GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

House of the Dead: OVERKILL

The House of the Dead: OVERKILL charges you with mowing down waves of infected, blood-thirsty zombies in a last-ditch effort to survive and uncover the horrific truth behind the origins of the House of the Dead.
Average Customer Rating:
8.577
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Review 1 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
This Was Unbelievably Hardcore
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Dennis333
Location: San Marcos, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game caught my attention as soon as i saw the cover. Who wouldn't want to have a good old 1970's Horror Film theme video game that let's you shoot Zombie brains all day long. I guarantee you will be flipping out of how the screen crackles with that cheesy movie effect. The story line is grade A. You can tell that so many teens, adults and even children would love this. Closing the blinds, opening junk food containers and just enjoying a Saturday afternoon playing the phenomenal House of the Dead: Overkill. This game contains strong language and yes....zombie bloody, gruesome, bloody, gory, evil, flesh-eating acts and all that good stuff! This made me feel good about myself, letting out my anger on those undead cold-blooded freaks. Thank you HeadStrong Games and Nintendo for giving me this opportunity to play this game, that was not meant for kids. Hopefully there will be a second soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Wii for little kids?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
Zerowhitestripes
This game takes all the people that say Wii is for little kids, and beats the hell out of them. This games swears more than something that swears alot and is bloodier than something that bleeds alot. This game is fun. Its an onrail shooter that someone should not miss, no questions asked. This game is challenging at times, but it usually about medium difficulty, challenge gets a 9. Graphics arent to great, could use a little tweak, looks like a gamecube game. Graphics- 8. Responsiveness is fast and great all the time, except not very great for shotguns. Response gets a 9. Storyline is good but not the greatest. But it is so funny and had me laughing so hard at times it gets a 10. Controls are fantastic, easy to learn, easy to master. You can play with nun chuck. Without nunchuck. With the zapper. Without the zapper. Controls get a 10. Not much to say about sound and interface. Its good. They get a 9. Overall, this game gets a 9. Unless you love onrail shooters or are a house of the dead fan boy, then it gets a 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
why go to the arcade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/09
808killa
this game is one of the best shooter games that i have ever played. the graphic quality is awsome, it could give any other game system some rubs for that one. I was also recommended to get the wii perfect shot and let me tell you that gun is pretty dam good for the price, nyko always makes good quality accessories, it's light weight and the design of it is very realistic, so yea i would also recommed the wii perfect shot to anybody who buys this game. Now the game itself is fun, and has that creepy felling like you dont know where the mutant zombies are coming from until is ends up right in front of you. The characters are funny it seems like they dont even match as partners but i guess they ended up with each other and has a job to do. So if anybody is thinking of buying this game i would tell them dont hesitate just buy it, go home and have fun and for hours killing bosses and mutants.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
House of The Dead Overkill
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
cassiegamer70
I would recommend this game for a fun game night that you don't want to last more than 2 or 3 hours. I am new to gaming so it was extremely easy to play ,so easy that I beat the game in less than 2 hours even though I had help from my husband who is an avid player the game left me wanting more. I recommend this because it is extremely fun;but I would have liked it if the game would have been longer. I do intend do buy the other house of the dead that is available. I'm not sure what to expect but I'm sure I won't be disappointed .I recommend the zapper accessory it's a must to have,to really enjoy this game up close and personal. This game will leave you wanting more which is why I am purchasing house of the dead 2 and 3 so I guess that was a good marketing strategy. The storyline is hilarious make sure no kids are around because the profanity is comparable to a soprano episode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gilkinator
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Gilkinator is loaded.
Additional information about Gilkinator could not be loaded.
This game is much more better....
Posted 3/24/12
This game is much more better than House of the Dead 2 & 3 Returns Because The Wii Perfect Shot pistol works great with this game. I used to play this game back around 4 years ago and It was totally fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Updated From A Classic Rail Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
SalGraz
Ok, Let me start off by saying that this is one great rail shooter with a twisted but comedic storyline that involves the secret Agent G and the F-Bombing Detective Washington. It's not part of The House Of The Dead storyline series, but it sure does a great job of keeping you on the edge of your toes. The graphics are good for a fast moving Wii game, and the game does have a sense of humor while you're checking the corner for any sneak attack, but it's hard to look gory when your head explodes, and your polygons are hanging out. When you kill zombies, no matter the look they have, they all have the same sound, and the same with headshots, you hear a stomach-turning slashing sound. See, I use the Wii Zapper (a totaly useless hunk of plastic, that is only good for THIS GAME,) and while using it, I noticed that it feels like you're actually blowing the limbs of zombies off! It also has a slick feature of shaking the Wii Remote to reload, but it can backfire a little bit when you are just aiming at different zombies. There is are small weapon varieties with only a handgun, shotgun, assult rifle, auto shotgun, and TMP. After each level you earn money to spend to buy these weapons; and speaking of the levels, they are SO SHORT! The game has 7 levels in all and each has this "Grindhouse" feel to it. On the last level, there is a crazy man that climbs inside a.....well, play it and you'll see. But once you beat the game, you get the Director's Cut and that version extends the game about 4 more hours or so, plus, you get mini games that are only fun with a friend. Hey, if you're a fan of rail shooters or the HOTD series, go out and pick up a copy, but trust me on this one, it is supposed to look and feel like it's cheap, so try it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
OMG Mindblowing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/09
MadMax
This game is simply incredible. Everything about it is just the best. Graphics, gore and gameplay are all top notch. This is one of the greatest exclusives for the Wii as far as im concerned. I own all the consoles and have been playing games since the Atari 2600 and have got to say that this is what a game should be. The presentation and music is superb, its got that grindhouse style to it and looks real slick. I cant think of anything i dislike about this game, its seriously got it all. I would play this game with nothing other than the perfect shot gun by Nyko, trust me. Tons of action and very fast paced, there is never a dull moment in this game. It also has 2 player co op and up to 4 player mini games as well. They really hit the nail on the head with this one. It just has such a unique style to it that no other game has. Its refreshing and all around fun. You will have an absolute blast playing this game! Go out and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
thegish81
I recently bought this game. me and my 7 year old son sat down and started playing it. the graphics are better than i thought they would be. the response of the controllers is really fast. we found out by shooting the zombies in the head that you can kill them faster. we started playing the game and after an hour we had finished three of the levels of the game and decided to take a break so that we do not beat the game in one day. if you have small children and do not want them subjected to swearing and a lot of violence. you should make sure they are not in the room while playing it. me and my son love this game and i cant wait until we are able to find another one like this that we can play together. we did not read the instruction manual before playing and was able to figure the controls and everything out by just playing the game. it is really easy to play and fun. i would recommend it for anyone that loves shooting games. the only thing that i don't like is you have to use only the remote, but the nerf n strike gun works with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
The House of the Dead Overkill!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
wiiguy12
I first played this game at a girls birthday party with a bunch of my friends that got invited as well. Since the party was mostly girls me and my friends were playing house of the dead overkill most of the time and we beat it because the game was very short. Even though the game was short does not mean it sucks because it doesn't! The challenge was the only thing that really sucked about this game because it was very easy and it was like impossible to die. But the game still didn't suck! The controls were very fun and the dialouge was hilarious, me and my friends had a great time playing this. The storyline was ok it could have been better and it had a surprising turn of events (im not gonna ruin it) but still iy left a little bit to be desired. To conclued i would rent this game for a party with your freinds or something so you could get a good laugh but I wouldn't buy it because i already beat it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CMannn
 
Please wait while more information about CMannn is loaded.
Additional information about CMannn could not be loaded.
It could have been beter
Posted 10/12/11
Its ok, but it could have been better. It would be alot scarier if it didn't have the techno-ish music set to the levels and there were less one-liners, but what are you gonna do. the game is on rails which dissappoints me, but it gives it the feel of a carnival ghost shooter ride... but with zombies and stuff...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Get Some!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/09
jarhead shooter
The best of H of D series, without a question. I played the game for 2 1/2 hours the first day. My wife and I just sat there amazed and laughing hysterically at the zombies getting blown apart and the insane amount of foul language. I served 4 years in the Marine Corps-this game makes Marines sound like saints. I love the ability to purchase various degrees of firepower-Magnum handgun, 2 types of Shotguns, an SMG and an Assault Rife. You can upgrade a number of features on each weapon such as damage inflicted, reduce recoil, increase clip size, speed up reload...All these help to wreak havoc on the zombies. Graphics are just comical. Headshots just explode the zombies. Blast off arms and legs. Love it. The only gripe, which existed with H of D 2 and 3, is the inability to customize controls. I love the Wii Zapper and prefer to use the Z button as the primary trigger. I switched to the Sure Shot as an alternative but that leaves the nunchuck flopping in the breeze. Make sure you have your ID when buying the game in-store. Even at 33 they still checked me because of the mature rating! LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
One of My Favorite Games for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
House of the Dead: Overkill is an awesome Wii title. I imagined that most games on the Wii would've been like this when I bought the system (awesome feeling of being in an arcade), but they aren't and that's why this game stands out.
The shooting is done well, and it's really freaking fun with a friend in co-op. Picking one of the light-gun peripherals is a must. The game can be beaten in an afternoon with little effort (especially 2-player) but its always fun to revisit.
The funny, oddball, Grindhouse atmosphere of the game is what makes it shine for me. You'll be laughing and quoting this game for a while, and it's just great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
By Far Best of The House Series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/09
WishList
I have played every House of the Dead game since the very first one several years ago and I thought that every single game definitely one upped the previous one and this game definitely takes the cake! What surprises me the most is that I enjoy watching the cut scenes more than all the zombie killing! This b-movie story style definitely makes old look like brand new and you get more of a feel for the characters you play especially Agent Washington. This guy makes swearing an art. Even if your not into the story or the characters there is still lots to do even if you beat the game there is an uncut mode where it is the story mode stages but longer. The replay value is really good if your that much into unlocking extras. In conclusion if your not easily offended by foul language and lots of gore then this is definitely the only B-movie game I would ever recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
HOUSE OF THE DEAD: OVERKILL good?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
Tony B.
Over all I was extremely surprised at how much of an improvement this version is over the last one and am especially surprised WII put out such a nasty title. The zombie graphics and the blood flow are great. The way they remade it to look like seventies horror films is terrific and the characters in it are awesome, along with the mini games that are included. The only problems I have with the game are these. I don't mind foul language in my games, lord knows I'm no saint, but does every other word out of Issac Washington's mouth have to be mf this, of f that. I think they went way over the top with the langauge. technically, I wish you could skip over the previews when re-entering the game. You have to sit and watch the entire 3-4 minute preview without any button to push to step ahead. But again once you're playing, heads roll, and i mean that heads roll.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
All teen+ gamers should own this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Migra
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game gets an M rating for the excessive use of F bombs as if Samual Jackson wrote the script. That aside, the on rails shoot is amazing with a Nyko pistol accessory. The game is beat-able without being easy. The only negative is the seeming impossibility to earn enough $$$ to upgrade the guns. But the enemies are varied and have movements that add much more challenge and diversity than past HoD games seem to have had. This game is an excellen way to de-stress alone or use as a party game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
A stylish twist for HOTD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sega's arcade light-gun franchise House Of The Dead ventures into the 70's exploitation genre with HOTD Overkill. There's zombies, stylish film effects, purposefully bad acting, and a generous helping of foul language and gore. There's 7 missions in the main campaign--each will take you about 15 minutes to beat. After that, you can go through it all again in Director's Cut mode, which extends each level with extra paths. The stock weapon is the pistol, but you can buy and upgrade several others: 2 different shotguns, a submachine gun, an assault rifle, ect. Compared to the HOTD arcade games, Overkill dials the difficulty level down a notch--it's not too hard to survive after you get used to the mechanics. The graphics are great for a Wii game (except for the occasional loading hiccup), and the soundtrack is perfect considering they are spoofing 70's films. If there's one thing wrong with Overkill, it's the fact that it's still an arcade-type game; there's really not much content beyond beating the 1-2 hour long campaign and trying out the small array of extras. It might not hold your attention for long, but HOTD Overkill is probably the best light-gun game available on the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
A Great Game With Its' Up's & Downs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/10
GameMaster439
House Of The Dead: Overkill is the prequel to the 1st House Of The Dead game in the arcade , and the first House Of The Dead series of games to be released on the Wii. I really enjoyed this title for many reasons, but I do have some problems that should have been fixed to make this game a perfect rail-shooter for the Wii. I want to list the pros first because their are alot more pros than cons with this game. Pros: - Really fun. - Great Controls - Good graphics for a Wii game ( correction, great graphics for a Wii game) - Ok selection for weapons. - Great dialoge - Really amusing to play. - Really funny soundtrack but, not for kids (due to the content of the lyrics.) Cons: - Can get boring after awhile. - Way too short (then again this is a House Of The Dead game, but still.) - Too easy - Camera sometimes can go crazy. In general: This was a great game just with a few flaws that should have been fixed. This is a great game for adult Wii players, seeing this game was geared for people over 17. I say this is easily worth a buy that you will enjoy for a good amount of time. All in all, it's a great buy for House Of The Dead fans or just a random joe looking for a new, fun shooting game to add to their collection of Wii games, just think over my cons before you buy this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Easy but fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Ryan2155
To start I am 30 years old so I may have a different take on gaming. I have, however, been playing video games since atari and, although, I do not consider myself a die hard gamer, I do enjoy playing. This is a rail shooter that is consistent with the arcade versions of days past. The story line is weak but entertaining, the amount of profanity is comical in its own right. I like that you can easily play with one or two players or you can play with two guns! There is story mode and also some arcade style short games. There is not a lot of challenge, however, the graphics and gore are pretty good. The shooting is realistic in that when you shoot a body part that is what is hit in the game. The game can be beaten in a matter of hours especially once the weapons are upgraded. Upgrading weapons is a great feature. Now eventhough the game is not that involved or difficult I cannot seem to stop playing! I have had this game for about six months and my wife and I still love playing it, I would even say that this is our go-to game. I love this game because I can sit on the couch and kill some time when I am board without getting aggrivated trying to get through a game. It is also quite theraputic blasting away all the mutants with blood splattering everywhere. I love it and my friends have too. I would recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Its fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/09
AnonymouslyConfused
This is a short short game I beat pretty quick through my first play. Which I am not opposed to because you can go back and play again and keep upgrading and buying guns. The weapons upgrades you purchase with the money you earn after each level. The game is your basic lightgun game with IR control which the controls albeit there isnt a lot you have to do they work superbly. Headstrong games I feel did a good job with putting forth this effort ont the Wii. It gives us an M rated title for a console that has been plagued with sub par or less casual games. This games depth increases after you beat the game albeit Director's mode and theres some mini games and other unlockables. The game is worth playing again simply because its fun and your going to want more. Graphically the game holds up way above any expectation I thought possible when I first heard this game was gonna be made. I was expecting a lousy sub par cash in off the license. The story is not one of a serious plot which makes it humorous to watch and the cutscenes are well done. All in all some might think the 50 bucks is to much and if your not into these kind of games but still want to play it would make a great rental or wait til it drops in the bargain bin. Wii games drop pretty fast in price. Presentation - 9 Graphics - 10 Gameplay - 9 Story - 8.5 Replayability - 9 Overall - 9.1 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Best rail shooter EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/09
TripleBullet187
i bought this game when i bought my wii. when i first played it i thought it was kinda lame and dumb, but i was wrong. this game is very fun and addicting. i beat the game in 2 days and the directors cut story in 1. the game isnt to long but it has 2 stories regular and uncut. uncut is same story but with fun extras and more guns in the mix. also the storyline is a fun grindhouse theme. its really weird for the wii but it keeps you enjoying the game. The boss fights are a little easy for house of the dead but they are fun. I also love this game because you can by and upgrade guns, i upgraded my pistols and i love playin duel wield in the story mode,after you upgrade a gun fully it becomes amazing!!! also i dont think this game would be as fun as it is for me without the wii perfect shot. if you dont know what that is its the pistol attachment for ur wiimote. also in the directors cut story their is a duel wielding mode which is very fun cause nothin like using 2 pistols on some zombie hordes. Also the game is a little short but for some reason the game makes you just want to unlock and upgrade every game completely. i entirely beat the game 4 days ago and im still playing it like crazy. One thing this is not for little kids at all. lots of cussing and wierd stuff. also the gore makes it feel a lot better to. Dont pass this game up. By far best ON RAILS SHOOTER EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
ok i guess
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
MasterC44
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
while it has new gameplay and missions it gets old and since you shake the wii remote to reload since the remote vibrates when you shoot it "reloads itself" so to fix that i have to hold the gun against my chest to reduce the vibration but i still find it reloading itself overall it is an ok game though in example the graphics and things
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for House of the Dead: OVERKILL
Not as good as H.O.T.D 2 & 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
ERICATOMARS007
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved House of the dead 2 nd 3. So i couldn't wait to play this game but once I got it I was bummed out. I was surprised but the language first of all, I wasnt expecting that from a Wii game but also it was dark and hard to see. It hasn't been my favorite shooter game so far. plus my disc kept skipping even though i bought the game brand new. Im not saying its the worse game but i felt it would've been better. The dectectives talking gets annoying way to fast too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>