GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins

From the Makers of Mass Effect, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and Baldur's Gate comes an epic tale of violence, lust, and betrayal. The survival of humanity rests in the hands of those chosen by fate. You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of an ancient order of guardians who have defended the lands throughout the centuries. Betrayed by a trusted general in a critical battle, you must hunt down the traitor and bring him to justice. As you fight your way towards the final confrontation with an evil nemesis, you will face monstrous foes and engage in epic quests to unite the disparate peoples of a world at war. A romance with a seductive shapeshifter may hold the key to victory, or she may be a dangerous diversion from the heart of your mission. To be a leader, you must make ruthless decisions and be willing to sacrifice your friends and loved ones for the greater good of mankind.
Average Customer Rating:
8.377
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
10 stars
79
9 stars
35
8 stars
15
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
136 out of 15986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins
28 hours...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
TheRagingwhovian
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
28 hours...thats how long i spent on one character. I regret nothing! This game is amazing. Its huge, Engaging, tense, and even a little harsh at times. This games story is the best ive seen ever I went into a gamestop and bought this for $5 on a whim and I wish i had done it earlier! The companions in this game are almost all likeable and there is no clear cut good or evil. And this game has a good sense of humor. one of the best...No the best games i have ever played and i personally cant wait for Inquisition! If you love Bioware, Fantasy, or just games in general PICK THIS UP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins
Amazing RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
beargamer
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm just getting back into the gaming world after an 10-year hiatus. I grew up in a big gamer family and I always loved RPGs and was in love with the MMO's Everquest and DAOC in my teenage years.
Anyways, I asked for game recommendations for my sister (a continuous gamer and a big rpg fan) for my new XBox 360. I actually prefer PC games, but I sit at a computer all day for work so consoles are a nice change. One of her recommendations was Dragon Age. Once I saw Origins had such great reviews that's the one I went for.
Instantly hooked.
I love custom-building characters, and there are many satisfying options. Choosing specializations and skills and allocating points are also fun for me. Not to mention all the armor, weapons, questing, and loot, and wanting to find the best armor and weapons in the game for my character.
It wasn't a game that I just jumped on and figured it out right away. My first character was a test run, and I learned a lot and decided to re-build. As an RGP there is a lot of story, and it is interesting. You can make choices with your characters personality. Some of your group members get along and others don't, and you get to listen to banter every now and then which is a nice touch.
The fighting took me a bit to figure out. I wasn't sure if I liked it in the very beginning, but once I got the hang of it's amazing. I can micro-manage my group members, or I can set up their tactics to fight how I want. I can also switch through and control any of my group members if I need to, I'm not "stuck" with only my PC. The tactics have plenty of options and situations to make your group members effective without micromanaging too. You also have to chose your group members and how to best make them work together. Fights are really fun and engaging for me.
The only thing is the graphics seem a little basic, I'm still new but I'm pretty sure there are many games out there that have out-of-this-world graphics. It's good enough, and I would sacrific graphics for fun and effective gameplay. Which is what this is.
All-in-all, I feel like I made the best choice to get back into gaming again, especially RPG. I cannot wait to make new characters and test builds and group combinations. It's kept my busy for many many hours so far and I'm not done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins
The LotR game that isn't LotR
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
MaximusTheBreton
Location: Ferelden
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best strategy rpgs i have ever played, it reins up there with Skyrim. I wouldn't play this game if i was an action junky so if you like alot of action then be wary because this game has alot of dialog and its combat is most strategy. Even though this is true i wouldn't count it out it is a good game with an amazing story line and alot of difficult choices.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins
OMG!!! Why did I buy this?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so bad, bad doesn't even begin to describe it. This game doesn't even let you attack on your own. Just hit the A button and the character wanders off in some random direction to attack on their own. Then to beat all, the person doesn't even talk. Don't buy this unless you don't value your action games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins
Simply Amazing, like a book you can't put down.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Bammo
Location: Central Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game used for like $6 and as with all used games, it's hit or miss on how good they are. This was the best $6 I ever spent, and I can't wait to see what I will find with Dragon Age 2 . It literally feels like a book, or even a movie playing out before you. The level of immersion you feel with your character is like nothing I have ever experienced in my many years of gaming, and the NPC character development, and back story has depth, and realism that fits with the overall story line. Simply Fantastic, from beginning to end. I HIGHLY recommend this title to anyone into RPGs. Stop reading his review and go get it already!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins
nice job bioware
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
fisher907
Location: castle rock, co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i absolutely love this game it is one of the the best action rpg's I have played. At the beginning you choose one of six origin stories a human noble, dalish elf, city elf, elf mage,dwarf noble and dwarf commoner. depending on which you choose it affects how charcters react to you. It has a strong story where there is a blight spreading and you become a grey warden and try to stop the blignt and kill the archdemon. the combat and controls are great however sometimes the power wheel is a little unresponive. the graphics are a little dated but you will forget about that once you play the game. the voice acting is all very well done which is a good thing because alot of the game is dialog one thing that i dont like is your character has no spoken dialog. the characters that you meet throughout your journey are all well written. the replayability to this game is unbelievable there are so many things that you can do so many different ways that will affect how the story unfolds, and there are six origin stories. trust me when I say this is a great game and you do not want to pass it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins
Awesome rpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
littlenick
Location: easton pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just plain amazing , get it if your into rpgs , the second one sucked tho , the replayablitily of this game is out of this world , beat it atleast 12 times and had fun each time , and the dlc are fun also
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins
Ignore the CoD fanboys, this is a GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
HollowSunsets
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The people who rate this game badly don't understand the real appeal of this game. They don't care about the story, or the character development. All they really care about is the combat. THIS IS AN RPG. And it is very much one of the greatest RPGs ever created.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins
Don't Read The Bad Reviews!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
ddmonkey15
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, I picked this up about a month ago and already have over 50 hours in this game. I don't understand how any of these other reviewers can not like this game. IT IS PHENOMENAL! Awesome soundtrack, fun combat, cool bosses, and an AWESOME story. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone into the RPG genre. Yes the graphics aren't the greatest but the game is about 3 years old. I would recommend the PC version over the 360 version because of better graphics and more camera positions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT IS A MUST HAVE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins
This Game is Awsome! Don't belive the bad reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
JadeWolf223
This game, Dragon Age Origins, is awsome. Some people have been saying that it isn't great, but I say their just master gamers looking for the most intence game and being picky about everything. When it goes to a cut scene you acctually choose what to do, it dosen't make you do something. If you die, you can choose to quit or move to the last save. The storyline is ineresting and the graphics are really good, accept for the mouth movement. You can make your character's face and hair and wether it's boy or girl. You choose you class and pearson type (Human, Elf, Dwarf) as well. There are manny other things I can say about this game, but I will just say that this is an awsome game. And if you don't belive me, try it yourself. And if you like this game, look at my recomendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins
A perfect mix of combat, strategy,and role playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
10 out of 10
Difficulty:Hard
Time Spent:40 to 100 Hours
The Bottom Line:"Amazing"
This game is one of my favorite RPGs so far. There are so many paths, role playing options, and endings to it you'll never be able to do everything, unless you have no life like me. :P One of the best dark fantasy games out there. It can be difficult to master the combat, but once you have the fights get VERY epic.
One of the interesting things of dark fantasy they added in Dragon age is the fact that Elvs are no longer immortal and are shorter that average. As for role playing the text options are by far the best. For one you get so many, and they say exactly what you pick instead of something like what you pick as in Mass Effect.
The look of the game is just as good. I also like how your party members will start talking wile you are traveling through a dungeon or a city. Often resulting in an argument based on choices you've made. I recommend buying this game and that it is much better that the second dragon age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins
Stop hateing on this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK ghrapics are not every thing for a D**n game, i think people need to play the game for the game not for the ghriapics to enjoy the d**n game i mean if you only care about grhapics for a game you wont have as many games in ur collection. I still play ps2 games i have 80 ps2 games that does not have good ghrapics but i still play them cause i enjoy my ps2 and its games. my Fat ps2 is 11 yrs old and still works, get over the ghrapics and play the the d**n game and enojy playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins
Not great but still good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Ravehamster
Location: Fairbanks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off with in my own opinion i love this game though i admit there are a few flaws. The graphics arnt great, and the fighting is kind of dull, not to mention that the talent trees are kinda lame, and if you want to understand everything someone says you should really play this game with the subtitles on, and the difficulty setting the fights are kinda one sided so you wanna go to an easy setting if you dont wanna die every half hour or so but if you can stand those quirks its a good game. remember this is my opinion and i hope it helps.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins
yikes, dude. :/
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
ExtremeCloseUpWahhhhhh
Location: PA
yooooo dude :/ Just like on another review, I didn't like it from the start. The fight scenes looked sooooo boring and unappealing; like whelding a sword in.... slow.....motion. Too many cut scenes with their 2002-like graphics. So many 8-10 ratings on this game and are you serious, bro!? Dudes, for $15 you can pick up Fable 2 and Bioshock and have 2 great games right there. Dragon Age? Don't even try it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins
dragon age?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i have played a lot of rpgs and this one was just unplayable for me, the graphics are rough and the combat is very choppy, its too bad because i love ea games with this exception.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins
Good, could use some tweaks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Mattias2000
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a pretty good rpg and I would recommend it to most fans of that genre. However, you might want to consider turning down the difficulty to easy cause I consider myself a veteran in the fields of rpg's and I found that some fights are completely out of proportion to what level you're at. I was playing killing lots a baddies with my ballin mage when i stumbled upon a random darkspawn encounter. I figured "okay lets blow threw these guys" well i was in for a surprise when there were about 7 warriors rushing strait past my tanks to wreck me in five seconds and then have the rest of my guys cut down by the 5 archers. Of course with the clunky controls and the extreme delay on healing I stood no chance. Then I was god a smacked to see that my last save was a manual save that i had made an hour ago because at that time I realized that the game hadn't auto saved for a while. So overall the game is fun but it'd be best to save before every battle, otherwise you'll probably lose about an hour or so of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins
Lost in Translation
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
MisterMelonMan
Location: Zanesville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The scope of this game is just amazing. Three races, three classes and six backgrounds may seem limited until you delve into the rewarding customization and crafting skills. Each background embarks you on a quest to explain how it is that you come to fight for the Grey Wardens, giving you a sense of motivation, if not always justification, for your actions. The story is very gritty, with some surprisingly developed characters and political relations - something that, admittedly, is a bit of a guilty pleasure for me. I like the fact that it forces you to slow down and build strategy during combat, with plentiful interactive dialogue that fleshes out your world.
Which inevitably leads to the elephant in the corner. This game was designed with the PC in mind and, at times, this renders the controls unbelievably clunky. With a keyboard and mouse, it's a simple matter of flicking your space bar to pause the game and rolling your mouse wheel to pan out and get a scope of the entire field of battle. Pointing and clicking allows you to quickly order each of your troops into position and hot-keying makes ordering everything from fireballs to potions a breeze.
Unfortunately, none of that is possible with the XBOX 360 control scheme. I suppose they could have integrated it, but it may have actually made the game slightly more frustrating. Since you are forced to look over your character's shoulder, your view of enemies is often blocked by terrain or other characters/foes standing between you and aforementioned object. This makes targeting a chore and, more over, since the game is designed under the assumption of complete control from overhead, your characters tend to be utter dunces at combat, turning this subtle dance into what I like to refer to as "Micromanagement: The Musical!"
In addition, the graphical content, while good, is a bit bland. There are a few subtleties, but, since you weren't meant to crawl through the game from over-the-shoulder of your character, the visuals weren't meant to be striking, they were meant to be functional. This is really just nit-picking, though.
Bottom line: If you have any love for fantasy or dark stories, give this game a try, even if on console. You'll have fun.
Recommendation: If you have a computer that can run it, play it there; the experience is far more rewarding.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins
BEST. GAME. EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
WardenCommanderTatsuya
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved this game. its the first xbox game ive really gotten into, and i quite enjoyed the endless gameplay. the dlc is immensense, though Witch Hunt has a bug that most likely destroyed my hard drive. i recommend this game for older teens and younger adults with to much free time on their hands, because this game could take well over 100 hours to fully complete, and the possibilities are endless, so many endings. there are so many romances, and so many endings, that you WANT to go back and play this game from start to finish more than once or twice. the characters, your warden, are completely customizeable, and you can choose your race, your background, your class, your gender, and what kind of warrior or rouge you are. the possibilities are ENDLESS in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins
AMAZING GAME FROM BIOWARE AS ALWAYS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
3PS2012
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BIOWARE HAS CORNERED THE MARKET ON RPG GAMES. THEY ARE NOT ONLY WONDERFUL TO PLAY BUT YOU CAN REALLY GET INTO THE STORYLINE AND COMPLETELY ENJOY IT. IT IS A WORLD THAT YOU COULD GET LOST IN JUST AS MASS EFFECT AND MASS EFFECT 2. THE BEST THING IS THE MANY DIFFERENT CHOICE YOU CAN MAKE AND THE MANY ENDINGS ALSO. YOU CAN CHOOSE ANY CLASS AND SKILLS WHICH I THINK IS AWESOME. I ADMIT I HEARD SOME BAD THINGS ABOUT THIS GAME I THOUGHT I WOULD HATE IT BUT I LOVE IT. DON'T LISTEN TO WHAT OTHER PEOPLE SAY ABOUT THE GAMES JUST PLAY IT AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins
Best RPG EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Vette
Dragon Age: Origins is easily one of the greatest RPG's ever made. It has it all: Fun Combat, Compelling Storyline, Superb Voice Acting, and LOTS of Customization. The storyline is easily the best I've ever seen in a video game. It's literally like watching a movie. The characters are all diverse and your companions all have unique personalities. The character customization is top-notch as well as the graphics. My only complaint is that it's too addictive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>