GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Conduit

The Conduit takes players into a dark story in Washington D.C. after a vicious alien invasion has rocked the country. An organization called the Trust has sent in Secret Service agent, Mr. Ford, to go up against the insect-like alien race known as "The Drudge." Armed with an array of futuristic weaponry and an intelligence-gathering device simply called the "All-Seeing Eye," players follow an intricate storyline filled with conspiracy, shady government activity and terrifying aliens. The Conduit's detailed control system allows players to customize and configure look sensitivity, turning speed, the dead zone and much more. As players delve further into the mystery behind the extraterrestrial invasion, shocking details reveal that the invasion may have been brought on with help from the government itself.
Average Customer Rating:
8.609
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
10 stars
58
9 stars
32
8 stars
20
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
117 out of 13388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Conduit
Review 1 for The Conduit
Good for a little bit
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
DeadFrozen
Location: Tilon, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Conduit is a good game at first, but the campaign was a little to short and I didn't find myself wrapped up in it. It's not one of those games you look forward too when you come home from work or school, just a way to kill time. Multiplayer also became old really fast; the immense amount of glitches(my least favourite being the rapid-fire Rocket Launcher glitch)got really old and I would often find myself getting ticked off. The only thing I was wowed by was the graphics. The graphics of the characters and the lighting was pretty good, better than any FPS I've seen so far on the WII. I wouldn't jump for it, but overall it's a good shooter for the Wii standards.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Conduit
This game is OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is like the Wii's Halo. But just because this game has EPIC sound and Graphics, don't make it the best game on Wii. This game is awesome, don't get me wrong, but it get boring after a week. Some levels may be Too Challenging. I beat the game, but it took me like a month. So get this game if you don't expect it to be the BEST. Get this game if you just want to try out some of the Wii's Shooter Games. Why not go for Call of Duty Black Ops, or Goldeneye 007, or Call of Duty 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for The Conduit
The Conduit
Posted on:12/16/08
JoeBro
So far, this will probably be the second best online FPS game for Wii. You can battle out Sci-Fi style with up to 16 players online. Local split-screen in not confirmed yet, but it might be a possibility. This game will also be the first Sci-Fi online FPS Shooter, which is very exciting. Though the setting might not fit in for the game that well (Washington D.C.), it will still be interesting how this game turns out. We also have confirmation of being able to talk with other players with the Wii Speak peripheral, for the first time ever for a Wii FPS. Very exciting. The only reason, in my opinion that this isn't the best online FPS game for Wii, is that it has a 16 max online player count, while MoH Heroes 2 has 32; though this is only a small issue. The graphics are said to be the best for the Wii, though I'm skeptical about this statement. Still, it does have some pretty unique weapons and characters, and the storyline is most intriguing. Let's hope this game turns out to be good.
Review 4 for The Conduit
Horrible single player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
:.:.:.:.:
I beat the game within 3 hours on hard from the time i put i into my Wii. That wasn't because it was easy. It was actually pretty hard in some spots. I beat it because the story wasn't long at all...If u watch all the videos on IGN on this game you've basically just seen half of the game. There is also no real boss fights in any of the levels. They just throw a bunch of few hard enemies at u in the end of the game.The multiplayer isn't terrible but its no where near being decent. Also when you start walking and try to turn with the nunchuck, there's a little bit of lag. The new physics engine works amazingly though. The game moves pretty smoothly when its not under a bunch of load like a few radiation nades going off at once. The custom controls i thought were pretty cool until i found out u cant switch the throw nade (shake nunchuck) with reload/pickup weapon( - ). Overall u can rent the game but do not buy it thinking its the best thing in the world since TV dinner like i did :(
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Conduit
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
Suerlink
Wow, after playing this Wii Game you get a whole new respect and admiration concept for the Console generation, traditional gameplay experience Breaker. The Wii really defied limits on Visuals in this game that looks like a 360 graphicalised game. High Voltage studios is by far the Best 3rd party developer ever to hit Wii. If you were a fan and lover of 007 Goldeneye ,and Perfect Dark for the N64 then this is the game for you and ALL core gamers and gamers looking for a jump into the shooter scene. This Game is the true basis and starter line for which all game quality for the wii should meet at the least, if not go above and beyond this highly set level of quality. The Mystery behind the story and the feel of the AMAZING controls brings a whole new realization and meaning to the idea of a 1stperson shooter game and a game on Wii in general. In ending this review i must say this is an all around Amazing game for Wii, with fully customizable controls and feels to the4 game i give it a 9.99/10.0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Conduit
Best Shooter on Wii to Date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
ZeldaLoverrr
Location: Los Altos, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"I have a new assignment for you Mr. Ford"
This is probably the most famous quote from that game, an awe-inspiring first person shooter with plenty of great characters, easy/hard baddies, and plenty of slick, new guns! While there is only 9 missions in this game, some may take only 5 minutes while others can take you up to 2 or more hours! In missions, its usually pretty easy to find out your next area, even if you don't listen to anything ANYONE says. Graphics are pretty great, but in Multi-player online mode there can be some moments with some pretty bad lag, due to either a rapid mass of rocket launchers being shot or just a bad connection with other players. The campaign mode can take from about 12 hours to around 30 hours if you want to find EVERY secret without the help of a guide. It does get a little tiring after playing the missions two or three times, but that's what multi-player online is for! Overall, Conduit is a great game with an AMAZING storyline, a great buy for Wii owners who want a slick action shooter game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Conduit
Finally, a Wii game with gamers in mind!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/09
Drewbowski
I am a big fan of Nintendo, but Nintendo is a company that focuses more on games anyone could play. So when I saw this game, I was a little skeptical about it's quality. But once I played this game, the amount of time an effort put into this game was clearly evident. The full control customization makes it easy to enjoy this game to the full potential. It is also an awesome game for those seeking a challenge. Being an alien invasion game, you may think that it would have a lame cliche storyline. But there is much more to the story then just aliens. There are lots of unexpected turns and plot twists that are sure to keep you interested. This game also features the best online play I have ever seen on a Wii game. It supports 12 players simultaneously online, is easy to use, and still maintains game quality. This game is by far the best shooter I have ever played on the Wii. I absolutely recommend this game to anyone seeking a challenge. Watch out X-Box, The Conduit is up among the finest of shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Conduit
Good FPS for Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
FlyersFan
If you're on the fence on getting The Conduit, know this: the game has its goods and bads. To its credit, there's one of the best control schemes you'll find, equipped well from the start but totally customizable. There's a deep friend system with Wii Speak chat support for friend matches, one very important pro for online gaming. Storyline is decent in terms of level length, sometimes I found myself unable to complete entire levels in a sitting, but only 9 missions in total is a bit short. Sadly, as enticing as 12 player online multiplayer sounds, this game loses points for having a rough flow (delayed responses, getting killed and saying "how did that happen?") and being hacker infested (rocket launchers) alongside the semi frequent glitched match where you're presented with a dark screen. It has its moments of having fun 15-20 minute matches and granted can be a good time for a single player. What I would have liked to see was a co-op and local multiplayer modes. Thankfully all this will be fixed in the upcoming Conduit 2, which I look forward to.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Conduit
Pretty good if you're lookin for a fun wii shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
wizzard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The conduit has a very good plot. The game got a grip on me from the very beginning. It didn't dissapoint. Throughout the game you get these fun missions that mostly require fighting through hoardes of aliens to get to a nest or a computer or even to protect the president. You shouldn't be very bored while playing this game. But then again it is a game with faults. The controls at the beginning are weird so I had to customize them (such as pushing + instead of 1 to pause). Another error is that a couple of the levels are very long and can get boring at times. Some of the weapons are awful but there are also a lot of good ones.The upgrades he recieves to his suit throughout the game aren't even noticable and he heals very slowly. The aliens also act like they are brainwashed. All they do is make occasional weird grunting noises and stand in one spot. The cons to this game are bad but they shouldn't interfere too much with the gameplay and they can be fixed to your liking. This is a great shooter for any wii owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for The Conduit
MY FAVORITE WII GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
Ghfan12
This game is the best game for wii(in my opinion atleast). The graphics made my jaw drop. They have a amazing engine. The challange was defintily there. It was hard on the easiest mode. I died 35 time playing on Elevated(Hard). The campagin is short, around 7 hours for me, but theres so much more to do like ASE puzzles, hidden disks, and Acheivements. Yep thats right theres achievements. The story is excellent, though it does end abrubtly.Oh and the music is amazing. The music is really catchy and will still be stuck in my head after writing this review. Theres aton of unlockables, concept are ect. So lets talk about a big drawing point in this game multiplayer. The multiplayer is in a word AMAZING! There are 12 people online and youll find a match of atleast 8 people. There is a ranking system. Youll rank up pretty fast the first few timesthen it will take a long time. There are 13 modes and all of them are fun. ASE football is my favorite mode. So this is a great game that if you dont buy your not smart. GET IT NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Conduit
Best Multiplayer on Wii!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/10
asingh1010
This games single-player is okay, if you play it the first time,but after a while you get bored. But trust me, this game has one of the best multi-players on the Wii. You will love it. You can fight you friends with alien weapons, human weapons, and even supernatural weapons. You will never get bored of it. After a while you will learn these cool tricks you can pull up on your friends. Also their are so many ways to ambush your opponents, or get ambushed. This game has so many places, weapons, or garnades. You will have three types of garnades, flash, whic blind your opponents, fragment, which create a huge explosion, or even drudge, which stick to you opponents until they die out. You can play with up to twelve people. Their are three types of games, free for all, where everyone is on their own, team reaper, where you team up with people to kill others, or team objectives, where you team up with people to complete objectives, before your opponents do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for The Conduit
Don't Buy!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
TheUltimateNintendoFan
I recently bought The Conduit for my Wii. The game is terrible! If you don't have some sort of connection to the internet for your Wii, stop reading this review right now and just don't buy it! First, the storyline is terrible! It is very short and it is confusing at times. Second, the game does not always respond to your actions, and last of all, the online multyplayer is awful! You vote on what kind of game you want to play! Voting is so frustrating because it is nearly impossible to play exactly what and how you want to play! The game is very frustrating ,because your character will sometimes just die! You might be standing in a corner and then all the sudden he drops dead ,because someone shot him from a long way off! However, the game has a few good qualities. 1. Amazing graphics for the Wii 2. Awesome weapons 3.It is a shooter made just for the Wii ,so at least someone tried to make a good shooter for the Wii. I hope you found this helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Conduit
The Conduit has few problems, but good outshines bad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/09
Darthguy
When I booted up the game for the first time I was expecting a game to deliver the Wii to the "core" gaming crowd. Not only did the Conduit do meet my expectations it exceeded them. It has amazingly detailed graphics for the Wii. The online play is some of the best on the console. you will find a match within 2 minutes. This is great as compared to other Wii games. The online does have a few bugs though. Within the first two hours of online play my Wii froze twice (using a wired connection). Also the story is a bit cliche. It is similar to most sci-fi FPSs. The customizability is great. You can change nearly every control. You can move everything in your HUD. You can change the HUD's transparency. The game could use a character creation mode for multiplayer if not, an armor creator. Split-screen multiplayer would have also been a welcome addition. Overall though this game is easily one of my favorite wii games and one of my favorite FPSs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for The Conduit
Pretty good, best for Wii so far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
over 9000!
I thought that this game was overall pretty good, the AI need some work, but its still pretty challenging on the harder difficulties. Storyline, the most classic one ever, government is secretly evil, aliens invade terrorist attack, secret rebellion, seems like one crappy storyline, but the twists in the game make it somewhat epic. the controls are good, because you can change them to whatever you want, and the responsiveness to the wii remote was really cool, it looked like you were actually walking around. The sounds were kind of repetitive though, about call of duty 3 repetitive if you catch my drift. The graphics were pretty good for the wii, considering it was a wii game. I also thought that, since the story is pretty short, but there are many difficulties, I would try multiplayer, which is pretty damn great, since it has twelve people at once, with pretty awesome weapon sets. so overall I would give this game an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for The Conduit
Amazing Campaign
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
adsta54
Location: Colorado
I got this game 7 months ago. I played it for a week, then set it down after geetting stuck on the painfully hard level 3. I got call of duty world at war about a month later and played it for about 5 months. (check out my review for that too :) Anyways I picked this up again last weekend and relized how GREAT it is. The graphics are actually BETTER than COD world at war. So if your a kid looking for graphics on the wii, get this game. The one fallback to this game is that the online is virtually impossible. First, you have to wait five full minutes before you even start the match! Then it's just really glitchy. But the campaign is a whole new story, the graphics are amazing, the storyline is fantastic and keeps you playing, and finnaly the game length is medicore in length. (I havn't beaten it yet) Anyways overall it gets a 9 from me. Hope I helped :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Conduit
the best wii game since SSBB
Posted on:6/4/09
gamer641
There hasn't been much shown for this game but i can tell by the in-game action shown in the trailers and the games plot that this game is going to be a must- buy for wii owners. The graphics look great, the gameplay looks fun, and the wi-fi looks extremely promising, and best of all, it's not "pay& play"! The only real possible concerns for the game would be the controls since (I.M.O.) the shooting games for wii where you have to use the wiimote to aim are really frustrating to use and have hard to control camra angles, and the wiispeak since for anyone thats ever played animal crossing city folk you'd know that the wiispeak mic. is very blurry when talking into. Besides that, I can already guarantee you that this game is going to be an awesome 1st person shooter for the wii, have a great story, and is going to be a fun game to play with all your gaming friends online. I highly reccomend buying this game when it comes out.
Review 17 for The Conduit
Best Wii Shooter indeed!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
why so serious?514
The Conduit is first person shooter and it is the "best" shooter on the Wii. The storyline was confusing, weird, and short. About a six hour game. In the game you can customize your controls the way you want to. You can make the melee attack the A button or Z button, and as a default thrusting your wii remote. The best part of the game is multiplayer, by far. You play against your friends, kids in your region, or peole from around the globe, similar how Mario Kart Wii's online layout is. The online play is similar to how Halo is online, pretty much a massacre with twelve people.You play and as you progress you get better rankings, 24 in all. Also there has been alot of buzz about how great the graphics are and yes they are pretty good, especially how the weapons look. This game is truly the best shooting game for the Wii and any gamer who loves shooting games should ge it. I don't love shooters and a really liked this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for The Conduit
a good shoter FOR WII.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
MemyselfandI
So the game was good in some areas and bad in others.good:good graphics fun multiplayer and easy controls. the bad:VERY short single player(only 9 levels) it doesn't keep you entertained long.if you cant get internet on your wii DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.if you can then you should.the online mode kept me on for a decent 80 hours or so. it also dosent have ANY form of co op but wait for november second.golden eye AND the conduit two will have co op.(conduit 2 to have a specail invasion mode like firefight.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeathRecon
 
Please wait while more information about DeathRecon is loaded.
Additional information about DeathRecon could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 11/12/10
this reveiw actually helped me because it adressed all the good and bad parts of the game, and judging by the suggestions you made you have a similar taste in games that i have. i will definitly buy the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Conduit
The wii finally has a GOOD fps exclusive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
DARK5N1P3R
Location: somewhere in the solar system i think...
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing! I played it somewhere in october (and bought it 2 weeks later) when a freind loned it to me and beat the single player campaign in around 5 hours because i got so addicted to it. not saying it was a 5 hour campaign i am just really good at wii fps games it is really a 9 hour campaign if your average or 12 hours if your really bad. BACK ON TOPIC this game has a great single player the story is great with a plot twist in the middle of the third level now its story is no halo but its good. My only problems with the single player is how easy some parts are then how freaking hard other parts are and how there are only mission breifings and the end of level 8 to help tell the story. Im shuting up about the single player so i don't give spoilers and talking about the best part the multiplayer. The multiplayer is the best on the wii. all the old favorites CTF, team reaper ( team death match), and free for all. With new additions like the bounty hunter mode and A.S.E. football. multiplayer has hacker problems (rarely for me at least so don't worry) , but that will be fixed in conduit 2 they say. Basically this is an absolute buy for fps fan wii only owners. I love you should love it, it is a great game so thank you High Voltage Software!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo: Combat Evolved
9.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Conduit
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/09
anyomous stranger??
This game is definetly sweet no matter how you look at it. The graphics are GREAT (for the wii) and the controls are great because you can completely customize them! My mom got me it as a back to school gift and it rocks!! I had it reserved and I could not wait for it to hit shelves. The wait was DEFINETLY worth it. Sure online takes a while to find people and i am not postive (but almost sure) that a guy (or girl) was either using glithes or haking. NO LIE!! The story is also really cool about all the things are happing. And if you pre-orded (or bought the special edition at gamestop POWER TO THE PLAYERS!!) than you got an artbook! With a back story in it. And you got a special A.S.E. (a device in the game) and a special skin for multiplayer. AWESOME!! Oh-Ya I almost forgot you pick from a bunch of skins in multiplayer and can change colors and stuff like that. All in all this game will rock your socks off!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>