GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic and the Black Knight

Sonic's storybook series, which kicked off with the hit Sonic and the Secret Rings, continues in a fast-paced, sword-filled action adventure! In Sonic and the Black Knight, Sonic is drawn into the rich, colorful world of King Arthur's Camelot by the granddaughter of the legendary wizard Merlin who asks him to harness the power of a sacred sword. The heroic hedgehog must fight off the fearsome knights, avoid obstacles and unravel the mystery of a villain who threatens the very existence of Camelot. Designed exclusively for Wii, Sonic and the Black Knight brings a new twist to Sonic gameplay with frenetic swordplay, making full use of the intricate controls of the Wii Remote and Nunchuk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
45 out of 6075%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic and the Black Knight
Review 1 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Sonic with a sword?! It's better then you think.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
UltimateLifeForm
With the opening of "Knight of the Wind" by Crush 40, the gamer is whisked away into the time of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table in this, Sonic and the Black Knight. The graphics are very well done, and the controls are surprisingly smooth and easy to pick up for the wii with the remote and nunchuk (sorry, no gamecube controller this time). However, the story that is brought on I think makes this game great, see Sonic must get past the 3 big knights of the round table in Perceival (Blaze the Cat), Gawain (Knuckles), and of course, Lancelot (Shadow the Hedgehog). The game features great levels and music, it's not too hard to beat (took me about 14 hours over the span of 3 weekends), and the multiplayer makes it long-lasting. As far as the overall franchise impact goes, for me Sonic and the Black Knight is #2 only to Sonic Adventure 2 Battle (of course #1), it's just that good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
UltimateLifeForm
USA
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateLifeForm is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateLifeForm could not be loaded.
Reply to Lucario32
Posted 12/13/11
I was glad to see that you enjoyed my review, and that it helped! If you are thinking of getting other Sonic games I have posted many reviews for them (i.e. Sonic Unleashed for the PS3), again I was glad to see that my review helped you and hopefully others as well!
Customer Avatar
Lucario32
 
Please wait while more information about Lucario32 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucario32 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Thanks
Posted 10/10/11
Thanks for the good advice, i was wondering whether to buy this game or not but your review was really helpful. Thanks!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Sonic and the Black Knight
What the game's about
Posted on:8/6/08
Akatsu
Hey, jeez, first comment...uhm, well, here's the stuff. It's supposed to be something like a sequel to Sonic and the Secret rings. Our blue hedgehog he 'brought' to another world in the past. In other words, the medieval days. Sonic gets a sword and the player uses the Wii remote to control it, much like in Zelda TP for the wii. He can get other powerups and gets something like sidequests to help gain his knighthood (Or something like that...) to defeat the Black Knight (Who, I will not mention due to possible spoilers). There are different kinds of power ups such as the ability of an extra jump or a boost in speed for out hero. All in all, I think the game is going to be good. It will sidescroll like the new upcoming Sonic Unleashed between 3D and 2D views. There isn't a COMPLTELY good source I heard this one from, but I heard you can switch characters with knuckles (twin blades) and Shadow (uh, not sure...). This is all I got so hopefully, this helped you see what the game's about.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Best action game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
Sonicfan2010
Sonic with a sword,two story parts,4 playabe characters,the use of wii remote and nunchuk, this is one of the best sonic games ever made.Sonic and black knigth is pure action adventure game,great story,great multiplayer,awsome misions.Awsome music like Knigth of the Wind,With me and more.Play as Sonic,Shadow,Knucles and Blaze in adventure mode and battle mode and Amy,Tails,Silver and Jet in battle mode.The introdution of Excalibur Sonic.Explore the world of the King Aurthur and met familar faces.Figth agaist knigths,dragons.Use much abilities with a sword all mision you will use the sword.Play agaist tree of your friends in battle mode.Over 30 stages.Perfect graphics,perfect sound.This is the best game of Sonic storybook series and become a thue knigth.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lucario32
 
Please wait while more information about Lucario32 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucario32 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Any advice??
Posted 11/22/11
Im wondering wether to buy Sonic and the Black Knight or not... can any of you advice me if yes or no??
Customer Avatar
daytime
fort meade
 
Please wait while more information about daytime is loaded.
Additional information about daytime could not be loaded.
ok but not the best
Posted 1/29/11
ok the game is alright but its easy to beat it kind of sucks because its so short plus becuase he always has a stupid sword come on not nessary plus the storys are all ways paper looking and when hes standing in a pose hes always standing there wouldint buy for sure
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sonic and the Black Knight
good sonic game for the wii
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
StriderKiwi
what's this!!?? a good sonic game that take's advantage of the wii's controls if only a little? yep that's it. This sonic game has all the good fast paced action you'd expect from a sonic game. only difference is, well actually there are a couple differences. First off, sonic is sent to medieval europe to help an wizard defeat the evil king arthur, and before i forget, there's a really unexpected plot twist near the end of the game which i really didn't see coming. so the story is different that's for sure but sonic also has a sword in this game. And the way it's used so effectively you'd wished sonic had a sword in all of the other sonic games. It works better than i imagined it would and adds another new item to the sonic franchise. the action and racing is very fast paced and fun. the boss fights are loads of fun too. (ever thought sonic would be facing off against dragons? yeah neither did I) The only downside I can think of is that the difficulty is a bit harder than i would have wanted. oh and the multiplayer option is a joke so don't even bother with it. but even so this a great game for sonic fans.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Great game, but something doesn't quite add up...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
Poké Master
Sonic and the black knight: How it could get low ratings is beyond our understanding. Why? Because Sonic and the black knight is a game that doesn't get old. This game keeps you playing for hours, despite how fast Sonic is. You travel all sorts of different lands in Camelot, slashing your way through enemies with your sword. You're probably wondering- "Sword???"- Well, yes. In Sonic and the black knight, for the FIRST TIME EVER- Sonic uses a sword to take down enemies. How does it work? With a simple flick of the wii remote, you can perform deadly lunge, slash, and stab attacks to defeat your opponents, and eventually defeat the Black Knight. Who is the Black Knight? Sadly, I cannot tell you, because that would be a spoiler. What I CAN tell you is that you'll be meeting characters similiar to characters in the Sonic Universe, such as Tails, Amy, Knuckles, Shadow, and Flame. But they aren't the ones from the Sonic Universe- Instead, they- Well, I've already said to much. To make a long story short, this game is... to put it simply... AWESOME.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amand6
Amanda9
 
Please wait while more information about Amand6 is loaded.
Additional information about Amand6 could not be loaded.
WONDERFUL
Posted 11/13/10
I like the sord play. I also like grinding with the sord. I lke levels one throug three. I like these levels because i like running to places. I don't like levels four throug five. I don't like these levels because the Green Dragon boss batel is hard and the Evil Kinght on the Evil Horse is hard.I also like the video at the begging. The colors are great in the video. The game has great graphics. Thank you for making the game. THANK YOU.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Good game, but don't play this as a first Sonic.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Jakeinator
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic and the Black Knight is an above average game. Though it's not a great game, its still enjoyable to play every once and a while. The main game is a much better improvement over Secret Rings, as you control sonic with the nunchuck stick and motion controls is left to swinging a wiimote. Though I wish this had Classic controller and Gamecube controller compatibility so my arm doesn't get tired when playing the game for more than an hour. By the way, that complaint only comes up if you play the game for to long, pacing is needed. The story is fine, but cheesy, though it is a sonic game based on him getting summoned into a world within a book. Also if you hate Sonic X Blaze then you will despise a certain cutscene with her. The music is phenomenal Crush 40 did not 1, not 2, but about 4 tracks in the game! The graphics are pretty much as good as secret rings, but since there aren't as many amazing set pieces as said prequel it can't take advantage of it as much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Gamer Nick
This game is strongly recommended for those who enjoy swords and sonic games XD. I don't know why people are having bad reviews on this game, it was awesome to me! The boss fights were fun, and the controls weren't the best to grasp. When your on the final fight of King Arthur, it's very HARD! You have to time the hits at like the EXACT right timing. And by exact I don't mean by like one second off, no I mean by not even really a millisecond off! The storyline was probably my favorite part. At first they throw a tiny bit of comedy when sonic comes in with a chilli dog in his hands LOL XD and he spins it ready to get King Aruther right off the bat. The game is very entertaining, when you finish King Arthur, you think it's over, but it's not. Since I've been saying a little too much bout the storyline, imma stop revealing it XD, anyway, I strongly recommend this game. Worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic and the Black Knight
The best there is
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/09
computer geek
This game is easily one of the best games i have ever played. NO DOUBT-HANDS DOWN the best sonic game ever!!! the graphics are amazing, controls are easy. Now i know I'm not that far in the game. but does sonic get body armor like everyone else(shadow,knuckles,etc.)? Because I think that would be awesome if sonic had body armor. the story line is so cool. but I'm not going to tell any secrets about the game. for u to find out the story line, u must buy the game. this is easily a must buy for sonic lovers and gamers who have never played sonic(now if you've never played sonic your weird). the controls are great, u swing the wii remote while running and dodging. there really is no online play. u just put your best time trials online and compare them with others. but the game has fun local multiplayer. four people can play on the same system doing battles or just versing bad guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic and the Black Knight
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
khbbs!!!
okay so i got this game cuz they were having thhe gamers sell or somthing called like that at gamestop so i bought and when i played it it was awesome yeahh you might say that ign says the game sucks but i actually doesnt i liked the storyline im not sayin its the best but its cool its suppoused to be like this cuz its a book series ohh and its kinda wierd having sonic with a sword but its pretty cool cuz not like in secret rings that you only use it for homing attack here u use the sword and the bosses are great like when u fight lancelot or whe u fight gawain and also there is a gallery where u wtch the movies artwork voice acting and fan art too!! the game has wifi so u can play with anyone and iit also has multiplayer wich i haven't played because i got yesterday so u should get if you like adventure games..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic and the Black Knight
A lot of fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/09
ShadowRulez
This game has easy hands-on controls, a good storyline, and it is loads of fun. However I would reccomend renting it for about a week or two because that's about how long it takes to beat the story. Unless you would want to buy it and play multiplayer mode also (which is pretty good). Then you could do that too. Overall I think that Sega actually did a good job with this Sonic game, and that Sonic could be making a comeback (after his not so great debut for PS3 and the XBOX 360 in 2006). The story begins with a bang and right when you think the game is over all too soon, there is a sudden twist and a whole new story opens up. Multiplayer mode is fun but gets old after a while of just facing each other in duels and stuff like that. So buy or rent if you like Sonic games, this is a great one to get!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Great game for Sonic and Wii fans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is really fun but if you hate sonic and wii you are going to hate this game but i loved it because he has a sword and the move are cool the game is also very addictive its a great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic and the Black Knight
awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
teddy monster ^_^
This game is really fun, i don't know why people say you don't go fast?, thats a total lie, you progressively get faster with calavier (skill option)... besides that the music and scenery are amazing, controls are simple, the gameplay is satisfying and the story line rocks, only retarded people think this game should had have full levels with no sword swinging, i mean c'mon let sega be creative (but they should of locked up the werehog in a cage)... and if you don't like sonic with a sword don't complain cause no one cares, what we do care is if gameplay & story line... and for you sonic haters go suck something cause you know you can't do any better (the cocky people too) but i do recommend it greatly if your a sonic fan or a lover of animals with sharp weapons and spiky quills
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic and the Black Knight
A good rent, but not a good buy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/09
ShooterFan
This game really is something, but not the thing that is positive. I got the game on sale and to be honest I began getting fed up with it after the first day. Controls are simple but the game takes 1-2 seconds to react to the motion. There really is no sword attacks just a swing,soul surge, and where you jump up and spin. The game was put too high on expectations from magazines saying it was amazing. If you are thinking I am wrong rent it from somewhere and see what you think. The storyline is short and clunky and all the scenes are like they were in sonic and the secret rings. In short, the game is ok if you are a sonic fan that has hope a good game will come out soon, if not pass this up.Sega needs to learn that all these gimmicks are not going to help sonic and probably wont get better. Until a game comes out where it has the same format and style as the originals, give sonic some time off.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic and the Black Knight
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
SjB25
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good i love the story line and the setting that Sega put into this everything a sonic game should be sonic.......a fast plat former sure he has a sword wich i loved it really put in extra fun into this game overall i think sega did a really good job on this game it has good graphics good sound and its FAST in gameplay!!!!!!! it will leave you wanting more and more of sonic and the black night!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic and the Black Knight
SONIC FANS JOIN UP!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
gamerman665
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME WAS AWSOME! I may just be saying this cause I'm an all time sonic fan, but even if youre not a sonic fan this game sorta appeals to everyone. It even includes old rivals like shadow and knuckles .........oh and that loner blaze too. The graphics aren't the best and the storyline isn't the easyiest to follow but I would give this game to anyone. - gamerman665
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legitwaffles
 
Please wait while more information about legitwaffles is loaded.
Additional information about legitwaffles could not be loaded.
its ok, but need improvement
Posted 7/16/12
im a huge sonic fan i just wish his games get better, when i bought this i played it and the gameplay was fun i just wish they had more varied voiceovers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Like throwing $40 in a paper shredder.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/09
PsychoticYoshi2009
This game is worse than Sonic the Hedgehog on the 360 and PS3. I never thought that I would say that. The only good features of this game are graphics and the story line. So I may just start there. The graphics are great. It has the feel of Sonic and the Secret Rings. The stages are very well detailed and textured. The story line is great. Though, I don't think King Arthur was the black knight, got obsessed with obtaining ultimate power, or destroyed by a ridiculously fast blue hedgehog. Let's face it. Sonic does NOT belong in the story of King Arthur. The length is extremely disappointing. I beat it within the first 5 hours of playing. The controls are NOT good. When you are swinging your sword, you don't feel like you're swinging a sword. You feel like your going to hit your friend, family member, or yourself in the side of the head. Which is what this game made me want to do. 100 times. Non-stop. The game's music just offended me, because Sonic does not work with metal. He just doesn't. He doesn't work on the Wii either. The difficulty is very easy, because in a Secret Rings fashion, you have no life limit. The only hard parts are the boss battles. And those are extremely frustrating until you figure out what you're doing. In conclusion, I wanted to toss this game into the paper shredder that my *** lies. Shamed that it died for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic and the Black Knight
Great Game, But the Voice Acting Kills It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
JnJBros
Sonic and the Black Knight is a pretty good game. There have been reviews proclaiming that it's a game for children, but I think where most of that is coming from is the English voiceovers. The Black Knight has solid gameplay, amazing graphics for the Wii, and an acceptable story. My only real complaint would be that the game is fairly short. But if it were any longer, it would probably get old. I would definitely recommend not playing this game with the English voices. I play on that setting for laughs. I'd say, go for the Japanese voice setting. If you don't mind that and you're a Sonic fan, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic and the Black Knight
For children
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/10
xodus
Sonic and the black knight is not very impressive. You run and chop and run and chop. You can block, but I dont think I used it but a few times through the entire game. I expected a lot of cool jumps and sprials but there is more running than anything. When you are running and you attack an enemy, it usually slows you down and it takes forever to get going fast again. You can tap the A button to kind of get a little speed going. On boss fights you have to swing the remote when it shows it on the screen. Other than that you just chop em. You can jump twice in the air and swing your sword in the air so that is good. It would be better if the sword sliced horizontal instead of vertical though. This would be a ok choice for younger children but is not that fun or long enough for someone who is very talented at video games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cdh16
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Cdh16 is loaded.
Additional information about Cdh16 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 12/13/10
I completely agree with you, i mean seriously it's ridiculous how stupid it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sonic and the Black Knight
awesome sawce!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
kira9485
Location: charlotte,nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the main story line is a bit short and easy but it also has plenty of bonus missions which can really test your skill and unlike most sonic game this game is about combat rather than speed so if u end up not constantly running thats normal its not like sonic unleashed (daytime levels) were you can go hyper sonic the entire level but even so its incredibly fun and id recomend this game to everyone not just kids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sonic 4 Episode 1
4.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonic and the Black Knight
OMG!
Posted on:8/23/08
sonic girl!
I just saw the nintendo power magazine! I am so excited! I love Sonic and although past games might not have been as good as they could have been, this game actually looks somewhat promising! I love how the graphics are blended between 2-d and 3-d, I am so excited! The fact that they are giving sonic a sword is cool, although his weapon is supposed to be his speed. Anyway, I am so excited!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lucario32
 
Please wait while more information about Lucario32 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucario32 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I agree
Posted 10/20/11
I know that your comment was like before the game came out and I am writing this comment more recent but I agree. I am a sonic fan and i am wondering to buy this game or not. Anyways, your comment helped, thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>