GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic and the Black Knight

Sonic's storybook series, which kicked off with the hit Sonic and the Secret Rings, continues in a fast-paced, sword-filled action adventure! In Sonic and the Black Knight, Sonic is drawn into the rich, colorful world of King Arthur's Camelot by the granddaughter of the legendary wizard Merlin who asks him to harness the power of a sacred sword. The heroic hedgehog must fight off the fearsome knights, avoid obstacles and unravel the mystery of a villain who threatens the very existence of Camelot. Designed exclusively for Wii, Sonic and the Black Knight brings a new twist to Sonic gameplay with frenetic swordplay, making full use of the intricate controls of the Wii Remote and Nunchuk.
Average Customer Rating:
7.817
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
17
8 stars
8
7 stars
9
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 out of 6075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic and the Black Knight
Review 1 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Great Game, But the Voice Acting Kills It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
JnJBros
Sonic and the Black Knight is a pretty good game. There have been reviews proclaiming that it's a game for children, but I think where most of that is coming from is the English voiceovers. The Black Knight has solid gameplay, amazing graphics for the Wii, and an acceptable story. My only real complaint would be that the game is fairly short. But if it were any longer, it would probably get old. I would definitely recommend not playing this game with the English voices. I play on that setting for laughs. I'd say, go for the Japanese voice setting. If you don't mind that and you're a Sonic fan, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Unspeakable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Falco
Location: Manahattan, Kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a HUGE fan of the Sonic Series! I own a SEGA Genesis, Dreamcast, Saturn, Mega Drive, and Game Gear! I got a Wii only for this game! The graphics are GREAT for a Wii game! The only reason at all I dislike it is ,because of the way you attack. you have to swing the Wii remote as though it is your sword.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Good game, but don't play this as a first Sonic.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Jakeinator
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic and the Black Knight is an above average game. Though it's not a great game, its still enjoyable to play every once and a while. The main game is a much better improvement over Secret Rings, as you control sonic with the nunchuck stick and motion controls is left to swinging a wiimote. Though I wish this had Classic controller and Gamecube controller compatibility so my arm doesn't get tired when playing the game for more than an hour. By the way, that complaint only comes up if you play the game for to long, pacing is needed. The story is fine, but cheesy, though it is a sonic game based on him getting summoned into a world within a book. Also if you hate Sonic X Blaze then you will despise a certain cutscene with her. The music is phenomenal Crush 40 did not 1, not 2, but about 4 tracks in the game! The graphics are pretty much as good as secret rings, but since there aren't as many amazing set pieces as said prequel it can't take advantage of it as much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic and the Black Knight
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
DeltaTheGamer
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! 4 playable characters and tons of missions to do and really fun bosses! There's also 2P battle mode and some characters are really hard to unlock. It has amazing music too! I think you should go buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Good game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Kierikals
Location: Ottawa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good unless you dont know how to play.The music is good but not the best compared to other sonic games.Multyplayer is too easy for me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Just to spit something out
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
poptropicafan1
Location: St.louis,MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally think this is a good game. graphics are fine and tons of speed but i think sega just wanted to get another sonic storybook seris goin.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Almost perfect game with only 1 problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
dannyc01
Sonic and the Black Knight is a nearly perfect game. Only problem is the battle mode, and its still a great game. Story mode is fun and once you beat it you can play it again as many times as you want with Sonic, Gawain (Knuckles), Lancelot (Shadow), and Percival (Blaze). Overall its a great game i give it a 9.7348575857 out of 10. GO SONIC WHOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Not As Good As The Secret Rings, But Ok.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I heard the release of Sonic and the Black Knight, I was really excited because of the new-swordplay control and the use of more characters useable in the game. But when I got the game, I was disappointed in it and it was not better than Sonic and The Secret Rings.
In the Game-play area, you used one of four characters to pass levels wielding a blade fighting enemies, completing missions, and leveling up with experience points by getting more gatherers. I had some problems though. First, you use Sonic most of the time in the game which is fine, but when you get to a point where you actually get to use the characters, they have to stop in their path to swing a sword while Sonic can attack while running which makes Sonic a better choice compared to them taking away that opportunity to use the other characters. The swordplay was a little bit of a mess. That same tear, they were coming out with the WiiMotion Plus. I think they could've pushed back release a few months so they could add the WiiMotion Plus feature to the game making it more enjoyable. Then if you compare to the new experience point system, it stinks compared to the Secret Rings. In the Black Knight, you used followers(people) who basically looked up to you for experience points. Once you had a specific amount, you would level up and get new skills and items to upgrade swords. My problem was that it wasn't recognizable enough that someone would want to customize their skills, and there was no additional powers except Soul Surge. Soul Surge made the screen really slow and you could lock on the opponent. and hit, or if there were no enemies, you could dash at sonic speed. But you see, it never EVER mentioned if you didn't lock on enemies with Soul Surge and was using it, you could run really fast. At least mention it! Sonic and the secret Rings mentioned it, and they actually made two powers, and I think they were Time Break and Speed Break. Anyway, enough with that, to the graphics. Loved them especially cutscenes, but designs of enemies looked almost similar which bored me. Sword design though was great. When you get to the sound, that would be the only thing that was BETTER than The Secret Rings. Sonic and the Secret Rings was trying to tie the music in with the game game, but Middle-Eastern Music and Rock don't go well together. In the Black Knight, it had Orchestra and Rock, so great job Sega on music! The lasting appeal though was the worst. It was WAY too short and probably had an hour and a half of gameplay because on the day I first played it, I was on the second to final boss in the game which was disappointing. I rate it a 4 though because of the urge of wanting to play more with a more mysterious storyline than the Secret Rings, but overall, the storyline was worse than the Secret Rings because the Secret Rings incorporated a more dramatic storyline and it tied in more with the story than the Black Knight. Reading this, you'd think I'd rate it a 2 or something, but I rated it 8 because of more surprises and multiplayer action. Plus, graphic design of swords and armor was better than the Secret Rings, and you never expected this to come, which is why I bought the game. I do not recommend it to people who want a short game to play, and i recommend it because it has pure fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Too good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
3dslover245
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and this is a must have for sonic fans. I think it was a little short. I'm only saying that because i beat the game in one day because i wouldn't stop playing. TWO WORDS:EPIC SAUCE!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Impressive for the Wii's standards
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was an interesting concept that made me and my friends curious to try out. When I first got this game, i was impressed by the graphics, the gameplay, and everything about the game.....exceot multiplayer, which is possibly the worst multiplayer ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic and the Black Knight
it is the one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
wernd326326
Location: Texas, Killeen
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i find this game fun. The controls are easy. And the game play is fun. The story just wants u too keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is excellent,great graphics and a good story. I have to say that there are no flaws with this game, great job sega!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic and the Black Knight
the game win by ten.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
silver90
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
the game has good graphics,sound,gameplay and storymode and other modes. SEGA rocks with nintendo!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
AwsomeGamer305
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this is one of the best Sonic games ever!!!!! I have always thought that this game is awsome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic and the Black Knight
aughhh!!!multiplayer!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
kirby321
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i hate the multiplayer is too simple it looks like a computer game!!!!!!!!but the rest its actually better.only that in the adventure the sword always talks sometimes it helps you but its actually annoying!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
silver90
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about silver90 is loaded.
Additional information about silver90 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 2/19/12
every thing is else is great,silver is awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sonic and the Black Knight
SONIC FANS JOIN UP!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
gamerman665
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME WAS AWSOME! I may just be saying this cause I'm an all time sonic fan, but even if youre not a sonic fan this game sorta appeals to everyone. It even includes old rivals like shadow and knuckles .........oh and that loner blaze too. The graphics aren't the best and the storyline isn't the easyiest to follow but I would give this game to anyone. - gamerman665
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legitwaffles
 
Please wait while more information about legitwaffles is loaded.
Additional information about legitwaffles could not be loaded.
its ok, but need improvement
Posted 7/16/12
im a huge sonic fan i just wish his games get better, when i bought this i played it and the gameplay was fun i just wish they had more varied voiceovers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Final decision = an amazing but tough game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You can expect two reviews from me always; one when Im halway the game, and then when I beat it so here I am for 2nd time. The gameplay looks similar to me to Sonic and the secret rings ( I havent played it), you can run and do like a hover atack but here it is used to home in enemies and gain speed, and you can do special stuff like walking along narrow walls. The moving the wii mote around is NOT tiring and they were not delays on the control ( unless your wii mote has almost dead battery life), so the gameplay is pretty OK. The music is a Sonic-like-style music so ya can expect it to be cool and all. The graphics are OK but could have been better. Now I must swich to something else... difficulty. The first levels are a SNAP! So you can expect them to be easy but as you confront King Arthur, the bonus levels and normal levels after that are long, tiring and yes, pretty HARD. However if you have something really special, you would pass this game quikly ( or at least quicker than those who dont). I mean, if you have patience and tolerance you can beat it easily but if you have the thing Im talking about, you win the game. That is....timing. If you have steel nerves and a lot of timing, youll pass it in no time!! Most bosess you have to beat them by swinging at the right time but some, like King Arthurs 2nd battle or the sword clashes of kinght bosses are a lot harder. To explain myself a guy with timing would beat King artur or do the sword clash quickly but the other guy will probably need a little luck to pass this levels (I speak firsthand). Changing subject, the multiplayer is sooo simple but it can be fun with 4 players. EXAMPLE: You are playing tag and it is pretty fuun when some is it and you are all like AAAARRRGGGHHHH. Or it is also fun when you are playing goblet battle and one guy has it but loses it and lands just in the middle of the arena. You all look at each other and....ITS MINE GIVE IT BACK WHERE IS IT ARGGHHHH HEEEEELPPP. See what I mean??? Another good factor is the story, it is both sentimental and fun for example when SPOILER ALERT caliburn is broken by the dark queen or you see sonic not giving up his enemy or funny like in the conversations with caliburn or the knights of the round table. SPOILER OVER Overral its a cool game that it is worth it especially if you like Sonic and medieval-like style games-
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UltimateLifeForm
USA
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateLifeForm is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateLifeForm could not be loaded.
Nice Review
Posted 3/18/12
I totally agree with you on the difficulty factor. Honestly the hardest "boss" SPOILER ALERT was the red dragon in the cave, because moving was difficult and when enemies lock on to you when you try and dodge them it gets hard lol. I beat this game for the 2nd time last week (shows you replay value). I'm not that great with the slashing events, but I totally agree that patience is key to moving on. Great Review!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Amazing sonic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
youz3
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic and the black knight is an amazing game. The story is the best part about it. If you liked all other sonic games you will like this one also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Not as bad as everyone says
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was wanting this game for the holydays but wasnt sure about it, now that I have it I can give you my personal opinion, you can bet this will be a long review. The idea of moving the wiimote to atack is not so tiring and they were no delays on the control as people might say. The games graphics are pretty good but could have been better. The story is mature and funny at the same time, it teaches you loyalty and courage and.. makes you laugh a lot!!! This because mix sonic with his fresh attitude with dramatic knights and the result is hilarious! You will see what I mean when you play it. The dificulty is not high, I mean, the first levels are a snap and so are the 2 first knights of the round table. But as you progress through the game, it becomes harder like the final boss is pretty hard and tpugh. I must mention that the kinight bosses (lancelot, percieval, and gwadain) all have a pattern, you must defend and then atack ( but for example blaze can dash and is smarter) The multiplayer is quite simple but if you are not so exigent it will entertain you anyways. Also if you miss that feeling on the furst sonic when you only had one ring and you were careful not to lose it, on sonic and the black knight, you also use this method. Overral its a good game altough all the bad critics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Not to bad, yet not to good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Pandaiscool2
Location: Orlando, FL
The game is OK. I had fun playing through most the levels, but the ability to not to go backwards really bugs me. If you miss an item or villager, you would have to restart the level or slowly and I mean SLOWLY go back bit by bit. The levels also got extreamly frustrating at the end. At least you get a bonus story. But the ability to play as Shadow Blaze and Knux is really cool and each has their own unique swordplay.So would I recommend this game? You decide.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>