GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters: The Video Game, based on the smash hit motion picture franchise and featuring a completely new story, is coming to six game systems in 2009. Coinciding with the 25th anniversary celebration of the film's original theatrical release, the game reunites original cast members to recapture the unique blend of humour and fright that established Ghostbusters as a pop culture sensation. Penned by original Ghostbusters writers Harold Ramis and Dan Aykroyd, Ghostbusters: The Video Game brings members of the original cast together for the first time in 20 years. Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis and Ernie Hudson lend their voices and in-game likenesses to the original story set two years after Ghostbusters II, with Manhattan once again overrun by ghosts and supernatural forces. Players will have the chance to chase, attack, and catch ghosts in a funny and frightening battle to save New York from its latest supernatural plague.
Average Customer Rating:
9.246
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
14
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 6597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghostbusters
Review 1 for Ghostbusters
A good ghostbusters game?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your a ghostbusters fan than this game is what you looking for it was part of the ghostbusters 25th anniversary and the first ghostbusters game to ever be awesome unlike the NES game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Ghostbusters
a grate game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
josh86
Location: Tenafly NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has old classic caricatures like stay puff, slimmer, the gray lady. wile having new ones added, and new gear, so it's fun and hard. but still has a good story to it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Ghostbusters
great game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
ftw365
Location: canaseraga,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun and is a great way to earn acheviments
the original cast does the vocals for the game which is a plus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Ghostbusters
Not Great, But Fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
gamermatt71
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was OK. It's fun to play but it doesn't have much replay value. It does a good job recreating the characters of the movie and it's entertaining. The game is kind of short so a hardcore gamer could get through it pretty quickly. For a casual gamer who is a Ghostbuster fan, I would recommend you pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Ghostbusters
Ghostbusters 3?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Pikachu09
I really like the Ghostbusters movie so I thought why not get the game. And apparently this game is based on Ghostbusters 3 which never came out. So if you've seen the first 2 movies you'll want to play this game to finish the sequel. This game has terrific graphics and very cool voice acting all from the characters of Ghostbusters. If you like the Ghostbusters movie then you will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ghostbusters
GHOSTBUSTERS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks and it has a great story line. Along with great gameplay I 100% recommend this to everyone that loves Ghostbusters!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ghostbusters
Ghostbusters 3 is a Myth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
Anonymous
Location: newyork
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For years they have had rumores speculation hopes and wonder about Will they Make A ghostbusters 3 bill murray said it was a bunch of crock he said he wont do it because he didnt like ghostbusters 2 well i loved it and you are to gullable Bill murray has already done GhostBusters 3 right under your noses it is Ghostbusters the video Game if you dont believe me get it yourself and judge But for me Dan AKroyd Harrold RAMOUS i BELIEVE YOU so pick up your xbox controller and call the proffessionals call the Ghostbusters the video game AKA Ghostbusters 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ghostbusters
I Love Being a Ghostbuster
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
GameKiller28
Location: Gastonia NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game no longer than a week and I beat this game Twice it is fun and addictive a great game for ghostbuster fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ghostbusters
Good for fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Grimis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a fan of the Ghostbusters movies then this game is a great buy. I heard rumors of a possible 3rd Ghostbusters movie, and that was the main reason I bought this game, but I have no regrets.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Ghostbusters
very,very fun game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i pretty much lacked buying this game for a while,until today. but when i played it for just a few seconds, i actually loved this game. this game is awesome because it is just like the movie,except for the fact of a brand new storyline,where the ghostbusters hire a new guy,which is a kid (recruit) to them. and also with new ghosts,and old ones,such as slimer and stay puff.overall,great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ghostbusters
Who you gonna call!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for anyone who loves Ghostbusters. You really feel like one of them when you play this game. The graphics are great, sound is great and the story keeps you interested. The fact that some of the actors like Bill Murray do thier own voices makes the game even better. Every ghost you capture thats a side ghost even has a background story. Overall this is a game to pick up for all Ghostbuster fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Ghostbusters
Such a Fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
RGR375
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I am by no means a hardcore gamer. Frankly, most games on their hardest settings kick my @$$. I like games to envision myself as the protagonist. I want to be the master chief or a superhero and I've always wanted to be a Ghostbuster.
This game is fun. It kinda stinks that they only call you recruit. It'd be fun if you could design how your character looks like you can for your xbox system and give your guy a name. But, c'est la vie.
***SPOILER ALERT***
The story is great. Taking on Ivo Shandor is a great idea. Reliving times from the first movie with Stay Puft and Slimer is awesome. There are a lot interesting new ghosts to bust, several new pieces of tech to use on ghosts. It's all I hoped it'd be and more.
This game can be a bit short, but if you love the Ghostbusters and always wanted to be one get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ghostbusters
EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
bluefiredude
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the greatest games i have ever played! It may be short but it is still crazy awesome. The graphics look just like the real actors...well what the actors looked like in 1991. But who cares? BUY THIS GAME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ghostbusters
These are the guys you wanna to call.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
NCIS
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ghostbusters are back in this awsome game. The story is originally made and set two years after the second movie as the gang select you as their newest recruit and as it happens ghosts start attacting the day you start and you are given a lot of new tech to try out. Gameplay, well like they say busting makes me feel good as the ghost put up a fun strugle ,the new tech keeps things fresh ,and the A.I. is actually helpful so teammates can revive you and give you back up when your busting ghosts. Graphics are amazing as you move threw locations from the first movie without a sence of dayshavoo. At times charaters are stiff but you ignore it and conversations in the middle of the mission are not so beautiful, but then you get CG scenes that are more enjoy able and beautiful. Sound is straght from the movie but you hear it over and over at times and it is somtimes anoying. But i am very satisfied with the game. Four out of five to nine out of ten stars. Please say if this is helpful and if you like this game don't download the sequal sanktom of slime it is that bad!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ghostbusters
Fun and Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
gamermatt71
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a fun game. Was a good representation of the Ghostbusters. I'm a casual gamer and I was able to get through this game in a couple of days. It's kind of short but fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Ghostbusters
Great game...short...but great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Boogaloo
Location: the dinner table
fun game but it was definitely a short game. It turned out to be a lot better than i thought it would be. involves a lot of problem solving. gotta really pay attention at times. the various ghosts and the artifacts that you pick up are pretty neat and it has nice little story behind each one too. i personally liked the ghostly pair of disco pants you stumble upon. It's nice having the newness of the modern day gaming abilities with the old school music characters and music. cool game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Ghostbusters
Scary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
TrekieGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, hard and scary but supreme. You should buy this, gamestop should rent games out for free.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ghostbusters
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
TrekieGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You should really get this, the graphics are cheap the game is awsome. Pros: Everything Cons: Graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ghostbusters
I aint fraid of no gosts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
hjvdfjsjfy
Location: califonfia,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think eveyone should have this game casue it's the coolest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ghostbusters
surprisingly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
ronald7
Location: Herndon, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I must say that this game really surprised me. I honestly did not expect this game to be good at all, but after playing it for a couple minutes I loved it. Even though it isn't a violent, bloody, shooter, this is game is straight up FUN. It has many unique aspects, the guns are awesome, and the online play is fabulous. This game definitely deserves a 9 rating.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>