GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins

From the Makers of Mass Effect, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and Baldur's Gate comes an epic tale of violence, lust, and betrayal. The survival of humanity rests in the hands of those chosen by fate. You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of an ancient order of guardians who have defended the lands throughout the centuries. Betrayed by a trusted general in a critical battle, you must hunt down the traitor and bring him to justice. As you fight your way towards the final confrontation with an evil nemesis, you will face monstrous foes and engage in epic quests to unite the disparate peoples of a world at war. A romance with a seductive shapeshifter may hold the key to victory, or she may be a dangerous diversion from the heart of your mission. To be a leader, you must make ruthless decisions and be willing to sacrifice your friends and loved ones for the greater good of mankind.
Average Customer Rating:
8.684
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
25
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 out of 7687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins
One Of The Best Games I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
Blhipes
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have loved Bioware ever since I first played Mass Effect. I was (still am) absolutely addicted. I devoted hours to each of the games, purchasing Collector's Edition merchandise (tons of action figures and a couple model Normandy ships), etc. It wasn't until I stumbled upon the Bioware Social site that I discovered Dragon Age. Being so addicted to Mass Effect, I was weary of switching to a new series. After reading many reviews of how awesome the game was, I bought DA:O pre-owned and for $7.99. Let me say, it was SO worth it. The storyline, dare I say, was just as, even MORE engrossing than Mass Effect. My favorite part about the game were the voice actors. Alistair's voice actor truly made the character. It was enjoyable to see the actors becoming the characters, not just reading lines off of a script. Although the graphics were not fantastic, the way you can interact with the RPG as a whole makes up for it. I would recommend this game to any Bioware or RPG lover. The twists during the Landsmeet and before the end of the game were priceless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins
DISAPPOINTED
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/09
trtippett
i was all kinds of excited for this game. after playing for awhile, excitement is gone. first off i love the story line. i think its awsome. the grafics arent that great. ive seen better graphics on ps1 games. the controls i didnt like either. as far as gameplay, its ok. your inventory is tearably small as far as what you can carry compaired to other games. the game does not give good tutorial for game play and comtrols. im half way though the game and still having problems with it. the walkthrough, in my opinion is one of the worst written if ever used. you constantly have to go back through pages for maps and can be confusing. it also doesnt give good explanation for alot of controls and gameplay. If you are a beginer to Role Playing Games then this could be good to start with. If you are a veteran of RPGs than i think you will be disappointed with most of the game. If you are all about the story line then you will love this game. I give it a 3 out of 10 because its lacking in so many areas.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins
Better on the 360
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Picky Gamer
I don't know what happened on ps3 but this game sucks on it for some reason. Don't get me wrong this isn't a bad game but the PS3 version is just broken. I will make a list of the bad on the PS3 version...I'm not just a PS3 hater i actually got rid of my 360 to get a PS3 for the simple fact that I wanted a good Blue Ray player. So here is my list I recommend if you have both systems get it on the 360. 1) controls seem bad 2) Lags up when you are in big battles (really frustrating) 3) Freezes alot i mean alot! 4) The sound is a joke sounds like sh.. 5) The graphics are bad on both (I never expect good graphics on an RPG, but for PS3 you expect more) In all this game on ps3 just doesn't seem right on the 360 i beat it twice and loved it....on the PS3 i got 5 hours into it and couldn't take it anymore. So rent it first i know when I had it there was a problem with freezing because some kind of conflict with the ps3 firmware update. maybe they fixed the freezing????
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fackeln
 
Please wait while more information about Fackeln is loaded.
Additional information about Fackeln could not be loaded.
Same on the 360
Posted 9/26/10
All of the problems listed in this review happen on the 360 version as well. Bioware is notorious on making great, but buggy games. The PS3 and 360 versions are identicle however the PC version is much better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins
my story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
SolidMac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me get this out first I never played an Bioware game before in my life and I was blown way by the story. An story is one of major reason I love this game so much..
The story take place in a fictional kingdom of Ferelden. You can play either the role of a warrior, mage or rogue and choice of human dwarf and elf. Then you get to choose your one of the six origin stories Human Noble ,Magi Dalish Elf or City Elf, Dwarf Commoner or Dwarf Noble. each will take you around 4 hours to get threw. Once you pick origin make your character the real fun begins. I going to use female dwarf noble warrior to give you an idea of how the story can play out.
My name is Cassak Aeducan as the King's second child and member of the respected house Aeducan. One day a great feast is held to celebrate the my appointment as Orzammar's newest commander. Gorim and me decide to go and watch the proving and see the Merchants in the Diamond Quarter one of them even and nice looking dagger. Then my two brothers show up Trian the oldest and Bhelen the youngest. Trian stop me and flak for not being at the feast I told him that I had an few hours to spare an want to proving he didn't like answers an left. The proving was ok Frandolin Ivo won I guess should of enter oh well. I decide to go back to place for my feast. That when I meet Duncan an Grey Warden.
The combat is very different than the pc version. The major difference is the lack of is the game's top-down view is gone, with the camera locked to a relatively close third-person perspective on the party member you're controlling. This can be a problem if you play on any thing above normal. But for me this wasn't a big problem i still got to play an great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins
Dragon Age Get It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/10
JIG
First of all I would like to say I have never played an rpg. The closest thing to these current RPG games that I have played was zelda the ocarina of time from the Nintendo 64. That's the closest RPG Game I have ever played. I seen this game trailer and I knew I had to get this but I was a little sceptical about how you fight. I was always told with RPG you have to take turns fighting. Not with this RPG!! This Is the best game I have played on PS3 Period. I cannot wait for the expansion pack to come out in march. I got this game on january 15, and I have been playing it since. I am 50hrs in and loving it. That's why I took so long to write this review because all my free time has been going towards DAO!! Just yesterday I just upgraded my ps3 slim from the 120gb to a 500gb hdd. Just so I can make sure I keep my free space up with the expansion and all the add-ons. I am very impressed with the ps3 and DAO. And I end my review with Keep Up the good Work Bioware.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins
Good game poor graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
SHARP_SHOOTER27
Overall this is a good game but the graphics suck,compared to uncharted,mw2 and killzone the graphics could have been way better. Also some time when you talk to a character the character that you are talking to is invisible. The game play overall is alright when you have to attack it is a lot of hack and slash. As well your character can not hold many items which make it hard to carry all the equipment for your party. The characters mouths as well move very unnaturally, and as well you are always covered in blood even when you kill a wolf your character will be covered in blood. As for the good things in this game I must say that the game is very long as you can have up to 50 hours and that is just the main story line. The side quest as many more hours to this game. The character controls are alright as I feel that the attacking is choppy at times. But overall this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins
An amazing game, if you give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/09
abba de bo
Okay, first off, put the game in, created my character (mage), and started playing. First thing I noticed were the graphics were not that good. I mean they're not "horrible", but they could have been better. Which right at that point I was like hmm, I kinda wanna return this game. But luckily I am a procrastinator and did not want to go all the way back to gamestop. So, I started playing the game... Okay after about 1-2 hours in I was so hooked its not even funny. The story is amazing and the character development is spot on. Whoever came up with the characters and how they react is a genius. The game brings the charters to life, and its hard to forget your actually playing a game. I am completely addicted to this game. I have had it for less than a week and have already played it for over 30 hours. If you play it for a little bit, you will not be able to put it down. All in all 9.5, good game, just takes some time to notice how great it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins
OLD SCHOOL!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
Blizzblaze
i gave this title a (9-10) because it brought me back in time kinda remembering playing a old school NES RPG only remastered as a simple classic tale that brings you in on the PS3/XBOX/PC only a must needed taste of reality to this RPG...no Big Blue Dudes or Walking talking cattle this is a Classic Medival adventure that brings blood shed to foes with the 3 classic hero races human dwarfs and elves just how it should be also this game is a perfect game to have in your collection if you like your RPGs its strait forward and fun with a perfect story telling and insane Sound quality also awsome sound track. although for a while i felt like ...hmm..this feels like lord of the Rings without hobbits witch can or cant be a bad thing pending. realy this game did remind me of being a kid playing a old FF1 or FF2 RPG on my NES like i said only high Quality Graphics lol. but more so think about it ...this is a start of Dragon age:origins...what is next ?...i do say they need to add more attack slots for console versions and thats about it i think.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins
Another great bioware game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
Anonymous
Bioware has done it again! The video game Dragon Age Origins (DAO) is one of the best RPG's you'll ever play. I am a fan of other bioware games, particularly the Old Republic franchise, and I have to say, bioware really did a great job on this game. The characters are very deep and involving, the graphics are beautiful, the sound is epic, and the story is told by true masters. It is an incredible game. My problems with the game: There was a few glitches, but they weren't even that annoying, oblivion goty was much worse. The interface was kind of limiting, especially for rogues and warriors who had just barely more skills than slots to put them in. For mages, since they have so many talents, i can understand that there is no way to include them all. However, they could have used a better interface system, like Oblivion's hotkey system Also, I wish there was more interaction between the AI's. the interaction there was (random discussions limited to 20 seconds or so) were interesting and humorous the odd time, but what if 2 of your companions got in a huge fight (like Leiliana and Morrigan) and you had to find a peaceful resolution to avoid losing a party member? Or if 2 characters started a relationship? I feel that would have made the game more interesting. Something that really annoyed me though, was the map marking system. When you selected a quest as the active quest, usually there was no waypoint to find the next part of the quest, unless you happened to be in the right area. That caused me to stumble through every location several times. However, this game is GREAT overall. I definitely recommend this game to any bioware fan, or any RPG fan at all. You will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
protosnipe
 
Please wait while more information about protosnipe is loaded.
Additional information about protosnipe could not be loaded.
i dont know?
Posted 9/30/10
will someone tell me if dragon age is like,on of those world of warcraft games(i will play it on ps3).like the moving around and selecting spells and stuff.i want to know before i buy the game...thanks!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
A Fan.
I kept hearing about this game from friends at my work. So i decided to buy it. I got home put into my PS3 and began to play. I made a Dalish Elf Warrior. The game had started out slow. But, after the first part of the game it became more interesting. After i became a Gray Warden, the battle that u must encounter is awesome. The game so far is amazing. The only downside is that the graphics arent all that great. But when i look for a game i dont really care about graphics so much as i do the storyline and the character customization. The game is awesome I highly recommend it to fans of rpgs. People that say that this game has PS2 graphics and stuff arent really looking at the game in depth. You have to look at it as that it has a great story line and that it has a sloid gameplay. It is a great game. Bioware has pulled it off again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/09
Rob660
First off if you're like me and you have a job and don't have hours upon hours to devote to games like World of Warcraft this is a great game to play at your own pace and enjoy many similarities. The storyline is great and depending what difficulty you play on it can be challenging as well. There are different things to experience depending on if you play the game evil or good and based on the party you play with and the decisions you make. The game could have used a bit more music here and there and the controls definitely needed some work but nothing that you can't shrug off and get used to. This game was released at a great time considering there really aren't many RPGs to play on the ps3 right now. Next year with FF13, Star Ocean, and a slew of other titles this game wouldd't even have been mentioned. Ohh and BTW to the review that said they have seen better graphics on PS1 titles is absolutely absurd.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins
A lot of hype but does not live up...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
Lineage
I was enthralled with the previews about this game and could not wait to purchase and play it. DA boasts about making a lot of decisions via dialog but it seemed to be very trivial things and barely effected the game. Yes some of the dialogs were pivotal as is the case in any RPG but a lot of the non important dialog didnt need to have so many choices. I must have seen the PC screen shots everytime I saw a preview because even on a 46" Bravia in HD the game did not look as good as I thought it would. The game is extremely short with hardly any side quests and the fact that monsters do not respawn make the leveling feel linear and forced. Even the DLC seemed to add very little. I honestly think that Elder scrolls Oblivion looked better than this game and had a better/longer story line and infinite replayability and the sad part is Oblivion came out years ago. I will most likely trade this game away.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins
A Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
Gravitron
Let me start by saying Dragon Age Origins is a must buy for anyone looking for an RPG with a nicely well thought out storyline. I purchased Dragon Age Origins about a week ago and have not been able to stop playing. The graphics are good but not really showing the PS3;s full potential. Sound in the game is Fantastic such as sound effects and voices. Character customization has about every change you could possibly hope for. There are also so many quest offered away from the main quest that you will have put in many hours of gameplay. I love the fact that you have the abilitly to tell a member of your party that they have to leave, but you also can give your allies gifts to make them feel like they are wanted and to boost there appeal of you character. This game so far has yet to dissapoint my hunger for nice RPG's. Overall i would give Dragon Age Origins an 9 out of 10. Job well done Bioware.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins
Ok game but missings lasting appeal to me
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Oblivionlight
Location: Ohio
This game is ok I personally didn't like the combat the best got to be boring but the characters are great a lot of companions and good character customization I personally didn't let it ruin my Dragon Age experience I like the series and I cant wait for Dragon Age Inquisition I hope it will be a great game I am really looking forward to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins
A Must Play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Vootar
I will start off by saying that this game makes you cringe with doubt right out of the box, especially if you’ve played any number of titles in the past two years. But don’t let this hold you from pushing forward to get into the meat of this game. You will start off by creating your character and choosing their origin which will trigger one of several “Origin Stories” that are completely different from each other. Once you get past the first hour or so of the game depending on the origin you choose this game will grab you. No the graphics are not what you would hope for and the sound will throw you off at times, But the core of the storyline will fuse the controller to your hands. There are many situations you will be wondering if you made the right decision. This game defiantly plays your conscience very well. This will leave you with a truly rich experience and glad you decided to invest your time in this title. I’m about 40 hours into it now and my wife has become very intrigued with the story as well, I often find us deliberating on which decision the main character should make next.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins
A Must Play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/09
Vootar
I will start off by saying that this game makes you cringe with doubt right out of the box, especially if you’ve played any number of titles in the past two years. But don’t let this hold you from pushing forward to get into the meat of this game. You will start off by creating your character and choosing their origin which will trigger one of several “Origin Stories” that are completely different from each other. Once you get past the first hour or so of the game depending on the origin you choose this game will grab you. No the graphics are not what you would hope for and the sound will throw you off at times, But the core of the storyline will fuse the controller to your hands. There are many situations you will be wondering if you made the right decision. This game defiantly plays your conscience very well. This will leave you with a truly rich experience and glad you decided to invest your time in this title. I’m about 40 hours into it now and my wife has become very intrigued with the story as well, I often find us deliberating on which decision the main character should make next.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins
Nice, WOW meets COD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
1st player**
All in all, I've seen the trailers and I've read all the features of the game that GameStop has generously put on their website for all to see. I honestly didn't realy care for this game until I played an early demo and I was quickly wrapped into the world dragon age has created it is similiar to that of WOW with achievements tasks and a few puzzles but don't let that keep you from buying it!! DA isn't a game where you walk the entire game and can only talk regardless of the sword on your back. Magic spells and original killing make this game be able to go further in fighting than most games have. It also has the graphics and wonderfull Guerrilla warfare of COD as well as a mid-evil twist to found in games like assassins creed. Dragons Age is like playing God Of War through the eyes of the victims/ while in the time of nights of course. I give this game a 10 out of 10 hands down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins
Mixed feelings
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
Crinix88
It was what I was hoping for but wasnt what I expected. I like that you can take control of your team members, but what really gets me is that you or atleast I didnt know exactly where I needed to go to complete certain quests and when I thought I was in the right area, region, what have you I was way off. The way you where able to customize your character was cool but it was really really slow at some points. I am still playing the game well on and off now because I have sort of lost intrest because it seems impossible to get where I need to be to complete quests. I know this is no WOW but atleast in WOW you were given a marker on your map or told where you needed to get to for the quest. Maybe Im just not a hard core RPGer like other folks. If my friends asked me about it and if they should buy it I would more likely say stay away unless they are really into this type of game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins
If you love to play RPG then you NEED to play DAO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
Timboy
Location: Parts Unknown, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love to play RPG's then this is defiantly a game that you have to pick up. It has a great story line and the in game play is amazing! Every choice you make in the game effects you story and the overall ending of the game; and with different endings possible it makes multiple play troughs enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins
Amazing and Addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
Killa M
I have had this game for two weeks and already have 50 hours on it. Anyone who likes rpg's or adventure games will love this. It's like Oblivion mixed with D&D, it's got all the choices and customization of Oblivion with the gameplay style of an mmo. Trust me this game is the beginning of mmo rpg's on the console, it is the stepping stone. The next step they have to take is to make Dragon Age an online game and it will fly off the shelves. The graphics aren't special but they don't need to be and the controls may not be complex or as deep as some would want, but take into consideration the gameplay- great mechanics, excellent voice acting (usually), perfect story telling, character relationships, plot development, diverse enemys and most importantly fighting mechanics. There are only minor frame rate issues and so far no bugs or defects at all, so what is there to dislike?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>