GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum

In Batman: Arkham Asylum, the Dark Knight takes on his greatest challenge yet when he becomes trapped with all of his most dangerous villains inside the insane asylum of GOTHAM CITY - ARKHAM ASYLUM! Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum - Gotham's psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham City's most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batman's gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Joker's demented scheme. Batman: Arkham Asylum features an original story penned exclusively for the game by famous Batman author and five-time Emmy award winner, Paul Dini, whose credits include Lost season one and Batman: The Animated Series. With amazing graphics and a moody, immersive setting, Batman: Arkham Asylum offers diverse gameplay options that push the envelope for all action, adventure and superhero games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.52
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (252 reviews)
10 stars
144
9 stars
38
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
192 out of 20096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
One of the best Batman games. PlayStation 3 fans should play this game. It's one of the best games for PlayStation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
finly36
Location: Texas
For being the first in the trilogy it's amazing. And in general this game: AMAZING. The makers of this game let you experience being Batman in a way that was never done before. This game is perfect FOR ANY BATMAN FAN. And threw out the 3 games in the Trilogy the graphics are second to none. They are amazing as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Not bad but not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hardcore Batman fans will appreciate this game but at times this game can be flat at some points in the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
What a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its like your playing through a movie. To be honest I have never played a story as entertaining and strategic as this one. These Batman games are very fun and get you to think, fight, and explore as the Legendary Dark Knight. This game was was a good way to start the Batman Arkham series. I do have to say though that once you beat the story there is really nothing left to do but either start a new game or play the challenge maps. I expected some extra fun modes. I strongly recommend this game if you are considering playing the Batman Arkham series!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
awesome batman game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
hearthfire
Location: Beaumont, California
The batman is back and with the voice Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamil as the joker.The voices from the 190's cartoon are finally on agame and they all fit.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
cool GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
chis123
Location: agua prieta,sonora
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
everything its awesome at this game as in batman arkham city and i cant wait to get arkham origins i believe ROCKSTAR its making more and more ps3 greatest hits
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Defining Superhero Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
victoryoroblivion
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No one was holding their breath for this game. The games that had preceded it, for not only Batman, but all superheroes had been less than average games. But when Batman: Arkham Asylum was released, it was a very much needed surprise for superhero fans - especially us Batman fans. The story is - admittedly - predictable, but not in a way that made it disappointing. Quite the contrary; because what else could we want out of our Caped Crusader when we get to run around as him, beating up the bad guys, freaking out of the henchmen in stealth mode, AND getting to win against the Joker in the end? All while having fun doing it? The game is great for casual gamers that like to go through the story and be done with it. But even the hardcore gamers can have their fun while completing the story and the side missions that the Riddler has set out for you. The game is a great replay as well. Going back through the story you see things you didn't see before and can challenge yourself to complete new tasks - like finding Riddler's trophies and riddles you didn't pick up the first time! The game is a great relief for fans, and long awaited for Batman fans. It will not disappoint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
A great Batman game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
This in my own opinion was the first real fun and good Batman created on any console. The storyline was great and the gameplay is even better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
BATMAN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
One of the best games ever featuring a licensed character. This game makes you feel like you are really Batman. The voice acting is great and that really helps with the characters. Mark Hamill is the best Joker ever. I can't think of many things to say about this game, but both it and its sequel are awesome. Even if you're not a Batman fan, you'll still probably enjoy this game. If you are, you definitely will.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
BEST GAME! #1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
I love this game! After watching the Dark Knight trilogy I wanted to buy this game. Honestly, I wanted to buy it since the first trailer premiered on youtube but my parents said that I was not old enough to play it. Here I am 5 years later. I see it on Gamestop.com for $13 and I ask my parents and they say it's fine. I go in yesterday at my local Gamestop and get the LAST COPY! Boy, I am so happy I bought this game! Up until Batman Begins the game, None of the other ones gave the Dark Knight justice. This game rocks! When I get an extra $20, I am buying Arkham City and after selling one of my guitars, pre-ordering Arkham Orgins. How about you buy this game now, you wont regret it. It's only $13, what a steal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Because I'm in it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
BatmanMrWayne
Location: Stafford, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is BEAST (mostly because I AM IN IT!!)! The creators made me look sexy >:). Anyway, the graphics are beautiful, the cutscenes are so crisp, and the fighting style..... MAGNIFICENT! Any and ALL Batman fans will enjoy this one! Don't get me started on the awesome soundtrack!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Amazing Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
godofwar12
Location: Houston TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game with lots of action. This has to be the best comic based game in the history of gaming. I would recommend this game to anybody. The voice acting is great, and the graphics are amazing. If you haven,t go out and buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Absolutely Stunning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
DarkraiDan
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when I got my PS3 after seeing what a huge success the Batman/Dark Knight movie trilogy turned out to be. I was stunned when I started fighting The Joker's henchmen. The gameplay and controls are so smooth once you get the hang of them. The villains are greatly portrayed in this game. All the gadgets you can unlock, all the power-ups, They're great. Plus the way the third person perspective is used, you can still see everything. I would HIGHLY recommend this game in a heartbeat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Realy Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Iceman45575
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got my PS3 for Christmas and this game is the best! I play this game 24/7. It is amazing! The graphics is off the hook. And storyline never gets old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
What the...........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
bikerbro
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dang this game is amazing! I wasn't even prepared for how awesome it is. The story line is perfect and compelling, the gameplay is awesome, I mean what's better than walking around a prison punching and kicking thugs and knocking them out. my favorite part is using the grapeling hook gun and swinging around above the bad guys and silently taking them out. The boss fights are intense and you can't stop playing till you've beat him/her. the only word to describe this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Game of the Century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Robin2012
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is hands down the best game I've ever played on any system ever! I've had an N64, a ps2, a wii, and a ps3; and this is the GREATEST GAME EVER!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Super great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
Kikakuken9
Location: AZ
Batman Arkham Asylum is a really well put together game. The story is up to standards for a movie in my opinion. Story wise it reminds me of Batman Returns the movie from 1992 mixed with Batman the Animated Series from 1992. If they wanted to make another Batman movie, they could just take the game and alter just a few things and have a great movie. It got me wanting to play the game again just to see the story.
The graphics are awesome! They made a take off the classic batman costume, and combined it with kind of a metal gear skin armor feel. The looks of every character were very very satisfying. I had no complaints about any of the graphics form the backgrounds to the thugs. It was all so beautiful. One thing I would have liked is some extra skins or costumes for the hero.
The music was terrific too. Again the music is reminiscent of the movie Batman Returns with help from Tim Burton. That's a good word for it, "Very TIm Burton-ish". ( :0 ) The riddles were not too hard, but not extremely beginner and easy. I liked them, and it always made me excited to spend some time and solve the next one as soon as I could. The visual riddles added a good touch as well. It game you a time to use detective mode, and feel like more a detective. Instead of just a battle ready BA.
Fights were very fluent, and realistic. It didn't have too much of a fantasy feelings with bright explosions when you punch, or juggling bad guys in the air with punches. I see some of the moves he uses in martial arts techniques in some classes I have been to. So It gives it a very lifelike believable attitude to the game.
This game is super sweet, and kicked up my liking batman to another level. Awesome. I would like to see them do some game like this but with Batman Beyond.
Get this game if you like batman, if you like a good steady pace of combat coupled with puzzle solving, and if you live a great story. For me the real life like combat is the greatest.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
A must have for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
KingJames2085
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this historically epic action/adventure "Batman" game, the Joker has surrendered to Batman almost without a fight, and his is escorting the Joker to Arkham Asylum, Gotham City's Institute for the Criminally Insane. The Joker has big plans when he arrives and plans to use Venom, a drug which Bane requires to remain a giant animal. Batman believes he will create an army of a thousand Banes. The Joker though uses it on himself and Batman must foil the Joker's attempt to take over Gotham. This game has great gameplay, great graphics, great sound. As I said before, historically epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Love The Gadgets, And The Villains
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I First Bought This Game For About $50.00 About Two Months After It Came Out, I Traded It In Though For Arkham City, It Was Worth $15.00 Maybe... But This I Ended Up Liking More Than Arkham City. I Like Arkham City's Story Better, But Asylum's Gameplay Better And Gameplay Is Everything. I Love His Gadgets Too Such As: Explosive Gel, Batclaw, Remote Controlled Batarang And Of Course The Original Batarang. This Game Is Truly Unique In A Variety Of Ways, The Villains Were Awesome To Fight, It Was Truly A Great Game I Adored It For A Long Amount Of Time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
The perfect Batman game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Batfan89
Location: Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best Batman game ever made, and one of the best games period.. I love this game and played it non stop for hours and hours.. I recommend to everyone who loves Batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>