GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising

The island of Skira has been a disputed territory since the end of World War II. Officially, it falls under the sovereignty of the Russian Federation, but a U.S. and Japanese presence has been there following the discovery of extremely rich and viable oil fields. On September 23rd at 0800 hours, under the guise of ensuring his people's prosperity, General Zheng ordered an airborne division of the People's Liberation Army of China (PLA) to execute a lightning invasion, claiming Skira Island for the People's Republic. As you are aware, the Russian Federation has requested U.S. military support. In response, the USS Iwo Jima has been deployed. You and your fellow Marines should expect to engage scattered but heavily entrenched PLA positions. Our success on Skira could avert total war on the mainland.
Average Customer Rating:
7.688
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
54 out of 7770%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Review 1 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
privateKnox
Location: Knoxville,TN
This game is great.BUT if you enjoy CoD (the most unrealistic and boring series on the planet) then chances are you will hate on it because it is tactical...you are not the hero,it does not all fall upon you to do everything. but this and arma II are both great. highly recommend them,but I warn if you want a total military sim than red river is more of a realistic shooter.As the producers themselves said...dragon rising is a total military sim...no game to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Keeps you wanting more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
haha321
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game incorporates the thrill of a first person shooter as well as the strategy used to command your troops. By this, you are able to give orders to your squad, and help carry out objectives by fighting alngside with them. Its a game that you either will like alot, or regret buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Realistic But Boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Enzo360
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is terrible for me the graphics are horrible for it's time even if the game is big and what not it's still terrible. The damage system is pretty cool and if you get shot just once you could die. The game is very glitchy and has like floating tents and junk and it also requires a lot of patience I would recommend this game to extreme hardcore gamers and no one else. If you want a good shooter get BF3 and if you want free roam shooter go for Far Cry 3 (TBR).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Different war game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Dragon Rising is different from other first person shooters and war games. Each mission expands in a big, open ground that you can explore, but there is still objectives and gunfights. Also there is cool features like having the control to drive cars, trucks, boats and helis. And if you've had enough fighting, you can relax and take a dip in the ocean. I haven't beaten this game yet, it isn't too addicting or anything, but I would recommend it if you do not mind walking long distances to get to your objective. It is a different kind of war game, if you like always being right in the action and gunning, then get COD, but this isn't exactly like Battlefield. It's kind of in it's own place on the charts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
This game is the worst game i have ever played!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
jmo1336
Location: Marysville,WA
NEVER buy or RENT this game ever it's so bad the game play is so bad every thing about it is bad NEVEAR buy it NEVER, NEVER, EVER. I played it for 5 mins and it was the worst 5 mins of my life. That's 5 mins i'll never get back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Great with Patience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
TheLieutenant
Location: Ledyard, CT
This game is very slow moving, which for many people isn't a problem. Dragon Rising requires an ample amount of strategic ability. The game has a vast open-world space with two islands. Missions my include going all over the island as a main objective with transport provided, but in order to use it efficiently you must disable sam sites or whatever, bringing in the strategic part. This game is most likely not for the Call of Duty player, maybe a Battlefield player, but defiantly not a CoD player. The game doesn't really have cutscenes though, which is an issue. This game has many glitches too, like your gun not appearing. Overall though, this game is great, is sequel is great too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not a competitor with Modern Warfare or Battlefield. This game is squad based, like the old Tom Clancy Ghost Recon games or Socom. The graphics aren't the best, but they are ok. The gameplay is somewhat lacking with extremely odd controls that make the game difficult. A lot of walking is involved in this game as I spent most of my time walking from one detail to another, just to complete the mission. Have not tired the multiplayer and most likely won't with some newer first person shooter games that are out. Codemasters is a good developer, but this game is lacking a lot. This game might be up your alley if you like squad based ( commanding, squad support style ) style first person shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tom Clancy: Platinum Hits Pack
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scottdawg94
Somalia
 
Please wait while more information about Scottdawg94 is loaded.
Additional information about Scottdawg94 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/31/11
Dude, it's a simulator. It's not supposed to be a competitor to Battlefield or cod... lol...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
A good game but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
cobra9525
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an excellent game for people who want to pay $18 for a good amount of gameplay. Most people seem to complain and moan about how this games system is stupid and doesn't seem to work that well. I disagree about the campaign portion of all of the complaint, I haven't had any oportunity to play the online multiplayer since nobody plays it anymore, but the campaign is exillerating and makes your blood start pounding when you are under 100 meter to an enemy and you need to get a head shot on him our he's going to kill you. One of my personal favorite parts of the game are when you actually get ahold of a sniper and are picking enemies off at 400+ meters and all you see is a spray of blood come off. I do have to admit that the checkpoint system is frustrating because you have to reach certain areas for it to activate and if you don't you could lose a half an hour of gameplay. The graphics are also not the greatest in this game either but I don't really care much about the graphics in the first place gameplay and controls are the most important factors in a game and in the long run when you're really getting into a game you don't care about the graphics all that much. Another thing is that all of you Call of Duty noobs need to quit dissing on this game and go back to your false way of thinking that a single soldier can get hit repeatedly with a .50 cal bullet to the chest and survive and that you can hit an enemy a mile a way because bullet don't drop. For your information the longest sniper shot that killed someone was around a mile and a half and the target wasn't even in the sight any more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
potential, but failed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
I like tactical shooters, i understand that you die easy in the game, i get it you have to take it slow.
the reason this game failed is multi-part
single player- buggy, every other mission i would have to completely repeat because the helicopter wouldn't take off, or the objective wouldn't appear at all. in a game like this, you can't have glitches repeating a 1-2 hour long mission is redundant at best.
Multiplayer
it was just bad... it made no sense to begin with, but the defending team has no change... the offensive team has 30 mins... that is THIRTY Minutes. to blow up a little tower...
it was a simple task for them, Smoke bomb the target, sprint though smoke, through c4... win... defense can't defend it its impossible.
fix the single player bugs. and make multiplayer good ( give us battlefield style game mode or simply team deathmatch) and this would have been great, unfortunately the game is garbage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Not good. Overly complicated and cumbersome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Oldswab
Location: Ventura, CA
If you like shooters and consider yourself a wargamer, avoid this game since it will really tick you off. It has such a promising premise that turns to ka-ka once the game starts. I have played COD 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 -- enjoyed them all. I am still playing Ghost Recon and the Rainbow Six Las Vegas games. They are tough but make some sort of sense. This game is so far out in left field, the player is not even in the ball park. Forget it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War
10 out of 10(26)
 
 
 
Call of Duty 4: Game Of The Year Edition
10 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Assassin's Creed II Deluxe Edition
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
legit
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
lonewolfboston
Location: hilliard,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
this game will keep you addicted until u go to sleep,with an intense gameplay that is fierce.And levels only strategy and tactics will get you through.amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SergeantSpliffs
East Falmouth, MA
 
Please wait while more information about SergeantSpliffs is loaded.
Additional information about SergeantSpliffs could not be loaded.
Featured Comment
Awesomness
Posted 8/25/12
To anybody who truly appreciates the value of a realistic first person shooter will love this game. It's SICK! Also I agree the person who said COD fans won't like this game; it's most likely true. I used to LOVE COD until i played battlefield and realized that COD is just a really arcade style fps where you can take 6 bullets and be fine as long as you find a corner to hide in for 20 seconds. this game has amazing range for sniper fans. I've picked people off from 1100 Meters! they weren't even any where close to the bottom of the screen when i was shooting so they had no idea what was happening. The missions are large and can take 1 to 2 hours depending on difficulty and technique as there are many different ways to approach any situation in this game, the AI will also try different strategies on any situation as well. With 11 missions and 4 Fireteam engagements this game will keep you busy for a while and will keep you coming back again and again and still finding and doing things you didn't even know could happen. Very fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Great,but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
RealisimSeeker
Location: Yo MOMMA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its an great game but still,Arma 2 is the best warsim ever.It has Flyable Aircraft's even B-52's This game has "Sea-Hawks"And You can't even see the Aircrafts besides choppers.And Marines almost all of them have foregrips or just "Grips"On their guns. Red River has M14's and M1014's.With customizable weapons and more realisim.This game is just a "Joke"About the original Masterpiece "Operation Flashpoint:Cold War Crisis"Now that there is a simulator.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
It's better than MW2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With FPS games dominating the market, they all need somthing to set them apart from the crowd. OFDR does a nice job with this. This game definetly deserves game of the year. OFDR reminds me of the good age of the 360. The game overall has a solid storyline. The wepons I feel as if im inside the game. The movement and charecterization feels like Heavy Rain, which is why you should also get Heavy Rain if you like this game and have a PS3. Multiplayer is not the best, and is only fun when you are bored. I also came in on an excellent bargin ($17.99) Really get this game if you like good games with storylines.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Sadly, this game gets a horrible chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Ludwig
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look, this game is a tactical shooter, meaning: The enemy might have more troops, you have to fight through that, also Call of Duty has brainwashed many into thinking in real life you can see enemies from 20 miles away and your gun will reach that distance. Good joke. Sadly this game hardly gets a chance to show its true potential. Halo IS garbage, and Call of Duty, while fun, isn't realistic. This game is the best Military Simulation out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
A MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
dezmonic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
operation flashpoint dragon rising is the best military shooter i have ever played . great campaign and the hardcore mode brings a new dimension to the game.MULTIPLAYER IS MISUNDERSTOOD.When me and my friends are not playing campaign or single missions we would play a nice private match and the fun is unmeasuable.people complain how limited multiplayer is but they never did one thing:make up a game.when me and my friends create a lobby we discuss what we do such as Blackhawk Down or Army of 2 and Capture the town.If people were more open minded they would see OP FLASH as a true gem.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Great Game With Great Realism
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
DrummingMaster
I bought this game thinking it was gonna be really hard. So when I started playing the game at first it was a little tough but im getting better at it. When you shoot an enemy you have to aim above them depending your range from them. But overall this game is Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
AWSOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
that22person
this game is the best war game. i love every minute of it but it is a little difficult. but still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
GREAT FOR ANYONE INTRESTED IN REALISTIC WAR ACTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
LEGO
Location: PEARL RIVER,LA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AS A FORMER MARINE I MUST SAY I WAS A SCEPTIC THAT THIS GAME WOULD LIVE UP TO REAL COMBAT CHARACTERISTICS BUT I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AT IT I THINK THEY COULD HAVE HAD A LIL BIT BETTER EFFECTS AS FAR AS THE WEAPONS SOUND BUT AS FAR AS SNIPER RIFLE ACTION ITS DEAD ON THE MARK AS FAR AS LEADING THE TARGET AND HOW MANY MILS YOU USE FOR ELEVATION AND SUCH SO MANY GAMES JUST LET YOU PUT THE CROSS HAIR DEAD CENTER ON THE TARGET AND BAMM HES DEAD BUT IT DOESNT WORK LIKE THAT IN THE REAL WORLD IF IT DID I WOULD HAVE HAD AN EASY JOB ANY WAY I THINK ITS ONE OF THE MOST REAL TACTIC WISE SHOOTERS OUT THERE SEMPER FI OOH RA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Strong game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
123C
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I full on agree with Nikon because "O.P.F." isn't like a flashy shooter game like C.O.D. or G.O.W.(Gears of War). Opf is a real war game, it makes you think. I would not suggest this game to no soldier who came home from Iraq or Afghanistan. To me it puts me in the heat of battle. I plan on joining the navy but i want know how it feels to be a marine. So if you do buy this game get ready to throw on your thinking cap.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RealisimSeeker
Yo MOMMA
 
Please wait while more information about RealisimSeeker is loaded.
Additional information about RealisimSeeker could not be loaded.
(Sigh)
Posted 3/21/11
I just read a comment on this saying"I had to take cover 24/7 and you die really fast,Also its hard to get kills.DO NOT BUY THIS GAME"You should buy this game.The reason he said that is because he was hoping for a "Run and Gun game"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
This game does it's job.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
Nikon
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, OPF is not a run and gun game like Halo or CoD, so if you buy this, don't expect to be some super leet spec ops operative or a soldier that's the hero of everyone. This is War. Realism destroys every whimpy casual gamer that thinks that this game will be the best ever for them. This game shows how real war is, and is comparable to ARMA II or even Crysis (realistic, calculated actions like bullets missing and coriolis effect, even jamming). If you're man enough to get smart in an FPS, buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
ArmA II: Combined Operations
8.4 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>