GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Rock Revolution

Release your inner rockstar or allow your friends the privilege of picking up an axe or pounding the skins with you to 40 mind bending rock and roll tracks! Unleash your creative juices in the Jam Mode where you can create your own music in a state of the art multi-track studio! This is the musical revolution the world has been waiting for!
Average Customer Rating:
3.5
3.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 out of 425%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock Revolution
Review 1 for Rock Revolution
sigh
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jrp5735
Location: tx
i had my hopes up for this game but it failed at pretty much all that was going for it. It starts going downhill with the fact that only two or three songs aren't covers...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Rock Revolution
not good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
xbox360rulz
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game would have been better if it was released before guitar hero 1
Bad Things : career mode is frustrating every song is a cover and they are mostly bad bad charts and the notes go by so fast and they are all overcharted so the songs are so frikin hard
Good things: good song list but most of the songs are dlc s or in other gh or rb games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rock Revolution
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
Malucksa
Now a lot of people have been giving this game bad reviews because it doesn't live up to guitar hero or rock band. But it actually is an okay game. I bought this game as a bundle with the drumset and I think it's okay. You should get the drumset because it's a different setup than rock band and guitar hero sets and this one has extra pads so you can't really use one you already have unless you go to the settings and change it to a 5 pad layout instead of the 7 that it has. Anyway as far as songs go I think there is a nice variety however I am dissappointed that there are only about 40 to choose from. All of these songs are covers and some are flawless like paralyzer and other simply suck like the who. Overall if you don't compare this to games like rock band or guitar hero then this is an okay game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rock Revolution
Low Budget Rock Band Knock Off
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
RedDawnWarrior
Lets start by saying avoid this game at all cost! I got this game the same day Guitar Hero World Tour came out what a mistake this game was released the week between Rock Band2 and Guitar Hero World Tour with no hype the people at the store didn't even know it was shipping that week. First, all the songs are covers. The game has a nice selection of songs but the sound is no where near as good as rock band or guitar hero (no Dolby digital). The drums are what i like to play so the only thing i tried in this game were the drums. The colored drum pattern icons where small and hard to follow the kick drum had a icon not a bar like in the other games the drum pattern felt random and mad me feel like i was playing a video game and not a real set of drums. this game only had two pluses the graphics and any PS3 guitar or drums will work with this game (I have a rock band 1 set and every thing worked fine for me). all and all i can not recommend this game save your money or spend the extra money and get Rock Band2 or Guitar Hero World Tour.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for Rock Revolution
WHY?
Posted on:10/13/08
Monto
This game won't sell. People have heard of Rock Band and Guitar Hero. They won't waste their money and take a chance on this game even though it has a pretty good sound track. The way the notes come across the screen would turn me off.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rock Revolution
Pretty pointless....
Posted on:9/28/08
topherware
While these types of games have become some of the best selling games for consoles, there is starting to become a lot more of them. This goes to show that the music genre of games is starting to become a lot like the shooter genre. Where there are several released at the same time. It all started with Guitar Hero. I am sure that there were other games like it before, but Guitar Hero is what made it popular. The original was a great game and the entire series has been a huge success. Then a year ago MTV games released Rock Band which copied the way that Guitar Hero looked and how they used the guitar. While the other hand, they introduced the drums and the microphone. Now there are more and more different series of games coming out with the same concept. Pretty much the only thing that they can fight for are the type of songs they can have. None of them are going to be able to unleash anything innovative. So while many people might agree that Rock Revolution might be good, it's just pointless to think about how it is going to be able to compete along with Rock Band and Guitar Hero.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rock Revolution
Painkiller!!!????
Posted on:8/27/08
JMart
i have to be honest and say that I haven't heard much about this game. Nor do I play the music games very often- it's more fun to play real music with my real bullseye Les Paul! But a lot of these songs on this setlist kick a**. (What? No Black Label Society?) And it claims to have the most realistic drum kit on the market? So if I buy Rock Revolution and the drum kit, will Konami be liable for the peeps at my house who go into cardiac arrest trying to play Painkiller? That would influence my decision in purchasing this game! lol. Looks like they have a small but solid lineup of songs. A few are even the same as Rock Band 2. But having Priest, Maiden, Megadeth, the Crue, Quiot Riot, Twisted Sister, AND some newer Killswitch??? This game might be a good one to get. Just don't trash any motel rooms while playing it..............
0 of 1 found this review helpful.