one for my son. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Great item glad i bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Slimmerink
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was worried i will lose all my data when i bought this hard drive and transfer my game saves from the flash drive i have to the hard drive but i was wrong it was real simple and my game saves was safe no problem and i have alot of room to save all my game save now great item love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yellowmonkey19
los angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about yellowmonkey19 is loaded.
Additional information about yellowmonkey19 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/14
can i use it on the xbox 360 slim?
Customer Avatar
superpieman12
chico ca
 
Please wait while more information about superpieman12 is loaded.
Additional information about superpieman12 could not be loaded.
is it for slim
Posted 8/7/12
well is it for slim
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
This specific size has lasted quite a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
OfficialZenzy
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
By long time, I mean minimum, 5 years. I've had my Xbox for a good while, never had to buy a larger and/or separate drive, and still have about 14 Gigs left. Now, you may be thinking, "He may not play that many games", or, "He may not have many movies", etc. I have a pretty impressive library of games, and they're all registered on my hard drive, though it would be true that I do not own many movies, if not videos. The length of time it has lasted me, I believe, is impressive, and it goes without saying that it has been well taken care of. I would highly recommend this drive size if you play a relatively decent game library.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Overall made my gaming better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
RustyL
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I previously had a smaller built in hard drive and my load times disappeared once i got a hard drive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
360fan8000
Location: Parker, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an ok hard drive, but, it only comes with 55gbs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eric
Hudson, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Eric is loaded.
Additional information about Eric could not be loaded.
Reason for the missing GB
Posted 2/2/11
It does actually come with the 60GB. Those "missing" 5GB are the installed system files that the Xbox needs to run properly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Beneficial Buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
FlutterShy
Location: Escondido, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
60 gigs for a great deal you can fit 10 games depending on the games data also you can stay updated with this much memory in your console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
this thin is wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
peanutlilkilla
Location: lake city
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
dawgs101yall
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great product. This and 120 gib hard drive are the ones to go with! The xbox 360 with the 20 gib hard drive is just not enough! Dont worry if you have that, just get this for the amazing price!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
Can't believe it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
alex2012
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the day i get my xbox 360 back from being repaired i get the hard drive thinking oh this should be enough memory and i notice it took way longer to load during start up and then i saw a red ring show up and it says e68 this is the first time i buy a hard drive or any accessory pre owned and i dont want to use my 20gb cause thats what screwed my other xbox up so just be cautious
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
someone96
no were
 
Please wait while more information about someone96 is loaded.
Additional information about someone96 could not be loaded.
Just saying
Posted 6/26/12
Dude, really, how are you going to blame the hard drive, when u just got it from the repair shop, it was the repair shop, not the hard drive that screwed up your Xbox. Come on, put the puzzle together.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Thanks for replying to the reviews given!!
Posted 12/5/11
To the person that has replied to the **** reviews on this page! Thank You! they made me hesitant. I have been using an 8 gb stick forever and it ***** deleting stuff. Thanks man!!! I'm gonna buy it now :)
Customer Avatar
ZAviX
from places UN-KNOWN....
 
Please wait while more information about ZAviX is loaded.
Additional information about ZAviX could not be loaded.
I'm not so sure...
Posted 3/2/11
I'm pretty sure the problem is your xbox and not the hard drive. The hard drive only stores memory and nothing else. It has no other effect on the xbox what-so-ever. Same with loading bars, unless the game is installed in your hard drive, it shouldn't have any effect on the xbox because the xbox is reading it straight off the disk and not your hard drive. DLC is totally different though because, even though it is considered as added content to a specific game, it is stored in your hard drive and would then effect your loading time. I looked into the E68 error code, which occurs almost never compared to the RROD and E74 code(overheating), and it means there is something wrong with hard drive and not your xbox. An added note, sometimes it will give you that code, but it will not always be that case. I've researched a couple websites and have seen this and I'm guessing that people believe that this only refers to the hard drive is because this is one of the least occurring problems. You can tell the difference of problem you have by seeing if you can play your xbox without the hard drive. On any other account, I've yet to see a legit complaint stating that their hard drive broke their xbox, besides someone smashing an xbox with their hard drive (:P). I, fortunately, haven't experienced a hard drive malfunction, but have had my own problems with my xbox. I'm not trying to disprove you, I'm just adding my own opinion. I hope you do notice this is my opinion because it can always be proven wrong, but this is just my view considering this is the only bad review I've seen for a refurbished hard drive. And a side tip, I highly recommend to get a memory card of some sort so that way if you do come across this problem, you won't lose your account and all your data. If you have a memory card it'll have enough space to store multiple profiles and saved game progresses and don't worry about having to buy all the DLC again because with whatever account you buy the DLC with, you can just re-download it on any other hard drive or memory device you have without having to repay for it all.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
I need it. Bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
CJMista
Location: Pennsauken, NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So right now I have the 20 gig hard drive and I'm almost out of space, but this seems great! It has a lot of space at a low price. Seriously, this is what I'm looking for! I recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
good overall, but not for me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good product, but it messed up xbox live for me. just a warning
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB (GS Refurb)
THE BEST EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
IMAmAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWSOME
Location: america
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this it finally let me play my call of duty black ops disk AND MW3 you dont need to use it for that it can be used for almost anything related to xbox live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.