GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360

The official Street Fighter IV FightPad controller for the Xbox 360 was designed specifically for fighting game fans to put new levels of control and precision in the palms of their hands. Using an enlarged, circular 8-way floating D-Pad and a classic six-button layout, the Street Fighter IV FightPad brings the old school fighting game experience right into your home. With separate turbo settings for each button and great ergonomics, prepare yourself for hours of competition, no quarters necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
8.091
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
If you don't have massive hands...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/09
SMH
You won't like this thing. I honestly think people are just telling people this is the greatest d-pad ever, because they don't want to be the only one with it. Think about it. When is the last time you enjoyed a madcatz product? Yeah, you don't remember. I can do a head spin on the dpad it's so big. I find myself readjusting my thumb constantly in order to do moves. The 360 dpad may hurt but you don't have to strain to make your thumb cover the span of the dpad.The buttons are great though, you pretty much need 6 face buttons for this game anyway, so that's good news. But I imagine most people bought this hoping for a great d-pad. Sorry but this isn't it. Unless you're 7ft tall and you have proportionately sized hands.Don't let all of the PR for these capcom products fool you into spending ***+ ******* on all the crap they're trying to get you to buy. Buy Street Fighter IV, not all this extra crap they came with it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
This is the best fighting controller I'll ever use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
zero
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i originally bought one of these controllers a few years ago. at the time I was using it for HD remix, when I finally got IV I almost became an expert at it. I like everything about this controller! d-pad is incredible smooth, I like the way it feels in my hand, turbo is absolute perfection (I can perform raging demon in 1/4 of a sec.), the six button layout makes focus canceling way easier.....the ONLY problem I have with it is when I hang out with my freinds that only have ps3 I can't use it, but thats not very important. absolute buy for fighters!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
noneofyuerbusiness
>>>>>>>>>>>>.......
 
Please wait while more information about noneofyuerbusiness is loaded.
Additional information about noneofyuerbusiness could not be loaded.
n/a
Posted 10/31/12
is this controller for just fighting games? or can it be used on other games too?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
i can compete again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/10
gameboy21178
I was geeting my azz handed to me. Was not wanting to spend the money to buy this controller but got tired of everyone beating me up. So went out today and picked it up, and now my gameplay has picked up. The art work on this controller is cool enough to pick it up. The over all feel to it is really nice, did not think i was going to like the floating D pad, but it works really well. The turbo and the way you can set your speed is a really nice addition. The only thing I can really complain about is it does feel kind of cheaply made. I don't think it could take one of my controller throws, but as of right now I have not had the urge to do that since i have been winning. Now if you cant play street fighter its not going to make you be able to play, but if you can play and was needing help, then this is a really good way to go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Sadly, this controller has little worth...
Posted on:12/4/08
The Vampire: Ed
Sure, I, just like everyone else, wanted a better D-Pad and that alone piqued my interest in this controller. However, that died immediately after I looked at it a bit closer and noticed a certain something... It's missing both analog sticks! How can they put out a controller like this for $** without analog sticks?! It makes it practically worthless for anything other than Street Fighter, and it won't be too helpful with Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe because the left analog stick is required for 3D movement, so no side stepping while using this controller. Sorry, but no analog sticks makes this kind of worthless unless you're a super hardcore Street Fighter fan who's willing to shell out $** plus tax for a controller that is only useful for a few games. It might be somewhat useful for some Live games too, but I don't want a controller that I can't use for everything. No sale.
Review 5 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Definitely better than the standard 360 Controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Concord, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this today, and I have tried it out on Super SF IV and MvC2. If you want the best for Super SF IV, this controller is going to fall short, you need to shell out the $130 for the TE Controller. Now, on MvC2 and I am planning on using this for MvC3 in 2 days, this controller far outperforms the 360 Controller. The buttons are far easier to reach, the d-pad is better than the L-stick or d-pad on the standard controller. Also, there is a Turbo button (for SSF IV etc) not needed for MvC series. The buttons are far more responsive when pressed, so I have to push lightly in menus. Definitely worth the $30 for the MvC Series, if you want to be competitive at SSF IV you will need a better controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Great for fighting fans in general....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/09
SL213
I just picked this up today.....rather luckily I must say. When I first opened it...I had a feel for it. The overall comfortableness of this controller is outstanding. The size if perfect, and the rubber on the back makes it easy and sturdy to hold. The design is also very nice, featuring the fantastic SFIV art work, I personally got the Chun Li fightpad, which I find to be the best. I have heard quite a lot of complaining about the diagonals requiring a lot of force to respond. I can happily say I do NOT have this problem. My entire pad responds fantastically, and allows me to pull off combos with ease (I played with the fightpad in SSF2THDR on XBL) The button layout is, obviously, made for a fighter. The 6 button layout follows the original arcade style of buttons, but, clearly doesn't have the same feel. To be honest, for a controller thats not a stick, this is the best one out there for fighters. 2D and 3D alike. I played Soul Calibur IV and Mortal Kombat vs. DCU with it, and, after getting used to it, played the games with a lot more ease than a standard controller. Also, the similarity to the classic Sega controllers is a nice touch.All in all, if you're a fighting enthusiast, BUY THIS. However, the reports of non-responsive diagonal buttons makes purchasing kinda risky. But, lucky for me, I got a good one. 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
better than your standard 360pad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
shoryu-reppa
well this controller is decent for my opinion. looks nice and its so light. the 6 layout buttons is a great touch just like the saturn pad. i can do continuous hadokens , shoryukens and hurrican kix without any problem.but i do have two flaws in this pad. one is everytime i tried to jump forward i ended up going up instead of forward. and everytime i tried to go backward i ended up going up again. but i did manage to adapt eventually while playing ssf2thdr. for those of you having the same problem try pressing forward quarter circle going up. same thing for jumping backward press back to a quarter circle going up. my second problem is the shoulder buttons. they feel very stiff and none responsive at time. plus you can't really press the outside part of it . sux. but the buttom line its decent get the moves that i need expect jumping forward and backward.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
The fightpad is here!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/09
Street Fighter fanboy
This fight pad is awesome! I have been using this thing for over 7 hours straight and the thumb pad is very responsive. Quarter moves like dragon punch and the flame kick as well as other moves can be pulled off so much easier on Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo HD Remix . Not only this, but all 6 buttons can be inputted on the front of the controller instead of the shoulder buttons which makes for really easy access to pull off the right combos you need. The turbo function is amazing as well. You can do E.Honda's hundred hand slap by just holding on to the punch button. No more tapping like a crazy person. I also like the fact that the xbox version is wired so you don't have to worry about batteries. If you can't get a arcade stick, this is the next best thing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Anonymous
Location: north carolina , nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GOOD CONTROLERS NOT OVER PRICED , GOOD CONTROL OF THE GAME I PLAY XBOX GAME ?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Well I just got my hands on one.
Posted on:1/15/09
Greedy
I just got back from CES and have played with the controller and it works and plays like a big bowl of PERFECTION. I can't find anything wrong with this bad boy. It will make all of your street fighter moves come off like butter on top of pancakes. Yes it feels just like a big saturn pad in your hands and works magic when you play. 360 moves are easy as pie, I had a really hard time leaving it there and going home to play with my old controllers. It is a must buy, pick them up and look at the smile on your face. I am buying 5 the day they come out.
Review 11 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
FINISH HIM!!! and uh errr yeah.... Use Ryu?
Posted on:11/29/08
DLM
Ever since MK vs DC came out, I've been looking for a reliable controller because to be honest, the 360 controller just ain't cutting it. It's nearly impossible to do combos- only leaving you frustrated, but thank you Mad Catz. You saved my a$$ and the pain that I will potentially face if I buy street fighter IV. I am so looking forward to this controller... An 8-way d-pad sounds good to me instead of using the crappy 4-way dpad the doesn't so nothing but to leave you to get pwned by the computer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Xbox 360 is in need of a good d-pad
Posted on:12/22/08
Anonymous
This controller should be decent at worst. ANY d-pad is better than the garbage that Microsoft tacks on their official controller. With that, I'll be getting this because I cannot stand the junk d-pad. Many games will support this controller, many games found on XBLA that is…and for folks who are looking for a controller to play the many great classic games on XBLA as well as the other fighters and shooters, this controller should hopefully fill a dire need!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
A DEFINITE MUST HAVE!
Posted on:1/5/09
WishList
I've had a sega saturn and this controller looks similar to it and it was the best controller you can get for a fighting game because combos and attacks with round house and fierce punch are so so so so sooooooooo much easier and smoother to do when its in line with the other four attack buttons then as left and right triggers. So if your definitely going to keep street fighter iv for a while then you can not miss out this definite must have accessory!
Review 14 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Dont listen to...
Posted on:12/11/08
Sean23
This is a Street Fighter controller not a multi-function controller. I am so glad it has no analogs getting in the way. Get some money together kid. The PS3 just lets me plug in my USB saturn pad but 360 doesn't allow for that, so hopefully this has a great D-Pad. I can't wait to use this for Super Turbo HD, UMK3 (do you seriously play MK Vs DC?), and Third Strike via the Xbox 1 Anniversary edition that is compatible on 360.
Review 15 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
An excellent gamepad for Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/09
JigenD
Directional Pad : Diagonals are harder to input than most d-pads available, some people will find that a problem and others won't. It's both a negative and positive, this will require you to play the game a bit more intentionally, like a joystick. Your moves will have to be a bit more precise but it's harder to jump by mistake in fighting games. If you're inputting the moves well, they will turn out well. I found while using it for the last week that my moves have come out more often because I'm inputting them more clearly. My SSF2THDR play has certainly improved somewhat. I still think doing moves like Zangief's 720 is going to be near impossible for anyone on this pad, but the 360's thumbstick (don't even think about using the default 360 game pad's dpad) would just send you jumping around wildly so it's not a loss compared to the default 360 controller at all. Buttons : These buttons are the best I've ever used on any gamepad or joystick. They're flat and the way they spring up feels perfect. The 6 face buttons are going to be a big benefit over other gamepads in Street Fighter 4 because there seem to be more moves that require you to press MK and MP. People who typically map them off to the bumpers on a regular gamepad are going to have some problems. I don't know how they'll hold up to long term abuse, but right now they're a dream. Misc : The headset port on my Fight pad sometimes cuts out, and I have to jiggle the plug to make it work again. Cord is nice and long and doesn't bother me. Turbo works really well on this controller and can help a lot. Games like Pac Man CE and Robotron play much better on this pad than ANY other joystick or gamepad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
oh yeah
Posted on:1/28/09
senor sneaky1
I can't wait and the d-pad looks amazing. I wonder what the other styles will look like? The game's gonna rock and this fightpad just sweetens the deal.
Review 17 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Diagonals make it a gamble
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
Crisium
There is one glaring problem with my Pad, and many others have it as well. Some do not have this problem, but enough do that I cannot heavily recommend this product. The problem is that diagonal inputs on the d-pad don't work without extreme pressure. Using the pad in a training mode that shows inputs (Dead or Alive 4, Virtua Fighter 5) or in your PC's control panel, show that the diagonals simply don't register without a lot of pressure. It's enough to make a difference in your play. Blocking low, jumping forward/backward, and most special moves require diagonals. Should you get a pad with these problems (not all do, but mine and others do) then you will have problems doing these inputs too. The regular 4 input directions work perfectly, however. The face buttons are good. They can easily be pressed down, and it's no problem for 1 thumb to press two at once for useful features such as EX Moves or Throws. The shoulder buttons (LB and LT) are fine except that the very outside of them can't be pressed down, but this won't be a problem as the fingers don't naturally rest there. The Back and Start buttons are small, hard to press, and tucked away. This is a good thing, because you will never accidentally pause the game. The turbo feature is easy enough to get a hang of too. The game works with SFIV's default controls, but that makes it a potential problem for other games. RB and RT on the face, and LB and LT on the shoulder is unusual and only for this game. If another game does not allow you to configure your controls you'll have to adapt. You can switch the d-pad to the Left Stick or Right Stick. This is useful for other games that can't use a d-pad. But if the game requires both sticks forget about it. The d-pad is good besides the diagonal problem. It's a little larger than the Saturn d-pad, and feels softer. There's plenty of room to move it too. If your diagonals work fine, then you'll have one hell of a pad. But enough people have problems (myself included) that I cannot recommend it. It's too much effort to even block low on this thing. I have to strain to do your shoryukens, and half-circle forward motions are nearly impossible. You'll be taking a change by buying one of these. Consumers be careful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Official Street Fighter IV FightPad for Xbox 360
Great Fighting Game Companion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Anonymous
Location: Batavia, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The tough question is stick or d-pad, which is better? Obviously if you prefer the stick, you shouldn't be reading this. But if you are like me, a d-pad user, this is the best tool you can find, especially THIS one. The new ones feel small, a bit too small, but they work almost as well.
Now this product does involve some learning, I mean going from the controller to this can be a bit frustrating, but with time this becomes the best companion for SSFIV:AE, MK9, MvC2-3, SFxTK, Blazblue, KOF XIII, Tekken Tag 2, Tekken 6, etc.
The oversized buttons, they are your best friend, but can be your worst enemy, sometimes you might find that they are much more slick-surfaced than you think and can cause some bad inputs. Otherwise, they are very easy to use and spaced rather well for a madcatz controller. And the LB/LT buttons as bumpers help for smoother Ultras/ anything that uses an "all punches" or "all kicks" type input are absolutely brilliant.
Once again we have a floating d-pad, and yes it can suck a bit at first, but in a perfect world a 360 could have that d-pad that almost redeems sony's atrocious controller, but bare with it. This d-pad is rather sensitive and after a few fights you'll notice it does some work for you. But it is a floating d-pad just like the original 360 controller so you know what to expect.
The controller itself is lightweight, doesn't really feel like something that you'll learn to love and the plastic feels like... plastic. The rubber grips keep this sleek machine in your hands but provides little else. You have a switch in the back that controls the d-pad function from LS/RS or the D-pad itself... NEVER TOUCH THIS! I will say this once. If the game requires the use of LS or RS type inputs, unplug this controller, and turn your other one on. Unless the game is a fighter, or an arcade type game where a D-pad is the the most used form of movement (IE: Scott Pilgrim Arcade, Castlevania HD, Castle Crashers) don't use this controller as the RS function is useless and using the LS function makes everything seem like you're lagging.
The pros of this controller definitely outweigh the cons, and as I bought mine in 2010 and it JUST broke before the new year (2013) I can say it's a great addition to a fighting game fan's controller set. The artwork is worth it as a collectable (I have a Juri one). And most of all it's been proven to last.
A bit of advice, if you know how to solder electronics you'll have no issues repairing this controller, be wary that the cabling will fray after extended use and/or improper storage, and unless you know how to combat these issues, take heed of this warning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10