GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Armored Core: For Answer

Massive development and aerial pollution have been harming the planet. People recognize how little time is left until the end of the world. Thanks to their massive amount of military strength, The League corporations are in control of the planet's infrastructure and their people are living in the air to avoid the contamination. The ORCA, forced to live on the surface of the polluted planet, organized the resistance and have amassed a formidable arsenal. As a mercenary armed with cutting edge military robot technology, choose your side and defeat the other factions by taking on GIANT Mechanical weapons.
Average Customer Rating:
9.706
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armored Core: For Answer
Review 1 for Armored Core: For Answer
Best game for those who love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
SheepBazooka
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games on the Xbox, its a fun game but it doesn't have a strong fan base in America. I love this game because it almost has endless replay value like customizing a car in Midnight Club Armored core lets you do anything to your Next. My only complaint is that the game is too hard for people that are not fans and while i embrace the challenge many fans of other mech-simulator game like Mech Assault will find the challenge annoying. Still for my conclusion, Armored Core for Answer has a entertaining sound track and the controls are customizable and though the game might only be fun for a few people those the do enjoy will love it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Armored core for Answer op HD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Armored Core: For Answer
really cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
GIANTROBOTNERD
Location: New Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looks amazing. when I first saw it come out i was all pumped but now im really pumped towards armored core 5. if you havent seen the trailer look it up its so sick in a good way
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Armored Core: For Answer
Shadow of the Armored Core
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/08
Violator X
When you hear the name Armored Core, right away you go and think isn't that the game from software released last year (Armored Core 4)? In some instances it is, but the updates in the graphics, few updates on the gameplay and customization and the addition of big epic Armored Machine battles, give the game a different taste and by far make it a far better experience than any other Armored Core game.The Basics.You will get a NEXT, you will be ask to choose between 3 different companies to work as a mercenary or you can also go independent (all do at the end you end up doing mission for everyone) the NEXT you get at the beginning will depend on the company you choose . From there you will be ask to take mission or to participate on Missions, from those mission your earn Cs (money), unlock parts, and get FCS that will allow you to tune your NEXT, there are also coliseum battles were you fight one on one with another NEXT, this give a rank and special parts, also gives you parts of the schematics of the NEXT you defeat, also in this battle unlike the mission, you will not be charge for the repairs of the NEXT and ammo you use.The Customization. This is like 35-45% of the game, you get an immense amount of parts to put on your NEXT, from guns to stabilizers you get up to 400+ parts, and if you are an anime fan, or a fan of any movie that has robots or mechs, you can create them over here, the customization is so good that the options are limitless, you can also paint your NEXT, or put pictures and sticker all over it, and is really fun, you can change your NEXT arms, legs, guns from left and right arms, shoulders, back left and right weapons, head, chest, and much much more.The Gameplay.For beginners the game will be a little confusing at first, there are so many buttons you can use that the learning curve of the control will take a couple of mission to actually master it, plus the NEXTs movement, lock on, and shooting is a little hard because the NEXT are not upgraded, from there you can choose from a new control type, or from the previous controls from the other AC games. but you can put up to 8 weapons on your NEXT and you have 3 shoot buttons, and 2 buttons to change the weapons, from there you have a button to boost, quick boost and over boost, you can also use combination of buttons to detach the weapons you have, that will make your NEXT move a little faster. The upgrades of the NEXT from the parts and the tune really affect how your NEXT shoots, moves, boost, amount of AP (energy or HP) and locks on, there a lot of different types of weapons that will also affect how you play, plus the awesome Armored bases battle that itself makes the gameplay very interesting.The Graphs.Graphics are upgrade on this game from previous installments , you can fully destroy buildings, bridges and all the objects on the stages, also the Armored Bases a big scale fight, and they look pretty decent, the animations of the NEXT are just awesome, simply amazing, and the background and graphs or the stages look pretty decent, there are some slow downs from time time and frame rate drop, but apart from that the games looks really good, not the best graphs on the market, but decent ones.The Sound.The music on this games is excellent, is a mix from anime and rock, they really work on this, the effects are really good, shoots, and explosions sound really cool, the voices are amazing, the briefings and story telling are over the top.The Story.The story is not really deep but it does the job, but the story itself is told in a really epic way, and the voices are so well done that help the plot a lot.Lasting Appeal.The game has 3 endings this normally takes 26-30 hours (8-12 hours each ending), which you will need to do to unlock all the parts, also a hard mode that totally changes the experience of the game, plus there online co-op, multiplayer, split screen multiplayer, you will stick with this game for something if you are a fan of anime, mechs or Armor
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Armored Core: For Answer
Insane
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
Zombie Monkey
Wow, this is truly the best Armored Core game there has ever been! This came so close to getting a 10, but I did experience one or two minor bugs throughout the game. Still, these bugs were not consistent and were easily corrected by loading a saved game. No one bug was more than minor or more than a mere nuisance. Still, it’s hard to give any game with any bug, no matter how small, a 10. But the 9 I gave to this game is on the high side. This game is serious, and it even has co-op (rarer these days) so that you can go through the game with a friend, something I’ve always loved. You can play as one of several factions, so I can see myself running through this game again and again as I try the other factions. One great feature is that you can create your own mech and share it with your buddies! Let eth competition for eth best mech begin!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Humantank11
 
Please wait while more information about Humantank11 is loaded.
Additional information about Humantank11 could not be loaded.
The Ravens Still Live
Posted 12/5/11
Armored Core has been my first video game, back on PsOne, and has been my favorite series ever since. For fans of the game, I welcome all Ravens to join together for the, ahem, NEXT, installment. For new members to the series, you do not need to play the previous games of the series to enjoy the newer games, yet there are some references for hardcore Ravens such as me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Armored Core: For Answer
Really Good!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/08
Sick Nick
So I went and picked up armored core up the day it came out and I thought it would be pretty good and nothing less then better then AC4...AND I WAS RIGHT!!!! This is def better, longer, and more exciting then AC4. Tons of new parts, a bunch of people to fight, JUST TONS OF THINGS! Also now coop!!! Which is thing is really cool and fun if you play online or not. The gameplay is great, fast, and enjoyable as always, and with the new big giant machines you fight its even more fun!!! The sounds, graphics, and storyline is also great!!!! Over 40 missions on normal and hard with 3 different endings!!! If you kind of liked AC4 and thought it was good...you're going to love this one for sure!!!! It will def keep you busy until the time Saints Row 2 and so many other games that are coming out in october!!! SERIOUSLY GO BUY IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Armored Core: For Answer
Best game, EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
grunger12
Location: katy, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved this game, picked it up when it first came out, and still play it for hours and hours, action is quick, intense, and just all out insane, multiplayer is hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armored Core: For Answer
A thinking-heavy/Mech-Customizing good time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Never played any of the Armored Core games before; picked this one up on a whim.... did a "Buy 2 Used Get 1 Free" deal and was looking for a game my younger nephew and I would enjoy.... The basic gist of this game is that you have your own Cool Giant Fighting Robot and you work as a mercenary making money and spending it on customizing everything on that sucker from weapons in either hand and shoulder mounts to legs strong enough to support the weight and tweaks like shock absorbers on every limb to help with the shock and recoil.
There are a handful of things you MUST know before deciding if this game is right for you. I gave this game a 9 (9.3 if they would let me use fractional scores) with the full understanding that there are some people out there that will absolutely LOVE this game and others that will either give up due to the SHARP learning curve or find this game WAAAAAY too complicated. There is a tutorial and I'm not sure if the game REQUIRES you to do it but I would strongly, strongly recommend that you do so. Every button on the 360 controller has an important function and you need to be able to use them all fluidly. I even went as far as to custom set up every single key in a way that made sense and allowed me to remember what button has what function. You'll also want to check out all the gameplay settings and play with them over your first couple of missions..... something little like the "Auto-boost while over water" setting can be the difference between having fun and being VERY frustrated. Add this to the fact that this game can be VERY difficult and I can see a decent % of people that just won't want to put the effort into this game. With games that pretty much let you turn it on and start blasting zombies/aliens/enemy nations with little/no effort I could perhaps understand this mindset. If you are the type of person that is willing to put in a little work to get a large reward I'd encourage you to push through the first hour or so (at about the 2.5 hour mark I really felt like I knew pretty much what I was doing with the first 45 min-1 hour being a difficult trial-by-fire.).
The other thing that could offer some frustration is the level of customization of your Mech. I love having micromanagement in my games, I love having LOTS and LOTS of options, customizations, items and toys to play with, weapons.... Armored Core will overwhelm you with equipment, slots to put said equipment in, some terminology that you won't understand.... once you start figuring out what is what (and I STRONGLY recommend just messing around with the different weapons and slowly figuring out the rest of the Mech customizing.) it is amazingly rewarding to be able to tune your mech EXACTLY how you would want it. Make sure your copy comes with the instructions so you can reference them early on.
Ok, that's pretty much the part of the review where you either know if this game sounds REALLY interesting or more like an assignment from school. If you are still interested....
The gameplay is FAST and action-packed. The in-game graphics are pretty good and the HUGE bases you attack look amazing in scale. The intro movie is almost worth the whole price of admission alone in my opinion.... The sound is very good and the menu music is some of the best I've heard in a game with some mellow piano stuff that doesn't get old quick. Being able to try a Gatling gun/laser rifle combo on a quick mech setup one mission and a slow, plodding mech with dual homing rockets and handguns the next is neat..... there are so many cool toys to play with and they keep getting unlocked constantly after the first couple of missions are done. The game world seems VERY well thought out (there are a lot of AC games so I'd assume they've developed the world over time) but the actual plot of the game (and keep in mind i haven't beaten the game yet) seems to be somewhat loose with the mech customizing and fast combat taking center stage.
I'm not a huge fan of multiplayer so I don't have much input about this game's multiplayer system but I read you can trade custom mech designs online in addition to using your custom mech to try to blow up someone else's custom mech..... see whose design is superior so to speak. I believe there may be a campaign coop but you should double check on that one. The multiplayer seems to be pretty decent but I'd find someone who is way into that sort of thing for any deep multiplayer info.
Overall I love this game. It's kind of a robot-nerd's dream come true in terms of building your own robot but the action is as fast and furious as anything I've played in a while. You'll either love or hate this game and hopefully the beginning of my review helps sort out those two groups.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armored Core: For Answer
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
armored nerd
Not a big fan of the online gameplay - there are a few bugs. But the single player unravels like an RPG (my favorite genre of game). Also there are many really cool additions to this game that I don't think there were in the last: fighting in different terrains like in the snow, underwater, in cities - and the environment is fully destructable. You can't really go wrong with that. I'd stay away from the online play, though. Not much else to say. But I have a few more necessary characters here to fill in :( so I'll repeat that the story is pretty RPG-ish. Now that I think of it the voice acting is about mediocre - the original is in Japanese as you can find out for yourself. But that isn't to bad of a thing. Overall great game. There ya go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Armored Core: For Answer
Hope to be a great game!
Posted on:8/16/08
Seraphim525
As an Armored Core enthusiast I am very excited about the release of For Answer. I hope that the game will bring more enjoyment for hours upon hours of endless mech combat. I have always played the AC games since they first came out on the PS1 and am glad to see that they are still making it for next-gen consoles. After playing the demo I loved the way the new game handles. The differences in control style make the game easy to start but takes time to master. No longer will you have to hold down a button to boost because just pressing the joystick in the direction you want to go does that for you. I am also impressed with the improved graphics from AC4. I can't wait to get my hands on this game when it comes out in a few months.
Review 10 for Armored Core: For Answer
going to be amazing
Posted on:9/1/08
poho
With more parts, more customization this game is going to be better than ever. The new online modes look awesome, and the thought of destroying giant mechs from the inside (even though its probably something simple) will be sweet. They should have some bonus for reserving, like extra money or some cool part.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armored Core: For Answer
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
peacemaker
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is kind of starts out slow since you have little weaponry, but after a few minutes you can create a stealthy sniper, a devastating mobile artillery, or even a walking tank! This game offers a lot of re-playability since you can choose multiple paths. One path lets you team up with the mech on the cover while another lets you fight her and another avoids her altogether. The only downside to this game is that there are some very hard boss fights otherwise its a great game and a great intro game into mech games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Armored Core: For Answer
This game is sick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Storm21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SOOO much customization! Multiplayer is fun, but i wish there was co-op. The sound is very crisp and precise, the graphics are wonderful and the overall game is well done. The controls take a while to get used to but make sense. I really like this game i recommend it to really anyone. One downfall is sometimes the missions are too dang hard or the mission briefing doesn't give you enough information on how to destroy your target.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Armored Core: For Answer
Who says mech games are going out of style?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
Humantank11
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Armored Core has been my first video game, back on PsOne, and has been my favorite series ever since. For fans of the game, I welcome all Ravens to join together for the, ahem, NEXT, installment. For new members to the series, you do not need to play the previous games of the series to enjoy the newer games, yet there are some references for hardcore Ravens such as me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Armored Core: For Answer
A game worth playing for any mech enthusiast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Debraz
Location: Mobile, AL
The game was perfect. It provided amazing customization for your mech and excellent in game mechanics for gameplay. The controls were never clunky and aside from a few particularly difficult boss battles it was a blast to tear through the enemies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Armored Core: For Answer
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Horizon
Location: AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was just absolutly amazing, I have never experienced any type of mech game like this, and i'm looking forward to AC 5 in 2012 which I can already tell it's gonna be amazing due to every armored core game is during its time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Armored Core: For Answer
The best mech game i've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
auctionedb2
Location: lima, oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best mech game that has ever came out and I cant wait for the next one. the graphics are great, the gameplay is intense, and the best part is the endless customization.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Armored Core: For Answer
It a awsome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
kidkorg
Location: Washington,DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this game is for hardcore amored core fans cause the game play and gunfire action is good.And the shmatics make up for it tthey have ten new model.Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Armored Core: For Answer
OMG, TRY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Kithin7
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game sooooo much, cant wait for AC5!! Try this game, if you are an action robot gamer, you will love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Armored Core: For Answer
Warfare Unsurpassed on an Epic Scale
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
Roth Darkshield
UbiSoft hit the nail on the head with their latest installment in the Armored Core Franchise. Upon starting up a new campaign and choosing my starter "Armored Core NEXT" the first place I stopped by was the painting area, where the options and customization choices were streamlined and user friendly. Next I fired up the tutorial to find myself using controls which came naturally and easily (with the advanced settings while the simple set up is ideal for those without experience in similar games), I found my self a bit disappointed at the lack of details in the buildings compared to the jaw dropping detail on the ACs but this was quickly forgotten as the speed of game play and the true scale of these battles makes complaining about the buildings seem like complaining about the grass in a regular FPS. The player has the option to either begin taking jobs (being a merc and all) or starting out some fights in the arena. The arena pits the pilot against a single enemy armored core on a battlefield of the player's choosing (desert, water with platforms, a deserted city, an area with odd upside down pyramids and my personal favorite a highway turnpike). The rewards for these battles are decals for your NEXT additional NEXT blueprints and some fun and devastating weaponry and parts. Returning to the "Jobs" most of the missions are search and destroy style missions though there are also defense missions and Commission missions (payed by the kill). I honestly can not impress upon you enough the scale of the battles especially once you find yourself against your first Arms Fort (AF) which are massive stations bristling with weaponry ranging from long range mega cannons to dozens of missile batteries, machine guns and enemy armored cores. The game keeps you immersed in combat from start to finish and keeps the bullets flying from start to end. If you are on the line as to whether or not to buy it, I would advise you to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10