GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Conduit

The Conduit takes players into a dark story in Washington D.C. after a vicious alien invasion has rocked the country. An organization called the Trust has sent in Secret Service agent, Mr. Ford, to go up against the insect-like alien race known as "The Drudge." Armed with an array of futuristic weaponry and an intelligence-gathering device simply called the "All-Seeing Eye," players follow an intricate storyline filled with conspiracy, shady government activity and terrifying aliens. The Conduit's detailed control system allows players to customize and configure look sensitivity, turning speed, the dead zone and much more. As players delve further into the mystery behind the extraterrestrial invasion, shocking details reveal that the invasion may have been brought on with help from the government itself.
Average Customer Rating:
8.621
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
10 stars
58
9 stars
32
8 stars
20
7 stars
8
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
116 out of 13288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Conduit
Review 1 for The Conduit
Better than Halo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has very good graphics, especially for Wii. Instead of any other "sci-fi" shooter, buy the conduit. Very reasonable price for a game with a decent multiplayer and an epic storyline. Must hva efor any Wii owner. PS: Xbox 360 AND Ps3 user don't have Conduit so ha!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for The Conduit
play the game on easy first.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
bruninski99
Location: new , ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun on your first playthrough but when you finish it the fun wheres off. just get this one and 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for The Conduit
Best game for Wii EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Kiljoy
Location: Salina, Ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, every Wii fps gamer should get this game. It's like HALO for Wii, which every Wii gamer wants. This game had the greatest graphics ever on Wii and probably best story and voice acting. I haven't played on internet yet but its probably awesome. The game will keep you waiting for more of the story, unlike most shooters, which just tell you "okay, you are an army guy and you need to kill people." This game is my new favorite for Wii (beating out Metroid Prime Trilogy). PLAY THIS GAME, YOU'LL LOVE IT ONCE YOU DO!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Metal Arms: Glitch in the System
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Conduit
awesome game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
jswag299
Location: fayetteville GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have so far only played the first level and part of the second, and this game rocks!!!!!! The graphics are awesome and the storyline is great. at first, the controls may seem a bit off balanced, but you can fine tune them to your liking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Conduit
One of the best shooters on the Nintendo Wii!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
TheBozokoMojo
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Conduit is truly one of the best shooters on the Nintendo Wii. To start off Conduit is one of the best looking games to date on the console. High Voltage put tons of effort into the graphics engine because it shows. The gameplay is great however this is where one of the major flaws lies. The game grows very repetitive and at times just down right annoying, thankfully the entire game is not like this. What really makes the game for me is the controls. They can be 100% customized from everything to the button layout to the Wii mote sensitivity.The story of the game is amazing and will keep you playing until you finish it. Overall I give this game a 9 for it's outstanding performance in the FPS genera and recommend this game for anyone who has a Wii and is a fan of shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Conduit
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Ahwslam
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great campaign is beast. The story is long. Conduit is a beauty when it comes to graphics. Truly right for any kind of gamer. One of if not the best shooter on the wii. Online is okay. Sometimes you lag a ton. sometimes it works great. it just depends on your conncection. Solid 9 without a doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for The Conduit
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
ZEEMAN2
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is...Awesome the online is super cool but has a LOT of gliches in the maps...but they are awesome when you get them down a good buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Conduit
Best Shooter for Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
Nintendoalltheway2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a very good game for Wii. It is definitly the best shooter game out there for Wii. The graphics are great and the voice acting for the characters are perfect! I have had this game for a few years and i still enjoy playing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Conduit
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
MAGICGAMER
Location: Easley, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was hard at first but got easier. the bosses were easy to beat . :( But It tuurned out to be a AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for The Conduit
The Conduit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty much required for a hardcore gamer who loves shooters (and owns a Wii.) The graphics are the best you could ever hope for on the Wii, and the lines are blurred between the Wii and the other consoles graphics wise. The sound is also awesome. There is a distinct sound for every different kind of gunshot, explosion, etc. The voice acting was AMAZING!!! Prometheus and Mr. Ford were spot-on perfect, and Mr. Adams was also excellent.
The campaign mode had a bit of fluctuating difficulty- sometimes it's really easy and others EXTREMELY hard. But that is put in perspective , because of the rest of the game being so awesome.
Let's talk about controls. They are INCREDIBLE- fully customizable in every way. You can make them exactly like you want them. Also, the aiming was easy and not jerky at all, EVEN IF you don't have Wii Motion Plus. However, I advise taking a break every hour or so, because your wrists will get very sour otherwise.
I'm not even to the big part yet: multiplayer. There is no option for split-screen, but that is fine, because the online is AWESOME!!! (I write in all caps when I get excited) You can have up to 12 players going at the same time, and in spite of Conduit 2's recent release, there are still plenty of players to go around. There are three different modes: team reaper (team deathmatch), free-for-all (pretty self-explanatory) and team objective (stuff like capture the flag). Now once in a while you will run into hackers but there aren't many (although they're SUPER annoying). There are also lots of different weapons sets as well, which brings me to weapons.
There are TONS of different weapons, ranging from alien laser guns to energy grenade launchers to semi-automatic assault rifles (and yes, there are ALL of these in the game.
Also, the story is great and well-executed. Many think it is "cliched" but I find it quite intriguing and challenging. However, I only got through 66% of the game before our internet downstairs started working, when I ditched the story in favor of multiplayer (I know, I know.) I might finish it someday, though. LONG LIVE THE CONDUIT!!! ( p.s. I could say so much more, but you'll just have to find it out for yourself. Go get it!!!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Conduit
Best Action game for the Wii I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
SkyNight56
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awsome game for the Wii! Multi Player action packed adventure! Would anyone like be my friend on The Conduit? my friend code is: 2279-9973-3993 :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Conduit
Decent Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Anonymous
Location: Gainesville,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Conduit is a Halo based game for the Wii. The guns are organized like Halo there are alien guns and human guns. Honestly I am stuck on the campaign mode. There are hard points and there are easy. The online mode is fun you get to vote on your weapon set and maps. You get your own friend code to add people. I need more people on my list so here is my number comment your. 2193-4367-1284.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hidoulikepie
 
Please wait while more information about hidoulikepie is loaded.
Additional information about hidoulikepie could not be loaded.
Posted 7/7/12
ill type in your friend code getting da game today plus ill tell u mine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Conduit
Best shooter on the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
eman21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best shooter on the Wii. Now it's not as good as the Halo series, but I'm sure it will impress all wii players maybe even impress the wii haters. I mean with the completely costumizable controls, the excellent gameplay, and decent story line this game is hard to dislike. not to mention it's extremly addictive. If you have a Wii I would highly suggest you get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Conduit
so much potential yet...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
dudeguy1913
Location: missouri
There are games that arent very good but have plenty of potential. this is one of them. the story puts you in the place of a hero who just managed to save the president. seeing that a secret orginization calls u into action. from there its a big bag of doublecrosses and surprises. the gameplay is great until you realize that half the time the enemies right behind u and u cant turn quick enough to shoot them. and the difficulty is wicked hard. i figured if this game had good multiplayer that would redeem it. BUT thaat just made it worse. it looked like i was playing it on an n64 and had enough lag i managed to fire off three clips of ammo w/o hitting a single person. also like everyone here says, there r 2 many hackers who kill u the second u spawn. if u just plan to play offline, it might be worth a try. otherwise stick to better games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Conduit
The storyline is creative and interesting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
silent5273
The storyline is creative and interesting...............................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Conduit
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
alpha416
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
after i beat the game and got the cheat for one shot one kill and unlimited ammo, i beat the campaign without dying. i thought it was pretty awesome. i really liked the game and cant wait to get conduit 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Conduit
Sweet game... but super hard!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Conduit has to be the best Sci-Fi shooter on wii! The bad thing is its super hard at times. I think the graphics are really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Conduit
Best Shooter on Wii to Date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
ZeldaLoverrr
Location: Los Altos, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"I have a new assignment for you Mr. Ford"
This is probably the most famous quote from that game, an awe-inspiring first person shooter with plenty of great characters, easy/hard baddies, and plenty of slick, new guns! While there is only 9 missions in this game, some may take only 5 minutes while others can take you up to 2 or more hours! In missions, its usually pretty easy to find out your next area, even if you don't listen to anything ANYONE says. Graphics are pretty great, but in Multi-player online mode there can be some moments with some pretty bad lag, due to either a rapid mass of rocket launchers being shot or just a bad connection with other players. The campaign mode can take from about 12 hours to around 30 hours if you want to find EVERY secret without the help of a guide. It does get a little tiring after playing the missions two or three times, but that's what multi-player online is for! Overall, Conduit is a great game with an AMAZING storyline, a great buy for Wii owners who want a slick action shooter game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Conduit
good...not great but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
jason1234
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The conduit has great graphics and a decent story.The guns are interesting,and multiplayer is good.It is fun to play for the most part. It would be more fun if there would be sprint and the ability to aim.There is nothing to wonderful about the conduit but nothing that bad about it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Conduit
Awesome Shooter For Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
LoneSoul0742
Location: Woonsocket, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is actually quite good. I got it at a local Gamestop store for about 20 dollars. And I have to say, this game is awesome. I really love the striking visuals and the replay value. I just love to go back into the game and replay the missions. The multiplayer is nothing to argue about. I had a lot of fun shooting people from around the world.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>