GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U

A 2X conductive charger for the Wii and Wii U with an AC Adapter for quick charging. Features LEDs that indicate charge status. Has matte and glossy black details. This sleek and sturdy design matches the new console perfectly! Includes 2 Energizer Recharge® Battery Packs for up to 10 hours of playtime!
Average Customer Rating:
5.52
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
13 out of 2552%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Review 1 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
The BEST charger for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/09
slockwood
The last Wii we had, we purchased the NYKO dual charger for. After about a week, it stopped working properly. You had to set the remote in the charger JUST right for it to charge. So when we bought the new Wii, we decided it was time to try something else. Upon going to gamestop, we spotted the Energizer Charger. At first, I was a little leary, seeing as the design is very similar. But once I got it home and plugged it in, I could see immediately that it was MUCH better. First of all, it is made by a battery company. The batteries can last quite a while on a charge. There is a groove in it for the wrist strap, which constantly made the controllers tilt on the NYKO charge. This groove allows for the controllers to fit in the charger perfectly so that it does not require constant shifting of the controllers. My ONLY complaint about this charger is that it will only charge 2 controllers at a time, but seeing as I only have 2 controllers, this is not a problem at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
the bunny delivers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
gary white
I bought the Energizer charging Station just over a month ago when I was in my local GS checking out the latest releases - actually bought it on a whim. I've got to tell you its one of the best investments I've made - I think I've saved enough in battery spend already to just about pay for it- pretty avid Wii gamer! Anyway, the product was easy to set up, just take out the batteries and put in the rechargeables. I just leave it on the stand whenever I am done using it - honestly it probably spends more time in my hand then in the charging station. I like the fact that I don't need to remove the lanyard to charge it - I've heard that complaint before. The lights tell you if it is fully charged or not but as in all devices of this type they can be a little sensitive - no big deal. For me the Bunny came through with a very simple and money saving solution for my Wii. I would recommend this to any gamer whether a fanatic like me or just a casual gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Be Wary of Lemons
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
spacex4xrent
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this quite some time ago. This unit did not live to my expectation. I originally bought this at Gamestop (new) along with my Nintendo Wii. This product comes with the station, two batteries along with specialized lids for your Wii in order for them to charge in the station. The color of the lids are white which makes your controllers weird if you have any other colors. After a couple of hours of playing the Wii controller went dead and I tried charging it in the station, only ONE of the sides worked and charging it takes quite a long time compared to buying rechargeable batteries and unit and putting them into the Wii controllers. I told Gamestop about what happened and they were more than happy to give me a new one but it happened again. Maybe my luck is bad but I don't think I would purchase another one after these two incidents. Consider other products before buying this, they might cost a little more, but a little more goes a long way especially when this one has a very high tendency of being broken.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
DCal8380
This is a must have for anyone that isn't willing to spend alot on a great charger. I had recently purchased a charger by Madcatz only problem was it only charged one controller. I went into gamestop about a week ago, and I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this product. An Energizer 2 controller charger for this price. It's worth the money definately. Only downfall is the bulky ac adaptor plug, that's the one thing I miss from the madcatz design one it charged using the USB on the Wii Console. Other than that, this is a must have for anyone who don't won't to waste money on batteries. If you are tired of buying pricey batteries this is a must have for any Wii owner. The upside it charges 2 wii-motes. The display glows orange when the batteries need charging and the light changes to green when fully charged.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
OMG!A must bUY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
playagame
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a perfect charging base and it also serves as a docking base if youre looking for somewhere to put your wii mote.I have it next to my wii and I can now just pick it up,slip on the jacket,and im ready to play.This was nothing like what I expected from reading ther comments.My only thing against it is you need to take off and put back on the jacket.After that it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!☻☺♠♦♠◘•♣♦☺
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
piece of C#*P
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Anonymous
Location: philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i bought this energizer charge and play for my daughter after the the original wii charger went. this is a total waste of money that only charged her controllers twice before going haywire. when you put the controllers in now, all is does is flash red lights like a strobe. this is both sides. i wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy....then again, maybe i would.............
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Great Charger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
Alexandfoo
I went into the ebgames store wanting to buy a charger. I saw this one and knew it was the right one. It was a good price and had good features. I like how the back of the Wii Wemote the only difference is that there are only the 3 metal bars that are used to charge the batteries. It still fits perfectly in your Wii Wheel. I also like how the actual charge station is well designed. you just drop the Wii Remote into the dock and it charges easily. you can have a wrist strap in the Wii Remote and it doesnt make a difference. It has bright lights that show when the Wii Remote is charged, or charging. The one thing that bugs me is that on the wall oulet you cant plug it in right beside something else becuse it has a large AC adaptor. Overall, this is a good product for people who dont like spending monney on batteries, or people who dont want to pay too much on a charger.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Keeps working well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
whybother
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this particular charging station for about a year now. It works very well! It never gets hot, includes the batteries, and you don't have to remove the wrist band to put it on the charger like some of the others. The most important thing I could say about this is that even after steady use for a year the batteries still hold charge EXTREMELY well. I have friends with charging docks that are different brands and their remotes don't hold a charge for more than one night. Even though it may not be the cheapest model out there I feel that it is the best deal and will last you! I hope this has helped you in making your choice because after a year I would still make this purchase all over again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Easy, Quality, Wii Remote Charger
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
Chad Stevens, Boston
It's a relatively well known fact that Wii Remotes can really chew through batteries, and after the first few months of rocking out with my Wii I learned my lesson and got sick of having to run to the grocery store to buy yet another 8-back of AAs every month. It was time to save myself some cash and maybe help save the environment a little too, so I scored this Energizer Wiimote charger at GS. All a good rechargeable system really has to do is juice the batteries properly, but this Energizer kit is particularly nice since it really just makes the process as easy and convenient as it can be. The cradles accept the Wii remotes easily, and it was totally simple to line up the contact points on the provided battery compartment doors with the charging contact points on the cradle itself. I never got annoyed by putting a Wii Remote in the cradle and later discovering it hadn't actually been charging. The fact that lights in the base of the cradle clearly show charging status (red for charging, green for charged) also helps. I also appreciated the fact that this Energizer charge cradle was designed in a way that allows the Wii Remote wrist straps to not interfere in the charging process, as taking them on and off would be a huge hassle. Battery life seems solid, in my mind totally equivalent to standard AAs, but these days after a play session I just pop my Wiimote back into the cradle to make it look nice on my shelf, and as a result haven't had one run flat out of juice since this purchase. I didn't know Energizer had decided to get into the videogame market, but they certainly have arrived on the scene with a quality product. You gotta believe their batteries and components are top notch in terms of quality, and $ isn't a bad deal for years of hassle free gaming. If Energizer doesn't watch out they'll end up hurting their other market for throw-away batteries!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Good product, easy to use and effective $ saver.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
Wheezo
Had this for a few months now, no problems. Very easy to charge and nice not having to change batteries. Charge lasts for 6-10 hours of play, depending on game type.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Worst product to date
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
lasttime
Location: Wilmington, De
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the item and it worked fine for the one remote I had at the time. I several months later purchased another remote and when I placed the second batter in the new remote it would not charge. Come to find out the second batter was bad and energizer does not recognize the product number for the model that carries their name. I would strongly not recommend this product to any real gamer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
gamester2000
I've had this product for two months and the batteries are always charged after they're on. the only bad thing about this product is thatm it has a big ac adapter cord and it might get in your way. much bettter than my old nyko charger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Great So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
GoofyGuy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easy to use. color indicator red for charging, green for complete. You don't need more than 2 charging slots unless your a super nerd.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Solid Product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
Mike93232
I was so tired of buying batteries for my Wii remotes and I went to Game Stop to get a charge solution and put an end to this battery consumption once and for all. I was very surprised to see an Energizer branded product in the store. I didn't know Energizer made video game accessories. Regardless,it's a brand I trust. I always bough Energizer batteries before since they were the longest lasting ones so I didn't hesitate to purchase when I saw this Wii charger. It is what it is and does the job very good. My only complaint is about the design. I wish they made it a bit more stylish. It's not different from everything else out there and everything else out there is looking pretty blah. Other than the design factor; I recommend this product to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Good If You Want A Charger Which Only Lasts2Months
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
sKai
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the energizer version of the wii-mote charger after I previously owned one by Nyko. After the Nyko one died and I purchased the Energizer one, I was ecstatic at first with how well it was working.
After using it for about 2 months on and off (as I playing games isn't an often occurrence for me), the batteries which were supplied with the energizer charger are no longer holding a charge and the base station merely flashes red indefinitely.
I would not suggest this product to anyone unless you want to replace your charging station multiple times a year.
Bad value, fair design, while it worked for the short time, it performed as it should... although it was very VERY brief.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Battery sux
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
youngboss
battery stopped working 3 weeks after i purchased it, it wouldn't charge anymore
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Not what I was expecting
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
Islandrep
Location: Kihei, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I should've been tipped off when I saw that on the bottom of the charging station it has an indicator light for when an error occurs. Why would you need a light for that unless it happens often? One battery charged up beautifully. The other one. Well it's still flashing me. I know I could probably send it in and get a replacement, but who's to say that one won't act up too? Since of course they have to put it on the charging system that it could happen. Seriously not that good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Terrible Product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Katemonster
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a few months ago, but never really got around to using it until it was too late to return (a huge mistake). Only one side charges the wii remotes now because the metal pieces are either broken or missing in the left station, and I have never taken this out of the box. I can put a remote in the other side, however, after all day, I still receive no charge and nothing works. It's basically a piece of junk, and I really wish I still had my $25 to spend on something that wasn't absolutely worthless.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Do not waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
PuddleChicken
Location: MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when I purchased my Wii. It worked great for three months then the red flashing lights of doom started. I read online that if you switch the batteries in the Wii motes the problem would be solved. Nope. Lights are still flashing and the batteries won't charge. Don't bother buying this, it's easier just to throw in new double A's.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Energizer Power & Play Station for Wii and Wii U
Uh oh, third party has messed up again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
megalord37
Location: Mesa,AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my charger a month a go an it won t hold a charge! It would be plugged up for hours, maybe the lights would flash, but it won't charge. Don't buy it, its my opinion but seriously, energizer should just stick to batteries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 next>>