GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3

The desperate leadership of a doomed Soviet Union travels back in time to change history and restore the glory of Mother Russia. The time travel mission goes awry, creating an alternate timeline where technology has followed an entirely different evolution, a new superpower has been thrust on to the world stage, and World War III is raging. The Empire of the Rising Sun has risen in the East, making World War III a three-way struggle between the Soviets, the Allies, and the Empire with armies fielding powerful over-the-top weapons and technologies like tesla coils, Kirov war blimps, massive samurai robots, armored bears, dolphins with sonic weapons, floating island fortresses, and transforming tanks. Updated for the PS3 with new features, content and enhanced graphics all presented in stunning HD Blu-ray!
Average Customer Rating:
6.9
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Review 1 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Great strategy game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Annihilator1096
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect for returning fans, and strategy gamers alike. red alert 3 has great gameplay, with very few gimmicks, and is great for hardcore strategy gamers. the ultimate version includes extra content, such as extra maps, the making of red alert 3, and cutscene bloopers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Great strategy game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Annihilator1096
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game for returning fans of the franchise, and and absolute great strategy game. gameplay is great but could still use some work. Extra content is nice, that includes extra maps, video of red alert 3 making, and some funny bloopers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Quirky humor with a hint of strategy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
papanick
Location: jasper, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me put it like this. I really enjoyed my time with this game. Yes, it isn't what most of the world would expect out of a c&c game but I LOVE the direction they were heading. The cast and characters are fun and very appealing. The atmosphere of the game is very clever and simplistic so its not really that hard to catch on with the gameplay. The only problem I really have with the game was the cursor, there would be times where I would want to place a defense turret in a specific spot and accidentally put it somewhere else...but who really cares? Thats just one negative in a sea of positives. Overall, I think this is a game that all C&C fans should look into. At least give it a go.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
why a 6?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
darkpelican
Location: newport news, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played 2 or 3 c & c's on the computer and this version definitely is a good one. I understand it maybe drastically different or even too much for a lot of c & c gamers but at the end of the day, its a good rts with a lot of replay value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
CinereuS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red Alert 3 is a great RTS game. However, on consoles, it isn't quite as good as on PC. This is because playing RTS on console with the analog sticks is pretty difficult. But if it truly is not available on PC to you, then I suppose this might work. So, bottom line is, get it for PC if you can.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
NOT WORTH $30
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
THTDUDE77
Location: Dacula,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game was good on pc but on ps3 it really messed up. All the controls are everywhere and when i try to even click on a specific troop it chooses them all and its $30 used. My recommendation? also this game isnt very strategic but it is fun but does not require you to be like a general like how the game trys just to make you a general its just plain dumb because anybody from the ages on 6 & up could beat the whole story mode in less then 2 days but online its a different story where you actually have to be smart because its real players.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Great game!!! not same with out a keyboard & mouse
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Reade123
Location: Springfield,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge fan of C&C series... needless to say this a great step forward from the Red Alert on PS1, but it takes a bit to get use to the controls and navigation of the game with a joy stick. But overall it is a good addition to the C&C series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Different on Console but still good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
BleedzOrange14
Location: Nonyabisness, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Classic RTS. If you're a fan of these types of games on PC you will enjoy this game. I recommend getting it on PC because the controls are much easier with a mouse than with any controller. Oh! Please stop comparing this game to RUSE or Starcraft... Each RTS game is unique and different in each way and that's what has lead to many different RTS games to choose from. Please try if you're a fan of simulation and strategy games.
 
My Product Recommendations
Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition
9.2 out of 10(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
RTSFTW
Location: auburn,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted a good stratgey game and came here and bot it. WORST MISTAKE OF Y LIFE. Dont buy this its trying to imitate StarCraft but this is just a disgrace. The game play is almost impossible and it got very boring within the week i bot it and i only played it for 4 days. Not much variety in wat u get to make. It doesnt teach u how to play very well and more than half the time ur always losing even wen u win sumthing else happens. 1/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoulStorm22
VA
 
Please wait while more information about SoulStorm22 is loaded.
Additional information about SoulStorm22 could not be loaded.
Hold Up
Posted 12/15/11
This game is not trying to be like Starcraft in anyway, I take it you have never played a C&C game in your life. C&C was made before Starcraft, without it starcraft probably wouldnt be how it is today. This game is one of the worst in the series but that is because EA has ruined it, to cartoony and ridiculus to have about every unit be able to go in water. Red Alert 2 and Tiberian Sun were the best in the series. but that was when Westwood was around.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
Buy this game, comrade!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/09
Matthew L.
Command & Conquer: The grand-daddy of Real-Time-Strategy games. Having not played a Command & Conquer for almost 6 years, I looked at this with huge expectations- were they met? Read on to find out: Starting up the game takes a bit of time installing, but it's not too long (Hey, I waited 8 minutes for Metal Gear Solid, I'll wait a bit for this) and after installing, you are met with a FMV, detailing the backstory. The game takes place in an alternate timeline, where World War II never happened. The story takes place in the newly high-tech 1950's, and starts in Moscow, Russia. The Soviet Union is about to fall, when 3 loyal Soviets go back in time and terminate Albert Einstein, the man who gave the Allies their technological superiority. Back in the roaring 50's, the Allies are on the brink of destruction, when the Empire of Japan makes their stand against the Soviets. It then explodes into a war, with The Allies vs The Empire of War vs The Soviet Union. Story aside, the game is deep, complex, and fun. The campaign is well scripted, and the FMV are very interesting to watch. The gameplay is a well-balanced RTS, and each Army has their own plusses and drawbacks: The Allies are a bit slow, planning everything out and then deploying their buildings. The Soviets rush with their buildings, which are a bit quicker, easier to plan out, but are vulnerable when they are being built, and the Empire of Japan takes (what I think) the longest time, but are more mobile in building their things and quickest when planning them out, as they use mobile robots that unfurl into buildings or objects. The AI is brutal, but I feel they are a bit too inhuman. Playing against a human player is a lot different then playing against a computer, and I must say, I much enjoy playing against actual humans. Unit AI is a bit annoying with the path-finding, such as when you want to come by sea but your units decide to take a completely other route, but they still work. All in all, if you're a fan of RTS's, buy this game. You won't be disappointed. If you like seeing things go boom, buy this, too. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
looks great
Posted on:2/15/09
Slicer345
This game is going to be awsome. I like the fact that u can go online also co-op the graphics look amazing i hope it is long story and good gameplay.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3
great just got greater!
Posted on:2/10/09
BlackPearlJack
this is going to be amazing! Cause for starters i'm a huge C&C fan and now that they got it on the PS3 it's going to rock.! i currently have all the command and conquer games and so far i have not been disapointed. the only problem is that the same game has already come out for the X-BOX 360 and the PC the only difference now is that this is some sort of " ultimate edition" and that really just sounds like it's going to have a few extra weapons, man, tanks, etc. so i'll probably rent this game before i buy it and i recommed this to every other C&C fan but to those you like war and strategy games like warcraft and "halo wars" games like that this is going to be a must buy for you.! overall great game and i'm glad to see command and conquer going Sony PS3 .