GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack

Jump into Xbox LIVE with the Xbox 360 60GB LIVE Starter Pack. Everything you need to get up and running is included: a spacious 60 GB Hard Drive, Headset, 3-month LIVE Gold subscription, and Ethernet cable. Save your games and profiles, along with a host of downloadable content: Xbox LIVE Arcade and Xbox Original titles, demos, game content, and HD videos.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
Good investment for Xbox 360 Arcade Owners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/08
The X Factor 9
Let me get this out of the way right now: I think the Xbox 360 is a fantastic console, but I HATE buying their crappy, overpriced, proprietary accessories. I bought an Xbox 360 Arcade system about a month ago after trading in my PSP and a bunch of games that I never played. At first I was going to try to survive a while without a hard drive, but it soon became clear that it was absolutely necessary to have one if I wanted to take advantage of the features of Xbox Live. Enter the Xbox 360 60 GB Live Pack!You get a 60 GB HDD, headset, ethernet cable, and 3 months of Xbox Live Gold. Is it the best value out there? No. For the same $99 I could've added 250 GB to my PS3, used my Bluetooth headset from my cell phone, and played online for free... Alas, I have no other choice...Regardless... I think that the 60 GB hard drive size is plenty for 99,9% of gamers. Why you would need more than 60 GB, unless you plan on buying a lot of movies off of Xbox Live Marketplace, is beyond me. Plenty of room for game saves, Xbox Live originals (my reason for buying the 60 GB model), movies, music, videos, DLC, etc, etc, etc. Simply put: If you have an Xbox 360 Arcade console, you should eventually buy this Live Pack to take advantage of all the features Xbox Live has to offer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jayone
 
Please wait while more information about jayone is loaded.
Additional information about jayone could not be loaded.
MUST GET IT........AAAAAHHHHHHHHH
Posted 12/18/11
this is a very cool thing to come out if u have an xbox 360 arcade...its better than wifi. sometimes you cant get connections,but this u dont net high connectivity.... AWSOME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
A Must Have For A 360 Arcade Owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/10
Xbox Man98
I like many else are an Xbox 360 Arcade owner. The thing that sucks is that the memory card does not store enough data. So I purchased the 60gb hard drive. The hard drive lets me save more data while giving my 360 a cooler look. Included with the hard drive is a headset and a 3 month xbox live gold card. I am currently using my 3 month card by playing Modern Warfare 2 online. The headset comes in handy when you want to while playing in a game. I use the headset in Modern Warfare 2 and in Midnight Club La. The hard drive also has pre downloaded content on it. You are getting a better deal purchasing this bundle than to purchase everything seperate. So if you are going to purchase or already have an Xbox 360 Arcade, this is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dreadnaught
Everett Mall
 
Please wait while more information about dreadnaught is loaded.
Additional information about dreadnaught could not be loaded.
DONT BUY IT!
Posted 4/16/11
Go to the store! i got a 120G HDD for $70!
Customer Avatar
Wolffire11
 
Please wait while more information about Wolffire11 is loaded.
Additional information about Wolffire11 could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 10/10/10
U AND EVERY1 ELSE FORGOT TO TELL US WHAT THE ETHERNET CABLE IS
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
A must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/09
Crackers
I had the 20GB hard drive, and it was awesome. I could download tons of 360 demo's which took-up a lot of my memory with no problem. You might think a 20GB hard drive is fine, but here's why you should have the 60Gb. You can download your 360 video game onto your hard drive, so it plays faster, lagging isn't so bad, and the game doesn't freeze as much (like GTA and Saint's Row 2 for example). Downloading the game onto the hard drive take's-up a lot of GB's, and a 20 hard drive isn't enough. GTA alone takes up 6.8GB, which is a big portion of a 20Gb. The 60Gb is triple the memory (as you already know)! This allows you to download game after game onto your hard drive, with enough memory for profiles, demo's movie's, etc. So I would definitely recommend the 60Gb hard-drive so you will have enough memory to download 360 games onto it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
It's a 60GB HDD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
monkeybreath
Nothing really surprising here. It's a 60GB hard disk drive for your Xbox 360. One of the most attractive features of NXE is that you can install games on the hard drive. Benefits include quieter operation (compared to the noisy optical drive), faster load times in many games, and possibly less heat generation, which might in turn protect you from getting the dreaded three red lights. But many of us have the tiny stock 20GB HDDs which came with our 360s and will soon be wanting more than the 14GB of free space those give us. After all, installing just one game could take 7-8GB. So we're left with three choices:1. Stick to the 20GB drive and be a stickler for data management. Not fun. Can't keep many demos, videos, and installs on 14GB of free space.2. Pay for the ridiculously overpriced 120GB drive. ($***)3. Pay for the 60GB drive, which is still overpriced, but is big enough for a few game installs and lots of other stuff. Plus the value is increased by the addition of another headset and a few extra months of XBL Gold.The only minus for the 60GB drive is that it doesn't come with a data transfer kit. However I simply called MS and asked nicely and they sent me a kit for free. Can't guarantee that this will work for you, but am passing along this info in hopes that it comes in useful for some.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
totally was waiting for it !
Posted on:11/2/08
dalast spatan
ii love the 360 and its hard drives. if your new to the whole xbox thing then you should really consider on getting this if your planning on a buying a 360 but dont want to pay to much for one.its a bummer getiing new maps and downloadble content on a little storage card thats why its good to always have a bigger drive
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Hard Drive 60GB Live Pack
Close but no cigar....
Posted on:10/29/08
biggdogg40509
I was geeked to see this on engadget and then i came here and sure enough it was on here but the deal breaker is there seems to be NO DATA TRANSFER KIT!!! So those of us with 20g Hdd's would be SOL-this is of course a pretty good deal for Core/Arcade SKU owners.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.