GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Princess Debut

You step through a portal into a magical world where you're a princess! Can you master your dance moves and woo one of the six handsome princes in time for the big ball?Its part rhythm game and part adventure game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Princess Debut
Review 1 for Princess Debut
I LOVE it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
skygirl1122
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically you've traded places with your twin from the flower kingdom because she can't dance. You need to find a prince to be your dance partner and practice for the ball 30 days away. Along the way you can unlock new magic asseccories, learn new dances, and go on dates with multiple princes. A lot of the the game is dialouge, and what you choose to say and do affects the outcome of your game. It only took me 3-4 hours split between two days to finnish one story mode, but there are 3 save files and 6 princes so you can keep playing to unlock more dances, asseccories, and photos for your album by replaying with different princes. Movie mode lets you watch your dances that you would normally miss during game play because you don't have to concentrate on getting the moves right. The dancing is pretty easy and done with the stylus though. Ballroom mode is like a mini game and you move up to different levels, and you can earn prizes like new asseccories. The magic asseccories transform your costume too. Overall I love it and I just got it brand new from game stop yesterday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Princess Debut
Strangely Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Smoltwire
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be honest, in all my years, this is the last game I would ever pick up, Going by appearance and frilly and 'feminine', and like at only 'dating' game, you'd think it'd be bleh. I'm a tom-boy, and I usually go for more of the hardcore rpgs, but this took me by surprise. It's addicting, because the romance is addicting, and to be honest it's a nice release.
The music is simply charming (and I think I want to learn some classic dances now that I've played it) and the dances aren't overly complicated but still a challenge. It's easy to play, but casual and a nice break from some other harder to play and more mentally taxing games.
The graphics aren't super amazing, but it has a unique anime-like style to it. Natsume games tend to cuter and this game doesn't break the tradition.
The different personalities of the bachelors in the game are wide-ranged and actually pretty realistic (although, they're lacking the 'outgoing jerkface' character. Don't worry, there's still a lone wolf XD).
So I give it a 9, because it's worth it. XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Princess Debut
Whimsical!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
Xadecas
Location: Lubbock, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a long time ago and played it most every day. The music on it is great, and the story line kept me playing again and again. There is usually a good amount of plot for every boy you woo; and even I found some extra scenes after saying something different from usual (say, not becoming a prince's girlfriend and staying single at the end). The game play is great; with some practice you become a master dancer. The only con on the game is that the graphics are a little on the bad side, but over all this game is definitely worth the buy if you're into sweet romance!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Princess Debut
Easy to master, yet difficult to complete
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/10
Stella
This game is great! I'm a pretty picky buyer, and this is so far the most cheapest, yet most fun game I've bought (except for Pokemon). Well actuallly the game gets really boring for a while when you just beat the game since there is no post-game or anything. You have to restart the game. But after you play it later, you will find that you would like to collect all of the accesories (I still have 1 left), and that you also would like to fill up your picture diary. You might also want to aim for the gold in ballroom mode. This is a nice game, it will last you for a year. I'm pretty pleased with the game, you may not feel that way but you will. This game may have a little too less romance and adventure for some of you, and I don't blame you. I kind of feel the same way sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Princess Debut
Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
TheKenzieeGamerInTheHouseeee!~
I really loved this game. I learned about it when my cousin let me borrow it and i played it like 24/7. You are a girl and you dance with guys and a rabbit to different songs and enter in compotitions. I loved how you would get to choose the guy YOU wanted to marry. I would play this game over and over again i loved it so much. The main thing of this game is to dance, with compitions and get someone to dance with. The main thing you use is the DS stylus. As you go up in levels, it gets more challenging and harder, becuase you are at a new and higher level. you also unlock new clothes and dresses you can wear when you enter compotitions, and you also unlock new contest arenas and new songs. I like the songs because some you might know and some you might not, but if you play the game alot you will get those soongs stuck in your head (and that is a good thing) I would recommend this game to people who love princesses and dancing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Princess Debut
Every girl's dream coming true
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/09
a reason for your demise
Princess Debut is what i call a wonderful game! You so many princes to choose from and to make your partner. You have the side stories, the events, and of course the dancing! I love the dancing! its so fun! What i really like about the game is the fact that you cant beat it easily. There's no quick way to the ending you have to work to get there! I would recommend this game to those of us girls who keep finding ourselves wishing we were a princess! but remember you cant say what you want and get away with it, you have to be considerate, kind, caring, and of course passionate! The princes are people who you need to get to fall in love with you before you can think of dancing with them! i love the game's music and dances! I couldn't waltz if it meant my life! but in the game, you can dance a waltz with ease!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Princess Debut
Fairy Tale Come True
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/09
Ilovecoach
Princess Debut is an excellent game for gamers of all ages. It uses the stylus as the main means of playing the game. The stylus is used to swipe the touch screen in certain ways to make your character perform ballroom dance moves. The story is very captivating as well. You are a young girl who is bored with life and who gets taken to another world where she swaps lives with a princess. It is then up to you to rehears dances for an upcoming ball as well as charm a prince into taking you. Besides playing Story Mode, there is also Practice Mode, Movie Mode, and Ballroom Mode. Obviously, you practice any unlocked dances in practice mode. In movie mode, you can watch the dances without having to do the movements and miss most of the dance. In ballroom mode, you play through all the dances in a sub group, like latin for examplt, and get prizes for completing the dances perfectly. There are also 14 different endings in Story Mode, and the story can change drastically depending on how you answer certain questions or react to certain people, but there is always a happily ever after! The music in it is very good. The songs used for the dances are real songs, such as Carmen and Swan Lake. The controls are fairly simple, yet very fun. The graphics are also good. The dancers actually perform the dances as they would be done in real life, like a waltz or a tango, so it is very fun to watch those as well. This is a very great game that anyone can enjoy for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Princess Debut
highley recomended
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
harvest moon godess
this gorgeous game is a great example of the many fun uses of the touch screen feature. graphics: you might find the graphics on this game quite pixily at times espesally during the dancing cut-scenes that is my greatest mark down. but the characters faces on the contrairy are beautifully detailed. sound: the songs in this game are extreamly simple much to my displeasure there are mearly ordered bleeps and bloops. no recognisable instumants. there are few sound effects clapping,twinkling,ect. storyline:I loved this creative storeyline a uncourdenated princess of the flower kingdom calls on an average schoolgirl to serve as her body-douple to dance at the ball. you have 30 days to find a suiter to dance with you. overall: as much as it seems i bashed this game i really loved it! i would highly recomend this games for the age group 7-13 this is a entertaining role play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Princess Debut
Deliciously Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/08
PMB91181
Princess Debut is an unexpected changed from the usually DS titles I have played, it combines various rpg (role playing game) gameplay elements from exploring the world map of the "Flower Kingdom" to negotiating with the various npcs (non playable characters) to find the best skilled Dance Partner out of the six princes. Then of course there is the Dancing, the use of the stylus is well played and gradual becomes challenging as you unlock more songs to dance to. The main objective is to master dancing, get experience points and stamina, level up your character and find a partner to compete in the ball all within a 30 day time period (not real time) while encountering a variety of side stories and dance events to prove yourself and level up, or in make mistakes and get criticized for it in a comical manner. With the open gameplay, you can choose not to practice or practice at dancing and of course choose your partner, this title has endless replay ability. The game gives you three save slots, so you can try to play the store out in different way to compare how each adventure goes, or if you have a friend or brother or sister you can share the game, which is a plus over games which only offer one save slot. There are four ways to play the game, Story Mode (which I have described above), Ballroom Mode (a competitive dance off of 5 stages that get harder with each level), Practice Mode, and Movie Mode. Movie Mode lets you record your dances with the different outfits and partners. Yes, the game allows for different outfits, 30 of them, but you have to unlock them through store mode. The 2D graphics let the game play out like you are reading a shojo manga, the artwork is well done and the interface is similar to past titles like Trace Memory, just the mouths do not move, which is way I say it is more like a manga then an anime. On the top screen during the dancing sequences your character and dance parter are present in 3D dancing around the ball room, there is a mini transparent in screen picture of the bottom screen in the lower left hand corner which allows the player to watch the dance and perform the stylus moves without concentrating completely on the bottom screen. My only complaint about Princess Debut is the 3D graphics, they models match their 2D counter parts, but the whole 3D scenes of the game are too dark, if they would have adjusted the brightness for the dance scenes to match the bright color pallet of the game it would have been a good fit, but the dark dancing scenes make the player focus on the brightly lit bottom screen which the dance steps are shown, perhaps this is what Natsume was aiming for, I do not know, but it just seems like a bad fit for a colorful game. Over all I give Princess Debut 9 out of 10, it is a refreshing, humorous, and unique blend of story telling I would recommend for players of all ages and genders.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youdabomb
 
Please wait while more information about youdabomb is loaded.
Additional information about youdabomb could not be loaded.
okay game
Posted 11/29/10
i thing this game is fun,but sometimes it can get boring.like, when the read the story, like come on who wants to listen and not play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)