GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U

A 2X conductive charger for the Wii and Wii U with an AC Adapter for quick charging. Features LEDs that indicate charge status. Has matte and glossy black details. This sleek and sturdy design matches the new console perfectly! Includes 2 Energizer Recharge® Battery Packs for up to 10 hours of playtime!
Average Customer Rating:
5.52
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
13 out of 2552%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Review 1 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Not what I was expecting
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
Islandrep
Location: Kihei, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I should've been tipped off when I saw that on the bottom of the charging station it has an indicator light for when an error occurs. Why would you need a light for that unless it happens often? One battery charged up beautifully. The other one. Well it's still flashing me. I know I could probably send it in and get a replacement, but who's to say that one won't act up too? Since of course they have to put it on the charging system that it could happen. Seriously not that good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Uh oh, third party has messed up again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
megalord37
Location: Mesa,AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my charger a month a go an it won t hold a charge! It would be plugged up for hours, maybe the lights would flash, but it won't charge. Don't buy it, its my opinion but seriously, energizer should just stick to batteries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Worst product to date
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
lasttime
Location: Wilmington, De
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the item and it worked fine for the one remote I had at the time. I several months later purchased another remote and when I placed the second batter in the new remote it would not charge. Come to find out the second batter was bad and energizer does not recognize the product number for the model that carries their name. I would strongly not recommend this product to any real gamer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Do not waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
PuddleChicken
Location: MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when I purchased my Wii. It worked great for three months then the red flashing lights of doom started. I read online that if you switch the batteries in the Wii motes the problem would be solved. Nope. Lights are still flashing and the batteries won't charge. Don't bother buying this, it's easier just to throw in new double A's.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Breaks Quickly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
tay524
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product worked fine for a few months, and then the battery pack pooped out on me. And it wasn't the wiimotes, they still work!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Good If You Want A Charger Which Only Lasts2Months
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
sKai
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the energizer version of the wii-mote charger after I previously owned one by Nyko. After the Nyko one died and I purchased the Energizer one, I was ecstatic at first with how well it was working.
After using it for about 2 months on and off (as I playing games isn't an often occurrence for me), the batteries which were supplied with the energizer charger are no longer holding a charge and the base station merely flashes red indefinitely.
I would not suggest this product to anyone unless you want to replace your charging station multiple times a year.
Bad value, fair design, while it worked for the short time, it performed as it should... although it was very VERY brief.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Keeps working well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
whybother
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this particular charging station for about a year now. It works very well! It never gets hot, includes the batteries, and you don't have to remove the wrist band to put it on the charger like some of the others. The most important thing I could say about this is that even after steady use for a year the batteries still hold charge EXTREMELY well. I have friends with charging docks that are different brands and their remotes don't hold a charge for more than one night. Even though it may not be the cheapest model out there I feel that it is the best deal and will last you! I hope this has helped you in making your choice because after a year I would still make this purchase all over again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
STUPID!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
GoofyGuy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Worked great for like a half a year. then it starts flashing red. must be a Microsoft brand. Do not get this PLZ. save you receipt if you do!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
piece of C#*P
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Anonymous
Location: philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i bought this energizer charge and play for my daughter after the the original wii charger went. this is a total waste of money that only charged her controllers twice before going haywire. when you put the controllers in now, all is does is flash red lights like a strobe. this is both sides. i wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy....then again, maybe i would.............
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Be Wary of Lemons
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
spacex4xrent
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this quite some time ago. This unit did not live to my expectation. I originally bought this at Gamestop (new) along with my Nintendo Wii. This product comes with the station, two batteries along with specialized lids for your Wii in order for them to charge in the station. The color of the lids are white which makes your controllers weird if you have any other colors. After a couple of hours of playing the Wii controller went dead and I tried charging it in the station, only ONE of the sides worked and charging it takes quite a long time compared to buying rechargeable batteries and unit and putting them into the Wii controllers. I told Gamestop about what happened and they were more than happy to give me a new one but it happened again. Maybe my luck is bad but I don't think I would purchase another one after these two incidents. Consider other products before buying this, they might cost a little more, but a little more goes a long way especially when this one has a very high tendency of being broken.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
OMG!A must bUY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
playagame
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a perfect charging base and it also serves as a docking base if youre looking for somewhere to put your wii mote.I have it next to my wii and I can now just pick it up,slip on the jacket,and im ready to play.This was nothing like what I expected from reading ther comments.My only thing against it is you need to take off and put back on the jacket.After that it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!☻☺♠♦♠◘•♣♦☺
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Terrible Product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Katemonster
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a few months ago, but never really got around to using it until it was too late to return (a huge mistake). Only one side charges the wii remotes now because the metal pieces are either broken or missing in the left station, and I have never taken this out of the box. I can put a remote in the other side, however, after all day, I still receive no charge and nothing works. It's basically a piece of junk, and I really wish I still had my $25 to spend on something that wasn't absolutely worthless.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
it works really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Harvboy13
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its always charged and ready when i use my wii and lasts me a long time of playing it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agnes69
mexico, city.
 
Please wait while more information about agnes69 is loaded.
Additional information about agnes69 could not be loaded.
Not working like I use to think it.
Posted 7/4/11
Hi, I bought it to myself also, when i get home and use it, was working great, later several months, i want it to play with the controller and want it, to charge, get´s the red light a lot of time and never change to the green, I was too stupid to buy it and spend my money with that, It´s not okay, now i´m using batteries and bought some batteries to play but it´s worththy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Great So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
GoofyGuy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easy to use. color indicator red for charging, green for complete. You don't need more than 2 charging slots unless your a super nerd.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Good product, easy to use and effective $ saver.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
Wheezo
Had this for a few months now, no problems. Very easy to charge and nice not having to change batteries. Charge lasts for 6-10 hours of play, depending on game type.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
dont buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
mrask8
Location: chula vista
i bought this product for my kid and the two batteries died in less then 2 months and they never lasted more then 4 hour of play
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
gamester2000
I've had this product for two months and the batteries are always charged after they're on. the only bad thing about this product is thatm it has a big ac adapter cord and it might get in your way. much bettter than my old nyko charger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
overall its OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Dan1221
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this last week for my wii, it's a good product but i wish it could charge the batteries without needing me to also plug in my wii remote
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mhahahah
wtf
 
Please wait while more information about mhahahah is loaded.
Additional information about mhahahah could not be loaded.
it suck
Posted 11/5/11
i suck i won't work i tried to work on of my controllers now none are charging now if you want to buy this product then i fell sad for you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Battery sux
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
youngboss
battery stopped working 3 weeks after i purchased it, it wouldn't charge anymore
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
DCal8380
This is a must have for anyone that isn't willing to spend alot on a great charger. I had recently purchased a charger by Madcatz only problem was it only charged one controller. I went into gamestop about a week ago, and I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this product. An Energizer 2 controller charger for this price. It's worth the money definately. Only downfall is the bulky ac adaptor plug, that's the one thing I miss from the madcatz design one it charged using the USB on the Wii Console. Other than that, this is a must have for anyone who don't won't to waste money on batteries. If you are tired of buying pricey batteries this is a must have for any Wii owner. The upside it charges 2 wii-motes. The display glows orange when the batteries need charging and the light changes to green when fully charged.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>