GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3

Armed with the PS3 Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition Round 2 from Mad Catz, your foes will tremble in terror as you mercilessly drain their health bar with a flurry of effortlessly executed fireballs and fierce combos. Style and comfort reign supreme with an authentic arcade experience featuring Japanese-style joystick & buttons, multi-speed Turbo functionality and officially licensed artwork portraying your favorite characters. Using the exact Sanwa joystick and 30mm buttons found in official Street Fighter IV arcade machines, along with realistic spacing and an eight-button layout, the Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition brings the true arcade experience right into your lap. The FightStick Tournament Edition is the perfect weapon to bring your fighting skills and level of gaming enjoyment to new heights. Hadouken!
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Review 1 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Street Fighter 4 Tournament Edition Arcade Fight Stick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/09
princesslisa
There are so many great things to say about this Street Fighter 4 Tournament Edition Arcade Fight Stick were to I begin . The Fight Stick TE is aesthetically inspired by Taito's Vewlix cabinet (the standard arcade housing for SF 4), and features six white Sanwa buttons and a white Sanwa joystick planted on a glossy, crimson red finish and splattered with black ink (Sanwa is the premier manufacturer of arcade parts in Japan)mechanism to prevent accidental button presses. Overall, I think it looks great, and it matches the visual theme of Street Fighter 4 nicely. Another notable feature is a USB cord that stretches three meters, and a compartment in the rear of the Fight Stick to store it . This stick was well thought out By Capcom and Mad Catz . I must say I don't think that Mad Catz could have put a stick together as good as they did with out the help of Capcom. So with that said much Credit goes out to The Capcom Team for a job well done ! This stick is worth every penny if you can get your hands on one jump on it. There selling out of them faster then they can put them on shelf's seriously .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
best fighting joystick you can buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/09
leo.kops
This is the most sought after stick for sfiv, a must for the die hard fighter. If you see this available online, GET IT, or you'll be sorry and have to wait. Compared to the se, this totally dominates, genuine parts compared to madcatz copy in the se (however you CAN swap the se parts for sanwa parts if you are worried about that). Genuine sanwa jlf stick and 8 sanwa 30mm snap in buttons. You can program the turbo pretty easily if you want to use that. Only way to get better components is to build your own stick. The start and select buttons are on the back right corner so its nice and out of the way. Be advised, this is not a petite piece of work, its about 6 lbs and longer than a foot in width. Overall a great design, a nice little compartment in the back to store your cable (about 15' in length). Packageing alone for this bad boy is quite impressive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Great Stick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
Trives_III
The fight stick is a great adition for those that are looking for a more traditional feel. My only comment is that this is a square gate controller, so if you're not used to that, fireball and uppercut motions may be a bit tricky. You can purchase an octagonal gate for it though from a bunch of different vendors out there. I replaced my gate for about *$. Othat than that, forget everything you've ever thought about the "Madcatz" brand, this stick isn't trying to be "Cheap" it's a great piece of gaming hardware.The buttons are very responsive, much better then the Xarcade fight sticks, and it just looks professional.It also has an amazingly lengthy cord, I sit about 10' from my console and can reach with plenty of slack. If you don't need that much cable, there's a compartment to tuck away excess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Great item for any looking for a more arcade feel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
koggx
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this because i couldn't get the most out of MvC3 with the controller ,10 minutes after i got it home i knew it was worth the price its extremely responsive and accurate ,well built as well
only thing that is a little snag is it comes with a Square Gate stock (also called a Restrictor Plate ) now this isn't to big of a problem as a replacement is cheap,and very simple to swap out (i recommend the Octagonal Restrictor Plate unless you play with charge characters like Balrog (boxer) in SFIV ) and if you order your restrictor plate from the right place only $5 .
now the best part is the level of customization you have you can swap out the buttons for different color ones,the ball top is easy to change as well ,you can even replace the art on the top of it fairly simple and add art to the bottom panel
all in all a great product for an ok price (the Sanwa buttons and joystick cost at least 60$ on there own and cases can be pricey) so its worth the price for how easy you can make it your own
also the Product details are wrong with one detail there is well over 3 feet of cord i would say at least 10 feet if not more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Good Stick, No PS2 support
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
MasonSushi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As of this writing, this fight stick has no support for PS1 or PS2 games on a backwards compatible PS3. That is really frustrating considering how much you are paying. There is no adapter that will allow you to use it on a PS2 even. I figure people might like to know this if they are considering spending this kind of money thinking they will get to use it with all of their PlayStation 1,2,3 games.
The build quality is great and the ability to mod it easily is nice. I wish they weren't so limited so people just getting into gaming could pick one up at the major retailers. They are forced to go to the secondary market.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Arcade Sticks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/09
Kaju-Bushi
i have to say i'm much more used to the D-pad. Right off the bat i've been able to clear more combo trials with the stick. There definitely advantages to the stick versus the d-pad. there disadvantages too like when i want to go back or forward it inputs down-back or down-forward. The stick has a totally different feel and the aesthetics of the stick movement, sensitivity and button spacing will take some time to get used to. If your a good fighter with the d-pad and not used to playing arcade games, definitely expect to invest some time into practicing with the stick. Back to the drawing board because you'll need to re-learn how to pull off those combos. D-pads and arcade sticks are like apples and oranges.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
it is a good product but.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/09
c w
I've had the TE for while now, and i must say that it is pretty good, but not perfect. I've found that it doesn't respond the way i need it to. Performing some of my moves is hard and some are easy. I have pretty fast reflexes and i don't think it can keep up many times. There is a weird timing going on with the thing. The buttons and the joystick don't seem like they communicate with each other effectively. I know there's supposed to be a slight lag for some moves in the game but still. But overall it is still good. The layout is great, and the feel of it is great. It definitely gives you enough cord and its hefty enough to not move. If only it could tilt to give a more authentic arcade feel. I wish i could be as enthusiastic as other people but it seems lacking for being so quality.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Official Street Fighter IV FightStick Tournament Edition for Sony PS3
Well worth the WEIGHT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
ArbyQ
Well, I finally..and I do mean FINALLY received the reknown MadCatz FightStick Tournament Edition(TE). It took nearly 3 months of waiting since the release to get it and yeah, while I wish I had it sooner it is well worth it. [Comfort] Many players prefer to play with the TE on their laps as opposed to a table top. The TE is ideal for lap play. It is heavy enough that it will be stationary throughout gameplay, but not too heavy so that your legs or arms will fatigue. The large surface area on the face of the stick gives you plenty enough room to rest your hands and wrists during play. [Durability] The TE is very solidly constructed and designed, using a great combination of materials. Outfitted with authentic Sanwa Denshi arcade parts, this stick is meant to last. Those are the same parts used in Japanese arcades for years with little to no maintenance and high traffic. The only drawback is the plastic housing can be a tad bit prone to scuffing and scratching. However, simply put, this stick is meant to last a lifetime. It may very well be the last stick you'll ever need. [Responsiveness] Sanwa Denshi - a brand that is synonymous with responsiveness, is the star feature in this arcade stick. Sanwa parts are so sensitive that a mere feathering of the buttons can register an input. If you've never experienced genuine Japanese arcade parts and components, you've really never had the complete arcade experience. Sure, American parts are what most of us have played on, but it's 2009 and the responsiveness of Japanese parts is where it's at right now. With this stick, you are using the same exact tools as the top of the top gamers in the world. There are NO MORE EXCUSES. [Design] Expertly designed and thought out from it's inception, the TE design is nearly flawless. From the aesthetics to the inner construction and weight, it is a universal design that appeals to everyone. The design and engineering team have thought about everything, including modifcation. Sure, modifying the product will assuredly void the warranty, but doing so will allow you to completely customize the stick to each individual. [Functionality] Four meter break-away cord. Cord compartment. 8 Button VewLix layout. Multi-Speed Turbo option. Control Panel lock-switch and Start/Back buttons off the face of the stick. Need we say more about the functionality of the stick? If you want to play Street Fighter IV and other fighting games, this is the closest commercially available product to that bring that arcade experience to your gaming room. The MadCatz Street Fighter IV Arcade FightStick: Tournament Edition is what you would expect from a premium arcade stick -- the weight, the size, the construction -- it is all top tier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.