GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart

Temperature sensing cooling device for the Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
6.829
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
13
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
16
45 out of 7064%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
IT WORKS ! BUT ITS LOUD !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
AJONDECK
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
iF you want to play your xbox 360 for a long time then u BETTER get this because it will prevent your system from OVER HEATING. which causes the RED RING OF DEATH OR (RROD). I recently bought it for mines and it works great it comes on right away when it senses your system heating up. DO NOT LISTEN to the other people on here. just make sure you get the* TEMP SMART * version of the cooling fan. I usaualy game about 5 hours a day on it so take it from me ok. and have fun gamers !
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
What it really does.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
Benti86
Okay I noticed about 2 or 3 guys say the intercooler really sucks so i read their reviews and I am here to talk about what the intercooler is supposed to do. It takes all of the warm air out of your xbox. These 2 guys said it did not work at all and the answer is this. Your xbox had already overheated numerous times consider moving it onto a better location, change your setup of it, or maybe since it already overeated a bunch of times it already broke because you were neglectful of it(the xbox is very fragile, just flipping it from vertical from horizontal scratches the disk if it's on) You should not openly criticize the product until you thought of all the scenarios my xbox doesnt use a cooler and i have played it for an excess of 15 hours at a time and it has remained very cool i have it horizontally with plenty of room for air to vent in a cooler part of my house with a fan on. I have had no problems so far, but back to my main point. The intercoolers do work my friend used one and his xbox worked fine n never overheated, but these things are not even necessary. If you are a cautious person by all means go out and get one, but for all you people who just got an xbox for Christmas and are overheating it already. Research this product and the xbox it will help you lengthen the lifespan and save you large amounts of money which I am sure everyone wants to do. The reason i rate this an eight is because it is not totally needed, but it works. Everyone please read this I want to help everyone and I hope that this advice serves you all well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
58 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CALIGULA
P.R.
 
Please wait while more information about CALIGULA is loaded.
Additional information about CALIGULA could not be loaded.
good but not necessary!!
Posted 4/24/14
just keep your xbox well ventilated and upright, it will last longer. That should be enough. I have a X1 and since it can't be put upright, I put an old cooling pad that I had for my laptop under it, and it works just fine.
Customer Avatar
raalderman0716
here
 
Please wait while more information about raalderman0716 is loaded.
Additional information about raalderman0716 could not be loaded.
to Benti86
Posted 11/18/12
I appreciate you taking the time to write an educated review... that is, you and all the other first few people who wrote one, and I must agree. A former friend of mine is an avid, if not hardcore gamer, and unfortunately games for way, WAY too long at one time. It wouldn't hurt for one to turn the system off and at least watch the news once in a while as you get up to use the R.R and whatever. There are chores one needs to do as well, ya know. I love to play Castleminer and Minecraft on the xbox360... but I still get bored after like 2 hours of play time. Also have pets and a kid to care for. I know games are fun, but still... some of us need to put the controller down a bit more often and move around... prevents a lot of health problems in the end, don't you think? Also, glad to hear this works great!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
you want cool!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
mike3180
if you really push your console to its limit as i do you must keep it cool to keep up with you i push mine to its limit sometimes i have to push pause to cool it down w/o this now i can keep playing as long as i want....i am the game ..im that good!!!!!.. you must have this if u want it to last long..i love it there is no better way to keep it playing at its peak.all the time.. it plugs in separate from the console..it looks good with it...i like it i have u consoles and all my friends got one also..so should all your friends have this tell em bout it..i sure did.... some times i just leave it on just like my pc ...so that does keep the heat in but with this cooler..it stays cool all the time..i know im just blabbing but i want the point across ..you must get this if you want your console to last long.. you paid a lot for your x360 so keep it as long as you can...or till xbox makes it better i think they wont b coming bout w/ a better one for a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Huge Upside Small Downside
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/10
I forgot my user name
For me this intercooler does exactly what its supposed to do. It keeps my xbox from overheating and getting the red ring of death. But When I first turn my xbox on with the intercooler plugged in ready to go there is a horrible grinding noise and this noise tends to last for about the first five to ten minutes i have the xbox on. But overall the intercooler is good just as long as you play for more then ten minutes and i also have discovered that this problem isnt just effecting my intercooler but the one i bought for my brother in law.He has also said the same thing happens to him but he doesnt mind that much because his xbox doesnt have a warranty so if it overheats he is screwed so i figured he could use an intercooler. I also love that to use this intercooler it does not require the usb port on the back of my xbox because i use that for my wireless networking adaptor.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huskyhunter
Covington, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Huskyhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Huskyhunter could not be loaded.
Grinding noise
Posted 4/11/14
I have the STS Intercooler for my Xbox and it also makes that grinding noise for the first 5-10 minutes of use. I wonder if its a defect...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Works beautifully!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
dolemitsu
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to wonder (about the people that wrote negative reviews) if they even own one of these..
It works exactly as it's supposed to.
The fans are no louder that the dvd drive (which I sometimes wonder if the drive contains a tiny day-laborer with a tiny leaf-blower).
It keeps me from 'noiding out over rrod worries.
Please note: NOTHING will stop the rrod if you choose to go on 16-20 hour gaming-binges on a regular basis. Despite some people's decadent preferences, you should structure your gaming time around leading a full and active lifestyle - rather than spending days on end melting your console into oblivion by never turning it off.
Way to go, Nyko! Great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VONSTER
LI,NY
 
Please wait while more information about VONSTER is loaded.
Additional information about VONSTER could not be loaded.
RELIABLE PRODUCT!!!
Posted 5/23/11
Owned my 60gb pro for at least 3yrs now. With this intercooler, my console would not have lasted this long. The downside is the noise everyone complaining about. For me, this product works. Thank GOD I've never seen the infamous R.R.O.D in my console.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
A little maintenence goes a long way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
TheShadowfox
Location: Amarillo, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have recently seen very negative reviews of this product and thought that perhaps i should personally review this myself and explain an easy way to cure the "buzzing" and the "working when it wants to" complaints. Because personally, mine works perfectly fine given i use the tips im about to share with you all.
For starters, if you purchase one and it doesn't work from the start, take it back and get another one, even the freshest of fruit has one bad apple. You cant base a negative review one a defective purchase.
Now for my advice. A little maintenance goes a long way. The buzzing is caused by dust build up on the fan causing it run unbalanced. My home, even though i clean it daily, is insanely dusty. Once a week I will unhook my 360, remove the Inter-cooler, and use a little "dorm-room" vacuum cleaner and suck the dust out of every vent. For the Inter-cooler i typically use a Q-tip and a cloth and wipe the dust, that way i don't damage the "temp-smart" sensor within the product. Then i completely scrub down the area i keep my system in with pledge. Afterwords, I just reconnect everything and then i can game till my thumbs go numb. And I live in the Texas panhandle, so it gets really hot here, just make sure it is well ventilated and that your area of play is cool, not a cryo-chamber like most people think is needed.
But other than that, it is a HUGE improvement from the original Inter-cooler from the 360's launch. I have one of the newer 360 arcades and with this attached i can easily pull of a 12+ hour gaming session(I play A LOT of RPG's so i need a cool system). And also, I am not talking bad about anyone(to each their own) I just thought this would help solve some of the most notorious problems it has.
Happy Fragging,
The Shadowfox...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Certainly does suck...the hot air outta your xbox!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Josh C.
This is the first intercooler that I've bought for my xbox elite system. I've been rather reluctant to purchase one after reading reviews of previous coolers. But I sucked it up and bought this one in the hopes that it would keep my Elite system cooler. After using it, I can easily say, this intercooler is FANTASTIC!!! It seems Nyko has learned from it's previous mistakes with the first intercooler they put out. The intercooler was easy to install with four "nubs" that install right into the back of the 360. The power source is completely seperate so it doesn't utilize any of the 360 power. Installation is right over the "grill" on the back of the 360, so you can still get to all usb ports as other connections as well. After playing for a little over an hour, and having my controller plugged in (to charge it with the USB connection), I put my hand on the console and it was nice and cool! Fantastic product and I'm glad I bought it! I fully recommend it to anyone!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Works as described
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
BornZKill
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this product well over a year ago, and have had no problems with it since. I run my 360 everyday, whether it be from me or my daughter playing video games to watching Netflix, so it is constantly on.
1) The automatic TempSmart is nice, it turns on the intercooler shortly after the Xbox heats up and stays on for some time after it shuts off, to make sure to get the hot air out.
2) Its AC powered, unlike to older on which plugged in between the Xbox and the power supply, it is a stand alone unit, meaning it cannot screw the Xbox up. It draws air OUT of it, not INTO it, so it doesn't fight your stock fans.
Overall I think this is a great accessory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Cool To The Touch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
awilliams4491
Unlike the original Nyko Intercooler where the device stole power from the console itself, the TempStart is visibly and physically miles ahead of its predecessor. Finally running off its own SEPARATE POWER SUPPLY, the TempStart gives me the ability to play hours at a time (which I love) without the constant worry that my Xbox 360 may overheat. Like I said before, the TempStart makes my 360 cool to the touch, thanks to technology that senses when the console is "getting hot" and needs to be cooled; only then do the Intercoolers fans start-up. The design is more lightweight than the original and not to mention--more appealing to the eye. I would recommend this product compared to the other third-party accessories out there, simply because even after the console shuts down that TempStart will continue to run in order to bring the console back down to an acceptable temperature. The Intercooler TempStart is a given if you desire more play duration from your console. Unlimited hours of Street Fighter IV..........PRICELESS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Good for your xbox so you wont get RROD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Mavrick115
Location: Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive never had an RROD on my Xbox 360 but i have had a system error where it flashes one red light. i did send it to Microsoft and got it fixed. Since then i have gotten this product and it runs prfectly fine.ive had my Xbox for 3 years working on the 4th, ive had the intercooler for about a year. It is still working but the bottum fan went out and the two big ones are the only ones working. Its slowly breaking because of me constently playing games all the time but it is worth for a good long time unless you just never turn off your xbox and leave it on day and night.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamegirl1
MASSACHUSETTS, MA
 
Please wait while more information about gamegirl1 is loaded.
Additional information about gamegirl1 could not be loaded.
whats rrod?
Posted 6/19/11
i luv this product but i want to know what rrod is so i can be aware
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
Connor1197
I purchased this item about a month ago and I love it!!!!! It has the temp smart so it automatically turns on when your system gets hot and turns off when its cool. It even runs when the system is powered off!!!!!!! It has its own power supply so it doesn't use the xbox's power. When I have this on, my xbox is actually cold!! I would definately recommend this to other xbox owners and it just may spare your 360 from getting the dreaded Red Ring of Death due to Microsoft's crappy cooling fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Cheap in Price and Quality
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
DarkDeveloper
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first purchased it, it worked like I expected it to. After using it for a few weeks the noises grew louder when I first started my Xbox. The sounds it made remind me of a car trying to turn over but can't quite reach it. The fans were spinning but the noise was annoying. If you leave it on for 20 minutes the noises go back to the normal sounds.
Today I finally had enough of the noises and am going back to the Xbox 360 cooling system. I took it apart to find the source of the noise and it is not fixable. The problem is a design flaw.
I would only recommend this product if you play games or movies with a headset to mask the noise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
It's worked great until it makes noise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
RAPBOY
Location: Live Oak, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, I had my white intercooler for 1 year. It worked great until it have some issues. It slowed down in some of my games like halo 3. It skipped while it loading halo 3. It is really loud. So I bought the black one on halloween day. It kept my console from overheating. Two weeks later it started to make noise while the game is starting. Then back to normal. I exchanged it for another one. It is louder than the same one. One week later, same thing happened. I thought the noise is going to break my xbox. So I took it off and it works fine without it. I took it back and I order the intec cooling station for my xbox 360. My sister also had an intercooler for her wii. It was making a loud grinding noise. I couldn't enjoy the game. One year later, it stopped working. I wouldn't recommend it to most people.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Job well done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
mnumntrdnck
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Intercooler at the same time as my 360 and have been using it ever since. It can get a little loud *about that of the disk drive* when dust gets built up in the fans, but nothing that compressed air doesn't fix. I clock a lot of hours on my 360, between Netflix and gaming, and I've never had an issue from the system overheating.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
LESS PROBABILITY OF HAVING RROD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
rrodgamer
Location: Del Rio,Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product works for me perfectly i just got fixed my xbox from rrod and understood that overheating places are very important.Millions of xbox have the same problems and all are due to overheating places,even if you just got an xbox 360 you should get this no matter what.This is worth the 20 bucks,And I bet this duplicates the longer your xbox can be safe of having rrod (if you got the slim one get the new intercooler for slim :D ...)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
great item
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/09
RYDER
this product is the best i just got back my xbox 360 on on 5/11/09 it took 10 days to get it back but the nyko intercooler TS is a must have product on the planet.This intercooler is absolutely amazing. I bought this intercooler to keep my Xbox 360 from overheating and to increase its life span. And this Intercooler has surely done that. Installing it is very easy, just plug the four "nubs" into the back of the 360 vents, and all you have to do is plug it into the wall, and yes it now does not run on the Xbox 360s power. Now another cool feature of this intercooler is its sensors. When you turn your Xbox 360 off, the intercooler will still be going, it will keep running until the Xbox 360 has reached a certain temperature, but it takes like 15-30 seconds and then the fan will shut off. The Intercooler is not very loud, so you won't have to worry about noise issues. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL XBOX 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
intercooler is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
chilid856
I bought the elite for xmas and also got the fan. it works great. it keeps my elite cool and i also purchased one for my used arcade xbox. because the arcade got the rod and that fanhad a defect so i took it back and i purchased another fan because it was not cooling off my arcade and now it is working fine. this is the best thing to have for your 360 if you play a lot like my family and i do. I plaayed for hours and my elite was not hot at all and my son says that his arsade ir working fine. I prefer the cooler that has an adapter because i heard bad things about the cool that plugs into the console. so I purchased the cooler that has an adapter for the outlet it costs a little bit more but like my father says you get what you pay for so don't be cheap this xbox costs to much to be buying cheap accesories for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Very good cooling fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
IRONMANZ28
Location: New Palestine, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The fan is a bit loud when its running, but i dont even realize its there when i start playing a game... I hope they make one of these for the X360 S because it really works. You can actually feel the temperature difference on the shell of the xbox... SOOOO much cooler. Great product!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
Fan-tastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Intercoolerfan
Location: Upstate New York
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have had this unit for over two years and i play for 3 to 5 hours daily. No problems at all. All those who say it causes the RROD are nuts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Intercooler TempSmart
BEST INTERCOOLER EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
xXFlameB0yXx
I must say that Nyko has indeed learned its mistake. This intercooler is absolutely amazing. I bought this intercooler to keep my Xbox 360 from overheating and to increase its life span. And this Intercooler has surely done that. Installing it is very easy, just plug the four "nubs" into the back of the 360 vents, and all you have to do is plug it into the wall, and yes it now does not run on the Xbox 360s power. Now another cool feature of this intercooler is its sensors. When you turn your Xbox 360 off, the intercooler will still be going, it will keep running until the Xbox 360 has reached a certain temperature, but it takes like 15-30 seconds and then the fan will shut off. The Intercooler is not very loud, so you won't have to worry about noise issues. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL XBOX 360 AND PS3 OWNERS, BECAUSE THIS WILL KEEP YOUR SYSTEM COOL AND EXPAND ITS LIFESPAN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>