GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
7.84
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
39 out of 5078%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWSOOOOOMMEEMEMEMEMEMEMEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
MRWHITEBOYCOMPTONUNITE
Location: Popcorn Perry, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
JUMPING IN JOY WHEN I SAW THIS IN MY ROOM WHEN I GOT HOME ALMOST CRIED got black ops and mw3 and skyrim soo happpypyyypypypyp <333333
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
love yah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellent Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
johnsta321
Location: Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my 80gb ps3 for three years now and it still runs perfectly. The ps3 is not just a gaming system, it is an entertainment center. It has fantastic exclusive games like Killzone, Little Big Planet, God of war, Infamous, Uncharted, Gran Turismo, Resistance, Socom, and more. The ps3 has jaw dropping graphics and great sound too. It is a great blu-ray player (The blu-rays look fantastic), it also plays regular dvd's, and even CD's, and its has an awesome Internet Browser.There are an enormous amount of settings on the ps3 which allow you to tweak the performance of your ps3 and customize your Theme. The playstation network is great (and people do use their mics). It is fun to make friends online. The playstation store provides you with tons of gaming and video content. I have never had any problems with my 80gb ps3. It never over heats or freezes(honestly). It is definitely a valuable peace of technology and is well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best console hands down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/10
CTHDthenewlife
ps3 is the best console there is you can go up to any gamer and they'll tell you that ps3 is the best console.And theres so much proof,almost every single website(that has something to do with games) will say it that ps3 is the best console ever and i recommend you get a ps3 over a 360 for so many reasons. design:the design is amazing,black smooth graphics:the graphics are beyond any i have seen,you will never be disappointed in the graphics trust me performance:the performance is awesome,doesn't make a lot of noise like the 360 sound:the sound is so magnificent it sounds like the speakers are like right next to you others:it has free wifi not like the 360 where you have to pay for online,you dont have to worry about the red ring of death since the ps3 will never get it.hope this review will help your choice in your next system!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXvsPS3
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXvsPS3 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXvsPS3 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/18/10
idk how every ps3 fan has to complain about xbox 360 i mean if you what to say something get your facts straight the ps3 has free online yes but for most people it lags really bad that poor multi player online experience for the 360 you have to pay for online but it still has better connection for online multi player experience witch i think is better if your looking for a system to play online the ps3 has better graphics that doesn't make a big plus if you look at the prices on ps3 games over 360 games you will see ps3 games normally cost more for the same exact game i mean you can say the ps3 is the best console but thats more of a personal opinion its really all about what kind of gamer you are i had both systems and honestly i liked the 360 over the ps3 mainly because of the online play and the controller format but like i said its what kind of gamer you are and if you really want to talk about the look of the system the ps3 stays the same color since the ps2 the only time you see any difference is when they make a slim or when a special edition comes out. xbox for the other hand has a lot more different colors and styles for example the new xbox came out and in my opinion looks a lot better then the ps3 but i recommend for anyone buying a new system to try them out at a buddy's house or something because every one has a different taste
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
have owned three PS3's, one didnt work.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
KyoSohma13
Location: Rockport, Ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've always been a fan of PlayStation. I've been playing these games since the PS1 came out. Over the past year and a half I have come to own three PS3's. The first two that i owned worked fantastically, but for some reason this one didn't. I bought this refurbished 80GB PS3 on the 20th of December along with Modern Warfare 2 and Midnight Club: Los Angeles. I had it for a few days and i started noticing problems, the system started to freeze up when i would put in games. At first i thought it was the games but no it did the same thing with every game. I doubt this is going to happen again its probably just a one time thing. Overall the system worked pretty well before it started freezing up. Although i strongly feel that $249.99 for a refurbished 80GB PS3 is way to high if it is going to occasionally have these sort of issues. I strongly suggest a price drop from $249.99 to $199.99.
P.S: refurbished means the system was broken/defective and was returned to the company, fixed, and sold it out again. A refurbished system usually runs just as good as a new one but sometimes there are still problems with the system, problems like i had.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system and no maintanance needed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
HonestT
Location: Canoga Park California
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this PS3 I bought 3 years ago refurbished at Gamestop. I bought the 2 year warranty in case I needed it, which thankfully I didn't. This machine does everything reliably. This machine also plays PS2 games. I love the Godzilla game Monsters Revenge game playing against my daughter. I also love Resident Evil 4. My only con with this system since it has both processors for PS3 and PS2. Is that the systems sucks as much watts as a refrigerator does!! So for that I bought a new and used PS3 systems respectively at Gamestop. A 250 Gig and 160 Gig PS3 systems during black Friday a few days ago. I bought the 250 Gig bundle with Batman Arkham Origins and The Last of Us included for free for a total of $199.99! I am so happy, both games rock!! I bought a PS4 but I will try to sell that for Xmas on Ebay with 4 shooter games and a extra controller. My 160 Gig System I bought used for $149.99 with a 2 year warranty. Runs great so far also!!! I cant wait for Gran Turisomo6!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A lean, mean gaming machine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
SushiBroRidingTheWave
Location: Monument, C0
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Hmm... how to start. Basically I helped a friend afford the PS3, chipped in quite a bit of money. So after he got it, I was allowed to play it whenever I felt like man.. and I got to say, it was worth it. The graphics on the PS3 are the best of any of the consoles and there is quite a selection of games (although most are for older audiences so this might not be the family console to get). I've always been a playstation kid I guess, I had the ps2 and ps1 back in the day. But this is the first year that I got myself an xbox 360 instead (Because, the playstation was 600 dollars and just no... too expensive) and I still haven't regretted that decision. So the choice is up to you, now that the playstation is actually affordable it might be the time to get it or you could go with the amazing xbox like I did.
Pro's/Cons of Playstation 3
+ The graphics are amazing
+ The game selection (Drake, Killzone, God of War, Little Big Planet, etc)
+ Did I mention the graphics? Well yeah, they kick butt and will make you stare at the tv absolutely amazed
+ It's shiny
+ and - Free Network. Not nearly as fun or as great as Xbox live... but it's still free
- The Playstation Home or whatever they call it, isn't fun in my opinion
- The upgrades that it forces you to like download can take up to 3 hours
- Takes quite a while to figure out the menu and how it works
- I would recommend buying a new one, refurbished or used tend to break
- I don't know why... but it's never been as fun of a mulitplayer experience with the playstation 3
Pro's/Con's of Xbox 360
+ The online, although it costs money, the online is amazing. It's so easy to chat with friends while blowing up monkeys or aliens, or whatever you feel like killing in a videogame
+ Great game selection (gears, bulletstorm, modern warfare, halo) but not as great a selection as Playstation it seems
+ Easy to pick up, easy to learn how the main menu works
+ The upgrades are streamlined or something man, it only takes 30 seconds and isn't a pain at all
+ Fun multiplayer experience
- You have to pay for online (I'm cheap man, what can I say)
- Not as many exclusives as the other consoles... you will realize, there is like halo and then there is gears. That is about the two games
- Can play movies (which is awesome) but the playstation has blueray
So like I said, the choice is up to you ^^
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
fort wayne Indiana
Agree To a Point
Posted 7/24/13
I really enjoyed your post, and I did not see how long ago you posted it but it seems like its been awhile because the only opinion I did not agree with was how the Playstation Network is not up to par and the Xbox has more to offer. I payed for the Playstaion Plus Membership going on 3 years I and I have about 600 games that are great games like Dues Ex , And Bioshock 2, I have the 500 gb Playstation and I still need more space for games. With Xbox it seems as though you have to pay for everything and it has some good offers but I have to say Playstation Is the way to go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Given Multiple PS3's with Issues
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
Booonesaw
Location: Garland, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the past 2 times I have gotten a PS3 whose power button did not work this wouldn't be an Issue if I had to Format it and because the file system got corrupted it was impossible to format it, I am currently on my way to return it and get my money back for the garbage I have repeatedly gotten. It works! That's as far of a good review I'll write.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS3 there is no substitute
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
hooverpooches
Location: VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are so many things that aren't mentioned in the other reviews. Yes it plays DVD's, but it also upscales the DVD's to HD format. It is a BLU-RAY player, it also plays 3D movies. You can also link your PS3 to your home computer, transfer photos, and music. You can also use the PS3 to do scrapbooking/photo editing. It is a system that has perks for the whole family. The price tag is steep, but for everything that you get...... it's worth every penny. I have owned a Wii and have also played a 360. This system beats them both HANDS DOWN. With the XBOX and the Wii they charge you for everything that they can imagine. If you want the Wii in HD you have to go and buy a "special" cable the Nintendo makes. For the PS3 all you need is a HDMI cable and TADA HD. XBOX? You want to play online? You're gonna end up paying out the wazzu by the time you get finished with the system. Oh yeah, you can actually use a bluetooth headset (the same one you use for cell phones) when you play online. You talk normally, and the voices of other players, you can choose to either listen to them normally through the TV/stereo or through your headset. This system will amaze you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
this is the number one gaming console to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Dark shadow Link
i love this system i owen a wii but PS3 blew me away Playing this system is the best overall A++++ when i got this home first thing i did is played Gta4 Wow i really wanted to buy this Really good price starting up was slow Other than that I love everything Plays Movies on it games the works yess Get this PS3 you wont be sorry i just got one and i like it alot now Ps3 is a freaking AWSOME CONSOLE i know i like both Wii and PS3 they are the best console to date xbox360 breaks down alot people told me so i dont buy that system for beakdowns and Redring of death wii and PS3 dont break down so much i like that PS3 have titles that wii dont and wii have titles that ps3 dont well better to have PS3 and Wii More choices Best gaming And graphic's thank
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
izzymaverick
loganville, GA
 
Please wait while more information about izzymaverick is loaded.
Additional information about izzymaverick could not be loaded.
the beast
Posted 10/1/10
This console is far greater than any other console today yeah better than xbox 360 slim and ps3 slim,exept less memory.This console has free wifi buit in blu ray dvd player no red ring of death and isnt loud at all. It looks ten times better than the slim exept its fatter and has less memory but if your thinkin bout getting a console get this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I will never get a refurb from them again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
Balian
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This review isn't directed at the PS3 in general (because I love the PS3), just at this refurb. My refurb got here 3 days ago and after only 2 days of use, I get the 3 red lights. I read up on the problem and it almost always means a bad heat sink. I did notice over the past 2 days that the fan has been exceptionally loud. And I don't keep the console closed in, so it's not me. I had another PS3 before this one and it worked amazingly. But I bought it new. Had it for 4 years. And now this piece of junk refurb dies in 2 freakin days. "Cleaned. Tested. Guaranteed", yeah right. They sure didn't test it very well. As for cleaned, it had crusty stuff on it and the cables smelled like cigarettes. And when I cleaned it, a lot of black stuff came of it. Never, ever buy a refurb from Gamestop. Get a new one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome... at first
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Groon1986
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the system to take a break from my xbox. It was cool at first but just over a month later, I got a red screen of death (critical system error has occured, please contact customer service). I was extremely dissappointed that barely after a month of my purchase that it pooped out. Never again will i purchase a used/refurbished system.
If you plan on getting a PS3, i highly recommend buying new. because i have to wait 4 weeks to get it repaired.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ColdPerson
Maple Heights Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ColdPerson is loaded.
Additional information about ColdPerson could not be loaded.
READ MY LIPS
Posted 4/25/11
Live by the golden rule : NEVER EVER EVER buy used electronics.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWESOME CONSOLE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
Burgerboy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't believe how awesome this system is, the graphics are perfect, the games are insane, and the performance is outstanding!!! What really pulled me in is the free Online (Which is nice compared to Xbox 360) It makes game-play much more enjoyable, I love this system, GET IT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wolffy8
 
Please wait while more information about wolffy8 is loaded.
Additional information about wolffy8 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/19/10
Does this model play ps2 games???.....Online it said it did, but wasn't sure.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
MoMoneyMoore
Location: MIDDLE BROOK, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME, I BOUGHT MINE ON JULY 2, 2014. I WAS STUCK WITH THE OLD PS2 FOR THE LONGEST WHILE, AND WELL I DECIDED TO GO TO GAMESSTOP AND PICK ME UP A PS3. WELL, I WENT THERE GOT THIS PS3 AND I RECIEVED A FREE GAME SPORTS COLLECTION PACK. IT HAS MLB 14 THE SHOW & NBA 2K14, WHICH HAVE THE GREATEST GRAPHICS AND CONTROLLING I HAVE SEEN IN A WHILE. THANKS GAMESTOP AND THANKS PLAYSTATION.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best Playstation system so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this 80GB/2USB port playstation 3 about two summers ago and it has worked perfectly since. to this day i have had no problems with this console. the graphics on it are pretty good even though i don't have an hd tv yet (but getting one soon!!!!!) even though playstation network is free, it does not even come close to xbox live. (from what i have heard from friends who have a 360)- but it is still so-so. the design of the actual console itself is pretty nice. even though its a little fatter than i wanted it to be, it makes up for it with its amazing features. this system was well worth the three hundred bucks that i paid for it. and though i plan to get a 360 slim soon and leave sony behind, this is still one of the best consoles on the market today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
preatty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Boricuaaa
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is a preatty good console, worth the money, but I think is a lil'bit expensive considering is a refurbished sistem, for 50 extra bucks you can buy a new one with more GB's of space
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
the best of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
awsomegamer223
Location: streator il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this system over two years ago and only shut down on me once. And that was from over heating. Why it did that was because I had it under my bed and on carpet. What ever people say about xbox being better or vice verse, I have both and they have there pros and cons. This is definitely a multi media machine. The fact that it does blu ray opens up a whole new level of gaming. Just having that and not needing to buy a separate blu ray player is awesome! the only major bad thing is that it only has 2 usb ports. So if you have a wired controller and a usb headset there's no more room for different things.take it from me i put in 4-7 hours a day on video game and this meets my standards. What are you waiting for click add to cart!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
AWSOME CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
chingming
Location: Cant tell
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The preformance is awsome and i bought the 360 twice i keep getting the red ring of death so i switch to this omg this is so awsome you can play for online free and internet smooth fat nice back wards compatible and all of that and blue ray quality nice all of that and easier controllers to use so great But Game stop please lower the price down for Christmas cause my friends are gonna buy me it Put the brice like 199$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It is a good system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
SNAKEEYE16000
Location: Georgia,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is one of the best consoles out there. the internet access is the best on play station. I recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Cokefannn
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Of course this is a PS3 and expect it to work perfectly! It has great performance and does not overheat . I have had no problems with my two 80 GBs and they have outlasted my friends x-boxes. Have had no repairs to them, and they work great! This as a great product for a gamer and someone who likes to watch movies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 80GB System 2 USB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
THIS IS A AWESOME THING!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
bamige1
Location: missouri
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All right I have had a ps3 from the year they came out for christmas and it is amazing!!! first off then lay flat on a table or if you dont got space it can stand up so thats great then theres the games. First off you can go old school and get disk games but ps3 features the psn store so you can download demos or trials(ps+) and if you like the game you can buy full games and exclusives then it comes with 1 wireless controller and charging cord NO BATTERYS REQUIRED!! And if you run out of space its easy to transfer and upgrade hard drive gigs and if people dont have a pc the ps3 has wifi support so you can use the internet FOR FREE!!! With your wifi connection and its easy to use so GET IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>