GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EA Sports Active Bundle

Introducing EA SPORTS Active exclusively for the Wii. Designed in collaboration with fitness experts, EA SPORTS Active gives you fun, easy to learn exercises and activities that create a western fitness circuit you can do with family and friends, all from the convenience of your living room. It's like having your very own personal trainer in the comfort of your home, offering the promise of a better you, in just 20 minutes a day.
Average Customer Rating:
9.16
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EA Sports Active Bundle
Review 1 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Fit
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/09
Goose
My issue is that I have played Wii Fit, and enjoy it. Comparing this to Wii fit may not be fair, but given that it came out after it, it is the comparison that will take place. In almost every way this falls short of Wii fit. The exercises are, frankly, things I could do without the game interaction. The point of it being in a game format is to get rid of the boredom of working out, coupled with the ease of instruction and showing me how to do it correctly. It fails the majority of the time in both of these categories. The exercises are challenging, in selection. The exercise band that is coupled with it, near useless. I couldn't help but feel this was the poor man's Wii fit. In fact, after giving EA's sports active bundle a week, I went back to the Fit. I found it to be a waste of money, even the leg band that is suppose to hold your nun chuck stretches when your muscle flexes and is constantly sliding down, making the one enjoyable game (the run) a nuisance if you have any lower body definition.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EA Sports Active Bundle
The best yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/09
UndergroundJudge
I've had Active for 3 days now and I'm in love. I own wii fit, gold's gym boxing, and my fitness coach and I vote for Active. Don't get me wrong, they're all good but Active is taking it to a whole other level. First, the workouts 3 days into the 30 day challenge are getting intense and I am so addicted. My wife and I are doing this 2 player so every exercise presents a chance for competition. Second, there are soo many exercises and they will keep you on your toes begging for a water break. Be prepared to drip sweat all over you living room and go ahead and turn that a/c on blast before you have a heat stoke because this program will kick your sore butt. I like how the workouts keep you on your feet, you burn more calories that way. Also, the daily journal is really cool, you fill out brief surveys and it graphs your health in those questioned areas for you. It's a must buy in my book, and the extra set of straps is worth it to be able to really push it 2 player, for support you know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Kicks Your Butt! In a Good Way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/09
Fyrebyrd
I bought this two hours ago. I have never owned Wii Fit or anything of the sort, but I saw the reviews, was interested, and figured this was worth the try. I did my first workout on the 30 day challenge on Medium Intensity (I was feeling pretty macho), and this thing absolutely kicked my butt. I consider myself pretty active and pretty athletic, and I was sweating puddles. I decided to try a second workout plan even thought I was exhausted, it is really fun and you feel it working, and halfway through I had to quit because my thighs were absolutely shot. Be prepared, you can't cheat any of the exercises, I was shaking because my thighs were aching and it was telling me to stand still lol, but that is a good thing and it will produce good results in the end. I did have a little bit of trouble with the strap at first, It's not very good with basketball shorts. It loosens and slides off. So I put some athletic pants on and I had no problems. I would absolutely recommend this to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Great for those who are already super fit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/10
J.Libi64
My parents were the ones who bought this product for thier own personal use. After they both tried it they welcomed myself to give it a go. Thier complaints were that the moves were too difficult and would be better for someone like myself in thier late twenties and fit. I have a gym membership and workout hard seven days a week as I'm in the professional sports and fitness industry. After I tried about 15 minutes of the easy workout my legs were killing me! Definately not for someone who is just starting out or who is over weight! I had a hard time with the controls. They seemed in the way and it made you focus more on how you were holding the remotes more than how well you were performing the exercise. The stretchy bands were too easy for me. I perfer something with more resistance. The leg strap does hold the remote nicely. This workout is aimed more for a lower body workout and not upper or core. I don't recommend it. Go for a walk instead and invest in some free weights or a pack of resistance bands.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EA Sports Active Bundle
The Best Fitness Game Out!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
ajazziechica
This "game" is the best ever!!! I have the Wii Fit and became very bored with the aerobic and strength training portions. I still love the yoga, but needed an extra challenge and the EA Active is that! You design a person, strap on the leg band and pretty much go. If you are a "bigger" person, there is an extra piece of velcro that is included to extend the leg band, however I wear size 16 and the regular leg band fits me just fine. The only disappointment i have is the resistance band is not as "resistant" as i would like BUT a different one could always be purchased. My legs were SORE after 1 use of doing many of the leg excersises!! So if you are just getting back into the gym or are new to the whole fitness routine BEWARE of what level of workout you are doing!!! One VERY awesome addition is the ability to design your own workout. There is also a daily journal and awards that you can earn when you reach goals. Buy this without hesitation, your body WILL thank you!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Good workout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
Fitness
Even though it may not use the Wii Balance Board or focus on tour diet, it does give you a great workout. I have lost 5 pounds in 3 days and I only use it for about 25 minutes a day. It also has taught me to drink herbal tea because I don't like water. It is also very incouraging. I like this game better than Wii Fit. If you want to get the improved version though, I would wait 2 months for the second one to come out. It focuses on your diet a little more and it has a heart monitor. So does More Workouts but you have to buy the first one first. The great thing about this game is you can put in other activities you have done the day before and a lifestyle survery. I recommend this game for anyone who doesn't have a lot of time on their hands and wants to stay fit.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Helped Me Lose 20 Pounds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
This game is awsome for exerciseing and helped me lose 20 pounds and im still losing weight. This is the best way to lose weight a have fun doing it. Its realy helped me jump start my weight loss. EA Active has helped change me and it can change you too SO GO GET IT TODAY!!!! You will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Watch Out Wii Fit!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
xx_LeeAnn_xx
When I saw EA Sports Active in one of it's first commercials, I was skeptical. I never thought ANY workout game for the Wii could really work. Sure there are those view who have lost a lot of weight with Wii Fit, but I don't think it's serious enough about getting in shape as EA Sports Active is. I started out with the thirty day challenge, on a medium intensity, and boy did it get me to realizing how out of shape I am. It worked me hard. I started out with running, and walking. And I was already getting just a tad tired, then a lot of other exercises followed. I know I will never sell, or regret this buy. Because it is my new best friend. As I am sitting, I am sore all over. This game has already begun to motivate me, to eat healthier as well so I can get into shape. I don't have a single regret of buying this game. I recommend this to everyone. The only con I can think of is that you can't weight yourself like in Wii Fit. Otherwise, it's amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/09
Jen3737
I absolutely love EA Sports because it gives you a different workout every day. It is like going to see your own personal trainer every day. Great exercises and a lot of fun. I have used this almost every day and enjoy it every time. The exercises are very challenging and work your whole body. You can set your own goals or you can let the game set them for you. Once you reach your first goals, you can reset them or choose another goal. I am also a big fan of the Wii Fit, but EA Sport active is more challenging and gives you a lot more choices and variety for your workout. I also like the fact that you can workout with a friend or family member. My daughter has tried it and found it to be a great exercise for her to do. You can also customize your workouts for how high the intensity you want to work at. If you are a beginner, you may want to start on the easy level. If you like to exercise and liked the Wii Fit, then definitely invest in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/09
FYSTY2001
This is an amazing workout! I really like how it gives you a variety of exercises and targets different areas of the body on different days. It tells you when your rest days are and all of the exercises are in doable, bite size chunks. I'm half way through my 30 day challenge (20 workouts and 10 rest days) and I'm enjoying the intensity and the variety. When the exercise starts to get easier, you can self adjust to increase the intensity or increase the game difficulty to increase the reps. It keeps track of the calories you've burned, the #'s of reps that you do...for example...tonight I got a trophy for 1000 calories burned and another one for 100 squats. You can customize a whole workout at any time to include only the exercises YOU like and to target specific areas. There are also preset workouts in different target areas and intensities. You can also workout with a friend right beside you! LOVE THIS WORKOUT!!! THANKS BOB GREENE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Great workout!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/09
WiiFan37
I had stopped using wii fit because I got so bored with it, after doing all the games, there was not much further I could go, and I stopped exercising. I got the Active today, and after my first workout,I feel like I really exercised. The personal trainer is great, very supportive and gives great assistance in doing the exercises where they are easy to understand and follow. I like the customization option, where you can build your own workout and decide how intense you want to exercise. I think the best part is the immediate feedback, something that the Wii fit was lacking. I know right away if I am doing something wrong, and also how to correct it. Just want you need in a personal trainer/coach. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who needs intensity, variety and real time help with their exercising. I am on the 30 day program, and cannot wait to continue!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Best home fitness workout I've had in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/09
Jaimie
This is the best home fitness workout I've had in a long time. Even in a light workout mode it is a challenge for some one who hasn't worked out in a while. I have a lot of fun doing this and so do my children. This is one fitness program that we can do together. Especially since you can program your own workouts. It is an awesome "game". I am able to do a long preset workout with my 15 year old and a short self programed workout with my 11 year old. I have already noticed a difference in the way my clothes fit and have lost three pounds in the first week alone. There are so many combination of exercises to do that there is virtually no way to get bored with this program. I like the journal portion as it helps you to keep track of your lifestyle as well as your work outs too. This is an all around excellent program that will keep anyone serious about getting and staying healthy, on the right track and staying there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for EA Sports Active Bundle
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/09
Hopeless09
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the workout. I figured I would start out at the MEDIUM level…I was sweating up a storm right off the bat! I have been doing the 30 day challenge and I an about 10 days into it, I feel a difference in my muscles and I can feel the “good” sore that you get after an intense work out. I bought this to compliment to my Wii FIT….Well, I like this workout better and now I do the FIT Yoga and Strength training as a compliment to ACTIVE! I love the cardio boxing! That is my favorite. The running sequences really get the sweat rolling, the upper body workout really thorough. The only negative thing that I have to say is that there are no abdominal specific workouts. Don’t get me wrong there are exercise that work the abs but the abs are the secondary target…I have opened about 90% of the exercises so they might save them for last??? All in all I give it a total thumbs up!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Excellent Game...little more work to be done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/09
badnuzjr
Game play is excellent and I feel that I get a really, really good workout. My wife and I use it together and we have had nothing but great success so far. The game has such a variety that we are able to do things that have kept us from getting bored with it. We created our custom workouts for each day of the week and we can easily go in and run through each one. I have two issues with the game....on some exercises the measurement of movement is trying to be too precise and it can cause the game to tell you that you are doing the exercise incorrectly, when in fact you are doing it correctly(squats with calf raises and kick ups). My second issue is the lack of weight tracking. The Wii Balance Board offers this and EA should have included it as an optional feature. We definitely would have liked to have seen it with the weighing option. Either way, we love the game and would definitely recommend to others!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Totally worth the money!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/09
T.S.
This is one of those products you wonder if its gonna be worth buying. After the very first exercise I realized that I was hooked. Not only does the instructor give you a video to start off to show you how to perform the exercise, but while your doing it she/he is doing it with you.I did curse at the TV a couple times while trying to get the hang of how to hold the controllers but other than that it was completely user friendly. I own the Wii Fit and played it for the first 2 weeks and kind of lost interest in it. I'm sure I'll go back to it, but it won't be my first go to anymore. You do work up a sweat with this game. I'm doing the 30 day challenge on an Intermediate Level and on day one burned 210 calories, but today burned 251 calories and trust me I was feeling the burn from day one. I do believe my endurance level will continue to climb especially for the running and high knee's. I've already been telling all my coworkers about how much I'm enjoying it, even if I have to listen to them making creaking noises as I try to get outta my chair with grunts and groans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Very Creative but Could've been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/09
Debbie I.
I am in the 8th day of the 30 day challenge. I am an avid tennis player so I was somewhat disappointed of how the tennis was set up. The Nunchuck cord needs to be longer to have a real tennis stroke. I would have liked the idea of using two Wii Remotes instead. Also, it is annoying that your sneakers are on for the Jogging field, and then you have to take your shoes off for the next exercise since it's on the Wii Balance Board. That method is followed through each time the balance board is used. Too time consuming when you're pinched for time as it is. It breaks your momentum. I found myself just jogging without sneakers. The trainer should have been placed in the top right hand corner so he/she is eye level and not at the bottom. I would have liked to have the option of using weights instead of the band so it is more challenging. Overall, it is fun. The DVD, my Fitness Coach is much more interactive and serious about fitness. But For A novice, this is a great tool. It is nice that you get a 30 Day Trial of The Best Life for those who need nutrition Tips and Community Support.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
soldiergirl
Am on my 6th day of the 30 day challenge and i think it is great. The only thing that I would say is bad is the band isn't the right size for me so I didn't get as good as a work out so I just went and got a smaller one and it works great now. Sometimes when I am working out it says that am not doing the exercise but am in the position they want me in. But that is just usually one exercise. For the first couple of days I couldn't move after doing this but now it is getting better. I love it though. I sweat more doing this then I do at the gym. I can't wait for my husband to get back from Iraq so that he can do it. He is going to love it. I would recommand this is anyone and I usually do when I talk about it with people. I have a lot more energy now and I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Good work outs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/09
Minwen
Although I wish the authors of the software would write code for people over 300lbs, this is a great game still. There are some minor things like that the calorie burned calculator topping out at 300 lb person, and the leg strap not coming in a bigger size or having an optional extension strap, but even that doesn't keep me from using this software. For people who don't have the time, money, or self confidence for a gym membership, this is a must have. Working out as you can is great with no pressure. The controls are pretty touchy you have to make sure you follow exact or it can be frustrating. Overall I have fun, from the in line skating to the boxing targets it will make you ache all over. I am sure at some point either EA or a 3rd party will address the leg strap length. For now though I connect two straps I bought at the hardware store and tuck the nun chuck behind it which works well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
kytrell
I purchased this game today, and I have had a lot of fun playing it already. I am very impressed by the depth this game includes many activities to keep the game from getting stale. I particularly like the cardio section of the activities the runs were just the right difficulty for me someone who is moderately active. I have not had the opportunity to play every activity, but my favorites are running, basketball, and tennis. The leg strap was madeof excellent material I was not impressed by the resistance band, but it gets the job done. This game was very easy for me to pick up and play once I got the resistance strap together it was point and click. I would definately recommend this game to people with wii's as I was not impressed by the wii fit or my fitness coach. I do not see very young children getting into this game in my opinion this one is for teens and young adults. One feature I do wish was somehow included with this game was the ability to play your own music to me that would make the experience that much more authentic. I am anxious to see what EA does next for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for EA Sports Active Bundle
Love It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/09
swimmomX2
I purchased EA Active because I needed a change/challenge from just the Wii Fit, and it is definitely more of a workout than the Wii Fit. I have owned the Wii Fit for about 1 year and got quite bored with it quickly. After the second day of using EA Active, on the 30 day challenge setting, I was so sore it hurt to walk:) I use the Wii balance board with it, but do not like the fact that it switches between using the balance board and exercises without the board. You have to pause to either put your shoes on or take them off for the board. I also do not like the fact that there is no option for weighing yourself, and seeing your BMI. I would recommend buying a wireless controller/nunchuck as the cords will drive you nuts while you are playing, although I have not made that purchase yet. I strongly recommend this for anyone looking to get in shape, this will do it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>