GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NPPL Championship Paintball 2009

The intensity of first-person-shooters and extreme sports collide in NPPL's Championship Paintball 2009! Feel the adrenaline of intense tournament and woodsball action like never before as you take your game to the next level with this release from the #1 publisher in paintball video games. With most authentic and realistic paintball game to date, you'll feel like you're right in the action!
Average Customer Rating:
8.375
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Review 1 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
GREAT!!!! GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
JointDaDa1
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i recently went paint balling with a couple of friends for the first time. I wanted to try out the game version. I did not have good expectations but this game is Great. DId not expect a game like this > If u like paint ball i highly recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
paintball the way it should be
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a little hard to figure out but you kinda have to play it more then once to get the hang of it. i gave it a 7 cause i have only played it once and i still need to get used to the controls and learn more of how to play the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Way better than greg hastings paintball
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game today and so far it is the best paintball game ever before i got the PS3 i was playing greg hastings on the wii and let me tell you that game sucks dont waste your money on greg hastings paintball at all buy this one! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
expected better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
seriousgamer
Location: Elmont, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i went paintballing this week and wanted 2 try it in video game form. the woodsball feilds are very similar. the speedball/recreational fields are pretty good. thers capture the flag, center flag, and elminiation. however when i played paintball online, there was no 1 there. i think more people should go online. if u get it go online, I WANT 2 TRY IT.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Layin Some Paint!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/09
Wingking21
I was doubting at first whether I should get this game. I had heard mixed reviews, but really just wanted an enjoyable game to pass some time between more marquee titles. But I have to say, I really have enjoyed this game as it's own experience! I love the fast-paced gameplay, with short bursts full of action. It is definitely addicting! Sure, the graphics aren't great, but you're too busy sprinting to the next bunker anyway to notice. The only thing really missing from this game is splitscreen multiplayer. I was kind of disappointed I couldn't share this experience with my friends when they came over since they don't have the game. But besides that, this is an enjoyable experience. I thought woodsball would be my favorite before playing the game, since that's mostly what I play in real life. But once I got the game, I couldn't stop playing the speedball modes! Their fast pace and tight action make the objective even more enjoyable. So I would definitely recommend this game to anyone interested in buying it. Give it a try! I don't think you will be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Best one yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
PAINTBALLLLIN
The game is actually pretty good. I've played paintball for 5 years, and the game is very realistic. The way you shoot is pretty much like shooting a real paintball gun, unless you're a turbo woody. The Pro tips at each loading screen are annoying because they point out obvious things that most people already know, so it's not really a tip. Upgrading you characters is an awesome feature. The uniforms have the worst designs ever, the stuff is cheap though. I like the taunting when you shoot someone or get shot. The dynasty training thing sucks as well, everyone knows dynasty failed when they lost Ollie Lang, LOL! Also playing the game on rookie is like playing with all the kids at the field. So all in all it's a really good game and well worth getting. You can play it over and over because it will never be the same twice, so go buy it! PLUS you can play on you local field!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Great Paintball Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
LP_BASEBALL_9223
This game is very good! If you like to paintball this shows pretty close to what it is actually like. The graphics are much better than Greg Hastings. If you've played greg Hastings and liked it, you will definitely LOVE NPPL paintball. Its fun and a little challenging! There are some pretty neat gun that shoot like they do in the real game of paintball. If you've shoot a DM 8 you'll know that it's the same in this game as real life. I believe that this game could really get some new kids paint-balling, as we are trying to gain more and more people into our paint-balling life. The graphics are pretty cool because when you shoot a bunker, the bunker actually moves and dents in for a second, and the paint never goes away during a game. If you like to paintball, you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Not for the win
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
Mr. Owens
After playing for about 5 hours I would say Greg hastings is alot better ......I hate to say. For having a blueray insignia on the back of the box you should be ashamed. The graphics are horrible I kinda feel like I am playing ultimate paintball. I have not had chance to play multi player since their was a big issue with everyone getting a copy, SO no one is online. The career mode is easy to move though the ranks. You can not change the color of your marker on the game. And when you are in the gear store the outline of picking up new equipment is cheesy. When you are close in on a bunker and want to switch hands forget about it, you have to take a step away from the bunker. This gets annoying when you are in the snake because you are exposed for a moment. I belive that they could have done alot better job on the game with greg hastings asst in developing the game. Even though the game has Dynasty input in the game it has no real feel for the game except laying paint. And in career mode you dont play a single woods ball game, none that I have found so far. When you lean out from a bunker the snap shooting is off and its awkward. More less the possitioning of the marker in hand to lean out is incorrect. Sorry but pros dont play paintball this way and I sure dont. Its an ok game if you just dont have anything to do.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
Awsome
Posted on:11/16/08
Mr. Owens
Being an avid paintball player, I am excited that The NPPL decided to make a paintball video game. From what I know of the game and basing the game off of the videos and pictures seen. The game looks to be one of the best paintball games so far. My understanding is that this game will have the same call of duty 4 engine. Alot of people did not like the Greg Hastings series of paintball games. This game will have to be up to par when playing with sesoned paintball players like myself. I just hope that the servers for multi player are not as bad a call of duty 4 for the playstation 3, the servers were alwaysed packed and I could never get in. But if you like paintball as much as me you have to try this game. They even have woods maps and a career builder. Wonder if it has a bob long vice that would be awsome. This is gonna be a great game... well to those who enjoy paintball.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
debatable
Posted on:11/7/08
Anonymous
If this is anything like greg Hastings its gonna be good. I saw the gameplay on Youtube, and I thought it was really good the set up is basically the same with added levels and guns, I just hope you can do double triggers like in Greg Hasting's Paintball Max'd. Im trying to figure out if I should get this or cod 4 or 5 I bet a lot more people will say cod 5.
Review 11 for NPPL Championship Paintball 2009
ZO-MY God
Posted on:9/9/08
Tristan09 - Pbnation
This game isn't a sequel to Greg Hastings, but I hope that it is not paintball breakout like some websites are saying it is. I just hope they use some of Greg's aspects of the game, and I hope that it's made by a pro. If not, they may fail, but let's hope not or all the paintballers will be really disappointed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.