GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 5

From the ashes of old conflicts, a new terror arises. The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (BSAA), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSAA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
8.628
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
10 stars
155
9 stars
46
8 stars
20
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
229 out of 26686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 5
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5
this game is perfect including with the 2 chicks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
vince
Location: eagle pass,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect in everithing perfect definition cool playable characters and 2 hot babes
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5
EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
Dale
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the most epic game i have played in the Resident Evil series. In short, four words: Best-Zombie-Game-Ever!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harpus109
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Harpus109 is loaded.
Additional information about Harpus109 could not be loaded.
What the...
Posted 1/9/11
Why are you holding assassains' creed?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5
Best game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/09
resident jake evil
This game is the best game you will ever play. i highly recommend it to shooter game fans the story line is really great the graphics are really good even on my non hi def television . if you like scary shocking games this would be a good game so you should buy this if you like this game i recommend Resident Evil 4 to you it is all round good. Even when you beat the game you unlock things and you can get infinite ammunition and unlockable weapons when you fully maxed out a weapon it can be played co op so you wont fight alone so if your gonna buy this game take my word for it you wont be disappointed so please buy this game it comes out for xbox 360 and playstation 3 but wii and PC versions are coming out soon. PLUS a new resident evil game is coming out this winter of 09 it is called Resident Evil Dark Chronicles it starts with the main character of resident evil 4 so i really highly recommend these games to you so again take my word for it you will not i repeat not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5
Excellent game, definitely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/09
xGACYx
This is definitely a game that should not be missed. Beautiful. That is the first thing that comes to mind when you first start the game. It looks absolutely beautiful. When I first popped it in, I was playing it on a standard-definition TV, and it still looked great. Play it on an HDTV and it's a whole new world. The graphics are stunning. The controls take a little getting used to. As others have said, you really need to get used to not being able to run-and-gun. If you want to kill something, you have to come to a complete stop and you will remain stationary until the gun is back by your side. This takes some getting used to because sometimes you won't even realize how close the guy you're about to kill is until you go to shoot and see him swinging. After the first 10 minutes or so, however, you should be golden. Another thing that takes some getting used to is how slowly the camera moves when you are aiming your gun. Once again, it only takes a few minutes to get used to and then you're a pro. Story-wise, it was OK. Not great, but far from bad. Not nearly as captivating as Resident Evil 4, but still pretty solid. My biggest complaint about this game is the length. It's rather short compared to most games of the genre. I have read that the average time it takes to complete RE5 is between 10 and 12 hours, which seems rather short. I was able to beat this in only a few sittings, as were a few of my friends. While the game is short, it is definitely a challenge. You will die a lot. And I mean a lot. On the last chapter alone, I died 15 times. Some enemies are ridiculously overpowered and have an attack that can kill you in one hit. Others just do not seem to die. But the challenge is what makes this game so good. While you may get frustrated at times, the challenge is absolutely captivating. You will find yourself playing it for hours on end, wanting to continue playing even thought you know you should just put the controller down for a few hours. All in all, this is one of the best games that you can buy for the Xbox 360. It has very few cons, but many, many pros.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
70 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy321
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy321 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy321 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/26/11
I totaley agree with you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5
Waste Of Money!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
xProblem_With_Authorityx
I cant believe i bought this game i waited and waited for it to come out it looked really really good then i started playing it and the controls were a little weird so i gave it a chance then i just put the controller down and was over it faster then you can say cat in a hat. The controls are what bug me the most you cant walk and aim at the same time, you cant shoot the gun with out aiming, not very many weapons at all period and who goes to a country like that with a little pistol or pee shooter? You got this guy with massive arms but with a little pistol. you cant crouch you cant take cover and the whole time your walking around unless you hold a down A. This game really had a lot going for it self and everyone that was apart of making this game just blew it don't waste your money. but to put it all in a nut shell graphics are alright, controls are horrible story line isn't so great its just a horrible game its got a lot a potential but just the need of way way better designers.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil 5
Mind blowing Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
Duckladder
I have never been really into the Resident Evil series. I played most of the first one and most of the fourth and they were fun but I just wasn't into it. But Resident Evil 5 is by far one of my favorite 360 games of all time. I spenT every moment I had free playing through this game and loved every second of it. I died a million times on some parts it seemed but I still had a blast. The controls and movement takes a little getting used to but it doesnt take long. The story, though somewhat short, is very interesting and shows many old and familiar faces. It has many twists and turns. I LOVE THIS GAME. I have beaten it now and still play through it. The mercenaries mode is just fun and addicting, you cant stop. Visually this is, in my opinion, the best looking 360 game on standard and HD television. The body language and lip movement are so good it seems like a live action movie. The environments are just stunning and amazingly detailed. If you do not own this game already, BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil 5
Capcoms done it again!
Posted on:3/8/09
jaymarlenee91
Resident evil 5 looks beautiful. The idea of the g virus being involved is great but the only thing that I dislike is that there's no old style zombies. I luv the " GANADOS" or it ever their called. They are the new zombie generation bulwith a twist. They have sum wut of an intellegnce. and bein faster and smarter makes them deadlier than ever. And I have how they threw in a little RE outbreak and gears of war into it. Every thing being done in real time brings more of a realistic feel and so duz gears of wars weapon set up becuz havin to pause the game and switch guns becomes quite a hassle at times. So I think that this highly anticipated game is going to be worth it and just picking up on how sum people complain about this game. U guys truly have never played resident evil before and u guys need to stop trashing re cuz u guys r obviously not re fans. And everyone who luvs this game and has xbox live send me an invite. My gamertag is jaymarlenee91. And I hope to play wit some of u soon t
Review 8 for Resident Evil 5
TOO AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
TKDtiger
Altogether Resident Evil 5 is a terrific, awesome, and creepy game. Lets start with the challenge. The game sometimes is too easy. Zombies will stand right in front of you just waiting too be hit in the first couple levels. they also walk very slowly. I'm not saying it's that easy. It can get hard too. the challenge isn't that bad though. Unlike some other games RE5 doesn't get so frustrating. Next the graphics. They are AMAZING! It looks fantastic. I can't say anymore. It's one of the best looking games out there. It's not too long and not too short. The story line isn't going to win any awards but it's decent. The controls are actually pretty good. Except one thing. You can't run and shoot. It can get kind of annoying. But after 10 minutes or so you WILL get use to it. Finally the sound is great. The explosions and shots make you feel like you're in the game. Resident Evil 5 is probably one of the best action/shooter games there is. Also check out my review on Prince of Persia.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 5
Good game, could be better,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/09
The ChaosWeaver
Alright, the game is good, but could be better. The good: The graphics are good, so is the sound. The story line is good and the game is a good length, the voice acting is pretty decent and the battles take time. There's plenty of ammo to go around if you know what you're doing and don't waste it at random. The Co-Op is amazing, the fact you don't have to fight over gold is good, whatever you pick up, the other person picks up. Now the bad: After 2 or 3 times of playing it, it loses its touch. Yeah, its fun for a while, but it gets so annoying, specially after you get the magnums/rocket launcher with unlimited ammo. The AI is not the greatest thing in the world for this game, she will sometimes waste a lot of ammo, sometimes she wont, it all depends on what Sheva feels like doing that particular minute. For the 360 the achievements are good and take sometime to get, but after sometime it just gets dull. Over all I recommend this game, it keeps you busy for quite sometime and its a good play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil 5
A Genre-Defining Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Garthwind
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, the gameplay is intense; even if you're a person who finds first-person shooting to be the best kind of person shooting, you're still going to heartily enjoy what this game has to offer. The controls are intuitive, the sound is atmospheric and appropriate, and the AI in the single player mode is better than most. That being said, the co-op version far surpasses the single player, not because there is additional content to be had or that the AI is unbearable by comparison, but because the experience of having to save each other from zombie-based doom is much more fun than realizing that you could be playing this with another person, but you're not. The only possible grievances I could possibly foresee are that there are quite a few quick time events and some cheesy dialog, so if those two things bother you a great deal while you are boring holes into murderous cadavers with molten lead, then don't bother. Otherwise, I'd say that your game library is lacking if it doesn't have an iteration of this title among its ranks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 5
BIG let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
mario man 99978455
so when you start the game it looks wonderful which is what i think the creaters only focused on because the gameplay is really odd. I completly hate the way you have to stop to shoot and the whole you have to find hidden guns is really annoying. The hand gun is soo terrible. I was so happy to find the shot gun but the lack of ammo had me swiching to the hand gun so often that i decided to forget about the shot gun alltogether acept for difficult bosses. The main reason i don't like this game is the controls and bad weapon selection. also,i dont like how the zombies run at you then come to a complete stop right in front of you so they can draw back theyre bottle or other weapon and slowly wait for you to shoot them. All in all, if you can stand the bad controls have a go at it you may have better luck then i but if your anything like me and totally need good controls then don't buy. If your caught in between then rent it or check for a demo (not sure about demo). I think this is the worst in the series but has the best graphics.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 5
Very Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
Navarath
Well I had the game for awhile, but never played it. Then I decided to go ahead and start playing. The game is amazing and is a very epic game I guess you could say. The graphics and very nice and the storyline is amazing. If you look ever all the Resident Evil games (Which I have played all of them) it is never interesting. The zombies always seem to change and something is always changing. The voices in them are amazingly done. Reuben Langdon does a great job with the voice of Chris. To tell the truth at first I though the guy who did the voice for Chris was Paul Walker from Fast & Furious. It sounded so much like him it was amazing. The game can have challenge, like when you are stuck in a 4 wall building with zombies coming in from 2 different doors and you can't get out. Also, when you run out of ammo and have to use your knife is interesting. This game is very fun and I suggest it to everyone. If you are a fan of shooting and maybe some gore, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil 5
loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/09
diskorn99
I think this game is one of the best Ive played in YEARS probably since re4. i beat the game when it first came out and STILL find my self glued to the TV for hours. It takes some time to get used to the controls and to get into the story but about the third or so chapter everything flows together the controls are not as hard and you get going. There are many things i loved about the game and few i didn't like. the graphics 10/10. i played on a 720p and the game was beautiful. the only downside to playing on an HDTV is the split screen is very small call of duty W.A.W style nothing you cant get used to though but if on a standard def TV the split screen is great. the only other fault in the game is partner action , if you and sheva must do something at the same time it must say to hit b to continue but if your partner is in the way of the door it becomes tedious sometimes. but don't let this stray you from the game i guarantee if you give this game one good play through you will never get rid of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Resident Evil 5
Resident Evil franchise not going anywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
sntago987
Like the story it's trying to tell, Resident Evil 5 is all about evolution. Capcom has gone out on a limb with the latest numbered sequel in its long-running survival horror franchise, and although one of your goals as a player is to survive the horrors around you, this entry in the series is a radical departure from the genre Capcom helped create near Raccoon City more than a decade ago. With Resident Evil 5, Capcom has broken away from many of the survival horror conventions it pioneered. The creepy suspense of the earlier games has been replaced with an action-packed intensity that will instantly appeal to some gamers and disappoint others. As an action game, RE5 is a success, and there’s a wealth of replay ability through item collection, weapon upgrades, score chasing and the unlock-able Mercenaries mode. But this is no gentle nudge to the formula of the previous main RE games; it’s an evolution. And if you can accept it as that, you just might love Resident Evil 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resident Evil 5
Horrible Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
JunkGamer
Location: Lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played a lot of Resident Evil games, or many survival horror games for that matter. I have, however, played plenty of third-person shooters and this is by far the worst. As far as I can tell, it isn't possible to move and attack at the same time in this game. If you are being attacked by zombies, in the first major encounter for example, you will have to hold the left trigger in order to shoot, or LB in order to use your knife. While holding either button, you can't move. At all. You sit and get pummeled by nail-boards while trying to aim at a head. Then, if you manage to make it past the weaklings, a giant executioner shows up who one-shots you. All of this is on the easiest difficulty. I didn't make it past this encounter before returning the game. Maybe I missed something about it, but frankly it was just way too hard, mostly because of gameplay issues, not because of intended balancing. Unless you're deeply into survival horror, go with one of the recommended games at the bottom instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Exodust
 
Please wait while more information about Exodust is loaded.
Additional information about Exodust could not be loaded.
This is not a usual game!
Posted 10/7/11
The problem i have see with a lot of the people who gave this great game a low rating is that they think it's going to be a shooter like the CoD series.... It's not, this is a game that actually takes some skill patients and adaptation. Personally i love the RE series it's challenging fun and dark (My kinda game!) and it doesn't have 13y/o children yelling over the mic :) i've been gaming for 13 years now i know a good game when i see one, and i know an overly hyped game when i see one too. This game delivers the gameplay is astonishing and the graphics(in my opinion not important) are great as well the story the thrills and the kills are all mind blowing, get this game if you want a HORROR GAME don't get it if your not going to play it with an open mindset like a lot of the CoD series players, because this is NOT a NORMAL SHOOTER.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Resident Evil 5
Not Resident Evil anymore ..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/09
yama
Everyone who likes this game is obviously not a Resident Evil Fan, they probably started playing from Resident Evil 4, so basically they don't know how resident evil 1,2,3 were like. and cant compare 4,5 to it. for me a loyal Capcom Fan, im very disappointed at this game. WHAT EVER happened to the Type writer Saving system, the safe room, the one angle Camera, the crazy hard Puzzles, the deep story line, the clues, the closed doors with keys, the scary voices, the corridors, when u open a door or walk the stairs and it shows an opening door in black background ? i guess im the one in the whole world who views things this way. and the game finished in like 5 hours? and i choose the hardest mode. ahhh what can i say, PS1 and PS2 were the best times for the best games. PS3 killed everything .. This is a Shooter game just like Lost planet and so on with no story at all, repeating "wheres jill? wheres jill?" the whole game, if you call that a deep story. then hope is lost.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil 5
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
greg21
This new game kicks but!The graphics rock,the sound is awesome,i personally think it is better than Halo.But that is my opinion.It has a nice challenge, story line rocks. Horay for Capcom, best series ever.That is my opinion so you wont agree.The sound is great it makes you feel like you are in the game.The graphics are so real it was like going to Africa.The story line is great you could make it into another Resident Evil movie,and the story line is easy to follow.Also you have great new weapons.It has three difficulty levels.Now you have a partner to watch your back.(But give her the bad guns because she is a trigger finger).Also she gets in the way sometimes but she saves your but a lot.The controls are simple,but i just wish it was a tad bit longer,it is still long though.To basically sum every thing up it is the best action game ever.(That was made so far).I give it my highest recommendations. Which again is my opinion.Any shooter game fan will love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Resident Evil 5
Resident Evil forever..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/09
Pr0tonC4
Well in my opinion Resident Evil paved the way for the whole survival horror road and has had an incredible storyline and gameplay through out the years. I will never forget the intense feeling on solveing the puzzles, getting chased by the dogs that were jumping threw windows and getting to a safe room with the soothing music as you progressed through the story in the Resident Evil series. Resident Evil 5 deffinetly brings me back to the survival horror only with a more advanced story to enjoy following just like in a horror movie only better. Well they ever be able to rid the world of evil ambitious human beings that want to create nothing more then a super virus for there own purposes or just cause they feel they can play God? I think the Resident Evil series still has a longer story to tell and I will be always ready & waiting for it. If your an old skool or new skool fan of RE then there is no question about it. Enjoy the franchise "Need I say more?"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil 5
best game ive played in so long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
Jbrone
i've been anticipating this game for so long, and let me tell you it was worth all the while. this game is simply amazing. the length is great, i spent last night since 7PM 'til 5 in the morning playing, and i still haven't beat it. i know some people beat it fast, but look around in the game, collect everything and take your time. it's so much better that way. Its more enjoyable to do that than to just beat it and be done with it. this game i actually want to play over and over, some other games i have bought, once i beat them, then i'm done. but resident evil pretty much just grabs me and sucks me in. i never want to stop playing. the loading is really quick, the sounds are quite excellent, the story line is good, and the challenge is definitely excellent. i'd say the controls took some getting used to, i didn't like them in the beginning. but after playing through the first chapter i got the hang of them. overall this game is worth a good *** bucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil 5
AM I INFECTED?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
HEADLESSHORSEMAN
Maybe it's just me, but Resident Evil 5 for the Xbox 360 just doesn't do it for me. First off...the game itself does have excellent graphics. The story line is very good also. BUT the Controls are just too cumbersome to really operate. You have to be pushing different buttons on a constant basis, especially when you're in a firefight. And speaking of a firefight, what's with having to "Baby Sit" Sheva Alomar all the time?! I agree with one of the other reviewers. Don't give Sheva a good weapon, she'll shoot all the bullets up in it in a matter of seconds, plus she does tend to occasionally get in your way. Of course I'm referring to the single player mode with this review. I consider myself a very good FPS, Third Person shooter/gamer. But the game just gets "MY GOAT". To me, it's just not a FUN game to play. I would recommend you trying a rental before you decide to purchase this game. I assure you, you will definitely notice the controls first off.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>