GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

The WarioWare team took an idea so wacky, it could only be made with the latest technology: the Wii Remote controller! Wario stumbles into an old building called the Temple of Form. Inside, he finds a mystical treasure called the Form Baton. There are many ways to hold and move the baton (called "forms"), and legend has it that if the holder follows the forms, he can overcome any challenge. With this discovery, the form craze spreads and soon everybody is doing their best to master the moves.
Average Customer Rating:
8.077
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Review 1 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Wario is back and better than ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Sparta
Location: Puyallup
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wario smooth moves is a fast paced game where you use the wii remote to drink a glass of water, hola hoop, sharpen a pencil, and more. its so fun and i love the large selection of mini games and i totally like the uniqeness this game has to offer and it will keep you busy for hours. if you can buy it used buy it used so if you like a party/fast paced action get this game. the only bad part is that its only one player. Thank you for reading my review, check out my other reviews.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Wario Ware!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
corn pops
Wario Ware smooth moves is a very fun game for all ages. I bought this game recently because i wanted to play a good party game, at first i wasn't sure about this game until i played and had fun. This is a very good party game, also the Controls are good on this game.The songs that they play during the mini games are great to listen to while playing. The mini games are very fun to play, if there was one thing i had to point out that was disappointing it would have to be that the game is short but other then that the game is great.The multiplayer is fun to play with friends and family.So if you like any of the Mario party games then you will Love Wario ware. This is one of my favorite games for the wii and i would recommend this game to anyone that has a Wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
how great this game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
ipoopedmypants
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wario ware is the best game on the wii if you ask me, which when i rented this at my MovieGallery (yes i still had one of these at this time). Anyway, i rented this game for a few day, like 5 and it was so good that i didnt wanna stop playing and i had to go to the bathroom, so i held it for hours, then when i won the final challenge, i jumped up in cheer, as the same time letting the shark out and stop playing peek a boo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
This game should mainly be for 2 or more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
SpunkyBrewster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The things you do in this game and the game itself are very funny. But because of this, it would be a lot better if you play it with other people, since it will make the funny experiences even better. You will only be able to play alone for a short while until you get bored, since the mechanics are mainly in the party-style.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Good party game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/09
gamer3642
This is a good party game.The controlls are simple. I like all the mini games in here.But it does get old after a while which is the only buzzkill.There is not much of a story your wario and you find the wii remote in some temple and a boulder comes after you there is other stories in the game.If you have friends over this is the perfect party game to play with them.I like the song variety they made a good choice on that.Every level gets more challenging but you will get the game done the first day.There is a good multiplayer selection so if you have a brother or sister those mini games are fun to play.Me and my brother enjoyed it.So if you are looking for a wii game give this one a try you won't be dissapointed.So party fans enjoy this game.I hope I helped BYE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
No Hesitation
Posted on:1/13/07
Guy LeDouche
Buy this game. If you own a Wii, you simply must own this. The variance in gameplay from microgame to microgame is stunning. If Wii-motes were flyin' through windows before this game...just wait... This sweet piece of software(Warioware) will be a window's worst nightmare. Don't forget: Wrist straps are for Sissies... and responsible individuals.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
best wii game ever
Posted on:1/13/07
Ryan
this is the wii game everyone is waiting for, they should have just called this game wii because this is the game that is going down in history as the best thing ever
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Gnarly game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great! i love it. you play over 100 mini games that really make you think and react fast. i would sudgest to take your time with the game because i finished it in a week. the game is set up so you can only use 1 remote but in a large crowd you can just take turns. it is the same amount of fun. this is a funny,creative and all around entertaining game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Great fun1
Posted on:12/14/06
Jace
This game looks childish at first but any well balanced 23 year old will quickly realize the amazing drinking game potential. Really its just a fun game you can kick back and play to kill some time. Its not going to keep the true gamers on edge or running back to it but its fun to play with a group or to just show off how "neat" your wii is.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
wario ware + wii = meant to be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
DKandDK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
wow this game was surprsingly good. I must first start out by saying that THIS GAME HAS THE BEST USE OF THE WII'S MOTION CAPABILITIES. the gameplay is very fun and like most wario ware games requires you to do a variety of random tasks for a few seconds at a time. the graphics are really cheap, the sound is good. the storyline is also cruddy and short. Great for parties and especially if you want to laugh.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddddff
dd
 
Please wait while more information about ddddff is loaded.
Additional information about ddddff could not be loaded.
nintendo has shown how much they love us.
Posted 6/26/12
its good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Break A Sweat !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
ThatKitten
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's so fun & even though iHave had this game for a while the lasting impression is strong . I am always finding new things to do or stuff iDidn't unlock yet or something & even when you do unlock the stuff it is still really fun because come on . WarioWare ! Lols , very interractive game ! Be ready to get up out of your seat !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Great game
Posted on:1/13/07
Eric L D
I have played this game at nintendo's Fusion Tour, and i am glad to say that the demo was great. This game is possibly the best Warioware game ever made.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
woo awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
kavan
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
great game very fun with freinds great game for all ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Gonna be Sick
Posted on:1/12/07
A Customer
There's nothing like a game of WaioWare to get a bunch of friends together and act like complete idiots. My friends and I played the GC multiplayer games almost non-stop for a whole summer. Now you've got motion controls, so the party is gonna be even more wacky. Some of the minis I've seen in this game include - Shoving the Wiimote forward to put grandma's dentures in, holding your thumb over the Wiimote sensor; shaking it like a champagne bottle and releasing the liquid all over people on the screen by pointing and removing your thumb; laying the Wiimote down on a table and then answering a phone by picking it up...etc. This is the best "invite your non-gamer friends over and impress them with your Wii" game since Wii sports. Get it - get it now!
Review 15 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Tacky Looking.
Posted on:1/13/07
Gaara
This really looks tacky... I mean putting the remote over your head to try to wash a cow??? OK... Look for some people that may be a hoot but I am NOT impressed. You would think that they could do something a little more interesting then this. I give this negitive 2 stars... And a recomendation to people not to waste their money for a cheesy game like this.
3 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
wario on wii should be interesting
Posted on:11/30/06
Ragdoll6800
for those that played the innovative titles for advance with the tilting of the system and the innovative usage they put into the stylus with the nintendo ds (not to mention usage of the microphone as well) there is no tellin what they will be doing with this new technology of the new wii controllers. if its anything like the old ones it will be worth the 5 star rating
Review 17 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
AWESOME!
Posted on:12/8/06
DaN9090
If you played this game on the gameboy advance then you will see how fun this game is. Now it's on the wii? Now that is a good game. If you buy any games I recommend this game because it will probably one of the better ones. Also it can be very addictive. It is also good if you have some friends over and want to have a little challenger between each other.
Review 18 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
short, and has, bizarre ways to play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
fans of wario ware will love this game, but, it says to hold the remote in bizarre ways( on your head, and other things like that) and you can cheat and hold the remote straight. but this has the mix of random games and extra mini games that will make it a great game to use as a good boredom game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Loads of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
Meech23
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game for playing with a bunch of friends/family. I'm 19 and I would still play it.. if I could find it lol. I'm a big CoD and Madden fan so this is a good getaway game I guess. I could see this being fun for little elementary kids as well, but a fun game with a lot of mini-games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
Good but not to good.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
boxer17573
Location: usa
This game is entertaining but kind of dumb. it will not keep you playing it that long.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>