GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins

From the Makers of Mass Effect, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and Baldur's Gate comes an epic tale of violence, lust, and betrayal. The survival of humanity rests in the hands of those chosen by fate. You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of an ancient order of guardians who have defended the lands throughout the centuries. Betrayed by a trusted general in a critical battle, you must hunt down the traitor and bring him to justice. As you fight your way towards the final confrontation with an evil nemesis, you will face monstrous foes and engage in epic quests to unite the disparate peoples of a world at war. A romance with a seductive shapeshifter may hold the key to victory, or she may be a dangerous diversion from the heart of your mission. To be a leader, you must make ruthless decisions and be willing to sacrifice your friends and loved ones for the greater good of mankind.
Average Customer Rating:
8.383
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
10 stars
79
9 stars
37
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
139 out of 16286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins
Quite Possibly my favorite title of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
dracodadark
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been into RPG's since the first Final Fantasy and Dragon Warrior way back in the NES day's. So when I saw this game I was excited I loved Neverwinter nights 2 and thought if this game is anywhere near that or the enjoyment I got from NWN I would be very thrilled and fulfilled. This game was more I have played and replayed this game through on every race and class and each time I still enjoy the game just as much as the first time i played through. I love the charicters for the most part and truly fealt a bond to them, which is rare for a game to make you care about npc charicters but bioware did a fantastic job of creating this feeling throughout the game. The orgin stories give you insight to the race and a good sense as to how that particular race is treated from the city elf to the dalish, the commoner dwarf to the noble, or the human noble. You gain insight and really get feelings for certain things and choices you make throughout the game. Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins
Terrific!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
hockeystud815
Location: philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age Origins is one of the best games ive played. First let me start off with the customization. You can pretty much customize your character every different way and its really fun. Some say the fighting is slow but i think it is fine and yeah it could be faster but i know they have fixed that in dragon age 2 which hopefully i will be getting soon. I think the story mode could be a litter longer but there is so many add ons you can buy it really makes up for it. There are some levels that really frustrated me but the story mode is amazing and super addictive. You can play the story mode over and over again because you can make your character many diiferent ways which determines what your origin story is going to be like so its not a one and done thing which is great. Most of the characters are good and every decision you make may make a character like you more or hate you more so you have to watch track of that because some charcters may leave. Great game and cant wait to play dragon age 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/09
ba-zamino
This game is fun and addicting it has hours upon hours of gameplay and a great story, however it does have things holding it back. For one the combat is more geared towards turnbased rather than real time combat so fights can be frustrating and or boring, though the biggest thing is the leveling system. The way the game distributes experience can be truly irratating for you see rather then the game splitting experience equally between all your team mates or giving the experience to the person who dealt the most damage experience goes to who ever kills the enemy first so say your trying to level up a character(maybe your main character) and every time your about to kill an enemy your teammate comes in and kills it so they get the experience it may not sound that bad, but trust me it will get annoying. If you can deal with these flaws then you really should buy this game. Also people say the graphics are lacking, but to be honest there better than graphics of most 360 games I have played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins
I can go either way on this one
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
Jadel
Location: tampa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was not a huge fan of this game, but as far as RPG's go this one was fairly good. Their are some great aspects to this game. For example in conversation you can pick (out of some given choices) what your character says so you can really get into the story. You also can choose what race you want to be (elf, dwarf, etc) and what class(rogue,mage,etc). You can buy armer and weapons and also can group with some npc along the way. Thier are loads of side quests to do along with the main story quests. Those are some of the positive things about the game. As for some of the negative things, I didnt like the way the fighting style was set up. Attacks were extremely slow and it was almost like it was time based. Also the game just didnt hold my attention. I played for awhile but got completely board. So in my opinion this game could go either way, it wasnt bad but it wasnt the best. RPG's are usually hit and miss with me but if your are a RPG fan then I would recomend this game to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins
Mature, Interesting and Exciting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
Bearfist
I've never played such mature character developemnt and reactions in any RPG. Definately deserves the M rating but the main characters tastes paly pivotal roles and reactions that move the story in different directions. Nothing offensive, just surprisning in it's maturity. (And often very funny.Lots of zingers in the background chatter.) Besides that, the story is fun to play and the new slants on the RPG world of Dwarfs, Elves, Humans, Soccerers/Witches etc, is definately engrossing and thought provoking. Oh yeah, and the whole this is just plain cool. Great Dragons and bad guys. Interesting, too, that one of the bad guys who turns "good" and the reactions that causes. Makes you think and re-evaluate values. I'm looking forward to replaying this one on harder levels with different lead off characters. It's good to see this company coming back up with this game and, hopefully, Mass Effect 2. But Dragon Age Origins is one of the strongest, most interesting RPG's I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins
Worth the early buy for rpg fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/09
XXNotorious5
Now im not far into Dragon Age but im already in love with it. The gameplay is fanatastic and keeps you coming back for more. The music is amazing as well as the voice work. The characters are immersive and you can feel a connection after enough time in dialoge. Your charcter might not actually talk but the character himself/herself has many options for customization. With a similiar Character Creator as Bioware's other title Mass Effect as well as six different origins to start the game with the possiblities are many. Some things i dont like about Dragon age is the fact that Dialoges feel like they drag with information that doesnt seem entirely relevent to your current objective. The other thing i dont like to much is the lack of description of items and menus. Its hard to figure out how items compare in terms of effectiveness. The menus can also be a hassle to but you eventually get used to it. All in all its a great game for people who love rpg's and it worth the investment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins
A very awesome RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
DanteSparda1
Location: florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For any one who likes a dark fantasy rpg game this game is for them.You are full of difficult choices, you get to choose one of six different origins and people will treat you differently as you explore the world and try to defeat the blight the only real problem with this game is the graphics, but that can be forgiven because of the huge ammount of content in this game. it took me 30 hrs to finish it and you will want to replay this game over and over and remenber this is a rpg so if you wonder what will happen if you pick a diffent dialog from last time you're going to have to play this again, and not to meantion that each section of the world will treat you differently as well. Lets say you choose to play a dalish elf eventually you are going to have to the dalish elf camp to recrute them but the dalish people will have a differnt dialog for some parts because you are a dalish and not a human and that makes this game very intriging . so i'll give this game a 9.5 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins
It's Cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/09
CWags
This game is really fun so far. I am a little dissapointed in the animation/graphics style...was hoping for more realistic looks rather then cartoonish. I played WoW for two years when it first came out and I notice alot similar to it in this game. Its like a single player WoW. From the way the items are set up and equipped, to the money system, and I think graphically as well it reminds me of WoW. So far the story is fun and I am getting into my chracter. The voice acting and just the number of ppl you can have actual conversations with is awesome as well. I prolly would have liked the combat system better if it was turn based but its fun. I havent really messed with the combat tactics to much to know what all you can do and how it works. There is a little learning curve to this game as with most good rpgs. I expected something more original...it really just looks like a third person WoW and WoW is graphically out dated these days. It is worth the pick up for any rpg fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins
solid game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/09
sorix
first thing that came to mind when i started playing was kotor 1 without the force. i started as a human mage and i am about 10 hours into the game. the one thing i noticed right away was the difficulty, i am only playing on normal and i have died a few times when i let enemy mages just sit there and nuke the heck out of me. i havent even begun the main quest line where you start gathering forces, i have been doing side missions for the chantery, the magi, and doing the dlc. the diaglogue is top notch, although there are a few glitches here and there, got stuck a few times on top of a team mate, then i had a dead spider attached to my body. as for my team, right now im using shale, morrigan and leliana. i am thinking about dropping morrigan and getting another tank in there. i am using morrigan as my primary healer because i went dot/hex specing, which at first seam to be amazing, but i really need to pick up some cc abilities. other then that, game is amazing, will for sure suck up a lot of time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins
A perfect mix of combat, strategy,and role playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
10 out of 10
Difficulty:Hard
Time Spent:40 to 100 Hours
The Bottom Line:"Amazing"
This game is one of my favorite RPGs so far. There are so many paths, role playing options, and endings to it you'll never be able to do everything, unless you have no life like me. :P One of the best dark fantasy games out there. It can be difficult to master the combat, but once you have the fights get VERY epic.
One of the interesting things of dark fantasy they added in Dragon age is the fact that Elvs are no longer immortal and are shorter that average. As for role playing the text options are by far the best. For one you get so many, and they say exactly what you pick instead of something like what you pick as in Mass Effect.
The look of the game is just as good. I also like how your party members will start talking wile you are traveling through a dungeon or a city. Often resulting in an argument based on choices you've made. I recommend buying this game and that it is much better that the second dragon age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins
Good, could use some tweaks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Mattias2000
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a pretty good rpg and I would recommend it to most fans of that genre. However, you might want to consider turning down the difficulty to easy cause I consider myself a veteran in the fields of rpg's and I found that some fights are completely out of proportion to what level you're at. I was playing killing lots a baddies with my ballin mage when i stumbled upon a random darkspawn encounter. I figured "okay lets blow threw these guys" well i was in for a surprise when there were about 7 warriors rushing strait past my tanks to wreck me in five seconds and then have the rest of my guys cut down by the 5 archers. Of course with the clunky controls and the extreme delay on healing I stood no chance. Then I was god a smacked to see that my last save was a manual save that i had made an hour ago because at that time I realized that the game hadn't auto saved for a while. So overall the game is fun but it'd be best to save before every battle, otherwise you'll probably lose about an hour or so of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins
Another Hit for Bioware
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/10
dperdue6865
I"ve been a fan of Bioware's games for a very long time, so when I heard this game was coming out I had to pre-order it. When I foud out it was a continuation of the Baldur's Gate series I was really excited to get my hands on it. Now, after playing it for a while I must say I am not disappointed. This game has everything I hoped it would. Engaging characters, outstanding story line, good length on the various quests, great length. The only probem I have with it, and it is a small one, is that the combat becomes the same thing over and over. But as i said it is a small thing. Let's face it, you want to kill stuff and this game give you plenty of opportunity. If you are familiar with the controls from "Mass Effect" then you will have no problem adapting to the controls for "Dragon Age". Even for the huge clumsy hands such as mine the controls work really well. I am eagerly anticipating gettimg my hands on "Awakenings". I am confident it will not disappoint.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/09
Profetj187
Now with DA I was expecting to get let down becasue of the hype it was recieving. Now, that my hands have been on it for about 10 hours now, I am astonished there is so much to do and so many different roads to take. Bioware has once again pulled me into thier clutches with a great fantasy RPG. I am a great lover of RPG's so here of late I don't get my hopes about them cause they always seem to let you down with level caps and tons and tons of glitches and/or bugs in the game. With DA, there are a few things I could complain about but no game has ever been perfect so it is pointless in wasting time to nitpick little problems, the fact that I got 4 free downloads from Bioware and a free download for Mass Effect 2 really impressed me. No other company has done that for gamers which made me really pre order Mass Effect 2. If you are a RPG lover this game is must to have in your collection. Now, if and when they add multiplayer will make this come over the top.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins
Ignore the CoD fanboys, this is a GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
HollowSunsets
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The people who rate this game badly don't understand the real appeal of this game. They don't care about the story, or the character development. All they really care about is the combat. THIS IS AN RPG. And it is very much one of the greatest RPGs ever created.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins
The Start of an Addiction
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
DragonAgeRox666
Location: Eagan, MN
I originally rented this game out of curiosity, 2 hours later I was hooked. Bought the game that day and have been playing ever since. I've completed the game 6 times. The graphics aren't the best, but the game play is solid, sound effects and voice acting are well done, and the choice system is good. Plus the choices you make in this game will affect to some degree, the story of Dragon Age 2. Despite the problems, glitches and less then stellar graphics, I love this game, I recommend it to all fantasy action/rpg fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins
A MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Rocketeer
Location: USA
Dragon Age Origins is probably one of the best RPG I've played recently as it left a lasting impression on me. The game has a good character interaction system and the ability to chose how your "story" turns out, which in my opinion was great no matter who you sided and what you did. For example, the Romance option is nice to do when you wanna take a break from the main quest line. Very interesting how your love life ends up especially the dialogues you hear from all your party members thought of your relationship. This game has a pretty balanced class system with a variety of skills and weapon choices to choose from based on what you prefer. The armor/weapon option is really great as you can customize your character to have this or that type of bonus depending on your play style. However my biggest problem with the game is the loading time/ traveling time as it takes quite a bit of time to load and while traveling you get to encounter things in your travel. (I'm not saying these encounters are bad, but there are times when i just want to hurry up and get to the city i want ASAP). Although this may be, I still enjoy the game overall and currently on my 5th or 6th playthrough (i lost count) and I'm still enjoying the game quite a bit although i wouldn't mind having more of the DLC quests, but still a fantastic game overall and a MUST HAVE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dragon Age II: BioWare Signature Edition
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
masepaste
boise
 
Please wait while more information about masepaste is loaded.
Additional information about masepaste could not be loaded.
One of my favorites
Posted 2/13/11
i just got this game a couple of days ago and im only like 8 hours into it. it has a great story line and a lot of the monsters look very good. although in dragon age 2 i think that they need to make the characters have expresions when you are talking to people it is always the same thing except sometimes they move. but what im really hoping for in dragon age 2 is for when you choose what you want to say ur character might accually say it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/10
VegasVarnes
I am barrowing this game from a friend. He started playing it but he said he never had enough time to get into it. So, i sat down, thinking that this will be a pretty good game, maybe like oblivion. I was totally wrong, this game was so fun right from the start. I love how you can choose what you want to say through the whole game. It makes the customization of the story-line one of the best I have ever seen. The graphics look OK at first, but soon you get used to them and they start blending in with the environment really well. The fighting was hard at first, but as soon as you get a clue how to play it becomes really fun, but too easy unless you are playing on a high difficulty. There's plenty of different party members to choose from, different talent builds, and of course stats!I view the customization in this game better then oblivion and fall out 3. I couldn't stop playing this game till I had it beat. Then after I beat it, I wanted more! This game will keep you entertained even if you are an RPG-Fan a little bit.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins
Amazing Fantasy RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Krystir
I began playing this game after some friends recommended it to me, and it did not disappoint. The amounts of character customization are amazing for the rather simple battle system, added to a large amount of open ended quests and multiple romance options and you wind up with a fantasy RPG with a ton of replay value. There are a few noticeable bugs in this port, NPCs that do not react to story options correctly or graphic glitches, but nothing that can't be overlooked as it doesn't impact the overall story. A must have for any fantasy or RPG lover.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins
One of the Best RPG's of the Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/09
The Protagonist
When i first heard about this game i was so excited and couldn't wait to purchase it. And when i popped it into my system.....it was as i expected. It was awesome! Everything about it is wonderful and is very well programmed. Dragon Age: Origins is awesome because of these following reasons. First of all, the graphics are beautiful, and aren't like those old xbox graphics like everyone said/sais. Second, the sound is very well done with pretty much everything voice acted. Third, the character customization is good and you can have a very different character evreytime you play. Then, the length is amazing with at least 20-100 hours of gameplay, just depends on whether or not you play side quests or goof around. Also, the storyline is not a dissapointment either, and is very well thought out and immersive. Finally, this game is fairly challenging depending on whether you decide to play on casual, normal, hard, or EXTREME. All in all, I would recommend this game to anyone and i swear it won't dissapoint anyone who loves RPG's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins
I give this a 10 and it deserves it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/09
Elixis
This games is amazing!! I've been an avid RPG player for years and this is definatly one of my favorites. I refuse to compare games to others because it's like apples and oranges. But I gotta say I havn't wanted to rush home after work to play a game in a long time. Those saying the graphics are bad should play it on PC. The PC version's graphics are better and you can voom out with PC. I don't think it's Bioware who is perpously making the graphics less bad. I think it's Microsoft who limits the graphics so that the resolution on TV works well across different TV's. So those who are disliking the game over graphics should just go play PC if that's a concern. Don't let that stop you from playing this game!! It is really fun and there are so many different choises and things you can do. Sure you can't "wander" but you can go different places and chose what you want to do. This game is Fantastic!! I recommend to anyone who loves RPG!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>