GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena

With The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena, players will not only be challenged to survive Butcher Bay, but will also engage in a new single-player experience and, for the first time in the Riddick universe, take action in intense multi-player combat. The game introduces the ominous Merc-ship Dark Athena, which sits silent like a marauding spider, awaiting helpless prey in the dark reaches of the galaxy. Players must face a large, bloodthirsty operation led by the dreaded Captain Revas and her slaves-turned-controllable combat drones, storm though death-defying events and fight fierce enemies in a battle of malice and gore.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Review 1 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
the best vin diesal game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved the fact that they enhanced the visuals on butcher bay version, to the next generation consoles. overall, a wonderful, action-packed game starring vin diesal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
One of the best games money can buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Stone113
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is no reason not to get this game now seeing is how its only 12 dollars. You get two great singleplayer campaigns and an amzing multiplayer mode called pitch black. And yes there are other MP modes like DM and CTF but Pitch Black is the star in the MP. Go get this game, try, love it, and you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Best Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
Toofast4u1964
I highly recommend this game, first your paying the price of 1 game for 2 games. I played the original butcher bay, and now that they remastered it, it is so nice. Combat is amazing, and since the original butcher bay they tweaked the finishing counter so its a lot easier to reverse a move and kill the guy. Dark Athena was nice but the only disappointment was Johns was sleeping the whole time, and in my view one of the main characters have to be part of the story, and the end of Dark Athena made me wonder what happened to Johns. But overall, this game is as good as it gets, it has stealth, action, gunfights, hand to hand, and the best part is shooting out the lights and using Riddick's eyeshine to see and the dark and play with the blindsided enemies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Riddick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/09
Also A Customer
I played Escape from Butcher Bay a long time ago and absolutely loved it. Playing as the baddest character in the universe was something that just blew my mind. When i heard that a new remake AND expansion were coming out, I jumped for joy. Riddick easily competes with games like Halo and Gears of War because it is a fun game to play. The graphics amazed me when i first turned on the game, and truthfully, how many games let you see your feet and shadows. Although the graphics downgrade as you play online, the offline gameplay is marvelous. Shadows are the key, so if you're a run-and-gun person then steer away from this game. Vin Diesel shines as his Riddick character, and he is monotone because that's who Riddick is, a hard guy who does it his own way, but when something is truly horrible that someone does, then they get messed up. I highly recommend this game for Vin Diesel fans and stealth fans alike, but run-and-gunners, try it and see what you think. You may find that you have a new style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Vin diesels Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/09
NativeSk8er
I think this is one of Vin Diesels game ever made about him & his movie. Butcher bay remastered is way better than the regular xbox game. It keeps you wanting more and more. The biggest thing about this game you should know is if you like Stealth kills, and a guy with a bad attitude of the Dark side. Cause both games on one disc will give you exactly that. I've played butcher bay over and over again, and still find it interesting, just because the sweet ways you can execute a enemy. This game also online, which i haven't played, but since i heard it really wants me to try it online. Also i had the old Xbox menu on my system, and this game updated it so i could make my own avatar, and changed the xbox 360 menu so it looked more advance, So in other words, this game was worth every penny of it due to the storyline,stealth kills,Riddicks Attitude, and how close it came to feeling like how it was in the movies he made like Pitch black, and Chronicles of Riddick.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
This game should've stayed in the shadows...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/09
The Viegas
I played the first one on original X-Box. I enjoyed it. I played this one on the 360, and still thought i was playing the original on X-Box. I am not a fan of playing "new" games that look and feel last-gen. Let's start with the graphics and work our way down. Almost everything in the game have jaggies. I mean everything...Nothing looks worse than environments, weapon models, character models and minor details that all have jaggies. Vin Diesel's character is rather blocky as well. I couldn't stand to look at him in cut scenes when his head and rest of his body wasn't smooth. They had plenty of time to develop this game, and this games visual display is highly disappointing. Now if you don't like bad graphics, you probably don't like bad dialogue. This game is just chock full of horrid one-liners and conversations. Honestly, this game's dialogue is worse than all of Vin's movie scripts thrown into one and then thrown up on. You might like listening to the jibber-jabber, but unless you are hard of hearing, trying to stomach it can induce bleeding from the ears. Hmm, combat. Where to start? You can shoot and melee. Shooting works. Melee attacks are trouble some unless you are in the dark. Just deciding to go toe to toe with enemies is a bad idea. They just seem to hit you no problem when close. It isn't the same for you. Enemies can take a beating from your blades, and i couldn't tell you why. If the only way to change weapons in combat is by having something pop up across most of the screen and selecting desired weapon without being able to pause, this game does that right. And ends up killing you most of the time. I'm not going to touch on the story. If you played the first one and seen the movies, little needs to be said. If you haven't, it doesn't matter since the story doesn't make the game any better. All in all, if you like Vin Diesel, this still might be a disappointment if you like good games. If you don't like Vin Diesel, don't play this game. This game can be compared to Walker Texas Ranger, some will take it seriously. For the rest of us with working brains, we just laugh.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
SoD PH0B1A
Alot of people are saying this game is terrible because of the health, sneak and weapons systems but their just mad because they don't have the problem solving skills necessary to complete this game. there is two great games on one disk, you have butcher bay (remastered version) and assault on dark athena. ill start with the pros and cons of butcher bay. I personally find it to be a great game, and the sneaking around in the dark makes it so much more fun! After all we are talking about riddick who's near invincible in the dark. this game has great execution moves and every weapon has two so its always great to switch it up. the only thing i hated about it was the voice overs. in dark athena you have to be more stealthy because every enemy will have a gun. the story line in athena is not as good as butcher bay and the voice overs are just as bad but the gameplay is much more action packed. all together both chapters will take about 20 hours to beat. this game has an online mode that kinda feels like unreal tournament 3. i don't really care for the online modes but i would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the movies or enjoyed butcher bay on xbox 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Splinter Cell meets Halo?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
Brownie556
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena is a great package for those who are new to the series (like i am) and to those who had already played as ninja/ super soldier Riddick in Butcher's Bay. The Controls are good; it feels odd using the Y button as your action button inside of the normal A or X. I liked how it combined the stealth action of Splinter Cell with the run and gun action of Halo or CoD. The games (both Butcher's Bay and Dark Athena are included on one disc) are challenging on normal so don't except a walk in the park. It's not impossible but a Riot Mech in the last place you as a player want it does make the game harder and more fun. The game is not perfect; the graphics occasionally don't fully generate so there are some black patches on people's shirts during game play and Riddick lowers his weapon at some inopportune moments but nothing that cripples the game. I don't know anything about multiplayer; I haven't tried it yet. The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena is Vin Diesel's Orange Box. Two full games for the price of one and online multiplayer. It's not Sam Fisher meeting Master Chief or "Soap" MacTavish but it is Altair meeting Private Miller from CoD WaW. My recommendation: buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Keep making games Vin....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
MR1ch
First, I would like to point out the parts of the game I did not enjoy.1. The length. This game seemed way too short to me. I bought the game on 4/7 and finished Dark Athena (on normal setting) on 4/11 by only playing maybe 3-4 hours per sitting. I know it comes with Butcher Bay and has multi-player, but c'mon, don't shortchange us when we shell out $edit for these games. I want a in-depth, lengthy, challenging game and Athena almost gave it to me. Oh well, as I stated, they added Butcher Bay to give me more.2. The checkpoints reset! Games like CoD4/5, after you beat the game, you have the option to go back and start from any "chapter" if you will. Well, Athena gives you the finger and tells you that if you want to go back and get any missed content, you have to play thru the game again. While not a huge deal, I still found it as a slap in the face.3. Linear as a ruler. Yes, there are some side quests you don't have to finish, but they are all easily finished by progressing thru the main story. Basically, there was no problems what-so-ever finding the next area, door, hatch, etc. Roaming the ship was pretty limited and back tracking to previous areas to search, heal, etc was not an option.Ok, all that being said I enjoyed this game immensely and it left me wanting more. The story flowed well, the voice acting was great, the script was very adult (i.e. Riddick-like). It was pretty close to a Riddick movie. I was even surprised and elated when the C-bomb was dropped. I cant recall hearing that in a video game before, props Vin.The graphics are also a strong point of the game. The detailed environments offer up many places to hide so you can skulk around undetected and assassinate at will. If that's not manly enough for you, you have the option to go toe-to-toe with the drones and mercs if you want, and probably go down in a blaze of glory for your troubles. Sneaky = successful.With the additions of Butcher Bay and multi-player game, it makes the replay value high. I will be playing this title still in the months to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
I spent $60 for this? Where the f*** is my receipt!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/09
0WN3D
Okay, Riddick is a cool character and everything, but his game sucks. I was excited to get it, I thought it would be a cool and interesting game. Little did I know that it's just based on running away from guys with guns. It's crap, it truly is. I thought there'd be more to it, but there's not. To start things off, the health system is horrible. Just to kill a guard you have to sneak around to the back of him or take him out from in front, and if he notices you the fight is mostly in his favor. One, because he has a gun, and two, because it'll only take him a few seconds to kill you with it. Also, what's up with the impossible tasks? I got to the mines in Escape From Butcher Bay and I find myself running away from tons of those riot guards (they're big robots), and all's I have is a bat and my fists. Does it expect me to sneak up behind one of them and choke it out? Heck, the game was so confusing that's what I thought I was supposed to do and I tried it a few times and died before I could even touch it. I couldn't stand it anymore and turned off my Xbox. Next thing is the storyline and all that good (not really) stuff. I am new to the Riddick series, but still, I should get a little bit of what's going on in the game and I'm understanding squat. Also, it's as if Riddick's turned gay because he's talking way to much, and mostly everything he says is cheesy. If the makers of the game made a better sneak system, health system, and more weapon varieties it would be a decent game, but they didn't and I would not recommend this game to anyone. Period. You're better off wasting your money on the Wanted game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Riddick Returns With Mixed Results
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/09
Blank 26
The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape From Butcher Bay was released on the Xbox a few years back. The game was recieved very well critically, and was a contender for game of the year in Official Xbox Magazine. Fast foreword to this year and we have this game, completely re-mastered for the 360, packaged with a sequel of sorts, and for the first time, multiplayer. Therefore the review is split into three different sections. 1. The Original Butcher Bay Now if you enjoyed the original, you will love seeing the game re-done. It looks and plays even better than it did in the old Xbox days. The game has a great atmosphere to it, making the experience even more compelling. If you haven't played the original, this is an amazing game that is more than worth your time. It is one of my personal favorites. 2. Assault on Dark Athena The sequel to Butcher Bay picks up right after the first ended, and Riddick gets stuck on a mercenary ship. Although the game tries to invent new gameplay with the drones and such, it just doesn't have the feel that the original did. The atmosphere doesn't stack up to the first game, and it feels more cliché . Overall, it is very playable, but doesn't quite stack up to the original. Fans of Riddick will enjoy it, but it will get lost for the mainstream. 3. Multiplayer Well, it's not quite the worst i've played, but that's about all i can see. The controls don't fit the action. Multiplayer tries to be more like Unreal Tournament or Quake by amping up the speed to try to make it more exiting. It just doesn't feel right. One bright spot is Pitch Black, where the map is dark and Riddick has his nightshine while everyone else has flashlights. If you kill Riddick you get to be him. This mode is fun, but it ends up just being a novelty. Bottom line, if you buy games for multiplayer, this would be a skipper. Overall I would recommend this game to fans of the original, as well as people looking for something different. Escape from Butcher Bay is one of the best games for consoles in my opinion. I would buy this package just for that, and just think of everything else that comes with it as bonus.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
The Chronicles of Riddick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/09
alphawolf423
There are plenty of good things to enjoy with this game, the first being that there are two games on one disc. Yes, the added Escape from Butcher Bay on there but they re-mastered it for the most part. Butcher Bay was a great game then and is still up to epectations now. Dark Athena is the sequel to that game and picks up right where Butcher Bay had left off, it seems to feel the same as Butcher Bay instead of being in prison you are trapped on a ship of mercs and drones. The gameplay is enjoyable, there are few irritating spots where you just can't seem to get past that hallway with swarms of drones and turrets but it all passes. The controls are good but the responsiveness is lacking in some spots that might get a bit irritating, such as trying to navigate the ladders along the ceiling. The sound is really refined since you need to be able to clearly hear well to get the drop on your enemies. The final call on the game is that it is an enjoyable experience for those sneeking fans out there (ex. MGS4, Splinter Cell, etc...) but if you are someone looking for a run and gun game this is not for you. Yes there are sections of running and gunning but only after you sneek and silently kill your way through several enemies. The Chronicles of Riddick is a solid game but not for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/09
deathb10w
This game is a great addition for anyone who enjoys the Riddick character and for most that don't. Butcher Bay is just as good as it used to be but with better lighting and textures. The Dark Athena chapter is also a very good story. With both campaigns, you are most likely looking at 20 hours of gameplay. The Voicing is done beautifully in this game. Vin Diesel delivers the monotone voice because that is how Riddick spoke in the movies, so it would be dumb for him to change it. Graphically, it holds up well with other 360 games(as Butcher Bay did 5 years ago). The game will offer you quite a challenge as well, so don't expect to breeze through it. Pitch Black mode online can also be quite a bit of fun and offers some suspense. Overall this is a great game and anyone who digs the Riddick Universe(and even most that don't now the Riddick stories) will love this game. Look up some reviews of Escape From Butcher Bay to get some closure if you are considering purchasing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/09
Dxero
Chronicles of Riddick not only comes with Dark Athena but another Chronicle Escape from Butcher bay from 2004 re-done, the graphics in the Butcher Bay version, while not the greatest are comparable to Bioshock, like someone said, graphics of a game 2 years older, but Dark Athena chronicle looks A LOT better because it's not a rehashed game, it's got great graphics, dark and gritty like you'd expect from a Riddick game. The Length of the games on each Chronicle are anywhere from 7-10 hours EACH, so you are getting roughly a 14-20 hour+ game. A lot of reviewers will agree with me and say that they dislike the forced shooting sometimes when you have no choice but to shoot, I wish they just made the game with the choice of going running and gunning or staying stealthy and sticking to the shadows, put the auto-aim feature on in the options (turn that baby up if you are playing on HARD also change your crosshairs from the Laser to the Cross or Circle). That brings me to the fact that when they say HARD difficulty, it's a hard difficulty, it only takes a few shots to kill you, sometimes just one if they get a lucky headshot (yes they can get headshots ARGHHH!), the good thing about it though is that in almost any situation you can shoot the lights out and obviously use the darkness to your advantage like you always should. Storyline is good, it links great from Butcher Bay to Dark Athena and ultimately to the first movie Pitch Black and while Riddick's one liners are cheesy, they are also the best and wittiest one liners I've ever heard. The sound is great it's what you would expect from a ship or crazy prison, eeriness, screams, scratches, the guts of the ship working about and the voice-work is superb. This game is a must buy for fans of the original Butcher Bay game back in 04' because not only do you get the game re-mastered, you get Dark Athena another 7-10+ hours and some multiplayer, I'm not going to factor in the Multiplayer on this one yet as I haven't played it. Overall, great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Get this game NOW!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/09
xxgotmilkxx
Obviously my friend who wrote before me never played the first riddick before or he would know exactly what this game is all aobut. I've been playing the first on the original xbox for years and still find it enjoyable. Now this time around the graphics are twice as good with better physics and upgraded move list for killing ppl. The guns still play the same as the first game which let me adapt all the more easily. The controls are different from the first but only slightly. The only problem I have with the game this time around is that it is so much harder to kill some of the key characters and I actually had to play those fights multiple times. The only other problem i've seen is with riddicks face and body. He is kind of unporportioned and his face lags but still looks good in comparsion to the first.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Awful
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/09
a customer45
I bought this game toady thinking it would be great but it is not.First off the gameplay is all centered around stealth and gunplay which is fine if it worked good.But the controls for melee are awkward and hard to use,the guns don't seem to pack a punch plus you cant aim down the sights.The story of this game is awful and takes itself too seriously and vin diesel delivers one cheesy one liner after another.The graphics look like a two year old game and most environments have aliasing issues.The AI is just plain dumb and will only rush you or hide.i have played the multiplayer and it is even worse than the single player it is laggy and way too cheesy to get hooked on.Please save yourself the money and buy another game Yes you get two games in one disc but they aren't that great this is definitely a game you should rent first or buy used.I will be selling in my copy shortly.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
GOOD GAME
Posted on:4/4/09
GameStopBoy
I would recommend this to all and even after you beat the re-mastered escape from butcher bay and assault on dark athena you can play online witch is awesome and yes it is out now!
Review 18 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
the chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Posted on:4/3/09
Anonymous
This game is going to be awesome i had the chronicles of Riddick escape from butcher bay for my old xbox and it was one of the best games i have ever played on xbox or xbox 360. I am pre-ordering this game today and i cant wait until it comes out starbreeze has done an excellent job again
Review 19 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
best stealth / action game
Posted on:4/3/09
derekmerritt488
This game is even better than all of the splinter cell games I have played. even probably better than any coming out. The graphics look as real as life. And the stealth kills i feel are the best part. Never done this good in any game. Thank starbreeze studios.
Review 20 for The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
Its About Time!
Posted on:3/23/09
starking
i loved the movie and this is definitely going to be one of the most action packed head bashing games of all time.... i mean come on... shoving a tea cup into a guys head is pretty freaking awesome.....
1 2 next>>