GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum

In Batman: Arkham Asylum, the Dark Knight takes on his greatest challenge yet when he becomes trapped with all of his most dangerous villains inside the insane asylum of GOTHAM CITY - ARKHAM ASYLUM! Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum - Gotham's psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham City's most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batman's gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Joker's demented scheme. Batman: Arkham Asylum features an original story penned exclusively for the game by famous Batman author and five-time Emmy award winner, Paul Dini, whose credits include Lost season one and Batman: The Animated Series. With amazing graphics and a moody, immersive setting, Batman: Arkham Asylum offers diverse gameplay options that push the envelope for all action, adventure and superhero games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.577
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
10 stars
159
9 stars
51
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
218 out of 22298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Did not disappoint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This Batman game is very fun. The combat is fun (although I still do not fully understand how combos work), the story is interesting, the graphics and animations aren't bad. The game is also very varied in the enemies you face, and differences between boss fights. There was one particular boss fight that I really didn't like, but I don't want to spoil anything. It is good in length; not too long, and not too short. It has a similar feel to Assassin's Creed, but as a big AC fan, I felt the combat in this is smoother. Also, in Assassins Creed, you're trying to figure out where to go, but in this your focus is trying to figure out how to get there. It is slightly more of a puzzle game than Assassins Creed. The audio isn't bad, but I had to turn down the music and sound effects volume to be able to clearly understand the dialogue. I am looking forward to play the story in Arkham City
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Graphic's are out of this world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game yesterday as I wanted to try it after reading the reviews and it looked really cool as well as good.The graphic's are the best I have seen for 360 and the gameplay is really good story is also good.Controls are good to.Batman's attacks are cool and you get to level them up and upgrade things too.This is the first batman game I have played but won't be the last in this series it is the best game all around I have ever played it is also lots of fun .I am not that far in the game as I am stumped but what I have played is great .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Best Game Ever !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Theuglytruth
This game is great. Best superhero game ever. the story is amazing. You will get addicted, you have been warn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
GASSA
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I personally liked Arkham City more but this was still a great title. I hope that they make more but until then I am going to keep playing these to earn gamerscore!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
My Favorite Superhero Game (Besides Arkham City)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
Beast13
Location: Colorado
This is an amazing super hero game (even though city is better because it is free roam and has a longer campaign). It is super fun and kept me busy for a while. Even though there is no multiplayer, the single player is really fun (challenges too). The graphics are better than average, but not super good. The cutscenes however were perfect and I can't think of any way to improve them. The combat gets really fun once you unlock more stuff and you always find yourself trying to see how big of a combo you can build. Th camera angle when you knock out the last person in a group may seem weird or annoying at first, but you grow to like it. You should get this game if you haven't already and i also would highly recommend that you get Arkham City too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awesome it is one of the best i have played in my life it has great graphics also great sound and also good gameplay it is so dark just like batman should be it is worth 15 dollars it could even be worth 40 dollars I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
A superhero game Gotham deserves.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Perfect. This game is just perfect. HUGE step up form past superhero games. I was actually impressed with the graphics, the voice acting, everything. Definitely worth the money, and at this price, it's a very good deal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
A masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
ZReviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman: Arkham Asylum is nothing less than a masterpiece. The graphics are beautifully detailed, the combat is amazing, and so addicting. The story is written by Paul Dini, the voice of Joker is Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), and Batman is played by Kevin Conroy. The game is set in Arkham Asylum when Joker is caught by Batman, and Batman brings him to the Asylum. Joker escapes, and takes control of the Asylum.Freeing all the inmates, and it's up to you to stop Joker, you get to utilize Batman's gadgets, detective skills, and combat abilities. You face the best of Batman's villains including: Bane, Killer Croc, Scare Crow, Harley Quinn, and more. In short this game is amazing. Check out my other reviews by moving the cursor over my nick name, and put a thumbs up if this review was helpful to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
10/10! AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
777777
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was easily the game of the year when It came out in 2009. Batman has always been everyone's favorite hero, but before all we have had for games where cheesy movie licensed games. But when Batman Arkham Asylum came out it made every one go for Batman all over again!
The game has an amazing storyline with twists, and turns. The game-play was also very cool, and addictive, making you never want to skip one enemy, and always pone them. The game has challenge modes, with very fun Joker challenges. You get to face off among the best of Batman's villains. It brings back the old atmosphere of the old batman movies(not that I don't like Nolan's trilogy)For the price it's easily the best buy game at game stop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Never Stopped Playing This Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
ScarFace1234
Location: Madison, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ever and I wil always play it. Please recommend this game to a friend because its the best game ever.The people who are reading this and do not have this game I would recommend you buy this game.BATMAN WILL LIVE ON FOREVER!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
One of the best super hero games ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Roberto318
Location: Lanoka Harbor NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman arkham city had alot of new stuff over the last game plus the combat action is one of the best Ive ever seen!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
CRAZIEST GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
SacredKid100
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE CRAZIEST GAME EVER, FIRST OF ALL THE GRAPHICS ARE SIMPLY STUNNING AND SECOND, THE STORYLINE IS INTENSE, AND THE PRICE IS ONLY 8 BUCKS! THIS IS A MUST BUY GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
twinight22
I love this game! Great storyline, great gameplay, overall a great game. Any batman or superhero fan would love this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman Arkham City Harley Quinn's Revenge
8.4 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
Batman Arkham City Robin Bundle
9.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
BibE
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was one of my favorite games I've ever played. It's just long enough that you don't feel like the game just keeps dragging on. When getting this game I thought it was going to be Joker and the occasional Scarecrow appearance. There, in reality, was actually Joker, Scarecrow, Killer Croc, Bane, and Poison Ivy. I feel like I'm leaving someone out, but I can't think of anyone else at the time. Not only was this game just long enough, but the story really rolled along quite smoothly. I'll also tell you that I bought this game after I had already played Batman: Arkham City, and it was still a very very satisfying game. If you've already played Arkham City, but haven't played Arkham Asylum, then you NEED to play this game. It is just as good if not better than the fantastic Arkham City.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khall99
ky
 
Please wait while more information about khall99 is loaded.
Additional information about khall99 could not be loaded.
cool game
Posted 8/3/12
you mostly covered all the villians exept iceman and the riddler. im a nerd
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
ploop
Location: Orange,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hi. This game is the best game ive ever played. It has an amazing story line with twists and turns all throughout. Batman is awesome with his special gadgets and moves. Get this game!!!!!! Its so great and long. Im only about 35% through the game and ive played it for at least 10 ours so far. Get this awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
A Must Play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
dl740
Location: Ohio
Batman: Arkham Asylum is a must play. I would go out on a limb, and say that all the hype you've heard about this game is more than likely true. Fans of the Batman franchise will fall in love with this game. As a hardcore Batman fan, I personally loved that all of the back stories of the characters, especially the villains were included. The fighting system is truly perfect. Nothing like seeing Batman, take out a dozen henchmen with sweet counters, and bone-crushing strikes. It wouldn't be a perfect Batman game, without a bunch of Wayne Tech gadgets. When you really get into it, you will feel like the Dark Knight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
a truly excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
THURNIS
This game is more than just a game, it is an experience. The graphics are stunning and make Batman and his most dangerous foes look better than ever. The voice acting is the new standard of excellence in video games. The story is great and flows beautifully. The various boss battles are new and exciting, and the upgrades to Batman's gadgets and armor are always fun to unlock and use in the world. After beating the story, you can free roam in the asylum and spend hours collecting the myriad of riddles around the asylum. Fans of the Batman franchise will appreciate all the subtle nods to villains and other characters from the batman universe. Even people like myself who only knew the Christopher Nolan Batman movies will walk away with tons of Batman knowledge after finding all of the character bios and inmate therapy tapes. This game is an incredible experience to play through, and can captivate die hard fans as well as people new to the Batman universe.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Like games with AMAZING gameplay and fun boses?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
stealthinatorouge
Location: Westfield,Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GET IT!!! This game was sooooo much fun. i got it when it came out and have played it over and over about 10 times since. the controls are amazing. The bosses? FUN. the scenes-sooo in depth. and to top it all off-the game is long. so you can enjoy for a long time.Obviously a good buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
For the win!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Johnny75
Location: New Castle, PA
Everything about this game is epic! The places, the characters, the story, the graphics, the sound, just everything! This game is a must for all batman fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
This game is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
bcd245
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the greatest game i have ever played next to skyrim! Its graphics and gameplay is amazing, i cant believe i only payed 11 bucks for it. I cant wait to play Batman Arkham City!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>