GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009

Jillian Michael's Fitness Ultimatum 2009 is the first game of its type to combine a celebrity fitness trainer with the Wii and innovative Wii Balance Board accessory to offer you a fun and entertaining way to get fit. Under Jillian's expert guidance, you can pursue a focused workout that helps you reach your fitness goals through rigorous, branching exercise routines and multiple difficulty levels that will get you in the best shape of your life!
Average Customer Rating:
3.107
3.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
18
6 out of 2821%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
jamabr
Location: Vancouver,WA
WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE, SAVE YOUR MONEY! THE CONFIGURATION IS LAME, THE WORKOUTS ARE BORING AND WHAT ITS DOING ON THE SCREEN AND WHAT YOU'RE DOING ARE TWO TOTALLY DIFFERENT THINGS!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
This game stinks not worth $5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
bucksorbust
Location: cleveland, Oh
This game is aweful. It is the only game for the wii that i have taken back for a trade in. I can burn more calories sitting on the couch eating potato chips. No matter how fast or slow you go in the game, your guy doesn't move any faster. The games won't even keep your attention. Again i stress this game is awful. I would recommend instead ea active or my fitness coach, much better games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Is it just me
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/09
Niquesastar
I bought this game and noticed when i did certain activities like rowing, log jumping or the grenade throwing my character didnt move. At first I thought it was just me not knowing how to use the remotes properly since it was my first time playing this game but I've played this game four days straight and noticed the same thing is happening. The second night I played it I mananged to throw all the grenades then when the activity repeated itself again and i bent down to grab and throw the grenades but the character wouldnt move. I found myself bending down into all types of positions trying to get the character to pick up the grenades but nothing worked. Other than the running, monkey bars, log walking and the game where you're on the railroad tracks works great. I am going to buy the my fitness coach and see how this works out for me (which was my first choice but I listened to the sales rep and bought this one instead).
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
HORRIBLE! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/09
renjon7798
Ok, I read all the reviews for this game and bought it. What a horrible waste of my money. Yes, the graphics aren't good and the sounds leaves a lot to be desired. What my problem with the game is that the activities don't work. I tried them all with both Wiimotes and then again with the Wiimote and nunchuck and no go. I even took the game to a friends house, thinking maybe it was my system or sensor or something. Still, it didn't work. It's way to difficult to work and just not effort. Wii Fit, for now is better. I am waiting for the Gold's Gym game to come out. Please do not buy this game. Even if you are huge Jillian fan, which I am (I have her work out DVD's that are fab!) this isn't worth it. I can't believe she put her name on this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Great Workout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/09
Flamingkoi
I bought this about three weeks ago and have found it to be great. The graphigs are not as good as they could have been. How ever the workouts are great. After the first few workouts I was so sore I could barely walk up and down the stairs and squating was almost impossiable. My BFF and I now do this together and we enjoy the challange of competing we have not been able to do this on the hard level yet. The light and medium workouts leave us sweating like we just ran a marathon. I would advise anyone who wants a good aerobic work out to give this game a chance. It is better than the wii fit for aerobics, We still use are wii fit for yoga and the balancing games. The workouts are alot more intense if you use the wii fit board as it moniters how much pressure you use that way it knows when you are walking or running. Give it a try I think you will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
What a let down from Jillian Michaels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
J.Melendez
I bought this game even after reading reviews about this game freezing and graphics being bad. I said to myself, I'm not buying a game for its graphics especially not this one, and maybe other people just had a bad game that it kept freezing. So, I bought this game mainly because I wanted to try another fitness game other than the "wii fit" , I tried it out and it does freeze and graphics aren't so great. You end up doing a whole lot of more work than what you get credited for. You run and it shows the character WALKING like another person stated. When the logs part comes, the character moves on its own, you don't even have to do a thing. When it came to the boxing part it never reads anything I've done. When Jillian speaks half the time its so low you cant understand what she's saying to "motivate" you. But I have to admit that it leaves your body in pain, which means you have been working out. I expected this game to be excellent being who she is, she could put more effort into this game. I cant return this game so I'm stuck with it and will continue to use it here and there, but i'll be using my wii fit, which is more fun to use. I put a deposit on the EA game, hopefully that wont be a let down.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
If I could have gotten it to work, I would have loved it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
LIPunkin
I was psyched when I heard that Jillian Michaels had a game. I thought it would be a challenging complement to the Fit. It was a challenge, all right..challenge not to throw it across the room! I think the thought was there in terms of motivation and education, but the execution fell short. The directions to the exercises are sketchy at best and I love when I'm running and it shows me WALKING...I ran into a woman who, I must say, is in better shape, but said the SAME THING happened to her..we were both fortunate enough to be able to return it. I should have read the reviews, but trusted a name...I do, however, get an excellent workout from My Fitness Coach and cannot wait for the new EA game in the spring..STEER CLEAR of this one..the only workout you'll get is one in frustration!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Wii Fit is so much more challenging!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
Geroe
I bought Jillian Michaels Fitness the same day I purchased my Wii Fit with Balance board. I played Wii Fit first and couldn't make myself get off of it. I was getting a good workout and having fun. After resting for a few hours I decided to try this game out. The first thing I noticed is how cheap this game looks. I did not buy this game for the graphics or sound/ music aspect, but they are just plain horrible. When you start a workout it allows you to do a warm-up jog/ run. The controls do not match what you are doing and if you watch the screen all you will see is your character running through a wooded path over and over. The challenge games are simply lame. The controls are not well thought out and like mentioned by other reviewers some of them don't make since. For example, the log roll where you have to hold the controls in both hands and spread your arms out to the side. Another important thing to mention is that all of the fitness/ diet tips are locked until you gain enough points from your workout/ challenge games. Wii fit is setup the same way, but it unlocks based on how much time you spend working out and not how many points you accumulate. This game could barely get my wife and I to break a sweat and during one of the games she quit half way through because she was frustrated with the controls and it said that she burned 30 something calories. She didn't do anything remotely strenuous enough to burn that many calories! I would recommend passing on this game and sticking to the Wii Fit.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
i don't know what these people are saying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/09
Ayesha
I just got this owrkout game two weeks ago, and I feel better than I did when I used to go to the gym. To get your character to go through the tires you actually have to move your body. From playing this game I sweat, my legs are burning, and my body hurts. This gym is the best workout I have had a while, and best of all it is in the privacy of your own home. Forget the graphics, didn't buy the game for that, the only problem I have is the music, that could of been more to update, other than that this game is fine, I can actually feel the burn. the game is hard so that you can actually work for what you want, in order to unlock tips, you have to complete your workout. I will continue with this game, and write another review if I don't find it satisfying after a while, but for now it is fine in my book.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Don't buy it before you try it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/09
Cateyes
I coundn't wait till I was able to purchase Jillian's new game for the Wii. When I came home I opened it up and began to set it up. I was disappointed at how dark everything appeared. You can't even see the color of the clothes when you change them because everything appears so dark. My son and I began to play and he was like mom you really wanted this game. It was hard for us to get the controllers to move the person on the screen. We tried various moves and then we we were able to get the person to move they didn't seem to move at our speed. I like the Wii fit and I like to exercise but this was not getting it for me. I tried it again later and but since it has been in the box collecting dust. I don't think I would lose much weight using this game and I don't think the contestants from biggest loser would do as well playing this game eiher. I hope they take it back to the drawing board and recreate it. I still think Jillian has the potential to come out with something great for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
HARD ... BUT WORTH IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/09
Reds Fan
My wife and I were so excited to see this game out on the shelves, and could not wait to purchase it. My wife tried and failed to get the game to respond to her the way she liked it to and was very frustrated. It was definitely nothing like the wii fit game. I searched reviews and was disappointed that I hadn't done so in the first place, but decided that I would give it a try. It was definitely nothing like wii fit! You cannot figure out ways to cheat in this game to get it to respond. You actually have to do the exercise the right way in order to get it to respond. This was the best work out I have had not in a gym! After watching me perform the tasks, my wife is also able to get it to work no problem. This game makes you sweat, and feel like you had an intense workout after trying the different obstacles. I will admit, the graphics are not the best, and the screen is a little dark, but the game was purchased for the exercise aspect and not so much for graphics. Definitely worth the purchase!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Very Unsatisfied
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/09
fredgreen
I tried a few exercises on this game and was not impressed with it. I couldn't figure out how to move the character in the tire exercise, I moved my arms and legs everywhere and the character didn't move a bit. After already being very upset with this game, my Wii froze. I had a friend try the game, she didn't like it much either. As already said.. the game does not interact with the Wii Remote well. This game is also suppose to work with the Wii Fit Balance Board (does so about as good as it interacts with the Wii Remote) unfortunately you are not able to bring your Wii Character into the game, instead you have to make a new one in the game. What is really upsetting is that this game was brand new, I played it twice and hated it... and I can't even take it back and get all the money back for it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
wouldn't recommend
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
sfeb
I received this as a gift and like someone stated in a previous review, it's very hard to get the controllers and the "game" in sync. I have been hit with the wires connecting the nunchuk and the remote and never can get the runner to run fast. I will be running in place and my "person" is standing there. Had I known it was like this I'd have never opened the package and I would have taken it back. I don't enjoy it and would rather use my WII fit. It is very frustrating to come in from work, eat and want to work out and then have this as a work out. I have gotten to where I use the WII fitness every day and then use both on the weekends. I just don't feel like I get much of workout with Jillian. Jillian may need to stick with "The Biggest loser".
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
What a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/09
fitnessguru
I would not recommend this game to anyone! The wii fit disc is much more of a workout than this one! I got so frustrated with this game because the controller didn't seem to get in sync with the game and I felt I was wasting my time, which is very valuable to me! I was so excited to get this game and I was so disappointed in it. I am trading it in when the new fitness game comes in so at least it won't be gathering dust on my shelf. I don't believe this game was very well thought out . It had alot of potential but it failed miserably. I would put in the time I wanted to work out and it would never be for the amount of time I asked for. It also told me after working out for about 20 minutes I burned about 40 calories. Are you kidding me? When I use the wii fit with the wii fit disc, I am working up a sweat, this one I can't even get to work right to even break a sweat. Trust me, if you get this game you will very disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Don't waste your money!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
DISAPPOINTED2
I wish I would have paid attention to the other reviews. The graphics were ok, but not the greatest. The worst part was trying to get the controls to do the tasks required for you to complete the different tasks. I almost hit myself in the head several times with the cord to the nunchuck trying to get the controls to do the necessary tasks and then it would move very slowly. This was a major disappointment for me as I was hoping to add to the WII fit, which I love. You'd be better off joining a gym rather than trying to complete these tasks, and I did not get much of a workout either. I spent more time trying to get the controls to work rather than being able to get in a good evercise. If nothing else, please pay attention to these reviews and do not waste your money or buy it used and try for yourself, but don't buy it new!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Complete waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Kristie
This game is horrid! It's just really horrible and not much fun. It's confusing to set up, the challenges are dumb. The controls don't work very well, and it doesn't really explain how to manipulate the remote and nunchuck very well. You really don't have much to work with when creating a character and even that isn't done easily. When "Jillian" talks its out of sync, it's really just not worth the money. The game that comes with the Wii Fit is much better. I was really disappointed as I thought this game would be fun and a nice change from the game that came with the balance board. I don't recommend this game at all, but if you must try it out for yourself I would buy it used that way you can try it out and if you hate it (like I think you will)! You can return it. It's what I wish I had done, but it was cheaper to buy NEW! Complete rip off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
I want my money back!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Rideaholic
I am VERY disappointed in this product. I was so excited when I saw that Jillian Michaels was coming out with a fitness "game" for the Wii platform. I think she is a great trainer and couldn't wait to get my copy. To begin with there are only like four or five different characters to represent you, and there are only minimal customization choices for these. Each exercise has it's own background or "stage". And it is just like a stage, because there is no change to the background unless you are running, then it is a path through the woods, with the same scenery over and over again. We could not get the music to change from the default random. We did not find the music inspiring in the least. It does not give you much feedback during or after exercise either, only showing top scores, like a game. Okay, I can overlook this, I bought this for the fitness aspect anyway, right? All of the diet tips and fitness tips are locked and you must reach certain levels within the exercises to unlock them. After 4 weeks of daily playing, we unlocked 2 diet tips and 1 fitness tip. I did not find this helpful. When you are first starting out, you need all the tips you can get! Some of the controls are counter intuitive and most are very hard to follow and master. For example - When "running" you stand on the balance board that comes with the Wii Fit and lift only your heels. Four different people could not get the character to punch or kick the punching bag. It took 4 weeks to figure out how to do this, and still only one of us can do it. When walking on the log, yes, they call this an exercise, you are supposed to hold the Wii remote in one hand and the nunchuck in the other and spread your arms out to the side. You cannot do this since the cable between the two controllers is not long enough. Now you need a second controller or a wireless nunchuck just to do this one exercise. When performing the paint grenade exercise, all you do is squat or bend down and pick up the grenade, then throw it at targets. The grenades are very hard to see, due to the darkness of the background and the grenades themselves. The screenshots shown on this site are accurate, it is that dark on the television too. I actually wrote to the manufacturer and asked for my money back, then, when I got no response, I gave it away. Am extremely disappointed and will just stick with the Wii Fit, which I have been very happy with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Don't waste your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
sistawood
Got this for my birthday, the day after the release date. I was so excited and was looking forward to working out. I tried it and was so disappointed! The graphics are horrible, the Wii Fit is so much better. When you run you see the same thing "the top of trees and yourself running down a dirt path." It is boring and the remote doesn't work well with some of the programs, there is a delay and it can become very frustrating! The music is not all that great and I'll say it again "the graphics are really bad". Some of the workouts are challenging but if you compare it to the Wii Fit it gets a major thumbs down. She shouldn't have put her name on it, I tried it twice and returned it back to the store a day later. It was a waste of money and I was not thrilled with the result!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
Pretty Bad Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
Looking for Alternatives in Athens NY
Don't waste your Money. I'm returning it today. I don't care about the graphics or the music people have been complaining about, but the overall game is one of the most poorly written I have ever seen. She should not have put her name on this thing before trying it out. EA Sports in coming out with a game for the balance Board in the spring, so I suggest waiting for that. It looks good. I have been able to work up a sweat if I select 45-60 minutes. For anyone who says they are actually getting exercise from this, they should have got off the chair years ago and I suggest they get their doctor to give them a stress test. Really, you may have some sort of heart problem or stop smoking. I'm 50LBs overweight and I'm not breathing hard or my heart rate doesn't even come close to Aerobic. Again, if you still want to check it out, rent it or buy it used at EB. Better off using the Wii Fit game for now until something better comes along.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
A real work out, not just a game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/08
LadyDarkLuna
First off, let's get the bad out of the way... The graphics are pretty lame and the sound is repetitive and definitely not the reason to buy the game. BUT if you are looking for an interactive Jillian Michael's work out, then this is definitely why to buy the game. Jillian obviously took the time to really work WITH the Wii to figure out how to make the game only work if you are doing the work outs correctly. Any one who has played the Fit knows that there are ways to "cheat" and just get through the workout without having to actually learn proper form and push past the wall of "I can't". Jillian's work out forces you to actually use your mind to figure out how to work your body and truly do the exercises correctly. 10 minutes on this the first day left my legs screaming the next day. This tells me that I actually WORKED OUT, and didn't just "play a game". It's hard, it's frustrating, and at times you want to throw the remote at Jillian... exactly how I am sure she wants you to feel. Bottom line, if you are not seriously looking to WORK out and SWEAT and HURT, then do not buy this game. If you are only interested in pretty graphics and cool sound effects, do not buy this game. If you truly know who Jillian is, what she stands for, and what you want is for her to make you work your hind end off, then buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>