GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising

The island of Skira has been a disputed territory since the end of World War II. Officially, it falls under the sovereignty of the Russian Federation, but a U.S. and Japanese presence has been there following the discovery of extremely rich and viable oil fields. On September 23rd at 0800 hours, under the guise of ensuring his people's prosperity, General Zheng ordered an airborne division of the People's Liberation Army of China (PLA) to execute a lightning invasion, claiming Skira Island for the People's Republic. As you are aware, the Russian Federation has requested U.S. military support. In response, the USS Iwo Jima has been deployed. You and your fellow Marines should expect to engage scattered but heavily entrenched PLA positions. Our success on Skira could avert total war on the mainland.
Average Customer Rating:
7.688
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
54 out of 7770%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Review 1 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
MY Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising review.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
FPSgamer
Location: Midwest City, Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From what I have watched from the creators and sponsors along with the comments from the average gamer, Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising is the game to play if you want the closest thing to actual war. Though the sound is not that great, the game's plot and story line is good. I am a good sniper in most of these FPS games, and I love the sniping range, effect, detail and the aspect of the ability to take out your opponents from a safe* distance. The game just like the Call Of Duty's, has a wide weapon selection. And the intense multiplayer action can be compared to be better than that of the Call Of Duty Mw2. To finish my review I can truly say that compared to the modern day, generation graphics.
I recommend this game to all gamers that love a good war game, but is not for those who do not have that much patience. Thanks for reading! Good luck, and good gaming.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
9.8 The Real Deal COD is in Major Trouble!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/09
Kindofcheap
This Game is what i would call REAL WAR! This is not and arcade Rambo shooter. So it takes time to understand that you are a solider in a massive size map that has no limit. Just make sure you scan your horizon before you stick your head up or have your squad run into an empty field. The MP Blows COD out of the Water along with the graphics. COD 1 and 2 have not change much and it is a very fun game but your or limited on weapons and stuck to fight a battle on foot. OPF has 60 yes 60 different weapons to choose from Wow! The Vehicles you can drive are Everything in the game. This means Helicopters Tanks Boats Jeeps well you get the point. And lets not forget how well of a job Codmasters did on the damage effect.. If you want real well you have come to the right place. get shot and lose blood and you die. Have fun with a 50 Cal and take out an enemies arm or leg and watch how real this is. COD 2 can throw all the extra Bling at me but when it comes to a Real FPS I will stand by OPF!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
The Funniest Game I've Ever Elayed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, has to be, one of the greatest ever created. If anyone has ever played it and not laughed at anything in it, you people better loosen up. This game can create the best memories if you don't try to win, but still, me and my friends win anyway. It also, in my opinion, is on of the funniest I HAVE EVER! played. Funny Moments:My friend got out of a helicopter too soon and hit my rotors, exploding. There was so much lag, we started flying in a jeep. When you hit a rock in a jeep you do at least 2 barrel rolls and still land perfectly. When the enemy has all of his guys in a tight bunch and you shoot a rocket at them, making the best kills. The serious gunfights when your 0meters from eachother.(They usually end very quickly.) There are many more, but I do want to keep this somewhat short. But in my final words, great game, worth all your money payed, have fun in it, and your going to hurt your lungs from laughing too hard. See you on the battlefield. JE HOUGH!!! JE HOUGH!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
Shmee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Opereation Flashpoint is a good game. Sure the graphics may not be as good as Halo Reach, Modern Warfare 2, and more but this shooter is different compare to the others. The gameplay is like the old Ghost Recon games but better. As a matter of fact I think this shooter is better than Modern Warfare because it's more realistic for example one bullet can kill if placed in the right spot, you can call for artillery support or airstrikes, you can fix vehicles and ride them you have to heal yourself before you lose too much blood and more. Can you do that in Modern Warfare 2 or the upcoming Black Ops. NO!! 'Cause all those Call of Duty games are nothing but typical shooter where you just run around, shoot, throw grenades and there is nothing realistic about it. Enough about that. Sound is good, gameplay is good too but could have some improvments like looking around while driving, or choosing your weapons and accesories or equipment for a couple of examples.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
The best large scale combat title to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
ATXfragger
Realistic, accurate, open-ended combat, Looks/feels great, and potentially highly addicting multiplayer. Not to mention the campaign and being able to do anything you want to accomplish your objectives... Lots and lots of play value. Tons of variety constantly at your disposal including 60 weapons and alot of cool, balanced and thought out vehicles for land sea and air. Online I had the most Enjoyable experiences (and most successful) when my team really implemented team work and stuck with their units implementing creative strategic maneuvers with good communication. The game is at its best when everyone is basing their actions as if they were ACTUALLY the soldier... If your the team that is not moving strategically, finding good cover, and communicating your going to lose. Not to mention the whole 22+ mile long 1-6 mile wide environment is completely at your disposal to destroy and altar. could continue going on and on but I want to play some more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
A good game but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
cobra9525
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an excellent game for people who want to pay $18 for a good amount of gameplay. Most people seem to complain and moan about how this games system is stupid and doesn't seem to work that well. I disagree about the campaign portion of all of the complaint, I haven't had any oportunity to play the online multiplayer since nobody plays it anymore, but the campaign is exillerating and makes your blood start pounding when you are under 100 meter to an enemy and you need to get a head shot on him our he's going to kill you. One of my personal favorite parts of the game are when you actually get ahold of a sniper and are picking enemies off at 400+ meters and all you see is a spray of blood come off. I do have to admit that the checkpoint system is frustrating because you have to reach certain areas for it to activate and if you don't you could lose a half an hour of gameplay. The graphics are also not the greatest in this game either but I don't really care much about the graphics in the first place gameplay and controls are the most important factors in a game and in the long run when you're really getting into a game you don't care about the graphics all that much. Another thing is that all of you Call of Duty noobs need to quit dissing on this game and go back to your false way of thinking that a single soldier can get hit repeatedly with a .50 cal bullet to the chest and survive and that you can hit an enemy a mile a way because bullet don't drop. For your information the longest sniper shot that killed someone was around a mile and a half and the target wasn't even in the sight any more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/1/09
gbugs
The first OF is by far the best military game I have played and a lot of people slept on it in my opinion. Games like COD, battlefield and a lot of the newer military games just don't offer the realism of true tactical gameplay like OF did. These games are for gamers that like fast fun action without much need to use a real strategic approach for taking out the enemy. Because OF is a military simulation, you had to use real time team based strategies to get the job done...or you could attempt to go guns blazing rambo style but that usually ended up just getting everyone on the team killed. The multiplayer was pretty cool, but the best aspect was the ability to make and share maps and script player and enemy AI actions, i.e. make this computer contolled guy jump in a fighter jet, car, tank, boat, etc. and go to this location and do whatever you wanted them to do. This was pretty awesome and if OF2 has anything like this then I highly recommend it.
Review 8 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Ok graphics, crappy ability to switch weapon loadout
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
Diggs
The sound is great, storyline isn't base, map size is great, however you can't pick your weapon load-out for each mission. For example, you're going against other snipers but the best you can get is a close range assault rifle with a thermal scope. It's ok but not realistic. The other thing missing is that you tend to get overwhelmed without the ability to call in close air support, reinforcements or naval support. It's very scripted. There are several bugs as well. Running up a hillside too far from your company in multiplayer can cause you to just randomly die without being shot, so for you snipers out there good luck. Recommendations Allow players to unlock weapons, weapon upgrades, soldier abilities to fit their methodology of play. Allow users to pick a squad or go out rogue without the squad if they so choose. Provide the ability to call in close air support, reinforcements or naval support. Improve AI both for the squad and for the enemy.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
too much running....little action
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/10
oozy12
when this game came out i was like 'ok something else to play besides Call of Duty'..... so i play this game all excited and im extremely disappointed right out of the gate. The graphics are not what you expect. Im all for Tactical stuff but you dont have to be tactical when all you do in the game is just 'run run and more running'. If you want a shooting game dnt buy this game. Your AI partners dnt help at all!! You get to kill half as many enemies as you would in Call of Duty. There is no story line just heres your objective go do it...... there is no main guy your chasing but its just not balanced. Especially the last mission. Just horrible horrible....no freaking way you have to run that much. and why is it that they only give you 3 guys like theres only 4 for a squad. thats b s. oh and when you get in a car its sooo lame. Getting into a vehicle in this game is just freaking pathetic. DNT BUY YOU WILL NOT BE SATISFIED. oh and multiplayer is just as horrible with just less enemies cuz there's only like 10 people playing online anyways.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Real Warfare
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/09
matys4209
As soon as you open the package and start playing the game you can tell this isn't the run of the mill FPS, this is down right the most realistic shooter out! I served in the Army as a Team Leader and I know that the right formations and defense/offense postures can either get you out alive or cost you and your team your lives. That is what makes this game so great, the actual feel of combat and the decisions under fire that you have to make. The gameplay is solid and the graphics aren't bad for being such an open ended world. The multiplayer is slow at times but intense when the bullets start flying. The physics and damage models are some of the best I have ever seen! If you have ADD or ADHD better stick to Call of Duty, but if you are looking for the most accurate portrayal of military firepower and tactics give this game a try. I would recommend this game for military vets like myself, it brings back alot of good(and sometimes bad) memories.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Different war game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Dragon Rising is different from other first person shooters and war games. Each mission expands in a big, open ground that you can explore, but there is still objectives and gunfights. Also there is cool features like having the control to drive cars, trucks, boats and helis. And if you've had enough fighting, you can relax and take a dip in the ocean. I haven't beaten this game yet, it isn't too addicting or anything, but I would recommend it if you do not mind walking long distances to get to your objective. It is a different kind of war game, if you like always being right in the action and gunning, then get COD, but this isn't exactly like Battlefield. It's kind of in it's own place on the charts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
A MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
dezmonic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
operation flashpoint dragon rising is the best military shooter i have ever played . great campaign and the hardcore mode brings a new dimension to the game.MULTIPLAYER IS MISUNDERSTOOD.When me and my friends are not playing campaign or single missions we would play a nice private match and the fun is unmeasuable.people complain how limited multiplayer is but they never did one thing:make up a game.when me and my friends create a lobby we discuss what we do such as Blackhawk Down or Army of 2 and Capture the town.If people were more open minded they would see OP FLASH as a true gem.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
I AM IMPRESSED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
Apostle Chris
First of all I was totally blown away at how realistic this game is. This is not a game for those who like the simple run and gun. To play this game you have to use your brain, if you are a chess player it would help, because it takes a good strategy to win. The controls are good and the storyline is fine. You have so much area to use, you are not limited to a spot it's open terrain so be careful. One thing negative i would say is it is not easy to spot the enemy at a distance through your rifles scope, but if you use your binoculars you can see them and thus no where to aim. Other than that the game is great very challenging and i love a good challenge. I haven't tried multiplayer yet, but i heard it is awesome. Like i said before this is not a game of run and gun. It reminds me a liitle of the original ghost recon where you had to control the whole team. I hope this review helps. If you're not sure rent it first, but i say BUY IT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/09
Phenixdragon
I just can’t put this game down! I love it. The game is great to play and the graphics are pretty darn good. They could be better of course but it’s one of the prettier games out there. I love how everything is open and the AI is amazing. The only negative things I have seen in this game is only 4v4 on Xbox Live, why can’t this be 8v8 like on the PC version? I wish there was a cover system such as in GRAW. However, GRAW didn’t have a cover system when you went online, at least it didn’t on the 360 version. And what I mean on a cover system is the ability to lean up against things, look around corners, etc…this has been around in games for years now and should be in this one also. Other then that, the game is fantastic. I can’t stop playing it! I also do wish they would advertise this game more. Not many people know about it. Not even the people who work for Game Stop where I bought this from had any idea what this game was about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Best Tactical Shooter of the Decade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
xWarRockerx
I believe that Opreation Flashpoint : Dragon Rising is a great game in many aspects. Some people say the AI is "unresponsive" and "unreliable" in fact the AI is only as smart as you are. You have to power to control the AI in your squad down to the last bullet they shoot. I always see people say "the AI run off when you tell them to hold still" you cant just tell them to stand still when their shooting, they move for cover. You have to say Tactcal > ROE > Hold Fire THEN tell them to hold position or they will to continue to try to survive in a firefight. The weapons in the game are VERY powerful and VERY detailed. I actually feel that there is some depth of unrivaled realism in this game compaired to any other game I have ever played before. The only cons are a few multiplayer bugs that will be fixed soon in an upcoming patch. If anyone feels that they arent sure wheather to get OFP : DR or not, I say go for it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Great with Patience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
TheLieutenant
Location: Ledyard, CT
This game is very slow moving, which for many people isn't a problem. Dragon Rising requires an ample amount of strategic ability. The game has a vast open-world space with two islands. Missions my include going all over the island as a main objective with transport provided, but in order to use it efficiently you must disable sam sites or whatever, bringing in the strategic part. This game is most likely not for the Call of Duty player, maybe a Battlefield player, but defiantly not a CoD player. The game doesn't really have cutscenes though, which is an issue. This game has many glitches too, like your gun not appearing. Overall though, this game is great, is sequel is great too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
potential, but failed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
I like tactical shooters, i understand that you die easy in the game, i get it you have to take it slow.
the reason this game failed is multi-part
single player- buggy, every other mission i would have to completely repeat because the helicopter wouldn't take off, or the objective wouldn't appear at all. in a game like this, you can't have glitches repeating a 1-2 hour long mission is redundant at best.
Multiplayer
it was just bad... it made no sense to begin with, but the defending team has no change... the offensive team has 30 mins... that is THIRTY Minutes. to blow up a little tower...
it was a simple task for them, Smoke bomb the target, sprint though smoke, through c4... win... defense can't defend it its impossible.
fix the single player bugs. and make multiplayer good ( give us battlefield style game mode or simply team deathmatch) and this would have been great, unfortunately the game is garbage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
An honest review.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/09
O.O guy
Operation flashpoint is a good game. It has many qualities that make it a blast to play. The online is fun, but the "browse servers" selection is glitchy, and you never know if your getting in a match or not. OFP:DR is good, but the UI and fire team controls fall very short of bearable. Overall the campaign sucks, the story is just really weak.You end up actually hating your fire team because they don't follow orders correctly. The overall feel of this game is that it seems like it was rushed. Some things glitch really badly, online is shaky at best. If you want my honest opinion, this game is junk in some respects, but in other areas, such as the online game modes, this game really shines. It's odd, that this game had no ads, no real hype going for it. Now I see why, this game is at best a rent. It's not a military sim, more like a painfully slow, bad looking death sim, because that's all you'll be doing in SP.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
Keeps you wanting more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
haha321
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game incorporates the thrill of a first person shooter as well as the strategy used to command your troops. By this, you are able to give orders to your squad, and help carry out objectives by fighting alngside with them. Its a game that you either will like alot, or regret buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising
The Best Military game out their!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/09
evilchief18
Wow, anyone who has played this game cant really think of words to describe this game and it's effectiveness at awing its players. Whether you are a shooter fan, or a strategy fan, this game can (and usually does) work for everybody! This is one of the few games where I have seen players band together to gain an advantage over their enemies; something not seen on Call of Duty or Halo. Another thing to be noticed about this game, is that you have to have to really think about your next move, because it could cost you your life or others in your squad. The controls to pilot the helicopter are rather challenging at first, which is good, because it brings realism into the game, and gives you absolute control over your helicopter. Another thing about the helicopters is that you really don't see them just strafing the enemy, they lift other players and bring them into the battlefield quickly and effectively. Even if your the kind of person that won't play it because it doesn't have the "Call of Duty" logo on it, shut up and try it, you have no idea what your missing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>