GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories

KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories is the essential piece that bridges the gap between KINGDOM HEARTS and KINGDOM HEARTS II. A full 3D remake of the original Game Boy Advance release (2004), it was released in Japan in 2007 as part of the KINGDOM HEARTS II Final Mix+ compilation before finally making its way to North America. Combined with the card battle system of the original GBA release, KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories presents KINGDOM HEARTS fans with an entirely new playing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
12
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
65 out of 8477%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's better than the game boy. The graphic are great. Having to use cards was annoying but it's also a good challenge for hardcore gamers. Riku's story was hard but it just a game you want to see the ending of. Sora's was just complicated.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Good but not so much with the cards
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game it self is a very fun and thrilling game but I think the cards in the game should have beeen takin out. I think that it did make the gameplay sucky but it was still a fun game and thair are 2 part one as sora and one as riku.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
One of the BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
Dakito43
Location: Fredericksburg,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i liked the kingdom hearts seies and think they should make a third for the ps3. i loved birth by sleep and the whole series was a blast to me!! enjoy the game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
card game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
dxsenx
Location: San Antino
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the bomb.im myself is a kingdom heart freak. not a fan,but a freak. had almost every kingdom heart game except kingdom heart, and kingdom heart re:coded. but its a little hard without the first version,but i learn quick.i dont see y people dont like the card system its great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gurb
 
Please wait while more information about Gurb is loaded.
Additional information about Gurb could not be loaded.
Failed its Potential... Seriously.
Posted 7/7/12
This game could have been good, the story was all there and everything. It connects KH 1 and 2 nicely and has some epic battles with Organization XIII members.
However, it's totally broken. You get to a certain part of the game where one boss can NOT be beaten by any conceivable deck. You MUST use Sonic Blade. If you don't, the game is impossible. That said, with sonic blade, i beat the game.
Not only is it a broken game, the gameplay is also ATROCIOUS. All of your moves are in the form of card that run out over time, and diminish every time you shuffle. It got to the point where i was fighting the last boss with 2 cards left in his second phase.
Look up the story if you must. This game is not worth the time.
Customer Avatar
xChrissy
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about xChrissy is loaded.
Additional information about xChrissy could not be loaded.
dissapointed in fighting style
Posted 7/7/12
the story line was perfect and everything was awesome, i found the most difficulty in fighting, i constantly died because of running out of cards to fight with, i wish they kept the old style but thats how it was for the GameBoy as i remember it. It makes me very frustrated but i NEEDED to play this before the second one. i just really wish the fighting wasn't so hard. like you have 8 heartless' after you and you run out of cards so you have to run around dodging everything until you either die or have enough time to revive your attack cards.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Vahagn A.
My time with this game was very enjoyable. The gameplay, which is card-based, is pretty cool. It's much more challenging than the other Kingdom Hearts games, so those of you who don't want to get stuck 15 hours into the game, you can take "Beginners Mode." Anyway, the game is pretty long, I'd say around 20-30 hours. There isn't much depth, in my opinion, but it's worth playing through at least once. As a PS2 game, I expected to see more voice acting and less text. That didn't happen. The voice acting is very limited. In fact, only a few characters are voiced (Sora, Donald, Goofy, and 3 organization people, including Axel). This is a problem, because I end up feeling like I'm playing a handheld game on the TV. Even the music got a bit annoying towards the end. Problems aside, this is a must-own title for Kingdom Hearts fans. For those of you interested, yes, this game does have an intro music video. The video has the same song from the original Kingdom Hearts, showing a recap of the story so far.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Stack 'em up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
PaperMemories
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game just because its so different from the others. No, I bought the original version, for the Game Boy Advance. It was beautiful, and I loved the idea of a deck system, and yet while others bashed it, I applauded it. Yet, I'm going to talk about just this version. The Re-make. I generally thought this version was a lot easier. With the PS2 controls, you could easily evade the enemies attacks, which made it easy for you to escape whenever you needed to. The voices were amazing though, and I personally loved seeing the Organization's works in better form. My favorite part of these two versions were that you got to play as Riku. It made the game just that much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
bestkingdomheartsfan
Location: Illinois, IL
This is one of many amazing Kingdom Hearts games that makes me the huge fan that I am. One of the many amazing qualities in this game storyline is outstanding, and is probably my favorite storyline out of all KH games(Besides Birth by Sleep). And I love how they introduce a new way to play KH, although it is a little aggrivating at first, but once you get used to it it's awesome. And you are introduced to a new evil group, Organization 13,(and you end up killing most of them). There are also many new and old abilities you can use, along with your old summons. And the bosses in this game are very hard to beat. If your not at high level you better hope your lucky, because they are not easy at all. But I think that hard bosses make games better. Also, not only do you play as Sora, but you also get to play as Riku(only when you beat Sora's story mode though). But the bad thing about Riku's story mode is that you don't get to sort out the deck on your own, the game automatically does it for you. Although, you do get to use his dark form, which is awesome. Overall this game is definately a game any KH fan, or anyone that is just becoming one to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Not for the closed-minded gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
asteroidpie
Location: Ontario
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, let me say that I'm absolutely a hardcore Kingdom Hearts fan. That's really the crowd this game appeals to - the cut scenes are more than a step up from the dinky (but still appealing to some) game boy advance graphics of its original.
This remake is total eye candy for the hardcore Kingdom Hearts fan, and I'm sure that's why the reviews are so mixed.
I wouldn't give this game's story a perfect 10 because it always kept me hanging... but what good game series wouldn't? I'm also a gamer who's used to Final Fantasy's more mature and deeper themes, so maybe I just have to loosen up and embrace the Disney side of life.
The card battle system isn't for everyone. Imagine a video game system that requires you to think? Preposterous! Actually, I found it to be a worthy challenge and a well-needed change from the usual x button abuse. Certain parts made me have to go backwards and level up, but the wasted time was well rewarded with juicy cut scenes.
Nomura is a genius, since these remakes are raking in the interest - and the cash. He's got my money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
KH:C.O.M is BACK and BETTER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/08
supermariotheterrible
This game plays almost exactly like the GBA version, only in 3-D, I enjoyed the GBA version, and I enjoyed this one the most. Even though you play with cards, it makes the game more strategic. I recommened this game to people who are fans of KH, and for those to like those kicking butt strategy/action games. Also if you like the story in 2-D, you like it better in 3-D, you'll be back kicking them organization XIII people like AXEL. Plus you'll like using the cards like having the right strongest card in your deck to beat the pulp out of those heartlesses. So all I am saying is that if you don't like those games with cards, that is fine if you are a fan of Kingdom Hearts. The other cool part like in the GBA version, when you finish Sora's side of the story, you'll do Riku's side, you'll finally pick him in 3-D(besides for a few seconds of being him in the Final Battle in Kingdom Hearts 2)and it is cool. So when you get this, you won't be disapointed, even probably you'll play 2 player fight just like in the GBA version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
MORE LIKE KINGDOM SUCKS.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/10
fairybebo5
After playing kh one and kh2, i was expecting for kh chain of memories to put a huge smile on my face like the first two games, but boyyy was i wrong. this game sucks big time. first of all, the way u fight is completely different from the first two games. if i wanted to play a card game, i would not have bought this game. the summons in this game r useless as well. in part one and two, they did alot of damage to your enemies n were more spectacular in animation. dont expect that this time. another annoying thing about this game is, you constantly have to keep going thru your menu, to discard unwanted cards and make room for new ones. unlike kingdom hearts one n two were the storyline was solid, this game feels like they just trew it together at the last minute to hold us fans over til kingdom hearts four. i hope they go back to actual battles with weapons n your characters and not cards. i will not recommend this game for players to buy. RENTTTTTT IT.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Should i buy it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
Bigmcd3
By starting kingdom hearts has been a fantastic experience and this more or less. The controls are average and the storyline could of been better. This version of chain of memories features 3d gameplay and new voice acting but as good as it seems fails in comparison to the other prequels or sequels. As you journey to other worlds, voice acting is absence and you are only given text. It is only after you have completed or before you've entered a designated area that you'll hear any voice overs. To the point this is a very challenging game that may have you give up but when you pass the challenge, you'll feel very profound and ackowledge the game for whats its worth. A short story, minimal voice acting, A excellent challenge, graphics average for a ps2 title and overall a medicore experience. Once you have beaten both Sora's And Riku's story you'll just leave this as a part as your collection and nothing more. This is only recommended for the fans and fans only as new comers will feel confused and angry with their experience.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Better than the original, but just as much annoying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
KH is Gr8
Let me just say that I love KH and the games are excellent. This one wasn't bad, but it is really dumb how the card system works. You shuffle, and the cards never even attack most of the time. It's lame. The game is fun, but you shouldnt have to restore your cards. Also, it's indespensible to train, and if you don't fight every enemy in one world, you're screwed. And why? Because the bosses can get REALLY annoying, and Heartless can RUN OUT in every world. And if you go back to a world you already beat, you need to redo all the doors you unlocked. Heartless reappear, but they hardly do. I've been stuck on Maleficent dragon for SOOO long. and I still haven't beat it yet. If Reverse/Rebirth is just as much annoying, I'll be SO mad. Good job on remaking it, Square Enix. Bad job on command system.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/09
Brenden
I have always been a huge fan of the Kingdom Hearts series. I went at midnight for the release of the original Chain of Memories GBA. It was a good game. Its graphics beat half the modern DS games today. It also had a great storyline. I know that the whole card system generally wasn't very popular. Personally I thought that it was good and it added more strategy to the game. The GBA version was just all around really good. The remake for the PS2 is 10x better! I felt as though the storyline was done much better and it was easier to make connections between this new version and KH2. It just felt a lot more like a Kingdom Hearts game than the GBA version did. The graphics were pretty good. There was plenty of challenge throughout the game. One problem with the other two KH games was that after you got somewhat far into the game the challenge stopped. I am very excited for the new upcoming KH game: 358/2. It would be cool if Square Enix were to eventually make a remake of that game for the PS3. I would definently recamend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Frustration on disc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
Coldheart
This game was interesting for the first two hours of play, but the game is so long, and the card fighting system is awful. If you can move your character, watch your opponents cards, watch the background for drop cards, shuffle through your cards, and hold down the r2 to lock on target then grats. You have to move with the analog stick, while shuffle through cards with the directional pad. Your heal cards are tossed in to your attack and magic cards so you can't just push buttons to play this game. Also the battles and levels are all the same and after a while they get really boring. If you can beat the game like I did then you get rewarded with another level of stupidity and frustration. Riku has a totally different style of fighting then Sora and for the first three or four levels it's a much needed break from the awful card shuffling of the first half of the game. However Rikue has hardly any story, it's just him fighting all the same bosses Sora had to fight and some just appear and then that's the level, no dialogue or cut scene.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
mkk448
Location: Irvine,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
everyone says it is not the best game, but i don't agree at all. yes, the battle system may get repetitive as well as the boss battles, but who cares. the gameplay is fun and it has one of the best stories in all of the video games. overall, this game is awesome and deserves a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Acdcrich
Cali
 
Please wait while more information about Acdcrich is loaded.
Additional information about Acdcrich could not be loaded.
Good Game good Story line on PS2?
Posted 2/14/11
well don t get me wrong i loved KH i had both but if u played Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories on the Game boy Advance system then u better. It s vary confusing what card do i use? or whats the point in this game? well maybe i should get it on PS 2 cuz it did no Justis on the GBA :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Card System is Terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Player0N3
When I finished the first kingdom hearts i was very satisfied and looking forward to playing re:chain of memories but the instant i started playing i realized the original fighting system (that i had grown to love in the first game and spent about 40 hours perfecting) was completely thrown out the door. The card system is overcomplicated and just a stupid idea. If i wanted to play cards i would not have bought the game because that is basically what you are doing when entering a battle. Half the time your attacks do not even work because the card you have is not above your opponent's and then half the time they do work they don't even do any damage because they are just breaking the enemies guard. Overall great story and necessary to the Kingdom Hearts series, but gameplay could have been much better if it was like the original Kingdom Hearts. Very disappointing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
A step in the right direction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
Subject2Change
After being somewhat disappointed at the lack of challenge that was Kingdom Hearts 2, I am quite pleased with this prequel, especially from a game that I did not expect to be released in the states. The Battle System is quite different from the other 2, as it is no longer a hack-and-slash but one that requires some skill and thought put into it through the card system. Bosses are somewhat challenges that need to be thought out to be executed and are no longer the simple smash-X-to beat-them fights they were in the past. The story is a bit confusing from early on, being that if you've played KH1 and KH2 prior to CoM, certain details of KH2 become questionable, as in KH2 they don't talk about the Organization from the start, and eventually you learn about them. However, in CoM you are still dealing with them early on, and wouldn't you expect Sora and company to remember them in the Start of KH2. Maybe the ending and the remainder of the story will fill me in on these details. Another upside to this compared to KH2, is that it is not completely made up of Cut Scenes and Save Points. In KH2 you'd get through one hallway to see a cut scene, find a save point, and, oh hey, another cut scene. CoM is not like this in the least, with Cut Scenes maybe once every 20 or so minutes at the very shortest intervals, and Save Points only typically at the start and end of an area. As for the Voice Acting, neither 1 or 2 were fully re-edited to have the lip-sync match up perfectly, and, in certain spots, in all 3 of the games you can notice it. However, it is not that big of deal, considering the price. This game is a step in the right direction, and I'm loving the challenge and the play style much more than the others. Hopefully the story is as good. Must buy for Kingdom Hearts fans and for others that enjoy RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
30 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/09
Sora rocks!
This game boy advanced remake is awesome. When i first got it i was disappointed that they still had the card battle feature in it but I got over it quickly. The card battles do make you think though so if you prefer just x and o button pressing then this game may not be for you. The graphics are really good and the game does not lag but unlike the other Kingdom Hearts games there are no accessories besides cards and Sora keeps the Kingdom Key equipped for the whole game. Sora and his friends often use dialogue boxes to talk but during most boss battles they do speak without dialogue boxes in the cut scene. Also, the rooms have no definite form as you must use "rooms cards" to create it yourself. Sora also needs to run into a heartless to start a battle with it before he can destroy it. The game has a decent length and when you beat Sora's story you can play Reverse/Rebirth mode where you play through Riku's story in Castle Oblivion. Overall this game is an amazing experience and even though the card battles can sometimes make it hard, I'm glad I got it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
dark roxas
This kingdom hearts game is probably one of the best out of the kh series I liked better than the first one and I liked equally to kh2.the game is really fun and I highly recommend this for hard core kh fans.in my opinion the card system is not as hard as every one says in fact I think it makes the game more fun.I was a little disappointed when axel killed vexen though he was hard to battle ill admit that.another flaw is that you stick with the kingdom key and that riku is the hardest boss in the game.but I do like that u can get all kinds of sleights and abilities. But the thing that ticked me of the most is that why didn't he just leave that was dumb.on of my favorite things is that axel takes on marluxia which is one of my favorite organization members .also in the final battle will make you wanna back hand your tv and shoot your ps2 up because of marluxias special but all in all I give this a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Better than your girlfriend! Well ... almost
Posted on:11/2/08
hlmactiii
Kindgom Hearts, by far, is the greatest RPG series in the history of video games (my opinion). Chain of Memories doesn't dissapoint. Kingdom Hearts 1 had great storyline, beautifle graphics, challenging bosses, and amazing real-time battle system. Kingdom Hearts 2 had even better storyline, even better graphics, a little lest challenging bosses, and the same great battle system with some new great perks. These two games came out for the PS2. Chain of Memories origionally aired on the GBA and it was probably my least favorite out of the three. The storyline was still great, the intro and ending graphics were incredible for the GBA, but the card-based battle system wasn't very fun. But, it was still a great game, expecially for a die-hard KH fan. And this version of the the game coming out for the PS2 (origionally realeased only in Japan with Kingdom Hearts II: Final Mix) will improve on many of the GBA faults, except for the card based system. But, new combos have been added, reaction commands, and complete 3D sequences. Everything is amped up, so get this game!!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>