GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only

For the first time, handheld gamers will have the freedom to unleash their inner rock star anywhere, anytime with Activision, Inc.'s upcoming Guitar Hero®: On Tour for Nintendo DS. The game delivers a unique Guitar Hero® experience by challenging handheld gamers to rock out and prove their shredding skills on the most diverse set list of master tracks ever offered in a Guitar Hero game, including classic rock, alternative and pop favorites such as Nirvana, OK Go and No Doubt The game will be packaged with a revolutionary Guitar Hero Guitar Grip peripheral that fits snugly into the DS and a unique Guitar Hero pick-stylus that brings a new dimension to handheld gaming and the core gameplay that defines Guitar Hero. Guitar Hero: On Tour has been designed specifically for the DS platform and will offer the DS audience an all-new compelling music experience. *Guitar Grip and pick-stylus sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
GUITAR HERO REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
Alwaysgiggles
I have guitar hero for my playstation 2 and I LOVE it so I bought it for my ds lite! It is really fun!YOU CAN ONLY PLAY THIS GAME ON A DS LITE NOT DSi OR DSi XL!!!!!!!! You can play carrer mode, multiplayer, and quickplay! There are songs like This Love, Heaven, All Star, Hit Me With Your Best Shot, Black Magic Woman, Rock and Roll All Night, We're Not Gonna Take It, Spiderwebs, and so many more!!!! You can also buy items in the shop like guitars, outfits, characters, etc. from the money you earn buy playing the guitar when you play in carrer mode! To play this game you have to have the guitar hero grip which also comes with a guitar pick stylus! Some guitar hero games come with the grip but some don't(game only) so to play the game you need to buy the grip(some sold with the game!) I really recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
antobot
Calif City California
 
Please wait while more information about antobot is loaded.
Additional information about antobot could not be loaded.
awesome!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/18/11
Hi my name is anthony and my sister has this game and it ROCKS get this game it is worth the price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/09
pokemonlegoanimation
kinda bad stephere on gh games , 25 songs come on, ( hey where is the other instrument sound on black magic woman in this game? made me think it was asome then i noticed lame) this game is bad on many waays. even if it made hear ozzy osbourne a lot and play this song forever on the game, crappy graphics, few songs, and weird places your band plays and stupid reviews from nerds to you and a stupid manager who writes you by a letter and seems to care only about moneymoneymoney , they should have made him a look so you can see an ugly manager like the one in on tour decades which came after this game, both were a good game for when i was smaller which was when i got them when i started playing the real thing i lost everything about the ds games i am a loser now ( good thing i almost passed the games career mode on all levels) but not worthy to buy this game....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
7892
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about 7892 is loaded.
Additional information about 7892 could not be loaded.
Game Playlist
Posted 10/22/10
Do What You Want-OK GO
All the Small Things-Blink 182
Spiderwebs-No Doubt
Are You Gonna Be My Girl-Jet
We're Not Gonna Take It-Twisted Sister
All Star-Smash Mouth
Breed-Nirvana
Jessie's Girl-Rick Springfield
Hit Me With Your Best Shot-Pat Benatar
This Love-Maroon 5
Heaven-Los Lonely Boys
Helicopter-Bloc Party
China Grove-Doobie Brothers
Rock and Roll All Night-Kiss........
And so on...This is a great game! I have it and I play almost everyday. It is great for kids.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very cool game! It is fun, and any one can play it, because of the different difficulty levels! It has a lot of awesome songs, and even after you get tired of them, you can go back in a little while, and they will be like new again! The sound was ok, but not great because of the low quality speakers on the DS, but that can be fixed with headphones. The best part for me is that you can use the fret buttons for the other guitar hero on tour games. You should buy it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
fflash57
Location: chesterton, indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what a great game so fun i really like it so worth buying it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
pokemon99
I love the game. It has 25 good songs. The drumer is weard and it does not sound good but overall it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
The best guitar hero I have played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Gamer3098
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They said they re-invented guitar hero for the DS and they did it right! I already loved guitar hero and now I can play it on the go! They also took out that extra key that anoyed me so much, now I can do expert!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Guitar Hero On Tour - Game only
very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
hoover99
this game is very fun. but there is a reason why its a 9 not a 10 the game is great for a very low price but the songs arent the best. i wish they would put a little more classic rock. thats all i have to say its a good game and i would reccommend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10