GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 09: The Inside

From the studio that brought MLB 08: The Show, SCEA San Diego presents NBA09 The Inside. NBA action is back once again for hoops on-the-go with NBA09 The Inside for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system. Combining the perfect blend of arcade and simulation basketball along with a host of unique mini-games, NBA 09 The Inside delivers an engaging NBA experience with quick action and fluid gameplay. This year's effort expands on the franchise by offering the most diverse and feature-rich handheld NBA action available.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 1164%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 09: The Inside
Review 1 for NBA 09: The Inside
NBA 09 THe iNsIdE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/08
Warriorfan8
nba 09 the inside is a fairly good game to people who like random mini games, but for the die hard basketball fan stay away from this game. The great commercial of nba 09 the inside of your guy going from the streets to the finals, "The Life" It's not on the psp, so if you bought the game for that reason like I did, you will be very disappointed. And for actually playing basketball, the graphics are great but the basketball is horrible. Anytime you pull up to shoot the person jumps heck of high to block your shot so you just shoot fade aways. Even on rookie difficulty it is extremely hard. The "Franchise" mode is extremely boring and a waste of time. The only reason its some what popular is because of the mini games and those are extremely boring and pointless if you like basketball. The one thing that really bugs me is that you can't trade players unless you're in franchise mode. Game is a waste of time get NBA Live 09 it is ten times better. So unless you like pointless mini games that have NOTHING to due with basketball, don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 09: The Inside
Awesome game !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
NBA 09 The Inside is an amazing PSP game and a fun basketball game . Awesome exhibition with nice amount of teams and a lot of fun with smooth controls and a hint of thrill . Random minigames and a lot of em' , My favorite is shooting bricks Which has cool levels but one major flaw and that's that the physics are terrible . You hit the ball with the top right corner of the pad or whatever it'll still go left if that's it's current main stream direction , but it's still fun . There's also another mode called "Banging The Boards" where you go one on one with another player and basketballs are flung at the hoop and you have to try and rebound them when they don't make it in , which is fun , but some times a little difficult , which is good because it's awesome to have a challenge in a game . When I first got this game I went straight to exhibition and played for hours , it's lots of fun and really addicting . This game is awesome , I'd totally recommend this to anyone with a PSP .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 09: The Inside
NBA 09 The Inside
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/10
Sekubiak
I first picked this game up from Gamestop, reading reviews on how good this game was supposed to be for the psp system. I really though it was a good game for what its worth. I thought the mini games were fun though I wish they could get a dunk contest some time in the future. I liked the regular season gameplay and all the minigames. One thing though I have to say on the gameplay, is that its not very true to what the team actually plays like. For instance when I played as the Chicago Bulls against the Los Angeles Lakers, i found that I was crushing them even though the Bulls in the game do not play very well. I also thought that it was too easy to get around the other players on the team. I could dunk everytime with the same player and the A.I would never catch on. I though it was fun to play though and takes up alot of youre time. I also think the sound and the comentary were also very good. The game runs smoothly and has a good soundtrack. Overall a fun game to play but lacking in certain qualities needed to be a great game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 09: The Inside
worst basketball game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
dumsterdiver
this game was the worst basketball game ever the graphics were absolutely TERRIBLE! the players arms and legs looked like elbow macaroni. it was so bad to the point where the players jumped higher than the basket and the dunks looked terrible. the statistics were also bad. even superstars like lebron james would miss a wide open fast break layup repeatedly so the statistics were not even realistic. i will never buy a sony computer made game EVER again. so to see if it was just me and not the game that was bad i went out and bought nba live 09. it was way better and actually satisfying every thing w[that was wrong with nba 09 the inside and the good things were definitely better in nba live 09. so if you want a half way good game DO NOT BUT NBA 09 THE INSIDE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 09: The Inside
BEST BASKETBALL GAME A PSP COULD EVER GET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/09
T$
This game is AwEsOmE!!! Not only does it have franchise, playoffs, and quick play like all of the other basketball games do, it also has a whaole bunch of fun minigames and competitions including bowling, shooting, and my most favorite pinball. This is the game for anyone who loves basketball mini games or for the real die-heart basketball player. It also has very impressive graphics sound and controls. There are lots of different camera angles to choose from to make you feel like you in the game. The teams are just like you would watch them on TV, the challenge is superb! This is that basketball game you have waited to come out for and is finally here. Dont waste your money on nba 09 or nba live 09, trust me this is the #1 basketball game that you will not want to ever stop playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 09: The Inside
One of the better PSP basketball games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/08
PSPReviewer
This game is just plain awesome. It contains a lot of things for you to do. The arcade games are very good this year with the addition of the pinball minigame. A lot of good arcade games are there like the 3 Point challenge, horse, dodgeball, and some new ones that are really good to pass the time. The graphics are fairly good for a psp game, and there are a bunch of modes that will not disappoint. The game runs smooth throughout, and the team plays well as a whole. The load times are very short, and even the music selection is good, however in this game, you cannot put your own custom tracks. Every aspect of this game is just great, and you will definitely not be disappointed. If you don't like basketball, this game is sure to change your mind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 09: The Inside
okay for my first PSP game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
nickm99
Location: Vermont
this was the first game i got for my PSP its pretty good but the graphics are bad and you cant change the roters. other than that its very good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 09: The Inside
You Need This!...
Posted on:8/21/08
=)))))))) GREAT GAME
This is going to be a great game. It has a blend of NBA the life, providing fans with a completely unique and inside experience of life in the league. The graphics are better then ever. Now the camera views go INSIDE THE HUDLE. NBA 09 The Inside delivers a full featured Franchise Mode allowing players to experience every facet of running their own NBA team. NBA 09 The Inside utilizes a true TV broadcast presentation with highlights, a broadcast-style camera, and a comprehensive and in-depth audio commentary with top broadcast talent. Its hot, this could be the best nba game ever.
Review 9 for NBA 09: The Inside
Jack in the box
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
jomoney
Location: philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a great game a little corny great graphics good game play and nice audio. at first i bought the game to make front of it but then i start getting into it and if you are some one like me who likes throwing balls at people the try dodge ball lebron is great he's on cleveland andits a simple game very addicting but i think what made the graphics so great is because it was made from sony i would not recamend because it's great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 09: The Inside
garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
DuctDre
Location: glendale, AZ
this game suck's so freaking bad. the graphics suck the actual game play is horrbile if there wasnt any good mini games i would return it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 09: The Inside
Best game for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
E2daman
Location: Durham NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has everything know to man. Pin Ball, Bowling, franchise, Conquest, and everything from all-star weekend. All b-ball players rise to dis game and show me wat u gat online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 09: The Inside
this games will rock your world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Dwayne31
Location: Knoxville,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this includes all ur faverite teams with regular games and allstar games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.