GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance: Retribution

Set in the weeks after Resistance: Fall of Man, Resistance:Retribution follows the story of former British Marine, James Grayson.After a personal tragedy, Grayson goes on a vendetta to destroyevery conversion center he can find. Eventually, Grayson learnsthat his efforts have been futile... in Western Europe the Chimerahave evolved a new method of converting humans. The Europeanresistance - the Maquis - enlist Grayson's help, and he joinsCartwright and Parker in Operation Overstrike.
Average Customer Rating:
9.658
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance: Retribution
Review 1 for Resistance: Retribution
Best game on the PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
powereoooo
Location: coatsville,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really cool. I love the graphics and weapons. It has an awesome story,fun gameplay, and you won't want to stop playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resistance: Retribution
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
killer45
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game ever, and it took me over 12hr to beat every level and that's not including finding the intel and getting the skill points.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resistance: Retribution
Hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always played this but i hate that its pretty hard and that if you die you start all the way back where you started ! so i guess its ok though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance: Retribution
Great Game, But
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Nateman595
Location: Moultonborough, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. I am not sure if it was my network or my psp but the online multi-player stopped working for me. When i tried to connect to the EA server it kept saying connection to the EA server has timed out, so that puts my belief towards EA having a slight problem. Overall i had a great time playing online before it stopped. Since then i have gotten it to work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Guitardude49
Long beach,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Guitardude49 is loaded.
Additional information about Guitardude49 could not be loaded.
EA servers??
Posted 5/24/12
i dont think resistance retribution online (infastructure) is powered by EA btw servers are up and runing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resistance: Retribution
it is really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
SuperRamiro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
very good to be on psp, it did not wait for so much, generally nongame shooters in psp, but find this one in discount, so i buy it , and i kept for a year, ai just playit and is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Resistance: Retribution
console like experience with handheld controls
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is easily one of the best psp games. you may use the face buttons to aim your guns, but the studio tightened, slowed, and added a lock on to make this work. the graphics are pretty good to. but the biggest problems are hitting small enemies, and when an enemy jumps on you, you have to button mash, and you have to do a considerable amount. but this is a psp shooter that actually works and is worth trying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resistance: Retribution
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
24gamer
Location: Montgomery,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best shooter on the psp. This is a must have, the gameplay is great, graphics are awesome, and story is good. If you are a fan of resistance on the ps3 or just a fan of shooters this is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resistance: Retribution
WHAT.UH.GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
R3SISTANC3
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just recently got my PSP and while I was at the store i was thinking "which game do i want??" i was stuck between one of the socoms and Killzone....But then i saw Resistance! I bought it, took it home, and INSTANTLY I was hooked! I CAN'T PUT IT DOWN! IF your in to the Resistance games on PS3 i HIGHLY SUGGEST you get this game!!! Like many others before me, it is OBVIOUS that you will not be disapointed! The graphics are good, the playability is simple and easy, and the story is a GREAT continuation in between the other Resistances! SO no more looking at these comments! Get to your nearest gamer store and GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resistance: Retribution
one of the best shooters i'v ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
simplayer01
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has good graphics,sound,and gameplay.its about a man defending earth from aliens.if your a hardcore gamer,you will LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Resistance: Retribution
Great side story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Resistance: Retribution" features 8-player Online Multiplayer, via infrastructure. The game offers 8-player matches with modes that include Team Deathmatch, Capture the Flag, Containment, Free For All and Assimilation.
The aiming system is designed differently, instead of pressing buttons to lock against cover, it will automatically lock the player to cover when he or she goes near cover. Aim assist, as observed in "Resistance: Fall Of Man", is also present in "Retribution". "Retribution" features new characters and weapons, as well as a non-replenishing life bar.
On October 9, 2008, it was announced that players with a copy of Resistance 2 in their PlayStation 3, while having their PSP 2000 or 3000 (also works with PSP 1000) connected via AV output to the television, will be able to play Resistance: Retribution with a DualShock 3 controller. This is a new, cross-link feature of both games dubbed PSP Plus. While PSP Plus is enabled, it has been reported that aim assist will be disabled and that players would be able to remap their controls to better use the extra inputs on the PlayStation 3 controller. DualShock 3 rumble will also be supported.[2]
Also announced was Infected mode which, by connecting Resistance: Retribution to Resistance 2 using a USB cable, going into the R2 options screen, and selecting “Infect your PSP!” provides an alternate story within the alternate history. While in prison for desertion, Grayson is recruited by Specter Lieutenant David LaSalle (from the R2 storyline) and is infected with a mutated version of the Chimera virus, a different version of the virus that infects Nathan Hale.[2]
While playing in “infected” mode, Grayson wears a Specter uniform and has glowing Chimeran eyes.[2] Characters in the story will be aware of Grayson's Chimeran infection which will alter their behavior accordingly.[3] He gets to use one of the new weapons from R2: the HE .44 Magnum, which fires explosive rounds that can be triggered remotely. He has regenerative health and no longer needs to look for health packs. He can breathe underwater, allowing him to reach hidden areas that he could not reach before. Also another whole class of Intel are hidden throughout the levels. Collecting all of the “infected” intel unlocks plasma grenades and an expanded story. Infected mode ends when the player quits the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AirSoftWarGuy
 
Please wait while more information about AirSoftWarGuy is loaded.
Additional information about AirSoftWarGuy could not be loaded.
great game that never loses its taste
Posted 6/19/12
ive beaten it hundreds of times,hint collect all intel,the game is better,and i still like it,its great for blowing steam.the controlf,and the story line are confusing.he kills his crush and his partner in the end because they were infected and partially became chimea.i still love the game,the graphics,and the gameplay.great game to add to your collection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Resistance: Retribution
BEST SHOOTER GAME ON THE PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
djvelasco86
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far the coolest game on the psp. I got this game 2 days ago and im already hooked on it. The multiplayer feature awsome as well. And the resistance infection mode, soooooo awsome! that is the coolest thing i'v ever done an the psp.This game as everything you could imagine. And the cool moves grayson does is cool as well. Best game ever!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youz3
california
 
Please wait while more information about youz3 is loaded.
Additional information about youz3 could not be loaded.
HORRIBLE
Posted 4/8/12
people say the game is awesome and stuff but i downloaded it and it is horrible. the guns are dumb and the enemies look weird seriosly DONT BUY THIS GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resistance: Retribution
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Heavylead
This game is really one of the best games on the psp. If you liked the syphon filter games you are going to feel right at home. The controls are simple and brilliant. The graphics are great. And it has a multiplayer for hardcore gamers. The only problem is there is nothing to do after you beat campaign. There is hardly any replay value in the single player. Multiplayer although solid will eventually get old. This game is great for about a month or two but after a while you will find yourself wondering, "Are they going to release more maps for multiplayer or give us dlc with new guns and game types."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance: Retribution
must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
nath
Location: illiniois, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game out there on the psp and the best i had played on the psp
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Resistance: Retribution
omg they finally got a psp shooter right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Anonymous
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game has an amazing story line and u actually care about the main chariter the shooting system is amazing its a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resistance: Retribution
its a wonderful game and i would recomend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
alejo101
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the most awsome games ive evere played and i sent almost 1 year trying to get to the end but never got to it i think i still have it and all the members of my family that have played it have liked it and enjoyed playing.. so get one if you have a psp.... im shure you will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Resistance: Retribution
Crazy fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
pillow66
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awsome and the reason is becuase the gameplay, graphics, cut scenes, characters and controls were great. The levels were so fun becuase they weren't complicated all you have to do was kill guys. The guns were so cool, my favorite was the BM003 razor. I was very impresed by the graphics for a handheld system. There was so much cut scenes you could make a movie out of them. The characters were good becuase James Grayson [the main character] was hilarious. The controls were so simple, it takes a really short time to get the hang of them. Overall this game is crazy fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Resistance: Retribution
very good awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
12345jmsm
Location: el paso ,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game 2 try it out and it is pretty good i think the story line was very good i really do recomend this game if u like shooting games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Resistance: Retribution
Resistance: Retribution
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
ShooterGirl
As a newcomer to the Resistance game, I found that this game was pretty good. I really enjoyed the storyline, I think that and the great graphics really kept me playing. The storyline in itself would have been enough to keep me going, maybe the producers should turn it into a movie/tv thing like Halo? I was very suprised that the producers of this game decided to call the alien race " Chimera" which is acually monster from Greek mythology. lol and even pronounced it differently! The design of the different types of Chimera were really well done, as well as having to pick from an asortment of weapons how to defeat the Chimera. I give two thumbs up for that aspect. But some key logic was missed that really should'nt have been. For example: 1) Who really need 10+ weapons? I think around 5 would have been way better, I hated scrolling through the choices. And if we really needed 10+ weapons why not create a a pause menu where you can pick one from there? 2) Why can you climb and swim, but not jump? 3) The clinche moments in the game where EVERYTHING you do leads up to you getting lost, facing a huge robot dude, a chimera the size of a bus, or having to destroy a gunship with only one other guy to help you? Well, in total I would give this game a 7 and a half based on game play, storyline, and other things like that. I think I would have prefered to buy the Socom 3 for psp, instead of this one ( only because I love the stealth part of it.) . Its a pretty good game but could definetly been improved. I recomemend this game if you love a good story, and dont mind how it has beem exicuted.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resistance: Retribution
A Must Have For PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
cjisassassin
When i bought this game i was looking for a new psp game because i had beaten all of the ones that i already have. i was pleasntly surprised when i found out that this game was just as good as most consol shooters. the graphics are good and detailed. the sound is amazing, they brought a full orchastra in for the sound. and the gameplay is fantastic, along with the controls. the game has auto aim so you can actually hit something(if you have played another psp shooter you know what i am talking about.) you can even connect your psp to a ps3 and play this game using a dual shock 3 controller, or infect your psp so you have regenerating health, a sweet magnum, and an alternate skin/story. the multiplayer is also another place where this game shines. i would honestly say that the multi player is as good as any consol games. it has online multiplayer along with a levaling up system. this game is a must have for all psp owners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resistance: Retribution
Resistance is futile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
Autistic
I've played the other Resistance games for the PS3 and loved em. I finally got this one and gotta say its better than i thought it would be. the setup reminded me a lot of how Syphon Filter played on the psp: really fluid and good. i also loved the fact that you could hook it up to your PS3 and play it with the controller (and on the tv, if you have the av cable for it). There are some differences between the ease of gameplay on the psp vs the gameplay using the PS3 controller. the auto aim on the psp made shooting pretty easy, but i prefered using the PS3 controller for the 2nd analog stick and it was easier to switch weapons and reload. this game is of no connection to the other Resistance games, so if you worried about being lost in the story, dont worry. Also the graphics were top notch for a psp model, it was like a ps2 game. the story was good just like the other games. I really liked the protaganist, Grayson. He was pretty funny. It's also a pretty lengthy game for a psp title, im on the last boss fight and i've been playing for about 8 hours. and unlike the first two games, you get to possess a much larger cache of weapons, which i liked. this game was totally worth getting and i highly recommend it to any one, especially if you have resistance 2 to hook it up to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>