GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Basketball 2009

Replicate your school's style of play, set the tempo and win with NCAA® Basketball 09. Whether your school pushes the ball in transition, runs a half-court offense that utilizes the clock and limits possessions or features a balanced attack that combines transition offense with set plays, NCAA Basketball 09 rewards the strategic player by emphasizing team specific styles of play. College basketball springs to life in NCAA Basketball 09 with frenzied crowds, authentic commentary from Dick Vitale, Brad Nessler and Erin Andrews and now featuring Division I coaches in-game for the first time.
Average Customer Rating:
6.233
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
16 out of 3053%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Basketball 2009
Review 1 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Ncaa review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Adidashoops360
Ok, so here is a non-biased review of this game. To start off I really liked how some teams actually played like they would in real life. With that said some teams I like to use were not statistically made to play the style portrayed in the game. Like with north Carolina for instance. They can't run to save their lives . The fastest player in the country is ty lawson but no he has to play slow like everybody else. Anyway another bit about the teams in this game is that people who are not stars in real life can take over a game. Two examples of this in the week I played this game were Calvin baker of UVA and austin Johnson of Oklahoma. These guys to my knowlege are not that good and I could score 30 with them in multiple games. Now I am not going to talk About defense or the other game modes because they are just not good at all and I didn't do the legends thing. So as a conclusion this game is ok, I rented it and bought NBA live and am really excited about it, so I say it's a rental.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Basketball 2009
A great College Basketball game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
Charles Slone
I recently bought NCAA Basketball 09 for the Xbox 360. And let me tell you, it is great. The game play is great. The Dynasty mode is great. The animations and graphics are awesome! There are only some small minor mistakes. They didn't give the players too accurate of stats, they put the state the player was born in wrong, some people were African-American when they're actually white and some people were left handed when they're actually right. I normally play with the Kentucky Wildcats, which is my favorite team. Here is the deal. Redshirted freshman for UK Matt Pilgrim is white, and with a beard and goatee on the game. He is actually black with a small mustache. PG Micheal Porter, who never plays has a greater 3 point rating than UK's great shooter, Jodie Meeks. PF Perry Stevenson, right-handed is left-handed on the game. Everything else in the game i love. Which, is why you should buy it. The gameplay, dynasty, create a player, etc. is all great! Trust me, you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
hut
I had no idea that anyone could make a basketball game so bad. First off the controls make the game hard to play plus you can never get past the defense or score. I bought this game new and was very excited, but then after I played it I spent the whole rest of the day trying to convince myself that I didn't waste my money by purchasing this game. But I just couldn't do it. I ended up keeping the game for about 2 weeks and it was painful for me to even look at it and see what I ended up wasting my money on. So I went back to the store because I had decided to trade it in and get something else. I ended up getting very little (much less than I expected) and bought NBA 2K9. If you are looking for a basketball game for the xbox 360 I highly do not recommend you waste your money on Ncaa basketball 09. Do not make the same mistake I did by buying this game, please take my advice you will definitely thank me in the long run. Buy NBA 2K9 instead it's a much better purchase for the same amount of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Basketball 2009
one of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
b-ball rocks
This game is different than a lot of the normal basketball games. Most other games are just too easy, you hit the B button and hope you make the shot. But in this game, there's different things thrown in. You gotta be in your tempo in order to start hitting shots. You can do that different ways that go with the game of basketball, passing the ball, catching defenders off guard and things like that. The announcer's voices can get a little annoying as they say cheesy things over and over again, but you get used to it. The controls are great. Once you get used to them, you'll love them. It does take a little of time to get used to the tempo thing and the controls, but it all goes fluently once you get it down. However, there is little separation between college and NBA basketball here. All the players seem as if they are NBAers as they do insane double clutch lay-ups and reverse dunks, and ifs almost as if you could get a NBA Live game and see the same stuff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Flawed Beyond Belief
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/09
SANE
I decided to buy a basketball game this weekend, and unfortunately NCAA Basketball 09 won my choice. I've played a bunch of college basketball games, but the last one I played from EA was the March Madness 2004 game, and that was pretty average. The first thing a person like me notices when I pickup an EA sports game is the 'Be a Pro' or 'Campus Legend' game modes, the first glaring flaw with the game is that this game mode is missing. Who knows why, NBA Live 09 has 'Be a Pro' mode and this game doesn't. Anyway, that was ok. I knew it didn't have the mode, but still chose to get it because... I read the Dynasty mode was pretty awesome. It is pretty awesome. You get to create your own coach and then you go sign a contract with a school, which you can leave after every year (or quit the job) and go for greener pastures, or continuing building a powerhouse. The recruiting mode is similar to that of their college football game. It's deep and if you like to micromanage, you will find it fun. However ...... That is the only bright spot of this game. The gameplay absolutely stinks beyond belief! Oh man, where do I start? First the reaction time of the player after you press the button to do something is horrid, it's incredibly slow. Want to rebound the shot? Better be ready to jump pretty early. Want to do some dribble movies hoping to get past the guy defending you? Ha! They have a success rate of 1%. Think you are out on a fast break? You thought wrong! That big 270 LB 7'0 lumbering center is going to catch your 6'2 95 speed rated guard and get in front of him, don't believe me? Try it yourself. Oh, then the computer team, yeah they make incredible shots. Those fade away 3's look perfect as they swoosh the net. The computer will make a majority of their shots, so be prepared for that. As the game is supposed to rely on tempo, I would recommend playing with a half-court team because you will never fast break. Oh, when you trap the computer as well, they always make the perfect pass. Which leads me into the passing system, it's horrible. If you want to do a regular pass, it won't be going to that wide open guy. It'll be going to the guy closest to you. This is a very disappointing game, I at least thought the gameplay itself would be fun... it's horrible. By far the worst basketball game I have played. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 is because the dynasty mode isn't bad. Don't be like me, rent it first.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Basketball 2009
please 2k come back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
gocats32
I hadn't played ea's version in several years since i'd found college hoops 2k series. I didn't have a choice but to try out ncaa basketball 2009 this year since 2k couldn't get a deal with the ncaa. Boy was i in for a letdown. It was like going back in video game time with this game. The interface for everything is awkward and makes you take the long way around, the players are hard to control, and the animations are last generation console. I hope 2k will come to their senses and make a deal with the ncaa, because otherwise i'm going to have to play college hoops 2k8 for the rest of my life. I have no confidence in ea to make a significant improvement in the next few years, they have no competition. They may pick up some market share from the 2k players this year out of curiosity, but they sure won't next year. The ncaa had better wake up and realize that they have saddled themselves with a sub-par product that will ultimately stop being bought. It is a sad day for me, and all ncaa bball fans with this terrible release.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Basketball 2009
College Hoops 2K come back to us!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
NYYfan51
Wow! There are no words to describe this piece of garbage but I'll give it a try. The game is a disaster from start to finish. The graphics are so bad that you might as well be playing it on psone (I kid you not), they are that bad! The gameplay is unbelievably bad and difficult. You will never be able to drive to the hoop in this game because the defender is stuck to you like white on rice. The computer eats up the whole clock and therefore you will rarely ever surpass 85 points. The animation in the crowd is so generic you will feel like your in some robotic world. The only saving grace for this game is the realism of the home courts which are great but too bad you wont be able to enjoy it. EA has really fallen, and I really dont see them catching up to 2K sports unless something drastic happens. Live is not good, Madden has gone downhill, and the only great game for EA is NHL 09. If you're a college hoops fan you will just have to wait and see if 2k sports has one next year until then stick with NBA 2k9 for hoops perfection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Best college B-Ball game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/09
USC4LIFE
A lot of reviews have been talking about how difficult it is to score in this game but it is actually rather easy just as long as you get good shots and stay within your team's tempo which is what college basketball is all about. I am a South Carolina fan and my record in dynasty mode is 13-3. It is much more challenging to win and sometimes you will get frustrated because you will lose to the most unlikely opponent. I for an example lost to Gardner Web. As long as you run plays and mix up your defense you should be able to win a lot of games. The controls are not hard like people say they are, at first you will be a little shaky but eventually about 2 to 4 games into the season the controls naturally come to you and it's really easy. Another great thing about this game is the graphics and sound. You feel like your at a real life basketball game caught right in the action. Like i said great game and I strongly advise that you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Basketball 2009
A step to perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Stoutikis
Location: Van Wert, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game could be played for months and you will still never get bored. The graphics are a C grade in my opinion, but the gameplay is where it is at. Obviously the online servers are discontinued, but I don't even really care. The games are fun, exciting, and competitive. However, the dynasty mode is where it's at. They have everything you can think of; contracts, ranks, custom schedules, great recruiting; etc. The most fun you can have on dynasty is to work your way up from a small team. Fighting your way to and through the March Madness tournament is amazingly competitive and fun. The only reason it isn't a '10' is because the computer makes amazingly hard plays way too often.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Basketball 2009
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/09
beav.kyle
Where should I start? The thing about this game is tempo. If your not in your tempo then you will miss almost every shot! You can have the best shooter on the team like two feet from the basket and you will still miss. And even when you are in your tempo you cant drive, you can try but you will just get the ball stolen. Plus if the other team is in there tempo they can make every shot and I mean a lot of these shots are impossible. Then it is almost impossible to get a rebound. It is also impossible to get a steal, dont dare press the steal button you will foul the guy almost every time. And you can have the biggest guy on the court and cant block the littlest guy when he drives. The graphics and sound quality are good but the camera angles suck! If you ask me EA spent to long on the graphics and almost forgot about the actual game. They say that it is just like real college basketball. But in real college basketball the best shooter can hit a shot right beside the basket with no one around him. This game is NOT WORTH BUYING. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Washington
Should i get this game.
Posted 2/19/12
Idon't have an XBOX yet but i'm going to get one. Should i buy this game. Ihear it's good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NCAA Basketball 2009
"THE BEST"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
Trix071997
Every body keeps on talking about how hard it is to play College Basketnball is hard I love how you play with tempo I play with the North Carolina Tar Heels the only thing they need to work is the number of players on each team like North Carolina's Adam Copeland isn't in the game but beside that the game is the best I definitly advise you to buy this game. For your entertainment and new people to Xbox 360 would be very pleased with the game I think this is much better than 2K9 speaking of 2K I think that EA is great at making basketball games better than 2K to me they are more realistic than 2K. NCAA Basketball is not going to get a deal with 2K if it ever happens any time soon and I think EA is stepping up to the plate and if they continue to make games like this people in 2 or 3 years will forget 2K. This game is simply THE BEST.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Very good game of ball, just don't expect too much
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
andrewpbeast
Alright, first things first: NCAA Basketball 09 is outdated. There is a 2010 version, but there is strangely no 2011 version. But that fact aside, this game is a pretty good game of basketball. Shooting is easy, press B to shoot and X to layup or dunk. Passing is very good (unlike NBA 2k11, passing is a nightmare in that game). Using the right stick to do tricks is cool. The controls are great after getting used to them, in fact after playing a few games and looking up how to do a few tricks in the manual (such as alley-oops and picks), the game gets extremely epic with nice tight controls. The gameplay is good to, but there are some annoying bugs. For one, it seems you may get sucked into a defender when moving. Also, the computer constently fouls you in the last couple minutes, and it makes the game very stressful. But besides these 2 flaws, this is a solid game of basketball. It has most teams and even has teams from the past. This means you can play as Micheal Jordan in college, but of course there are no names, just numbers (due to licences). It doesn't have a ton of game modes, but at least enough to keep you busy. Dynasty is very well made, and there are many tournaments in the tournament mode. Online is good, but barely anyone is online in the game anymore (try to get a friend to buy the game for you to play online with). Nice achievments, player creation, and more. So in conclusion, this game is a very good game of basketball. PROS: Awesome dynasty mode, making players and putting them into teams is cool, great controls, fast paced gameplay, a lot of tournaments, smooth online, good (but not amazing) graphics. CONS: Barely anyone online (Not EA's fault), needs more modes (mascot games, mission mode, or Be a Pro mode, possibly?), sucking in gameplay. If you don't care about the fact that it is a 2009 game, it is a very solid game of basketball at a great price..... just don't expect too much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Basketball 2009
pros and cons!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
d man 43
Graphics-the player models are pretty good except some players look nothing like they really do.The courts are bad some look nothing like the real courts.Also the lighting is really bad you can change the brightness but its either to dark or to bright.Gameplay-the gameplay is bad the players move to slow and pass to slow and you can never make a shot if your guarded.Its also way to easy to get in the paint.And free throws way to easy.Dynasty mode-dynasty is one of the better things in this game. they have rankings,articles of the best games and awards. Online- when i play this game on xbox live its the only game that freezes up and is just really boring to play online.forgot to say for gameplay it is way to easy to steal the ball!! So I would not recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobol
 
Please wait while more information about bobol is loaded.
Additional information about bobol could not be loaded.
no
Posted 11/26/10
the courts do look good and the player i like the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Worst ever for EA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/09
Wildthangbytes
let me start out by saying i am a huge fan of EA sports games. This game is an exception. This is definetly the worst sports game i have ever played the game although contrary to what some say is completely unrealistic. some examples are that its impossible to make contested shots or pass the ball cross court EA normally does a good job but they didnt here. Also there is not much functionality you can only do dynasty there is no mini games or campus legend mode which is very fun in the football game... I would definetly advise you dont buy this game or atleast rent it and make sure you like it before you buy it cause you want get your money back if you try to sell it after purchase PS. dont think because of this game that other games from ea arent entertaining i found nba 09 much better the ncaa although i do think that 2k9 is better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
Holt aka CoCo
I read all the other reviews and almost changed my mind but i'm glad i didn't. This game feels so real and you really get into it. Tons of teams and the gameplay will blow your mind away. The dynasty mode will last you forever and trust me that's a good thing. The in-game detail is also very good and has all kinds of clips. The new tempo meter really ads a twist to how you can play the game and can change a win or a loss easily around. The commentators are very helpful in noting you what is going on and in-game summaries and they're not annoying like john madden! Controls are easy and quick to learn so they're no trouble. I'm was not a real big basketball fan; now i am. The only bad thing is i wish it had more game modes and a superstar type thing like on madden or NCAA Football, but it still amazing you won't regret it. I promise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Basketball 2009
A few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/09
Little zack
This game has the potential of being very good, but it was only good enough for me to give it like a C+. First of all, the announcers are very repetitive, and one of them consistently uses the word "Baby", which kinda starts to get annoying. The game itself starts to get annoying because the CPU makes like almost all of their shots, and once and a little while they never make their shots, which isn't very challenging. I would want a game that gives me a little bit of a challenge, but not to the point where is starts to get frustrating. The controls good, what I really liked were the controls for the foul shots, those are fun. The teams and schools are great, they pretty much have them all. But they don't have the names on the jersey's. This is a more average game, and I hope for more improvement in NCAA Basketball 2010.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NCAA Basketball 2009
The truth...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
Matt Fly
Ok, I am just like everyone else... we all want 2K back! But I am a huge college basketball fan and cannot stand NBA games. So of course I rented this game first and I still have it so I am still trying it out, but here it what I think. This game is no whereas good as 2K's college basketball games are. I think everyone would agree with me on that. But, this is a good game to have... with me I have to get the new college basketball game every year, I dont know why I just do. This game has good gameplay, graphics,and it's a challenge. Player's ratings might not be accurate but who cares, change them yourself then. But I have to say this game is not as bad as people say. I do wish 2K would have made a game, but this game will work for me. So buy the game, you might not like it at first, but it's the only choice out there.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for NCAA Basketball 2009
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/09
Gilby
Where should i start? I just got rid of my ps2 and got the xbox 360 for Christmas. I rented this game and then bought it because it was the best basketball game ever. while you're in your dynasty mode you can make your players better to help you win the national championship easily. But the best part is that when you are waiting for the game to start you can do a shoot around instead of looking at a plain blank loading screen!!! the game is so real that when your players get tired they dont do good and if your players need to be taken out, then the coach will pop up in the corner of the screen and tell you to substitute. he will tell you to push the tempo or slow it down and even tell you weather to box out etc. The game is very fun and very realistic! i would definitely recommend this game to everyone!!! GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NCAA Basketball 2009
EA does needs to do baseball while 2k needs to stay with basketball.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
peperton
You cant play defense on this game it double teams all the time when you dont want it to. If someone is open they will make the shot even if there turned away from the basket 36 ft away. You cant do a defensive stands. Your computer defense doesn't know how to play their positions. The passing is absolutely crap... same for 2k but hey just saying something here. EA get it threw your head that you really suck at making basketball games. Oh and you can't download the rosters like you could on 2k. EA go make a baseball game please, 2k sucks at making baseball games. The controls are so confusing, like this game. You guys actually had a good baseball game. 2k was amazing at making basketball games. So make a agreement EA makes Baseball and your the only company that makes baseball games. While 2k makes basketball games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Basketball 2009
Here's the deal...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
acewat
I know most people cry about this game bcuz its "so tough" or whtever, but thts how college bball really is; u shouldnt be able to just takeover with one guy unless u have someone like steph curry. 2K spoiled us with the easiness of their game, EA has always provided accurate simulations, making u actually try. Heres a tip tho, up the game speed to about 70 and it becomes much more fluid. Other than gameplay, franchise mode is way deeper: deeper recruiting, accurate rankings, and lots of tourneys. Also, u cant beat the number of teams available for play and the depth of the player universe. EA always does their homework. The interfaces may be awkward for us 2K users at first, but once u get used to it its really quite useful. 2K isnt comin back anytime soon, so learn to love the EA version, its ur only choice...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>