GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009

Yu-Gi-Oh! Stardust Accelerator: World Championship 2009 is the most robust offering in the World Championship franchise to date! Updated and expanded providing more than 2,800 playable 5D's cards in 3D environments. Players can choose to travel through 5D's Story Mode to duel in fun mini games with characters from the all new TV animation, collect cards and compete in multiple battles, including Turbo Duel racing. Also included, the all new World Championship Mode where players can polish their trading card game strategies and tactics in single player battles or multiplayer duels via Wi-Fi connect.
Average Customer Rating:
7.455
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Review 1 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Not A Very Good Gamestyle for Yugioh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
cowcowazian562
Location: Los Angeles CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I assure you, I have been a yugioh fan for a LONG time, however, I have recently got over it and I picked this up a year ago or so, thinking I would get sucked back in, but I was wrong. I absolutely hate how they are trying to make you play like an RPG/puzzle game. There's this one part where you have to sneak past these security guards to retrieve your deck, but it is the hardest thing you will ever think that will have to do with yugioh. plus, you can't even go further in the game if you dont get your deck, and it's just a waste of time. If you want something that is just dueling and fun like that, go for something older like WC2008, since I dont know what the newer games are like. Also, the graphics are a step down from 2008, since they switched to 2D battles instead of the old 3D one, pretty bad. However, once you finish the game, that's where the real fun begins, since you start the tournaments and can get better packs, but, be warned, it's gonna take ALOT of tiring hours going through the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
New School Dueling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/09
alex_miyabi
Yu-gi-oh has come a long way in their games since the Gameboy Color days. In Stardust Accelerator you are introduced to the new aspects of Yu-gi-oh today, two most important ones being duel runners and synchro summons. The story mode and graphics are decent and the music is a little, well, boring...but that's alright, in a game such as Yu-gi-oh what really matters is the computer AI and the cards. Stardust boast nearly 3000 cards, 200+ solo duelist, and 30+ tag duelist. When it comes to challenge, among the many duelist on the game, there is also recipe dueling (in which you create the deck you duel against) and wi-fi duels to duel with friends. This is the best Yu-gi-oh game to date and it's definitely worth buying if you're into these kind of games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
what can i say a game with a lot of bugs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/09
blue-of time
i got it and i was okay i'm still suck on the four(4 duelist that you need to duel in one shot) i've made about 8 decks so far a lot of cards are missing wanna know a cheat when your about to attack with an effect monster than needs to press y to read the effect press it than your monster rips in two lol, i use to play the card game and let me tell you spend money on this rather than a bunch of peices of paper, also if you get stuck keep trying cause their all pretty easy to get pass don't plan on winning with the following deck: DD-you need to unlock the deck VENOM-half the bloody monsters aren't even their, elemental hero-unless you have a lot of time to duel like 40 times and unlock the packs don't count on it CYBER-one cyber dragon oh wow and cyber dark dragon needs to be unlocked(packwise), i have 3 tips for new duelist: 1. buy a lot of cards 2. you well be pissed off because it so hard 3. never give up 4. ALWAYS HAVE MIRROR FORCE-it's the only card you need have it or i'll find you 5. you will get bad hands i suggest just turning off and start over REMEMBER TO SAVE FIRST lol
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
want a challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
The_Queen_Of_Cards3000
If you want a challenge buy this game its ok in the begining pretty easy but gets harder. it also depends what starter deck you choose. Especialy at the factory part with the one thug garding your friend in the game. After beating him you battle the thugs boss I havent defeated him yet and have edited my deck lots of times. The best thing to do is to use the wifi part of the game searching for other players to beat. You get points even if you lose but get more if you win. you will need 7,500 points to buy 50 packs of cards. between saving up 7,500 points their are downloads of cards you can use try useing some lower level cards. So that you can use them to bring stronger cards into play. follow that and everything should flow easly for you. enjoy the game have fun .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/09
Stephen45
I really like this game. Got into yugioh with the World Championship 2008 game. I also like the story mode on here too, and the new synchro monsters.It can be a bit tedious a times though, having to battle multiple people multiple times each, just to unlock a new pack. The wifi is also good, battling other players is great, and when you get good downloadable cards its also good. This game is missing some of the real life yugioh cards but it is not that big of a deal. If you are new to yugioh it can be a bit confusing trying to understand all the effects and sequences, etc of the cards. My only complaint is that I did not receive the promo cards with this game. The game was picked up by someone else in my family and then when i got it, the cards were not in the package.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
OMG Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
JohnCenaPwnsJoe
Wow this game is Amazing, i have all of the other Yugioh Games but this one is above all the others. When u first start u get to pick the Apperance of your Character And his D Runner. You also get to pick a Deck That u start out with. All of the decks are very good but i picked the one that was Second to Last. (Havent Lost Since) if your a yugioh fan u should soo bye this game, it has good 3d Graphics and a fun story line. i love how there is 2,800 Cards more then any other Yugioh Game So Far. i just bought this game 4 hours ago and i havent put it down since. I Recommend this to every single Yugioh Fan out There, Specially if u like the show. What is also cool is that u can find cards in Chest. its really fun and it keeps u playing for hours and hours. i will be playing this game for years to come! i hope u guys Enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Its time to D..D...D..D...Duel!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
Zemalf
This game is unlike any other Yugioh Video game, and I would like to mention that since its beggining of Duelist Kingdom, I have been a huge fan of Yugioh. When you start out, you get to choose what you look like just as any of the newer Yugioh World Championship games. But then you are thrown into a new type of format of Yugioh Games. Although you are set into a similar world where you can walk around in the Satalite to the city (New Domino City). Its a whole new tone of 3-D. Also before every duel it will go into a pre-video of the duelist getting ready for their duel. The only problem that I found on this game is the dueling part.... No I dont mean the actual dueling is bad, its the fact that you cannot zoom in on the monsters like one could in World Championship 2007 and 2008. And the fighting sequence is just the pictures of the cards fighting one another. Yet this is all made up in the several other dueling styles that is added into this game. We all know about the awesome Dueling, and the tag team dueling. Yet this game gives us the chance for a new kind of duel that is introduced in the 5D's series. Known as Turbo Dueling where spell cards are useless beside Speed spells and Getting hit with more than 1000 damage per monster cost more then just life points, but a speed counter. Other than just speed duels there is something that no other Yugioh game included. It is the ability to customize a Duel Runner or as known in Japan as the D wheel. Where in the show the characters would use these to duel on in a Speed duel, we use these in the game to race with. There are 3 types of races, as a chase where you may be chased by a cop and you cannot let them pass you. Another race is a battle in which you race 3 others and in during the race their shields have the ability to go down and possibly get destroyed. The last type of race is a time race, in which its name says it all. You have to actually know how to read the scale while customizing the Duel Runner or it may be weighted wrong and will go too slow, or maybe you can custimize it so it goes really fast with wicked accuracy. Although this story mode was actually pretty short for a game, the extra activities you can do after the game including gaining new packs, duel disks, outfits as well as duel runner parts makes the game constantly exciting, and after defeating an opponent 5 times a new opponent will appear in World Championship mode. I have said alot of things about this game, and If I let anything out, I apologize, but all in all, this game is a great one, I recommend all Yugioh Players to get this game, it wont let you down. If I were to give one piece of advice about this game, It would to buy the lower packs first and don't go getting every pack whenever it comes out, because then you will be missing the basic staple cards such as swords of revealing light, heavy storm, Mystical Space Typhoon(MST), and Lighting Vortex. So all in all this game is a 10 out of 10!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
This game is the best Yu-gi-oh title to date
Posted on:5/1/09
Raider363
I have played the import of this game and it is awesome, with story mode and cpu battle mode (same as 2008) this game is exquisite.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
My personal opinion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
po0lly maddness
ok my opinion on this game is that its not relle good i have alot of bad things bout the game i got. Negatives: 1) way too short games done as soon as you defeat jack atlas 2)the games get to easily/ soo many glitches 3) they dont really make the characters challenging whatsoever (exceptions are jack and your bros in the temple of the signers) 4) they dont make many cards theres no syncro monsters cause i bought every sing card in there positives: i didnt really think of positives except the fact you start out with a deck thing is i personally dont like it anymore i beat the game when i 1st got it and i never knew how to play soo its an okish start for begginers but for the pros i recomend yu gi oh 5ds 2010 reverse of arcadia (NOTE: there might be a 2011 version coming out soon!)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beyondthelimit
 
Please wait while more information about Beyondthelimit is loaded.
Additional information about Beyondthelimit could not be loaded.
Cards?
Posted 1/5/11
Can you use cards from the original show, like relinquished or exodia?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Can't Wait!!!!
Posted on:3/15/09
M#J#V
I can't wait for this game to come out. I've already reserved it. I have all the world championship games and this game will be the best of them all.Having over 2,800 cards and upgrading your d-wheel.Also,following the Yugioh 5D's story line,you as a signer of the Crimson Dragon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
The Best of the Best
Posted on:4/6/09
Biggest Yugioh Fan Ever
Ever since the first yugioh came out i loved the game so much i could never stop playing. There have been many yugioh titles over the past 8 years but this one hands down is gonna be the best; 2800 cards you get to customize your very own D-Wheel in any way you desire like parts and color. For those of you who are new to 5Ds its not just dueling anymore its also racing. Also they've finally made a free roam game in which you get complete customization options. This game is truly The Best of the Best!
Review 12 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Incredibly Frustrating
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
KCGL77
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is by far the worst Yu-Gi-Oh World Championships I've played. Opponents are way too easy. But the hardest part in the game isn't even a part where your dueling no its some stupid level that felt like it came out of a Metal Gear Solid game. Complete waste of money buy one of the newer World Championship games then spend it on this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Riding to the future!
Posted on:11/24/08
Anonymous
I heard about this game, and thought that it might actually be a hoax. So when I check it out and discovered that it was actually coming out, I was extremely happy. I can't wait to see the cards. I want the most recent cards in. A storyline that works out well would be great, too.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deli
 
Please wait while more information about deli is loaded.
Additional information about deli could not be loaded.
meh
Posted 5/31/13
good game, but lack of cards, stealth level and 2nd final boss are extremely hard (final boss is a joke) game is short
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
time to duel!!!
Posted on:1/26/09
nitro-man
i heard this game is going to be the hottest yugioh game because of a change of plot and the story mode makes the game more interesting because of the use of synchro cards and the way you can customize your d-runner (Duel runner)!
Review 15 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
awsome
Posted on:2/16/09
soccerfreak
im a realy big yu-gi-oh fan and this game i say is ganna be the best one yet tis cool you can costumize your d runner (duel runner) you duel with your d runner or you could just OLD FASHION DUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Review 16 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Yugioh! Stardust Accelerator
Posted on:4/26/09
Yugioh! player1
I just can't wait for the new Yugioh! Stardust Accelerator to come out.It looks and sounds so cool!I feel like going insane[literaly].The first day it comes out I'm going to come to Gamestop and buy it.
Review 17 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
Really Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
pokemonfan2111
Location: Waukegan,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was fun even though I couldn't beat the game. Was really hard. If you are a hardcore gamer and can spend all night playing this game then I would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
12345yugi
Location: willamsburg, VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i had this game a year ago and i think it could be better if it was on wii. when i first got it i thought it would awsome but i was wrong.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Yu-Gi-Oh! StarDust Accelerator World Championship 2009
yu gi oh is the best
Posted on:5/15/09
fanboy5678
wow this game looks very cool well all i know is that i am going to get this game and beat u all lol j/k i do not really know
0 of 1 found this review helpful.