GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum

In Batman: Arkham Asylum, the Dark Knight takes on his greatest challenge yet when he becomes trapped with all of his most dangerous villains inside the insane asylum of GOTHAM CITY - ARKHAM ASYLUM! Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum - Gotham's psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham City's most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batman's gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Joker's demented scheme. Batman: Arkham Asylum features an original story penned exclusively for the game by famous Batman author and five-time Emmy award winner, Paul Dini, whose credits include Lost season one and Batman: The Animated Series. With amazing graphics and a moody, immersive setting, Batman: Arkham Asylum offers diverse gameplay options that push the envelope for all action, adventure and superhero games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.517
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
10 stars
144
9 stars
39
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
193 out of 20196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
FREAKIN AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
eltonjohn47
Location: Rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite game. It has movie style graphics, and flawless gameplay. So, here's how it goes. The Joker has been taken to Arkham to be locked up. Joker escaped custody, and Harley let Joker in to the asylum. Batman breaks in, and the action begins. This game uses the best combat in a videogame, and it's really addicting. Once you start a combo, then you go in to what is known as freeflow combat. In freeflow, all you do is hit X, triangle, or circle, and it basically fights for you. Anyways, Joker had all of his crew shipped in from Blackgate prison, and they began to take over Arkham with the aid of a great amount of super criminals. If you haven't played the game, I won't say who the other villains are, but they are all awesome. Some of them can even be frightening. I have beaten this game 5 times, and I am excited for the sequel. Let's see if you can take back the asylum.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
absolutly incredible, theres no other game like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
slimer024
Location: n/a
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
at first i wasnt into superhero comics ,action figures, or even games. When batman arkham asylum came out my heart stopped. I was so happy and intrested that i had to buy the game. The game has so many levels and all of them are as fun as can be. The villians you battle against are: the joker, poison ivy, harley quien, killer croc and bane. i consider this game to anyone . Only on ps3 you can play as joker and its a cool feature. So what you waiting for go get the game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
DONT IGNORE THE CHATTERING TEETH KILL'EM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Carlostacos
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far one of the best.I was playing this game all day and nite.The graphics were awesome, i thought i really was batman you know. The game kinda want to make you buy a batman suit and bunch a cardboard box. Buy it no doubt about it just do it man.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
One of the best games I've played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
daffyduck73
Location: Hobart, IN
One of the best games I've played, quickly became a all time favorite. The story is awesome, game play rocks and the Riddler's Challenges just add another level to the game. A must play.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Marquply
Location: Arlington,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From what I seen your better with Playstation3, Free add on, and play as Mr.J. alot more free add on.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Mr. J is looking to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Ps3XbxMane
Well were to start, I headed over the my local Gamestop/Ebgames and was just looking for something diffrent from my normal sports game. I wanted something with a story line so i took it as a recommendation from the sales clerk from the store. He said it was one of the best games he's played this year other than uncharted 2 so i went ahead and listened to him. I was complety satisfyed this has also got to be one of the best game ive played the graphics are all around really great compared to other spiderman type games in the super hero line up. The controls are easy to pick up on the only down fall on the game to me really is that the fighting of the villians is pretty simple for the most part, the gameplay and storyline cover that all up though. It does have a challege to it and its very addicting and once you start playing you wont want to put down the controler this is a must have game so go out and get it and experience it yourself. overall game 9 out of 10 but 10 out of 10 for buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Quite simply the best Batman game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
strwy2hvn94
I followed this game since it was announced, and I was so happy to pop it in and have it go above my expectations. Just the idea that the game takes place in a such a historic place (in the comics) opens the door for so many things. First off, the atmosphere is great and changes for the appropriate situation. For example, during a boss fight the music swells up and picks up pace. Or, for the scarecrow segments, eerie sound effects and imagery take center stage. The graphics are simply stunning and show incredible detail, from water to the buildings to batman himself. One of the biggest and best features is the freeflow combat which allows seamless transitions to each enemies and huge combos. And what about completing the game? in most other 1 player adventure games, the action stops. But with Arkham Asylum's challenge maps, reply is increased sevenfold. Besides, the joker maps are crazy fun. So, the only thing you should be asking yourself is why you haven't bought this already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Highly anticipated game!!!
Posted on:7/19/09
Anonymous
When I first heard about this game, I thought it would be mediocre and not even worth looking at. However, as the release date keeps getting closer, the better the images, videos, and news about this game become. I played the demo at game stop for ps3 and I was playing for several hours! It was so addicting! However, as great as this game looks, I'm double-minded on whether I should buy it or rent it. Luckily, ps3 owners, including me, will get to play as joker, which is something great to look forward to. The graphics look awesome. The game-play looks flawless. The story will be very interesting too. As for the villains, I hope some more will be in the game such as Scarecrow, Mr. Freeze, Clayface, and more. Unfortunately, based on the latest trailer and the game's release only a month away, it doesn't seem like there will be anymore villains that we are unaware of. Overall, this game looks impressive, and hopefully one of the best games of 2009, so I'm looking forward to it!
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/09
ShadowVyper
This is by far the BEST Batman game ever made. From the day I picked it up I was in awe. Finally a Game worthy of the DARKNITE. The combo system is easy to get used to but dynamic. The gadgets make sense and are useful at all stages of the game. The graphics are dark and sinister befitting a true Darknight video game. I can't wait for another Batman game by this team they did a fantastic job. Every Character in this game looks and feels like a true villian. I love the Detective mode it gives you a whole new insight into Batmans world that you have been able to experience from a comic book, cartoon or movie. I would like to see the batarang return to you though if you throw it out in the open, But thats just me. I like that all the bosses don't feel the same. And while the concept for each boss is easy actually executing the kill is still a challenge. I hope the next game is set in a more open world like Gotham city. Please give me the keys to that sweet batmobile. Great job guys making this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Great in the first run, but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/09
Zpeed226
I loved Batman Arkham Asylum, the graphics were stunning, the gameplay was fun and amusing when you scare someone to the point of where they go slightly insane, to going around beating guys unconscious, to just going around and finding collectables. But the now we come to a problem, that's pretty much all that can be done in story mode. The only other thing to try to do is get high scores in the challenge rooms that you unlock through finding things in the campaign. After you beat the story, we come to another wall. Barley anybody to fight (once and while you might find a thug or two), and collecting things you didn't before. If you're not into collecting things or scores, this game won't last you long, but it's difficulty and possibilities give it depth. With all the combonations you can come up with brings content. The game is fun, but gets repetitive later on. I recomend it to anyone who loves Batman, stealth, or up close combat. I sure liked it...... While it lasted.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Batman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/09
clos0991
I recently brought Batman: Arkham Asylum and this gmae just blew me away from the start. The graphics of the game is so realistic, the game is just like a movie the storyline is great if you dont have this game then you are crazy the best game of the summer.This game was so good I really do hope that they make a secong part to the game but this time instead of Batman being in Arkham Asylum he is in Gotham City stopping other villians like The Ridler,Catwoman,Two Face and so on i really loved this game.I loved the game so much that i just beat it and I am about to start the story line all over again because i still have this to unlock. The games story line is a good time length as well the only thing i wish about this game is that they had more of the famous villians of batman in this game but i think they saved them to keep us waiting for them in the upcoming batman game I hope and if they do come out with a new one I hope it is as good as this one graphics just as good story just as good just better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
The ''Amazing'' Dark Kight!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
collinbatman
Location: Thibodaux,LA
This game is so awesome it is really good for batman fans. It's graphics are amazing and the ending is really good. This game tells the whole story about what batman has to do to defeat the joker. And I heard they have a second one coming out called Batman Arkham City. You have to see the trailer. All I have to say This game is really,really awesome.Achilles Fan out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
the best superhero gaming experience up to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/09
Black suit Spidey
This game was highly anticipated before it came out and even more impresing now. Their is absolutely no flaws at all. The challenge is inteligent and fully strategic. The controls blend perfectly with the gameplay mechanics with a nice camera perspective. The graphics are highly detailed with every litlle spec from water driping to batman's cape floming in the air to the lutious looking enviroments in the asylum. The interface in the pause menu is a direct picture of what is currently displaed on the game screen with different options to select from. The startup menu is yet another lutious enviroment screensaver with bats flying by every time you select something from the menu.The storyline is perfect for a batman game because it allows you to use batman to his best with cool gadets and strategic gameplay. Also even as a bonus on the ps3 version the unique play as the Joker mode but it requires you to have internet connection.Overall it is a must buy for all superhero fans and even newcomers to the genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
the greatest superhero game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a lot of people had mixed feelings when they heard about batman arkham asylum. most of that was because all the brevious batman games were pretty bad. but this batman game is far from bad. in fact its the greatest superhero game ive ever played.the whole concept of it is that the batman captured the joker and took him to arkham asylum, but as you can figure the joker escaped, and has caused havok. and its up to batman of course to stop him. the game takes place over one night, but itll take you forever to beat. first of all whenever youre gonna take down an enemy you have to think about how to take him out with alerting any other gaurds.the game is also very scary. sure it cant compare to dead space and bioshock, but its definently suspenseful. first of all youre in a hospital for insane people, so anything can jump out at any time. second of all the scarecrow will test you with his illusions 3 times, all are very scary. when it comes to graphics, batman arkham asylum has some of the best ive ever seen, and its just 720p. but every deatail is to perfection. the ps3 oversion offers a little bit of variety cause you get to play as the joker. i was so upset when this didnt win game of the year fo vgas and gameinformer, i personally think that this is better than both uncharted and modern warfare2, but thats just my opionion. overall batman arkham asylum is the best superhero game of all time, and is better than game of the year winner uncharted and modern warfare2, and you will enjoy it over and over again. final score:10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Simply Mind blowing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
erivera_1994
WOW! I just had to start off my review with a WOW because that's what you will be saying when you play Batman Arkham Asylum. This Game is Amazing. The graphics are great but the story is what really keeps you playing. There is no Online but the Story and Challenge modes are extremely fun. Story mode really sucks you in and makes you want to play more and more. Uncomplicated combat is fast-paced and looks fantastic. There are tons of cool stuff to unlock, including Challenge mode maps. Also the Audio and visual presentation is uniformly impressive. Trust me You won't want to stop playing even after you've solved all 240 riddles. The PS3 version of the game also lets you play as the Joker for the Challenge Modes! I really had fun with Joker. This game is so fun that someone that has never seen batman will enjoy this game. I really dont see any Flaws in this game. Its a 10 out of 10 forme any day! I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
This is it Batman fans, finally!
Posted on:8/18/09
MadMax
This is the first game ive ever preordered and ive been purchasing games for a very long time. Im not one that believes in preordering, but after playing this demo i just had to. Its that good and i wanted to make sure i was gonna get the bonus scarecrow map so i had no choice. I never buy a game until i check out the reviews first, i dont care this time. I already know its gonna be great. The graphics are excellent, Batman looks incredible and the bosses from what ive seen look mindblowing. Gameplay is great, seems like a mixed bag of stealth, combat and even some detective work. Probably one of the best superhero games ive ever played. Batman games usually fail and have never caught my interest. The audio in the game is very good. The music that was playing sounded like it was straight outta the Dark Knight movie. Very impressive and its about time! I cannot wait for this game, 1 week to go and counting. Get ready people, this is gonna be one to remember.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
me likey
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/09
reynaldo.r.rodriguez
batman is a exiciding super hero he is mermortal and he is rich why not play his game the game is fast and exsilerating i had fun playing as the joker the joker was fast and quick and did his job right well i can say a lot of good things about batman and there is also the bad there was a lot of twist and turns and some kids can just walk in the family room or bedroom or any where you play the game and then they can hear the foul languege and also you cant team up with no cops or police dogs or any thing and there werent all the villens there like two face wasent there but you can hear him on the mic at the end of the game it was a good game and i think better than superman the video game maybe because superman had no storyline. well batman arkham asylum had good graphics , storie line, good fighting skills and good conrols ill giv it a 9 i loved it it the game of the year thank you warner brother for making it and thank you game stop for giving me it bye the way love all game but this game was a very very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Best superhero game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
thewarrior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the best superhero game. Better than anything. Story: a great story. It always kept me guessing what would happen next. It was so cool, i went and picked up the Arkham Asylum comic (which was also awesome!). Game play: the game play was near perfect. An awesome new combat system,a great sneaking system, great puzzles, it's all good! The only complaint was when you couldn't find a puzzle, and was roaming around mindlessly. Graphics: those graphics were so cool and dark that they get an emotion going through the game,a dark one. It also sets the mood for the game. Lasting appeal: the lasting appeal was terrific! Lots of cool mini games that after i beat the game, i kept it for lots of months after. Overall: great game play, awesome graphics, long lasting appeal, and a whopping and stupendous story, this game is a must buy for any PS3 owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Finally, a awesome comic book game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
thundermonkey
Location: bench~town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Usually vgames that come from movies/comic don't entirely do so hot. Lets face it, theres been some real bad ones. At first, what made me really wanna play this was because I watched the animated series when I was a kid. most of all the voices from that cartoon are in this vg, and I loved the idea. I didn't realize all the fun would come into this game. Theres some different boss battles that come like fighting baddies, saving guards and some other surprises. The bosses are never boring which gives a lot of points. The gameplay includes lots of prisoners and baddies. A nice introduction is the detective mode (where batman tries to solve mysteries). Lots of gadgets and abilities make things easy for bats but being stuck in a prison doesn't help. Many things to do and it's way too fun to hear the Joker's voice in the intercom. A little tiny downside (sorry) is the repetition with the prisoners, it gets boring sometimes and slows the pace of the game. The graphics are great but the people look... lifeless dolls. It made me laugh but it's not enough for me to say that this isn't a awesome game. the tradition of bad comic games are over. This is one of the best PS3/Xbox360 games. But buy the ps3 version, theres a nice side mission of playing as the joker.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Boz90
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to honestly be one of my favorite games of all time. This review is a little late as I bought it the day it came out over a year ago. At first, my impressions were that the game was OK but it was a little too easy. You knew exactly where to go, how to get there, and the villains weren't too bad. As you go along in the game however, everything gets a little tougher. The villains start carrying guns, and the boss battles, though not too hard, can be difficult at times (especially Poison Ivy). The graphics are fantastic in this game. I gave the game a lasting appeal of 8 due to the fact most people may play this game once and a slight chance of a second time in my opinion unless you want to 100% complete it without a guide which would be almost impossible because of the vast number of Riddler Trophies. This game is amazing overall and is a must buy for anyone that likes the Batman superhero. Also, the new game will be coming out very shortly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>