GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Wireless Keypad

The Wireless keypad for the PLAYSTATION 3 system provides the freedom of easy to use texting and mouse input capabilities, all while maintaining full gameplay functionality in one easy-to-hold device. This Bluetooth device attaches to any DUALSHOCK 3 or SIXAXIS wireless controller and enables effortless internet browsing, e-mailing and instant messaging on the PLAYSTATION Network and PLAYSTATION Home. The unique touch pad feature allows for convenient scrolling and mouse input on the PS3 system on screen display. Dedicated short cut keys provide instant access to 'Message Box' and other online communication applications on the PLAYSTATION Network.
Average Customer Rating:
8.917
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Review 1 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
great product, but....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
rockstarfan101
Location: marietta GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the only way to browse on the internet and chat with online friends. if you think it will get in the way when playing it doesn't it all. i can type way faster than any of my friends when i"m online. there is just one flaw, the price. i would have never payed 50$ for this, but when this store had a going out of business sale and it was 80% off, i couldn't resist. So if you ever manage to find this on the cheap i highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
BEAST!!!!!BUT...............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
brenster
Location: Pensacola,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my friend gave this to me.it works great and makes it easy to type.but i noticed that it makes a weird rattling noise and i dont know if theres something wrong with it or there just like that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Don't waste ur money!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
STLBOSS001
Location: O'Fallon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
why would you buy this when you can just get a normal computer keyboard and it will works just as good i promise the is just a way to get more money and it makes the controler more difficult to handle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Great For Quickly Typing And Sending Messages.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
SquirmSquirrel
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my Wireless Keypad for about a year and a half and it is still as good as the first day i got it. The keypad fits tightly and securely on your PS3 Controller due to the hinge that grips the back of the controller making sure it does not fall off. This keypad also has no issues with getting in the way of your R1 or L1 Buttons. Sometimes i keep this keypad on even though i'm playing heavy R1 L1 games like Battlefield 3 or Skyrim. The rate between Controller typing and keypad typing is increased to 300% So typing that lengthy paragraph to your friend seems more reasonable and "u dnt hv 2 type lke dis 2 say wut u need 2 say"Cons- i wish this was $30 bucks or even $20. You might as well get a headset if your going to be paying $50 for it. All in all, get this if you type a lot of messages or in chat rooms a lot. Questions? Message me on PSN: SquirmSquirrel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Real review!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Hotspitta
Location: Providence RI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product works well. The typing is just like texting on a cellphone so if your bad at texting and think your faster at typing the other way then i dont recommend this product. This to me makes typing VERY convenient. 2 problems only with this product....the keys dont light up making it hard to see in dark and the touchpad build into it dosnt seem to work for me. Its very inaccurate and decides to go wherever it chooses instead of where im dragging my finger. Idk if my product was faulty or if there all like that but my touch pad clearly works horrible...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
NO BACKLIGHT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
cocun97
Location: Carolina,PR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
NO BACKLIGHT, VERY DISSAPOINTED. ALSO IS HARD TO WRITE WITH THE KEYBOARD ON TOP OF THE CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
This was a good tool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Codykmk420
Location: Richmond VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this used for 29.99 from a local Gamestop and it helped me with online messaging, naming music and website browsing. I love this PS3 Keyboard. I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to type faster and surf the web faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
No Clipping Needed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
tbclycan
Location: A computer chair.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I wanted a keypad because the regular typing just gets old sometimes. I will admit this might not replace it but give you a second option depending on your typing mood. You will probably want this, or a keyboard, although it is VERY useful in LBP and Home alloing you to not disrupt movement or sight in the game by freely opening up by beginning to type you open a mini text box to type in, hit enter, and your messege was sent in any social gaming like Free Realms, Home, or LBP. THe major problems are in the design, the keys are tiny, that is expected and buyers usually are ready to accept it and suck it up. The big problem comes in the symbols, they are all in weird areas, not where they would be on a normal keyboard, they certainly are well executed with the shift, and two solder buttons but just the placement of what keys do what symbols can take a while to get use to.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
microwave4700
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing is awsome! it helps me talk smack when im playing black ops. the touch feature is kinda weird i've used it only once but i dont plan on using again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
this is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
todo27
Location: pittsburgh, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this keybored is awsome. my friend recommended this to me its incrediable. i use this best for talking smack on other gamerz. add me on ps3 my gamertag is todo27
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Makes typing a lot easier
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
theFACTS
Location: YOUR MIND!!!
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because I was tired of taking so long in typing a message to my friends, but I didn't want to buy a big, expensive wireless keyboard. My friend recommended this to me, and I've been extremely happy with this, at first it can be hard to type, but after 'bout a week you get used to it, I can reply as soon as I get a message, and reply to messages during a loading screen. There's shoulder buttons that let you put in symbols, and there's also buttons that when pressed go directly to your message box, or friends list which can be very helpful, and another button that when pushed makes the keypad into a trackpad so if you have a laptop this will be pretty familiar to you and can be pretty handy if you decide to surf the internet through your PS3. I recommend this to all PS3 owners because typing without this awesome keypad can be very troublesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
it does take some getting use to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
johnodd4
i have to admit i thought a keypad man that's expensive but after purchasing one my mind has changed this keypad is awesome it uses a touch sensitive membrain on the top of the keys so the keypad can be used as a mouse which is slick this means no need for a keyboard and mouse on the ps3 because it is together in one on this nice keypad. recharging is weird though why hasn't anyone release a charging stand for controllers and the keypad all the chargers i find don't work with the keypad which means you have to leave your ps3 on in order to charge the keypad not nice there sony i loved the fact of being able to move around with a keyboard doesn't lose connection and provides innovations in keypad design i wish sony would do a upgraded version of this keypad and make a full size keyboard that uses the same tech but this is worth it's price tag still a wonderfull edition to the ps3 gaming experiance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Awesome product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
johnodd4
nice keyboard needs a rechargeable stand for it though like the fact it is bluetooth love the fact it is usb syncing dislike the fact it only fit's Sony's expensive controller the other issue is getting use to the thing not a bad experiance but don't expect to write really fast remember this is a keyboard not a race car i really love this product hands down the best product i have seen i have tried logitech's keyboard for the ps3 and at twice the price of this this is a better solution for anyone gaming in home or just chilling in chat with friends this is a awesome deal for a awesome keyboard thumbs way up way up i'm so happy i cant contain myself.. it just works it is so simple and user friendly it works. this product rocks i recommend it fully
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Perfect for online gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
Death_Mayer
I bought this last night. The price was kinda rough but it's really worth it. To start it charges instead of using batteries which is very great and it connects with bluetooth. It doesn't effect your ability to press any of the R or L buttons. It does feel a little strange when you first put it on to play with it but you get use to it very very quick. I know a lot of ppl said they've had trouble with using the touchpad but once I calibrated it, it worked perfectly fine. It doesn't really have a crazy design. Just the normal black that Sony uses for all ps3 accessories. It's definitely very durable. The keys are so sensitive and easy to push. If you have a phone with a qwerty keypad then it's very easy to use. Even for iPhone users like me. It has the perfect shortcut keys that take you right to your messages or friends. I'd recommend this to anyone that has the money because it is definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
kidzx3sd
its a good keyboard because it fits right over the controller and just does a great job when people type but and night it doesnt a backlight timer and that would help but it stays alive for a long time and it tells when it dies but some people might like it and some may not but i like it because ( again) for its like a full keyboard phone and its a very good light piece on the controller id recommend it its pretty good and works if you wanted to know because its helps on the messaging and also helps with having friends with other products
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Very NICE and Helpful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/09
Trevor7843
I'm a clan leader of a clan on killzone 2 and i get sooooo many messages from my members, like questions, comments, and just to chat. Well i wanted to type faster and i didn't want a huge key board in my room. So i went out and Got the Sony keypad, its sooooo great. its small, easy to use and looks very nice. It syncs in like 1 second, uses bluetooth, but to register it in the PS3 u just plug it in. In the top right corner it will tell you the battery power just like the Sony headset. Does not get in the way at all. usually take it off of my controller wen in a match in killzone but i forget because it doesn't weigh a lot and its not in the way. The worst part about it is the touch pad function, its too sensitive. but i never use it. because i have a controller. it has a quick jump to go to ur messages. This keypad really is the best, i love it a lot. if you want a keyboard, but not a large computer one, i recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Great Alternative for Wireless Keyboard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
The X Factor 9
Let me start this review off by saying this is product is NOT worth $**. I was lucky enough to find this wireless keypad for 25% off. Keeping that in mind, this product is absolutely worth the money. First off, the design seems awkward, but it actually works pretty well. It is very thin and is very stable when hooked up to a DualShock 3. If you are used to sending text messages on your cell phone, then typing on this thing should be no problem at all. It's a shame that the buttons are not backlit, but in my opinion it is not necessary unless you like to play in complete darkness. This product makes using PlayStation HOME a lot better. It makes messaging on the PS3 a lot better in general. It doesn't get the way of gaming when you have it hooked up to your controller. I think having this thing is a lot more practical than having a full sized keyboard laying around the living room. Granted, a keyboard is a better value, but I find it impractical for a console. This keypad is small, thin, well built, and fits snugly on the controller. No question that I prefer having this as compared to a large keyboard laying around in my living room. Overall, this is a great product and I'm glad I bought it. For about $** this is a great product. I'd keep my eyes open for sales and try to get it for less than $**. ***** dollars is a bit over priced, but you are getting a quality product. IF you are used to typing on a Treo or a Blackberry, you won't have a hard time using this thing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Well worth it, very useful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
That one guy
I love this keypad. I use it every time I play ps3. My only gripe is that I personally cannot reach all the keys from my gaming position; I have to slightly adjust my thumbs to reach some of the keys. The touchpad function is fantastic, and makes internet browsing as easy as using a laptop. I can now type on the keypad almost as fast as I can type on a computer. The keys are durable and sensitive. The pad connects quickly to the playstation. My favorite function is the auto off/auto connect - i always leave it on, and when i want to message, i just press any key and wait 5 seconds. It connects, i type my message, then return to my game. The pad turns off after 5 (?) minutes, so the battery usually lasts me about 4 days. (I game and message for several hours a day.) All buttons are reachable with keypad attached; it doesn't hinder gaming at all. Fantastic product, well worth the money, connects easily, fits controller snugly, is very light, very durable, sensitive, great xmd shortcuts, and you'll actually USE the ps3 internet browser! Best **$ I've spent on my ps3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
Does not work as advertised
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
sgtfields
First off, I must say that this controler is a must for those who do not have anything for the PS3. It does however, have some shortcomings, for instance; there is not baacklight which makes this hard to see at night and the buttons are sometimes a pain to try and type due to their small design. The buttons are really tiny and sometimes you end up pressing morethan one if you are not careful. The touch pad feature does not work as advertised and is not worth messing with. There is a button that allows you to switch modes from typing to touch pad, and basically you use the buttons as a touch pad by scrolling yout fingers over the tops of the buttons. Great idea, but doesn't work like it should. It is a great thing to have but I think Sony rushed this one. I own the 360 keypad and that is so much more functional. I hope Sony makes an improved model, because I was really disappointed over the hype and fell for this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 Wireless Keypad
1 word...PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
CALLuvDUTYW@W_fanatic
I absolutely LOVE this product. I'd had my eye on it for about a week or two, and when my mom said that we were going to the dentist (very close to gamestop), I grabbed my christmas money and got in the car. Perchased the keypad thinking that it was the perfect thing for quick messages between me and my playstation friends, and boy was I right. It just easily attaches to your controller and you are ready to go. Just plug it into your ps3 using the cord that came with the ps3. I would suggest purchasing an additional cord however. So that if your controller AND your keypad need charging, then you can charge both simultaneously. There is a touchpad feature that I haven't had much time to tinker with. Seems cool, but somewhat pointless. You can turn this on OR off. It has buttons for easy access to friends and message box. No restriction from any buttons, including the L1 and R1 buttons. Also doesn't restrict the charger for the CONTROLLER. This is supprisingly thin, and light. Doesn't add TOO much bulk to the controller. I didnt know what to rate the durability. Haven't dropped it yet. All I can tell u is to take care of this, because adds great convenience to messageing. This is very much worth the price. MUST BUY!! Just like i said - PERFECT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>