GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Speak Mic

With the new Wii Speak accessory, it's like you're all in the same room. The microphone sits atop the sensor bar and picks up the conversation of everyone in the room to encourage a more inclusive experience. Compatible with Animal Crossing: City Folk. The Wii Speak accessory requires an on-line connection.
Average Customer Rating:
6.25
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Speak Mic
Review 1 for Wii Speak Mic
Wii Speak Brings a new experince to the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Vexrio
Wii Speak is a very useful tool for the Wii, works well when playing online (the only compatible game out there currently is Animal Crossing:City Folk,which is a good game to play online) Everyone in the room can talk which can be good and bad. It's very fun to use it and talk to friends and new people online. It can be set on top of the sensor bar by removing the stickers on the bottom, it plugs into the USB port on the top back of the Wii System. Sometimes you can't you can't hear the other person properly which is why I give the Functionality a 9/10. I give the design a 9/10 because it can be attached to the sensor bar but it can be tangled with the sensor bar wires. I give the durability a 9/10 because of its thin wires like the sensor bars. And lastly I give the comfort a 10/10 because you can be a relaxing anywhere in the room and people over the internet can hear you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
mii speak LOL! :) :D
Posted 9/12/11
works awsome on Animal crossing! and the condoit end less ocenas and the will of forchen game saports it to! u can hire it cliely it wolk nicely. u can even reacode short meiges and wii mail thim! LOL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii Speak Mic
Finally: Online voice chat!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
FlyersFan
Wii Speak is my long awaited device for the Wii. Although it sounds like the other person is in a tin can, the Mic is virtually unnoticeable on top your sensor bar. Your mic will also give you a ticket to redeem the Wii Speak Channel, which virtually lets you chat with your friends, share pictures from the Photo Channel, send voice recordings, and while you're chatting use one of 6 Mii's to represent yourself. Also you can change your voices to sound really high pitched or echoes, just to name a few. The device plugs into the USB port in the back of your system, and again, it fits in perfectly and blends in well with the sensor bar with its overall design. I can't wait to see what other games Nintendo uses the Wii Speak channel with. THIS is a must have accessory for hardcore Wi-Fi players, but note it's only with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Speak Mic
Just what Wii needed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/09
tainted1
The ability to communicate is and always has been a must in online gaming. I can only think of a few games were you didn't need a way to communicate with your opponents. The Wii Speak finally gives the Wii this ability but it still could be a little to late in the life of the console. As of the time I am typing this there is only one game out that uses the Wii Speak and another game on the way. Nintendo has no plans on making already released games compatible with this accessory and that is a let down. I do highly recommend the Wii Speak to anyone that is wanting a way to communicate online with the Wii and to top it all off it will be compatible with a FPS by summer. I must add that Nintendo also released a Wii Speak Channel that is an optional download available only after purchasing the Wii Speak. The Wii Speak Channel I have actually used with the Wii Speak more than with a game. If you have family that has a Wii and they live away from you then this is the perfect way to keep in touch and not run up a long distance phone bill. Basically The Wii Speak serves a great purpose for the Wii and if you have someone that has a Wii and you want to keep in touch then it is a must have purchase but if you are wanting a good solid multi player game to play using Wii Speak then you will need to wait until this summer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Speak Mic
I'm a Wheel Playa! EEEEEEEEEE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
Smallz
Location: So. San Francisco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its on its way home right now and the reason I bought it was for the WHEEL OF FORTUNE!!!! I just want to be able to yell the letters I want! I know super cheesy but what makes Wheel Of Fortune more fun then yelling the letters to Vanna and seeing if I can guess the puzzle. Im soooooooooooo excited! Can I have a SSSSSSSSSSSSS! I would like to buy an vowel, an EEEEEEEEEEE please! hahhahhah i crack my self up. I can't wait to play with my friends and fall on the floor laughing! Well whatever your fun is have fun doing it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IANOGEDOMLFAE
Punta Gorda, Florida 33950
 
Please wait while more information about IANOGEDOMLFAE is loaded.
Additional information about IANOGEDOMLFAE could not be loaded.
The Conduit MultiPlayer
Posted 12/15/10
I so cannot wait to play the conduit and be able to hear people from around the world. I hope I can get it for Christmas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wii Speak Mic
it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wii speak is awesome the best way to talk on the wii.i wish you can use it on all wii games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mario244
bronx ny
 
Please wait while more information about mario244 is loaded.
Additional information about mario244 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/28/11
i like it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wii Speak Mic
great for the conduit
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
AgentR41
Location: maryland
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have it and the conduit but I need someones friend code.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SkyNight56
 
Please wait while more information about SkyNight56 is loaded.
Additional information about SkyNight56 could not be loaded.
i cant wait to get mine
Posted 11/8/11
ill be your friend! HAHA I knew there would be a Conduit 2, the end of the first didnt make an ending but sound to go on. my friend code is 4898-7904-6194
Customer Avatar
sonicsilvershadow468
michigan,detroit
 
Please wait while more information about sonicsilvershadow468 is loaded.
Additional information about sonicsilvershadow468 could not be loaded.
me too
Posted 8/6/11
ill be your freind
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Wii Speak Mic
Alright, Finally!
Posted on:9/14/08
Mercenarie09
Oh my God finally, how long has it been since the wii came out and there just now coming out with the mic! I'm just glad to see it on the market. I don't like how it should pick up every conversation in the room and the fact that it isn't exactly a headset but this will be a definet buy, espically when Call of Duty 5 comes out so you can talk to other people online.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Speak Mic
wow im talking to u!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
U can wii mail vosice clips. IT worlks good with the condoit and Animal crossing End less Ocean and i thank it works with call of duty black ops on wii. Works well last lang and is Lode and Clear. it good i like it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Speak Mic
I was not impressed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
supahnoodle
Location: Early, Ia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has a sleek design which intrigued me to believe that i would find it useful. And without a doubt, I felt so cool mounting that thing on top of my tv. I came to realize that since my TV, being on the other side of the room from my couch, was too far a distance from the me for me to properly enjoy the benefits of it. But that's fine. I just got a chair and put it halfway between. I still found it to be a hard struggle to get the Wii Speak to pick up my voice without me having to talk sternly to it. I would much prefer to casually communicate with it. Whenever I would play Monster Hunter Tri it was always awkward to have someone walk in to me yelling at the TV, asking someone how's your day goin or somethin.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RSkittles
UMMMM idk do you?
 
Please wait while more information about RSkittles is loaded.
Additional information about RSkittles could not be loaded.
DUDE!
Posted 7/10/12
I read this and burst out laughing You could make one heck of a comedian when it comes to product reviews. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wii Speak Mic
wow!!
Posted on:10/15/08
Anonymous
This looks promising! I was just wishing for something like this to come along! I'm now interested in buying it! I wonder how much it will cost? Not too expensive I hope. It would be so cool if you cold use it for Super Smash Bros Brawl! But since Brawl already came out, it probably won't work for it. Oh well, maybe some good online games will be available by the time it releases!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Speak Mic
It's great, for one or two games
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
TheWiiShooter
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii Speak is compadible with virtually zero games and the sound quality sucks and it picks up noise from all over the room. The headset works way better. My reccomendation? USE A PHONE!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
Games
Posted 7/7/11
It works for Monster Hunter Tri...That's the only game i play on wii so...its fine for me...
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
wii speak mic
Posted 7/6/11
does it work for Monster Hunter Three?
Customer Avatar
wiiplayer1
 
Please wait while more information about wiiplayer1 is loaded.
Additional information about wiiplayer1 could not be loaded.
What it works with
Posted 7/2/11
It works with Animal Crossing, Jeopardy, and Wheel of Fortune, as far as I know.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Wii Speak Mic
Finally!
Posted on:9/4/08
wiifan74
I've always been wanting a mic or something on the wii. This is not exactly what I had in mind but it'll get the job done for now.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Speak Mic
sick
Posted on:11/7/08
nosreme646!
I can't wait for animal crossing city folk to come out so if it comes with it I can use it or if I have to buy it ok but there is always ups and downs like were would I put it? Also the wii only comes with 2 usb ports and I got the rock band thing with everything plugged in. I might have to get more usb things to start holding all of the usb things also I want to see how good it is and if it will make a big difference on my voice like how head sets do but other then that I really truly want it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Speak Mic
Awesome
Posted on:9/7/08
GameGoddess
I saw this at E3 and my heart did backflips!! Finally i can actually TALK to my friends while i play video games, sure it's not a personal headset but i'm still happy about it. All Nintendo needs to do now is upgrade the online system to make it more convient and fun. How else are you meet new people to talk to?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Speak Mic
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
brian22
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got this and its terrible i hate it it is laggy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SkyNight56
 
Please wait while more information about SkyNight56 is loaded.
Additional information about SkyNight56 could not be loaded.
laggy?
Posted 11/10/11
well not everything can be perfect, plus with your recommendation of the XBox, people only want it cause it interacts with people, NINTENDO is awsome, the old games from way back when and motion simulating. Just my opinion...
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
???
Posted 7/6/11
Does it work for monster hunter three?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Wii Speak Mic
It was really bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
LARAUS
Location: Galion, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The sound quality was really bad. I was just really disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Speak Mic
sadly sucked
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
heather101
Location: Raliegh Nc.
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it just wouldn't work for my wii im so disappointing crud....!!!! but im just one boy so good luck!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
808Dray
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about 808Dray is loaded.
Additional information about 808Dray could not be loaded.
IT DOES WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/30/11
Dude it does work its just you never download the wii speak channel lol. just save all the papers that came witrh the wii speak then there a code u put in on the wii shop channel then enter the code then you down load it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)