GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dokapon Kingdom

The Kingdom of Dokapon is a land of wealth and riches ruled by a gold-loving King and his daughter Princess Penny. One day, monsters begin appearing all over the realm, assaulting the towns and stealing all of the empire's wealth. The King, unable to collect taxes from his impoverished citizens, calls for heroes from across the land to come and rid his monarchy of these monsters. The prize for the hero who is able to free the land: The hand of Princess Penny and rule of the Kingdom itself!
Average Customer Rating:
8.417
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dokapon Kingdom
Review 1 for Dokapon Kingdom
A game of strategy for the child mind
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Shadmaster
Location: Ontario,ON
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I first rented this game from my local library and I have to say, it was one of the best choices I ever made. My parents are strict about game ratings so this game is great cause it's rated E10+. It has a great storyline and it gave me another way to get revenge on my brother when he ticks me off. The graphics are really good compared to some other Wii games I've played and its a very interesting story. You start out as a lowly warrior, magician, or thief and make your way to becoming the strongest (and wealthiest) fighter. I recommend this game to RPG game lovers and people who aren't very good at video games. So go out and buy this game NOW!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dokapon Kingdom
Sleeper hit and well worth owning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
Phantom78
The concept of this game is a hybrid between a party board game and RPG and it's well executed. Though this game can be played with just yourself and the computer, I find it not as fun as playing with buddies. This game has an infinite amount of reply value. The story mode can take over 100+ hours to complete and every time you begin a new game, it's different. Though the game may seem a bit childish due to its graphical appearance, it's far from it. There is a tremendous amount of depth and strategy involved. The game caters to all ages but those of young age might find the concept a bit too complex. Casual players might be hesitant due to the RPG elements and the amount of strategy involved but they will definitely understand the concept and that's all that's needed. As for hardcore players, this is right up their alley. The controls for the game are simple. The Wiimote is used horizontally and there are no gestures. The graphics are nothing to rave about but they suit the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dokapon Kingdom
Better than it looks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
RJSnax
If you are a fan of RPGs or board games you will like this game. It takes some getting used to but once you understand what is going on its very addicting. Basically its a board game but along the way you collect weapons and armor which you'll need because you face tougher monsters the more you stray away from Dokapon Castle. You start off with the classes Warrior, Magician, and Thief but as you level up these classes by fighting you earn different classes. The game changes pretty fast. Its all about money, whoever has the most by the end of the game wins. Fortunately for 2nd place and below there are plenty of ways for the tide to turn. I've seen anything from the King "accidently" handing out the 1st place persons money to the other players to one of the players using a rare item to turn "bad" and taking ever kingdom you own (owning kingdoms is your main source of net worth) It's a great game to play with your friends because just as they are bragging about being in first place you pull the rug from under them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dokapon Kingdom
Mario Party + Monopoly + An RPG = This game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/14
MinisterR
Location: Haddonfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I LOVE this game my friends introduced me to this game and when i played it with them i had a blast ! IMO this is definately a game everyone should pick up if you are a fan of RPGs and like playing with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dokapon Kingdom
The game that will grab you for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/09
scott ha.
I first played this game when i was at my friends house. they told me i would like it. just as they said. i really enjoyed playing this game. In fact i went out and got it the next day. It's one of those games that you can pick up and put down at any time ( even though you won't want to). The best way to describe this game is a Mixture of Final Fantasy meets Mario Party. You take turns with friends with a lot of twist anywhere from bonuses to quest interruptions to just robbing all your money. This game ill make you happy, sad, angry, lucky, frustrated, grieving,sneaky, deceiving, basically anything but bored. I admit you will at times from some of the random negative downs frustrated but you will never get bored. So if you want a game that will make you feel really good when you beat it at the end and teach your new strategies( see auto move for this) you'll want this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dokapon Kingdom
Not a solo game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
CupcakeComa
Location: Federal Way, Wa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just to start off: THIS GAME IS NOT MEANT TO BE PLAYED ALONE! The computer is ridiculously smart when you play alone. It is a really addictive party game. Whenever I introduce this game to my friends they hate when I have to take it home with me. I honestly don't suggest this game to anyone who doesn't want to have fun with a casual game; because they won't enjoy themselves because there really isn't a whole lot of challenge other than that of playing against people. The game characters have an interesting design and the premise is fun and whimsical. Those who like realism or gritty games will hate this so stay away. Other than that I absolutely love this game when I am trying to kill a bunch of hours of my weekend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dokapon Kingdom
A Must get for any and all RPG Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
Shingra
I was certain this game would be suckish when I first bought it, but when I put the Game disc in, and clicked start, I was wrong. The Graphics on this game are a perfect example of what the wii can do. The storyline is enjoyable, even better with friends/family! The Controls are great, the face that you can use a GC Controller, Classic Controller, and the Wii Remote (sideways) gives your a great variety if you dont have enough Wii Remotes. It is a also a very challenging game, you have to think before you attack in this Real-Time battle interface. The Monsters are also original except for a few. If your a party person, or just a solo person, this game is a must get, its fun without anyone else, but with them it only gets sweeter. Final: 10/10 Dont already have it? GET IT NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dokapon Kingdom
Repetitive Junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/09
Matt654654
This game was a huge disappointment! I was annoyed right off the bat with the game's repetitive menu system. You have to press the button after every few words of dialog. This has you mashing the button like a madman just to get through routine tasks during the game. Next at the top of the list is the combat system. I am a turn based rpg fan. This game destroys this system with a 50/50 chance to change the turn order EVERY MOVE. Horrible! I changed the settings repeatedly, however, the computer controlled character hits every random dice roll at maximum gain, every magical item (aimed at you), lands on every single objective the first time. It's an incredibly difficult game to play. The sounds are very annoying and HIGHLY repetitive. I don't see how this game is rated so highly by others. I am exchanging this game tomorrow for something else. Do yourself a favor and pass this one by.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 53 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dokapon Kingdom
Great game to play with your friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
turino
To start off, this game is probably one of the best party games there is on the wii. it is a mix of mario party and turn based RPG, and if you are a fan of these sorts of games this is the game for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dokapon Kingdom
dokapon kingdom more like dorkapon kingdom
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
wassupbrother
Location: La, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS GAME SUCKS! this is why i dont like turn based rpg's anymore. plus its like the computer knows when your gonna strike, thats stupid hello kitty is more fun. the fairy at the beging keeps talking and talking and talking i mean seriosly SHUT UP! i bought cause i thought it would be cool cause i like medevil times but this is nothing like it. they think there cool because you can rob the stores but actually you play ROCK PAPERS SCISSORS really?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dokapon Kingdom
This Game is Awsome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
wertshfh
Location: orlando,fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Me and my friends love playing this game because it is so fun. One the best parts is you can play all by yourself so you dont have to wait for your friends to come over.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Cosmo Black Starter Bundle
6.1 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoolOwenP1
MN
 
Please wait while more information about CoolOwenP1 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolOwenP1 could not be loaded.
Is This a Good Game Or Not?
Posted 7/11/14
I have not played this game yet. I have seen some reviews about it and it seemed pretty good! I'm going to get this game today! I GOTTA GO!!! - BYE!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dokapon Kingdom
Dokapon kingdom
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
saxaphone123
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game really addicting. Really urges you to keep playing. Once played for 5 hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10