GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack

The all-new PSP - with vibrant widescreen LCD screen and built-in microphone! Play thrilling games, movies, music, connect to the Internet, and more. With the best portable games, and a dazzling LCD screen, everywhere just got better!
Average Customer Rating:
8.896
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
10 stars
128
9 stars
36
8 stars
21
7 stars
8
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
189 out of 21190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Review 1 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
BEST PORTABLE SYSTEM EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Minecraftgamer678
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Playstation product is the best portable system i have held. my opinion is that the PSP is WAY better then the DS , DSi , 3DS better than any portable system ever. has GPS , skype , internet way better than any Nintendo portable system ever the only thing bad about it is it is a little bit weak for being dropped on concrete but on things like carpet and soft thing its fine great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Its Ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Gamerkiid
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a pretty good portable system but it is getting old and the back where you put the games is very delicate and it can get confusng other than that its great also great price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
psp 3000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
sirdan2013
Location: hill nh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i like the new look of the psp 3000 better than the the psp and the psp 2000 10-1 and that i can buy accessories for the psp 3000
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
My opinion...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
64Cinos
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you want a portable gaming device, this is where to go. I still turn to this over newer handhelds like the ps vita or the 3ds because of the support it has received from developers. While graphically superior, the psp doesn't disappoint because of the sheer number of titles it has. I recommend this for any casual to hardcore gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Awesome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Catfisher14
Location: Valley Center, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP is an awesome system. It has better graphics than the DS. It uses disks not cards and it also is better than the 3DS. It does not give you a headache in 5 minutes. It never gave me a headache and one day I played for 3 hours strait and no headache. My recommendation get the PSP over the DS or 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
One word, AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
SWAGPICKL3
Location: Ct
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my psp one tip never use the wrong charger or it will break ur psp so only use the charger provided :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
many games GREAT price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my personal favorite system besides the xbox is the PSP. the PSP is totally a major handheld winner. i have the DS no where near as good as the PSP. the PSP has sooo many games you cant even imagine. the price is fair and every thing you need for it is with the PSP. the PSP gets an A for being reliable and for soo many games. get it soon you will be missing out a lot of great games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon HeartGold - Game Only
9.2 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
It preety good!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
Anonomous32
Location: Bolingbrook, ill
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its better if you get the 3000 version one for the PSP cause the updated model is way much better than the ones compared to 1000, and 2000.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Momo746
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is system is overall awesome it has nice graphics no lags, online, ps store, and skype!! u can download games, comics, and demos. theres also an internet radio. and the games are really cheap the highest for a game was like $20!!! Great system. it really needed a second anolog stick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
PSP
Posted 7/9/12
Well,The PSP has better graphics than an DS it old now because there is things like PS3,Ect But! Its still good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
AWSOME HAND GAMEING CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
lakersrock21
Location: sanger,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my psp about three years now and im glad to say it still works great.the only problem is that the battery life is not that good.besides that its great.It has good graphics for the psp especially pes 2010,2011 fifa 08,formula 1 racing 09 and nba2k12.Sony really knows how to make buttons because they work great.I recommened you to buy it for yourself or someone else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
patterson
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
coolest platform i've played shouldn't of sold it i regret selling it. want the psp vita it looks cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Could've Been Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
VocaHolic
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To be honest, I LOVE my PSP-3001, however, it could've been better. I've had it for a year and it's still working, after dropping it, I don't know like, fourteen times? However, I've had a problem with the LCD screen where's this annoying line going through the screen. (I did some research on this and is just a normal problem after normal use/Also got rid of it after doing some tweaking). The battery life sucks compared to the PSP-2000, but it'll do. I'm hoping to get a PS Vita, soon, or getting a PSPgo for more portability as I love the games I have for my PSP-3000, such as Project DIVA 2nd/EXTEND and Black Rock Shooter: The Game (Japanese-Region games and reasons why I bought the PSP).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GumiChan
Lancaster, CA
 
Please wait while more information about GumiChan is loaded.
Additional information about GumiChan could not be loaded.
OHMIGOD.
Posted 9/9/12
Someone else here plays Vocaloid and BRS games~ That is so awesome ;u; You're so awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
get's boring after a month
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
wwwgpitweeblycom
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me set the stage for you. You're pumped about getting a psp. You get it and can't figure out how to put the umd in. You play a couple of games. Don't want to pick it up anymore!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Psp is the boss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Dan349
Location: Detroit
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned the first two psps (1000 and 2000) and i have always had problems with my psp 2000. I purchased this one as a replacement for my psp 1000 which had died earlier in the year. The 3000 is by far the best one yet if you take care of it. The 1000 is very durable and lasted me about 5 years until it died last year. The psp 3000 is a great price and is very handy for us who cannot buy a ps vita or who want to use the large library of umd games. This psp is for you if you have owned one of the older psps or want the great expanded library the umds offer you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
Amazing, Hang In There PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP is so far to me, the best handheld product yet. I had the PSP for a year or two, and no bad functions. It doesn't take long for it to 100% be charged ( an hour or so ) and the games are really nice. If you like anime, PSP is for you. Japan still sticks with PSP so they are still localizing games for it. PSP is for gamers who like to chill and have fun, well in my eyes they do. You have quite a bit of games to choose from. Now about the PSP itself. The screen is big so your eyes won't hurt by looking at the small screen. The buttons are almost the same as the PS3 controller, but only one joystick. The volume control goes up pretty high perfect if you like loud music, noises, etc. Gameplay and graphics are pretty nice. You have video watching, gaming, music listening, internet, option setting, comic reading, and that's almost about it. You can do all of that in one system, WOW, and the PSP lasts you for 3-5 hours. So enjoy all the things the PSP has to offer. If you plan on buying the PS Vita, I suggest you wait a little longer, there aren't too many games out for it yet, stick with the PSP a little longer, but if you plan on getting the Ps Vita go do so. Overall I believe the PSP is great, no cons, but if there were some, the pros would beat some of the cons there is for the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
PSP 3000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Gamer9393939393
Location: OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP has been my absolute favorite gaming system. I've had one since launch with the first much larger 1000 model. My how they have all changed so much with the screens, wi-fi, movies, and so much more! When the PSP 3000 came out I was among the first to buy one new at it's original MSRP (price). This PSP preforms so much better than the first two models with speed and wifi. The loading times are reduced and the battery life has been extended as I've come to discover. I use my PSP as much as or more than my Xbox 360 and PS3. I take it with me everywhere! It fits nicely in my jeans pocket with it's slim leather case to protect the screen. If you take good care of this system it will last you for years. These things can take abuse, and are built well. Not only is the system itself incredible, but so is the massive library of games to purchase and play. Not only can you buy games in store, but you can download them right in the palm of your hand from the Playstation Store. You can play PS1 classics such as Resident Evil 1-3 and Warhawk. The games range anywhere from $1.99 to $19.99. It's nice to know that you can only pay a max of up to $20 for a new game! You can also make your PSP a home console as well as a mobile one. You can buy standard TV input plugs and take your game to the big screen with updated graphics for your larger screen. You can also play via internet or AD-HOC (local blu-tooth connection) with your friends and team up or face off against one another in epic battles and races. The PSP as far as library size goes is like the PS2, it just goes on and on with incredible games. Although the PSP 3000 is most likely towards the end of it's run, it's still the best handheld gaming system on the market and well worth the $130 price tag. Don't be talked into buying one of those DS or 3DS systems. They have terrible battery life and game selections. Although if you like cheesy party games, and pixled 2D/3D graphics than the Nintendo systems might be right up your alley.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
It can't beat , only enhanced .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Anonymous
Location: Nyack,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had it for two years and it hasn't let me down . Psp + Grand theft auto = an afternoon of fun. If you truly know the system you got wifi , music download , video or umd movie and play games. If they just added a talking feature it would be a competitor to the I phone .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
A Truly Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
Pezz
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP is Sony's first handheld. They did a great job on the system, especially for a first attempt. The system has a good battery life, and graphics comparable to that of the ps2. That may not sound impressive, but keep in mind that the system first came out in 2005, when they still made games for the ps2 and the PSP's competitor was the Gameboy Advance SP. There is currently a large number of quality games to choose from, and even PS1 classics such as the older Final Fantasy games. My only problem with the PSP is the lack of a second analog stick. This made it difficult at times to play games, mostly shooters, but this problem isn't so significant that it should keep you from purchasing the system. The PSP is a solid system, and at only $129, or less if you buy it pre-owned, you can't beat the price. It also has several "extra features" if you know how to use them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
PlayStation Paradise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Lukedamon
Location: Troy,MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the PSP 3000 in early February and this is a GREAT portable device.It has very good games,excellant graphics,and it works wonderful!You should buy it today what are you waiting for!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP 3000 System Core Pack
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
PSPNintendoUser
Location: ...
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The screen is beautiful, the sound is crystal clear, the game selection is incredible, need I say more?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
86danny
 
Please wait while more information about 86danny is loaded.
Additional information about 86danny could not be loaded.
perfect
Posted 6/14/12
If you want to play games on a big screen psp is perfect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>