GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rune Factory: Frontier

From the creators of Harvest Moon and Rune Factory for the DS comes the first installment of Rune Factory for a home console. Developed exclusively for Wii, Rune Factory: Frontier features stunning graphics and takes full advantage of the Wii's unique controls to fully immerse players in the Rune Factory universe. Rune Factory: Frontier incorporates an open-ended structure that allows players to choose the type of game they wish to experience. Whether it's growing crops, expanding the town, fighting (or befriending) monsters or even falling in love, the experience is unique to each player.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rune Factory: Frontier
Review 1 for Rune Factory: Frontier
One of the better games I've played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
roflwaffles
Controls: I like them a lot takes some getting used to but it's the general format that harvest moon games have been taking lately. Interface: I liked it neat and easy to follow.Sound: I liked the music I mean I see how it could get annoying but I like game music more then the average gamer. Graphics: It ain't FF13 but They're ok they're certainly not ugly.Length: Well like all harvest moon games it's not something that you can simply beat and then put down because it's over. I beat the story line in a couple of years (in game years!) then getting married and maxing out everything took me much longer.Storyline: It's not meant to be an epic story line. It suffices the ending of the story line is really bad in a funny way though. I liked it a lot I would pick it up. Yes the areas aren't huge and expansive I remind you all this harvest moon type or the same genera I guess you'd call it. None of those games have ever really had expansive worlds. I think there's plenty to look at if you explore the dungeons completely. Some of the crops take a LONG time to grow like 100+ in game days and yes you have to water them every day except for rainy days and so you have to plant them in dungeons. One more thing. If you loose all of the little sprites floating around your village the game gets a lot harder. All and all I've gotten my money's worth and I hope that you will all find this useful and pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lolwut2U
At my house
 
Please wait while more information about lolwut2U is loaded.
Additional information about lolwut2U could not be loaded.
can't wait for it
Posted 1/18/12
I'm geting this game for my b-day!
Hope it's good.+)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Rune Factory Frontier, an endless game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
virtualgirl
Rune Factory is a spin off from the series Harvest Moon. Farm, battle monsters, and raise a family! You don't have to be familiar with any previous games in order to enjoy this one though, it's pretty much stand alone. There are occasional references to the original game, but nothing too important.You start off being able to name your character. (There is no option to play as a girl, which I found to be slightly disappointing) and soon you are placed on an abandoned ranch to try your hand at farming. You are given some pretty primitive tools to start with, but throughout the game you can gather materials and forge your own new farm tools. Another feature is to raise various monsters to care for in a nearby barn, which can be expanded by collecting materials if you like (I never did this though). Another feature which will be familiar to fans of the series is the option to woo and marry any of the eligible girls. Myself being a girl made this sort of awkward, but it was still fun to watch all the little scenes as your relationship grew.The graphics are beautifully done, much better then any Harvest Moon game I've ever played. If I remember correctly, there was some lagging in certain dungeons, but not enough for me to really complain. Anime styled scenes are scattered throughout the game, giving RFF a charming feel.The music was sub par, nothing too out of the ordinary. Some of the tracks were beautiful though.Positive Parts:Never ending gameplayWonderful graphicsCustomization optionsYour child grows olderFun festivalsCute charactersWide variety of cropsInteresting scenesLots of eligible girlsAnime scenesFrustrating Factors:Crops whither easily or never growMonsters are hard to tameBoring daysToo many steps in marryingBad translation from Japanese to EnglishOverall, I found this game to be delightful and worth every penny. I clocked in over 90 hours in three weeks. There seems to almost always be something to do or see. Best Rune Factory game yet? I think so.FOR PARENTS:If I recall correctly, RFF contained one mild swear word and several crude words. There's also suggestive conversations in the bath house.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
Vantado
Ever since Rune Factory was released into the Harvest Moon line, it has been a welcome addition. This, the newest fruition of the series, is absolutely outstanding. The game has a great story line, and is filled with a number of amusing and quirky tidbits that keep you laughing and involved. There is a lot more humor in this game then in many other Harvest Moon games; humor which is enjoyable to all gamers of any age. The graphics of Rune Factory Frontier are outstanding. A gorgeous scenery, as well as fun anime cut scenes during important events, really add to the unique experience of this game. The character caricatures during conversations show a number of believable emotions, and are simply beautiful. This game takes what the old Rune Factory games had to offer, polishes them, fixes the problems, and adds new unique qualities that really make this an absolute must have. Whether you are an old time Harvest Moon fan, or a newcomer, you will enjoy this game. It is absolutely one of the best Harvest Moon games ever released.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Fun game if you enjoy the Harvest Moon series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
LeoAscendent
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a fun game that both me and my girl enjoyed. You get to grow various crops, flowers, etc and explore the towns, dungeons and befriend residents. I really enjoyed the battle system, which is a nice change from Harvest Moon, but watching your energy gets annoying fast. Still a great game with memorable characters.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Epic
Posted on:2/16/09
Anonymous
As a huge fan of the first 2 games, I will definitely be getting this one on released. My friend recommended the first rune factory to me, when i got it I was hooked I played that game for just about 2 weeks straight. It has a really good balance between a Dungeon crawler and having a virtual love life like a dating sim is just an added bonus as well as running a farm(call me a geek). it just has so many different elements its going to be hard to get bored of it. MUST PREORDER NOW!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rune Factory: Frontier
an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
Rin
I highly recomend this game to people who enjoy harvest moon and zelda titles. I peresonally think this game is better than harvest moon because not only can you have a farm the way you want it and get married, but you can also battle foes and the storyline overall is both uniue and excellent. another thing i might concluder is that instead of having basic animals like duckes, sheep, and cow, the animals (monsters) i thought to be more enjoyable. like for example there's a cross btw. a bunny and a sheep. another monster is called a 'silver wolf', but i thought it was a cross btw. a wolf, lion, and a horse; since you can ride it and it makes the clucking hooved noise. There's also a big variety of eligible wives (talk about 13 ;] ) that are all very original. My favorites were the Iris twins. i love their eyes and i think it's a cool twist that thery're vampires:]] there's also a witch, a maid, a rich snob (whoos actually pretty). and for the first time a, oh how do i put this, an obiese[sp?] bachelar. she kinda looks like an adorable chubby little girl though o.o but i hope i've written a good review to help people convince themselves of buying this game :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Best Wii game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
RVBDelta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had amazing gameplay. That's pretty much the only way to sum it all up easily. I loved every minute of it. It's just so large of a game that it's almost impossible to completely finish it. I would definitely suggest this to all my friends, and to anyone who is a fan of RPGs and the Harvest Moon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 5/14/13
Love the game, but I really really hate the Runey system in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rune Factory: Frontier
lovely
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
treyyoroi
Location: lynwood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really enjoyed this game. for those who like a nice rpg game along with the farming and the sim, it is a wonderful game. the characters are so real at times. i feel in love with so many and hated the rest. this game can be very enjoyable for some and might be boring for others. i mean overall i liked it maybe it takes some time to get use to the controls but you have fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Rune Factory: Frontier | Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
Elegroth
Overview:Rune Factory: Frontier is the debut of the Rune Factory Series on the Nintendo Wii. The first two Rune Factories were released on the Nintendo DS and are highly praised with the original having an rating of 4.7/5, from Cheat Code Central, and the second an 8.4/10, from IGN. Rune Factory: Frontier is highly enjoyed by critics as well. According to GameZone's reviewer, "This is one of the best games I’ve played on the Wii since we’ve gotten it" (Rune Factory: Frontier Review - Wii). Now, we'll get into my review of the 2009 release, Rune Factory: Frontier.Graphics: 9/10 The game looks amazing, this has to be one of the best looking games on the Nintendo Wii. The fact that it looks so good, and there's an infinite amount of things to do is phenomenal. I have played it with both the Composite and Component cables and, even though there is a definite difference between the 480i and 480p, the Composite image looks great on a TV 26" and less, if it's any larger you need to get the Component for it to look good.Gameplay: 10/10 If you have played any of the last generation or current generation Harvest Moons on the consoles, you pretty much know what to expect. However, this time around, there's so much more to do. You can do anything from the well known and loved farming, creating items, upgrading your tools, upgrading your house, obtaining lumber, fighting in dungeons, and much more. With the added dungeon gameplay, things can get extremely tedious and a little overwhelming, but, soon enough, things will change that will allow to to make things easier on you. The gameplay in fantastic, and everything I mentioned isn't even half of it.Sound/Music: 9/10 The music in this game is really great. Depending on what you're doing, what time of day it is, who you're talking to, the music changes, making it never get old. Furthermore, whenever you do an action, the Wii-Mote itself plays sound effect. However, at times, the wii-mote will glitch and not play the sound effects or only play a portion of it, which can get a little annoying. If it becomes unbearable, just turn off the Wii-Mote sound.Replay Value: 10/10 There is PLENTY to do! From the main storyline, to getting married, to completing side-quests, to having a child. This game is, more or less, never-ending, not to mention it's EXTREMELY addicting! I was just playing Mass Effect, and while I was playing it is was just like, "I need to play Rune Factory Frontier..." and ended up changing my TV's video to my PC and started playing Rune Factory Frontier on my other TV. If you love Harvest Moon and Action RPGs, you will love this game. Enjoy!Overall: 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Time well spent... Youll play forever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/09
Kakusu
For player of the previous rune factory games your going love this one. Two days before this came out I sold my Xbox 360 for a Wii just to see what kind of job they did with Rune Factory (I am a huge fan for the previous versions for the DS). So long xbox! your no longer sitting around with you. I have a job... Farming! First of i have to say they did a good job of keeping the general game play the same. When i first started playing, being a previous fan i knew exactly what to do. Stepping on to the field of the future I was happily greeted with familiar faces. At the same time I was also introduced too new ones. Controls on the Wii are tricky at first i'm sure the classic controller would be very easy to use but it wasn't long before i was farming away with Wii mote in one had and nun chuck in the other. At the same time with the always helpful targeting field square it made farming very easy. Sounds from previous have crossed over to this one, some few new additions of course. The wii mote provides some sounds closer to the ear while attacking, farming, etc... keeping me on my toes. The story line is very good you'll want to listen closely on what others have to say if you wish to progress quickly otherwise you'll find yourself wandering or going back and saying "could you repeat that?". The game like all other harvest moons has a large amount of replay ability, I myself spend hours just trying to farm let alone trying the lurk around in dungeons. But you find time. Overall the game is a VERY good buy even if you haven't played the previous ones, your going to want by the end of it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Keeby
Location: Washington
Such a fun game! The characters are all so loveable and their design is outstanding. They all have different personalities and they actually change the more you befriend them. I love this game. My only complaint is the runey system though...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Awesome Game Worth your Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Halomaster2
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an epic game for those who are deticated to playing a game long enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Good for those dedicated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
REDGUY2764
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
That sums it up. It is addicting, but my problem is that I'll go to another game, forget about this one, and lose interest. I think if this is one of your few games, then definately. Also, expect to visit gamefax a lot, because some stuff is really hard to figure out to do. Overall, I can't seem to get through a year of the game. What everything else stated in the other reviews are true, but keep what I said in mind
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Anstricker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rune Factory Frontier is a great game! A mix of farming, monster fighting, rpg and dating sim all in one. Anyone who buys this game (even at the ridiculously inflated prices people want these days), won't be disappointed in this game. It is by far one of the best games on Wii, and I am definately looking forward to its sequel Tides Of Destiny this fall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rune Factory: Frontier
this game is going 2 Rock!!!
Posted on:12/29/08
rune factory fan J.D.
ive been waiting for this game to come out all year! its also the 1st for the wii. The first one for the DS had a great story line so i think that this one will too. Also the graphics are great. you can marry some of girls from the DS game(ex: Mist) and some new girls too. this game is going to rock! buy it the day it comes out,i am. preorder it now!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Binboday
 
Please wait while more information about Binboday is loaded.
Additional information about Binboday could not be loaded.
BEST WII RPG!!!
Posted 2/17/11
IT IS THE BEST WII RPG I EVER PLAY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Rune Factory: Frontier
one of the best Rune Factory games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
niknak
I thought this was much better than the ones for DS because it's more interactive and expanded. The bachelorettes are adorable and sexy, and the gameplay is really fun! Not to mention the plot was a little more interesting. For those of those new to Rune Factory, you'll definitely love this game. And for those who only play Harvest Moon, please play Rune Factory Frontier! It's very similar to HM because you can still farm and get married, but this time you fight monsters and you're a hero! My only qualms would be Raguna's voice...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Its got an open-ended gameplay for more fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Ookami
Location: Pekin, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I would say this game is for kids who are learning to play the Wii. Its also great for anyone who needs a game to relaxe to. Since this game doesn't have a limited amount of quests or objectives you can take all the time you like. I bought it 5 years ago and I'm still playing it. It's not like the Harvest Moon games, this game has MONSTERS. Yes I spelled it right, monsters, you can fight all different kinds and befriend them. So my overall review is this "as long as you don't take games super serious then this game is great for any/everyone"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Extremely limited appeal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
RedDeadRevolutionary
As someone who enjoyed Harvest Moon, I found this game repulsive. Under the cruddy cartoon graphics, the lackluster story, and the horrific sound, there is painful combat, and boring activities.
But, it may be enjoyable to some, just not me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Makara7
Location: Lynwood, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much!! I recommend it to anyone who loves a good RPG and the Harvest Moon family. The OST especially is a great aspect of this game. It is also a great part of any Harvest Moon/Rune Factory game. I just wish this was a more popular game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Rune Factory: Frontier
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Zonned
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rune Factory Frontier is a great game! A mix of farming, monster fighting, rpg and dating sim all in one. Anyone who buys this game (even at the ridiculously inflated prices people want these days), won't be disappointed in this game. It is by far one of the best games on Wii, and I am definately looking forward to its sequel Tides Of Destiny this fall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10