GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 5

From the ashes of old conflicts, a new terror arises. The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (BSAA), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSAA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
8.722
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
66
9 stars
28
8 stars
10
7 stars
9
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
110 out of 12687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 5
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5
Decent game but not the best RE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Anonymous
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well you play a chris reidfeild and you and your partner sheava are sent to a dessert town to investagate a village turns out theres worse things that await them.- Well, the game was good and fun the mercenary was also fun but a few things that got annoying first of all the aiming can be hectic if you do not have a HD tv due to a very light laser sight that is used to aim. And in most cases your partner is useless so it is up to you most of the time. it has a good selection of weapons and unlike most resident evil this is more for the action than the puzzles. i do reccomend this game if your looking for something a little bit out of the ordinary.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5
Not Resident Evil anymore
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/09
yama
Everyone who likes this game is obviously not a Resident Evil Fan, they probably started playing from Resident Evil 4, so basically they don't know how resident evil 1,2,3 were like. and cant compare 4,5 to it. for me a loyal Capcom Fan, im very disappointed at this game. WHAT EVER happened to the Type writer Saving system, the safe room, the one angle Camera, the crazy hard Puzzles, the deep story line, the clues, the closed doors with keys, the scary voices, the corridors, when u open a door or walk the stairs and it shows an opening door in black background ? i guess im the one in the whole world who views things this way. and the game finished in like 5 hours? and i choose the hardest mode. ahhh what can i say, PS1 and PS2 were the best times for the best games. PS3 killed everything .. This is a Shooter game just like Lost planet and so on with no story at all, repeating "wheres jill? wheres jill?" the whole game, if you call that a deep story. then hope is lost.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5
This is the best game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
cameronator365
Location: tenessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game i ever have played. This is also my very first rated M game! I never have played resident evil before, and this was a good start to become a big fan. The co-op is awesome playing with real psn friends in the story. The game is hard at some points but i like a challenge. The gameplay is awesome ( once you get used to it) and the sounds is good as well. The lasting appeal is great cause you get dried up one day then the next day you want to play it so much, like i feel now! The graphics are better then uncharted in my perspective and i looks real at some points. The bosses are huge and great. I thing that the chain saw dudes are the hardest bosses. ( spoiler alert). Resident evil has a long history and you are into the story. Im only half way in the story so i dont know what is next. But im glad i got this game. Thank you Capcom!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5
Great Game with a Friend but don't play Solo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
---PROS--- Fun fast paced gameplay that plays a lot like Resident Evil 4 but even more refined. RE5 has great graphics and animations with very detailed and diverse enviroments, creatures, and characters. Two player co-op is very addicting and adds a lot of replayability. The sounds are spot-on and the music compliments the action. ---CONS--- The single player co-op AI is horrible. Your computer controlled partner will unload ammo into your back, deny you items, and be more of nuisance than a partner. Give it nothing but your least favorite weapon and a single healing item. The story and action sequences are the fakest yet in the Resident Evil series and you will laugh at how unreal some of the situations are. Two bosses don't look nor feel scary or grotesque at all. Your inventory is very limited in the amount of stuff you can carry at once and its NOT upgradable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5
Bio Hazard 5 ..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/09
M.E.A.W.
.. OK-dokes .. First run I've got, am completely awed by the graphics alone - hence I thought 4 was sick, but 5 was sicker, & Capcom truly evolves graphic-wise .. then having the run past to ending chapter 2s, immediately I feels Black Hawk Down gests - being the background in Africa .. then from there onto the Marsh-land - which gives off slight Lake-Placid feels going to the 2nd pieces of door-puzzle - & the locals there have poised by the Uro-virus as well, & more brutal than the goons on earlier chapters .. & continues their swarms 'til we get to fight Irving ( who've desperately injected the virus just to hold Chris + company ) .. & that's enough spoilers from me, if any of you haven't play already, then by all means quit reading, & just on to the game .. & it's online - so team-up, or brawls - the game's universe has spread that far so let's meet-up or brawls - doesn't really matter to me .. ;D .. the game earns Gold on March's '09 Game Informers ;D ..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil 5
Not the best Resident evil game but it's decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
Mervyn G
Capcom has taken out the challenge from this game. The zombie are way easier to kill and the player gets lots of ammunition to taken them down. I really don't like aspect because I'm used to conserving my bullets in Resident Evil 4. Another thing i hate about the game is the length. It's way too short for me. The things i like the game is the action, the sound, level design, and graphics. The action is non stop leaving you with a rush of adrenaline. The visuals are amazing, some of the best i've seen in a video game. The level design is pretty interesting because of the mixture. You aren't stuck going to the destination through one way because there are some missions where you can use vehicles. The sound brings is great. The bottom line is if you want to collect all the extras in the game then you should buy this game. If you just want to play the beat the game once, then you should rent it. It shouldn't take that long to pass because it's a really easy game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil 5
Demo
Posted on:2/3/09
King Games Version
I played the demo for this game and I was impressed. The graphics were pleasing to me, but not the greatest. The storyline is going to be good just like all the other Resident Evil games. The enemys you fight are very ruthless, which makes this game kind of difficult or some getting used to. I had some pros and cons for the co-op mode. Some of the functions they do together as a team are cool; for instance, if you get an enemy on their knees your player can do a melee attack and the co-op computer will follow with their distinct melee attack. Also, if the player your using is getting grabbed or attacked the co-op computer will save you, which I thought was great. The cons is that sometimes it seems like the co-op computer is getting in the way of the gameplay, and when ammo comes up short they become more of a burden than help. I don't think the co-op mode with the computer is through the whole game, but if it does I'm probably going to be disappointed.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 5
R.E.5 Has HIGH Replayability
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
SheldonTheory4280
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The truth of the matter is the game is great but it isnt perfect. I found myself replaying the game a total of 4 times once on Easy, Twice on Normal, Once on Hard(which unlocks Professional mode which at this point i dont care for). The game itself is rather difficult no matter what mode you play it on and the hardest part to be honest is more the mutants or zombies than the actual level bosses and monsters were which was a bit disappointing. The most frustrating aspect is when you have to literally just wait on Sheva but when your not waiting on her, she actually is very helpful. Now i gave the graphics an 8 because the best looking parts of the game were the videos with Chris and Sheva and the Villians. The mutants, and monsters were'nt that impressive.
Now the gameplay and story are great which had me play it more than the one time. I feel Resident Evil fans will enjoy it more than someone just looking for a new game to pick up for a cheap price
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 5
this is da bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
bugpro
i never actually played the other games but i have watch others and i have to say that this is the best one one thing the fixed carmera angles suck and i am glad they got rid of them. now the charaters are pretty good wish your could be differnt people though like instead of chris be jill. although this game is a chanllange it doesnt have that classic horror affect like just walking down a hallway and a huge monster looking thing comes out of nowhere. sheva is cool she should be in another game, but lost in night mares which you buy or u get gold addition is very good i think capcom should mad resident evil 6 more like that. have the masion theme but have the action pack fighting theme as well. the guns are good and very realistic. but in mercinarys they shouldnt have a time limit they should just have a survilal challange. this game is very good and i look forward to playing the next one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 5
Part Action, Part Survival, All Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
lemans24fan
Location: Erie, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I finally picked this game up and all I can say is WOW! RE4 is what got me into this genre and RE5 takes another big step forward in the gameplay, with the co-op, new inventory system, and streamlined controls, it is really an amazing video game. The main story is not too long, much shorter than RE4, but it has much more replayability. After you beat the game, You actually want to go through again on the next hardest difficulty and play around with all the wepons and outfits you unlock. If you have been waiting to buy this game, do yourself a favor and pick it up today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 5
can't wait.
Posted on:3/10/09
Anonymous
I am a big fan of RE. since the original to now, they have all been great games. and I loved when RE4 came out, I loved the new action. I think it would be fun to bring back zombies, but make it like the Dawn of the Dead remake type zombies. slower are just easier to kill, but it's understandable why they use the gonadoes. I did play the preview. my only concern was the weapon selection menu, I understand it makes the game harder, and scarier. being that you can be attacked while switching weapons, so it's more like being in the battle personally. but it's just to complicated from what I saw. I think it would be nice if you could set certain weapons to quick switch buttons. and the controls. I can't tell you how the controls for RE4 were, since I played it for gamecube. but movement wise, Chris seems like he is carrying a 40 pound weight strapped to each leg. He is just way to slugish. but I am pretty sure that I will be able to get over that.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 5
Resident Evil/Biohazard has returned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
Dark 0rigin
Waiting for this game to come out was pretty much torture, and now that it's finally out, Resident Evil fans can rejoice. Resident Evil 5 continues the evolution of the Resident Evil saga, but it doesn't stray far (in terms of gameplay) from Capcom's previous title: Resident Evil 4. The gameplay is almost identical to Resident Evil 4, but with a few additions: you can use special melee attacks when your enemies are off balance, and Resident Evil has become a co-op experience. If you haven't played Resident Evil 4, the controls may seem a bit clunky and may take time to get used to. However, if you're an RE4 veteran, it shouldn't be any trouble to get the hang of things. The co-op was a very interesting addition to this game. At first I didn't like the co-op at all, mainly because the AI for your partner, Sheva, is pretty much garbage. However, if you play through the game with a friend or some other human being, it's very fun and offers a high replay value. The story line is pretty good, especially if you've played through the other Resident Evil games. If you haven't played any of the others, I suggest researching the story line. That way you can get the most out of this game. A few of the dialogues in this game were a bit ridiculous, but it wasn't anything major that would hinder your enjoyment of the Resident Evil saga. In terms of the horror aspect of this game, I didn't find it to be terrifying. There where a few moments when playing co-op with my friend that we both jumped and cursed in surprise, but overall it wasn't very scary. In terms of an action game however, Resident Evil 5 is one of the best out there. If you've played any of the other Resident Evil games there shouldn't be any doubt in your mind to buy this game, if you haven't already. For gamers who haven't yet experienced what this saga has to offer, now would be a good time to start.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 5
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
Samanoske Akeshi
It has awesome graphics it has incredible boss battles i play it alone and the AI was very good my partner sheva has save me lots of time from doom and she is never in the way and very help full.if you have someone to play it with is better. the controls are good like a traditional resident evil game but the only thing that it would have made it better is if you could move and shot and the menu it is in real time at first it is frustrating because there is lots of action and lots of zombies running at you but then i found out you could assign weapons to the d -pad and it was cool. The sound is very scary good voice acting excellent scenes beautiful story if you have not been from the beginning of the series you will cash up with this game. the game is like a addiction you don't want to stop playing it the game is very entertaining from zombies with machine guns wish is weird to chainsaw maniacs wish is scary one it starts running to you. i give this game a 9 out of 10 it is a classic game very good i have a lot of fun playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Resident Evil 5
If you don't own it- you're different!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
That kid who's obsessed with Resident Evil
Resident evil has never failed to suprise me. Having played it since it's debut in 96', it's a franchise I've followed, religiously, from console to console and has never let me down. This game once again re-revolutionizes the style of Resident Evil, while holding true to the story for the fans. With co-op, Resident Evil 5 now shifts gears into a more action-based gameplay in contrast to the dark, slow, and terrorising environment of its predessesors (except RE4). The old environment wasn't bad, but five games of the same stuff would've been pretty boring and repetitive. By playing this game it makes me want to reflect on its opposite which was the beginning of the Resident Evil series and play them again, but, at the same time, move foward in the story. Put it this way: RE has been basically building from its dark and slow beginnings, to its fast paced action-packed ending. If you don't own Resident evil 5- well... you're just different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resident Evil 5
One of the best games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/09
juknow
This game has surpassed it's predecessor Resident Evil 4 in so many ways. One of those ways was coming out for next generation consoles. Another way was when it got a facelift with the new graphics given by the ps3. The story of Chris and Sheva is simply amazing, you'll want to keep playing for a long time to come. The amount of weapons you can have at any one time is simply amazing and they're all deadly, especially with the upgrades you purchase for them. Of course it takes some time to upgrade them but when you do it's well worth the money you spent. The storyline and cutscenes are awesome and the online capability are what make this game a memorable experience that you won't be able to hold back when you talk to your friends once you've beaten the game. Whoever has enough cash I urge you to go out and buy this game because if you haven't played it then you're missing out on something that will be spoken about for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil 5
One Of The Most Exciting Games This Year!
Posted on:2/18/09
GameObserver
This game rules over most other games. It's a mix of 3rd/fps style shooting like GOW, with a mix of horror, can be challenging and much more fun if your playing with a friend in co-op. It's very funny and fun playing with friends or by yourself. You can experiment with the Majini(the new infected population) with guns and there are about a dozen ways to kill them without using too much ammo. An example would be to shoot their leg till the majini crippled backwards then someone get behind that majini and use that special button, which should let you snap the majinis head with Chris or throat slit with Sheva. Pretty sick game, lots of experimenting. Heres a huge tip, always conserve ammo and use your surroundings to your advantage like the explosive barrels or that electric box on the poles and etc. I still love all the RE games. Just need to play the whole game of RE5 and MGS4 to accomplish my mission this year but need the money
Review 17 for Resident Evil 5
Awesomeness incomplete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/09
DarkRitualist
Resident Evil 5 is hands down, the greatest Resident Evil to come about. It's awesome storyline and amazing graphics make it just too good. I spent almost eight hours beating it the first time on normal mode and it was the best eight hours I've spent playing a video game. The storyline is totally complete. The files you can unlock and read also enhance the whole series of the games. I can't believe some of the things that were revealed in this game. It just makes it all the more fun. I've beaten the game three times on all three difficulties and I still play it. The Mercenaries mode, after you beat the game is very challenging and fun. Awesome unlock for this game. SPOILERS....why the game is lacking. After you beat the game you can unlock infinite ammo for any weapon you fully upgrade and that makes any new game plus just too easy, except for professional mode. And the game totally skips from 4 to 5. I never played the Umbrella Chronicles because I don't have a Wii but there's definitely parts that I want to play that you can only hear about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Resident Evil 5
Best RE game i played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
resdientevil4life
I brought the game the first day it came out and i have to say it is the best Resident evil game i play.It was better the GTA IV.The gameplay was excellence and so as the graphics.This is a MUST BUY GAME for all resident evil fan.The online co-op is great 2 u can bring a friend over and play either the game or online.ts scary, cool, and weird all at the same time. if you've never played resident evil then this is the best time to start because this game reunites the survival horror series and takes it to a whole new level, trust me you wont have your doubts on this game because its the greatest game you could ever play. you wont have anything to dislike in this game other than taking so long to finally come out in an all new chapter!! get ready to finally relive one of the scariest games you could ever play on the ps3 and the xbox 360 and if you don't have any of these systems then this is the best time to go out and buy one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil 5
Really Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
edymasta21
This game is so cool The graphics are especially super cool and story line awesome! it's really improved at night i just wanna keep playing because zombie killing and stuff i just recommend it as a *** game , You should buy it . maybe like the partner sheva makes it kind of easier its still great. You know what ive think . what iv'e think of this game should be like the # 1 best graphic game of the year it makes you feel like if it was in the real world. If your a fan of resident evil and a ps3 fan you are lucky if you have the game it is so better than any STRATEGY GAME! if the characters would of been zeon and the other president's daughter it would been like the best game of the decade, i mean like if next year or next 2 and if they make a resident evil 6 with the characters of resident evil 4 and the graphics like RESIDENT EVIL 5 OR better it would be the best game of the next decade i bet, BUY THE GAME! Resident Evil 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil 5
Resident Evil 5 is a must!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/09
ReyMnz
I'll give this game a solid 9.5/10. If youre thinking of not buying this game then think again. Dont listen to the review of xplay, which they gave it a 3/5 only because supposedly it racist. It is not. the New York Times liked the game and said there is no racism at all, its just going around killing a bunch of undead zombies, so if youre thinking that this game is not great than youre thinking wrong. It has the same controls from part 4 and im am happy that capcom stayed true to its fans and to the original controls, they didnt tried to do something different although some complained about how u cant move and shoot but dont expect it to be like call of duty, gears of war or killzone its capcom and its straight cinematics. The controls are awesome you just have to try it and get used to it. The coop is fun. Some complained that it is not as scary as the previous ones but the thing that makes up for it is the online coop, bottom line its FUN. Resident Evil 5 is a must! theres so much to do after you beat the game. I recommend anyone buying this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>