GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves is the story of Nathan Drake, a fortune-hunter with a shady reputation and an even shadier past who is lured back into the treacherous world of thieves and mercenary treasure-seekers. Drake embarks on a journey that will push him to his physical, emotional and intellectual limits to discover the real truth behind the lost fleet of Marco Polo and the legendary Himalayan valley of Shambhala.
Average Customer Rating:
9.63
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (457 reviews)
10 stars
341
9 stars
33
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
386 out of 40096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Review 1 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
This game is perfect for anyone who loves games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
DrakesInception
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I played Uncharted 2 I was what you could call an "xbox fanboy:" I wanted nothing to do with Sony, and I thought they were a joke of a company. I didn't realize how wrong I really was. One fateful day I strolled into my brothers room while he was at school and popped in Uncharted 2 to see what all the fuss was about. The game was so incredible that the tutorial, THE TUTORIAL, made me question my xbox fanboyism. I played nonstop for hours, and Uncharted 2 was so good that I couldn't bring myself to put it down. This is the only game I've ever played that's made me laugh not because something in the game was particularly funny, but because I was experiencing something I've never experienced before in a game and I can't even describe the feeling other than it was pure gaming nirvana. To compare this game to a movie isn't enough, because it easily exceeds any action flick I've ever seen. The graphics, the controls, the characters are all perfect. Although Uncharted 2 may not be as long as say...Skyrim or Arkham city, what it lacks in length it makes up for in pure enjoyment. After one sitting with this game, it converted me from an xbox fan to a ps3 fan, and I ended up driving to Gamestop later that day to purchase a PS3 and Uncharted 2. In closing, even though Uncharted 2 is the second game in the series, I recommend completely skipping the first game, because quite frankly...it isn't that great. You don't need any back-story from Uncharted 1, because each game is it's own story. It's worth owning a PS3 just for Uncharted 2 and Uncharted 3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Best shooter yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
althepal
Location: Boringville,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
action packed adventure for causal or hardcore gamers. 5 diffuculties very easy, easy, normal, hard, and crushing which is perfect for starters in shooters or advanced. if you have playstation network play with others and rise through the ranks. Overall I give it a 10.5
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
pandamamthebrony167
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
aweome gameplay looks insanely good i feel bad for xbox gamers good online awesome just that this made me a big uncarted fan buy this game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
All-around, a fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Check out any high resolution video on Uncharted 2 and you will know the graphics and sound are some of the best this generation has to offer. The story and gameplay are greatly improved upon from the first Uncharted in-my-opinion. Gameplay has a variety of third-person shooter, platforming, and puzzle-solving that comes in fair doses throughout the game. The story is very interesting and always apparent, never getting side-tracked. The voice-acting is superb and with the great story, it can really grasp you into this game. It takes about 8-10 hours to beat Uncharted 2 the first time through. There are plenty of unlockables, hidden treasures, and difficulty levels to keep you replaying the story. Multiplayer is very fun and playing with friends makes it even better. Overall its a fantastic game that no PS3 owner should ignore. If you choose to play this game before the first Uncharted, you will find one or two spoilers when you do play the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
most likely the best game since modern warfare
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
i <3 baseball
this is probly the best game i have ever played since mw1. to start out the is very capturing the gameplay is very fun and action pretty much all the time. the graphics on it are best ive seen ever. i just looks so real. the storyline has twists in them which just makes you want to play more its very good and long story. the sound on the game is very good it adds to the suspense to the game. the controls i like because they are very easy which makes it better when in combat you dont have to keep pressing different buttons. the game all though is just pretty much action you do have to take strategy otherwise you will die. what i mean by strategy is to find where to jump on to, or who to attack at one time. the challenge is hard because, im not going to try to spoil it but in the game there is a part where a tank chases you around the city. you have to know where to go to avoid it and destroy it. but overall the game is a 10, i advise anyone who ha a ps3 to buy this game you will have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
MUST-GET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/09
cant wait...
let me start of by saying this, this is the best game ever! now i dont usually say that for any game but this game was "Different" than most other games. The challenge of the game is really well, there are bosses, puzzles, and much more: the graphics are just plain beautiful and very detailed: the length is perfect, somewhere around ten hours to beat the game, the storyline is awesome, its what kept me going it was just soooo interesting and it will have you craving for more, and the cutscenes were really funny, every once in a while i would find myself laughing at drakes comments on stuff: the controls are also good, there was a button for almost everything i wanted to do like, climb walls, jump, reload, sneak up on someone and kill them, dance.....jk: The sound was really good too, the voice acting, as always, is just AMAZING and the kabooms! and the sound of hitting your target is AWESOME! overall this game has got to be one of the best games i have ever played, i highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
UBERCOOL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
Rangornak
I recently purchased Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and am very happy with it. The Graphics on this game are amazing as always, but better than they were in uncharted 1. It really makes you feel like your Drake doing all those exciting things. It's a very challenging game but sometimes takes the fun out of searching or figuring out where to go, because with a press of a button it solves the riddle for you. On the other hand It makes it so that the game never gets boring which is good. This game has excellent controls, sound and interface. I really love the storyline, Drake is very humorous and it's turning out to be a very good story. The multiplayer on this is unbeatable. It is really fun to play with all the other people and there is just so much you can do. It rivals with COD4 in my opinion. The only thing I am disappointed about is that you cannot play with your friends. Sure you can hook up online but I have 3 extra controllers lying around and no games besides COD that have 4 player vs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
The next big thing !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
Lord of war 777
Bought this game about a week ago and I never thought twice As soon as I popped it into the Ps3 I couldn't stop playing it the story itself is just fantastic its about so much more than finding treasure graphics are the best better than heavy rain and anything else very solid weapon selection action to the 3rd degree this game surpassed my expectations to an extent to where I was jaw dropped playing it in front of my TV voice acting is perfect just perfect the environments are just awesome there's nothing bad about the game except how hard it actually was but its just an incredible experience very solid length about 6-8 hours 10 if you put it on hard and the best part about the game its not just shooting like the last one its stealth it takes actual brains to do puzzles and uncovering the story is just so much fun you'll fight soldiers gods of wars trains its just so much action but this is by far the best game to come out ever and Uncharted 3 when will it happen thanks for reading
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
In my top 3 best games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
BriGamer92
Location: Hamtramck Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted 2 is nothing short of amazing. Its graphics are stunning even today, the cast of characters are among gamings best, the story is compelling even though it did get a little boring in the middle of the game in Tibet. I love the story and honestly the set pieces never get old. This is one of gamings finest and if you own a ps3 you need to play this amazing game. All gun/game play issues were fixed, seriously no real issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Greatest Uncharted game ever times 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
SONICADVANCE25
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is the cinematic action/adventure game i've ever played since i bought it 2 years ago! The beginning of the uncharted 2 game was very crazy and very dangerous. Not to mention the fact that i have to climb the damaged train which is also the edge of the cliff that was getting ready to crash down. As soon as i started to climb up, few things just collapsed. and then i got out of it and moved on. Nathan Drake is a cool character because he can climb things, shoot bad guys and even beat them up by punching and sneak attack 'em. these weapons, however, was very controversal ESPECIALLY those strongest enemies like the guardians of the shambala with crossbows. they're REALLY tough, though, until i eventually took them down and use these crossbows to take them DOWN!! So, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is the greatest game ever and i hope i can bring out the rest of those Uncharted games! ...Which i already did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
BEST PS3 GAME OUT THERE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
Fritos77
This games has been one of the most anticipated titles of 2009. And for good reason. I've been following this game since its preview in Gameinformer and have been waiting to play it since. And the wait has paid off! The graphics are hands down the best on the PS3. Nothing compares. And I don't think anything will come close for awhile. The whole experience of the game is amazing. You're so into the story at the same time of playing it you just can't stop playing. It's a satisfying feeling to unlock the trophies in this game. I highly recommend playing through this game on hard first without looking for the trophies jsut to get a feel for the game, and then play crushing and then look for all the treasures. There are 101 treasures in the game, in 25 levels. I would use an online gude to find the treasure (yes they already have them) because they are so well hidden in this game. Much better than in the first. You have to get this game. You have no idea what you're missing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
The Story is fun, multiplayer is disapointing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
Urrthelurr
The main story is great fun. The story keept me interested in the outcome the whole time. The gunfights are awsome. It has great voice acting. It is a perfect game until you beat the game. One I beat the game I played through some levels again for trophies. But once you beat the main story it has little replay value. The game could use a skirmish mode or something like that. After I beat the game I started playing multiplayer. I was very dissapointed. I bet some people love multiplayer, but I found it extremely dissapointing. It's one of those games were you have to empty your clip on someone to kill them. The hand to hand combat is pretty stupid. You just hit someone twice and they die. If it was like story mode hand to hand it would be awsome. You can rank up and unlock perks, but it isnt fun or satisfieng to rank up. The perks you unlock are completly useles until you get to a very high level. It's a good thing The story makes up for the mediocre multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Amazing Game! Completely worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
3lite_Snip3rXox
I played the first Uncharted, and loved the whole thing; great storyline, great voice-over's, overall 10/10 game. Uncharted 2 has all that the first one had and more! The storyline is great, and the cinematics and voicing are great, and they add a lot to the fun and great single-player game. The controls are comfortable, and the game can actually be challenging, unlike many new games, and it has 4 difficulty modes. And to add to the great single player, this game has a great multiplayer addition. The multiplayer is great, there are varying modes, co-op, weapon upgrades, boosters(perks), Character skins, etc. All the upgrades mentioned can be bought in the shop with money earned in multiplayer games and single player. There is also a single player shop in the game, along with extra treasures to collect in single player and co-op. This is an overall fun to play, great game, and i recommend it to anyone with a PS3(or without-buy one) to pick up a copy of this game, 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Uncharted 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/10
Child-please27
I am a person who has played alot of games. I have never given a game a rating of 10. This is the only game I have ever played that I thought was wearth a 10. This game has an unbelivable storyline. Although it is not super original it is still great. To play this game is like watching a movie. In between each important moment in the game there is a 3 to 5 minuet movie clip. These clips have a unbeliavable graphichs and great sound. Butaside from the videos the actual game is also unbeliavable. The game makes you feel like you are inthe game. I know that sounds corny but it does. I finished some levels in this game sweating and fearing for my life. The controls are very good. Becasue of some of the things that you do really require good controls and that is exactly what this game does. Climbing shooting and navigating is very easy is this game. This make doing things very easy. What I am trying to say is this an amazing game and you are missing out by not geting it .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
hoser58
Location: Appleton, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since getting my PS3 I have played alot of great games. GTA IV, COD MW 1 & 2, GOW 3. Some of the best games I have ever played, but all pail in comparison to Uncharted 2. The story... PERFECT!! The game play... PERFECT!!! I personally do not have much time to play games anymore. Between work and my growing family its hard to get time. when it came to Uncharted 2, I made time!! The only thing I would suggest is playing the first one first. It'll make UC2 that much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
funsinger
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about funsinger is loaded.
Additional information about funsinger could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER MADE!
Posted 11/11/10
The first day I got this game I just fell in love! It has everything, and the story plot is very well put together! Get this game and you will never regret it! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
drob122333
when i first seen the trailers and such for this game i thought that it wuld just be like all the other ones but once you start playing you are thrown for a loop... i never expected to like a game as much as i did this one i feel as if i could play this game 100 times and never be bored of it there is so much to do and it is amazing i would recommend this game to any and everyone its like the greatest mix of role playing and shooter ever. the game only took me about 8 hours to beat so i really didnt think it gave me much of a challenge but some parts were a little tricky and took a few times to figure out and some of the guys you have to kill take a little while but for the most part the game is simple and it has so many difficulties that you can play forever... so the only complaint i have is that i think the game was to short, also it had a lot of cut scenes but in this instance they were fine it brought you so much more in depth with the story and characters unlike some games definatly a 10 out of 10 for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
A Truly Unique Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/10
phatkid
I am actually at a loss for words to define the magnificent, memorable experience of Uncharted 2. They should have subtitled this Uncharted 2: "The Uniquel"!! I could not put my controller down once I started playing this. I beat the game in 12 hours but enjoyed every minute of it and can't wait to go back through to collect the treasures I missed and use the bonus features! The story itself was so captivating, remarkable graphics weren't even necessary - but, given the fact the game plays out in such cinematic, captivating, jaw-dropping graphics, it makes this game a perfect 10. If you played the first Uncharted, chances are you've checked this game out by now but regardless, fans of action games for the PS3 should rush out and pick this up right away because you will NOT be disappointed! I'm hoping Naughty Dog decides to release Uncharted 3 for the PS3 so I don't need to wait for PS4 but if not it may just be enough alone to warrant buying the new system...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
This is one of the best games I've ever played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/10
shantheman96@gmail.com
I found uncharted Drakes Fortune when I was looking for games to by for my PS3 on Christmas, and I played it on hard and it was a really good game. When I saw that Uncharted 2 was coming out, I was very excited. I played the demo at Gamestop, and the graphics were great and I liked the new weapons location. I bought this game a couple months ago, and it was suprising that it would be so good. Not only is the single player story and gameplay good, but if you just look around you'll see how hard Naughty Dog worked on the scenery. The story is great and very interesting, and it keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. The next good thing in this is that it now has Multiplayer mode online. There are a variety of modes to play in and alot of characters to chose from. As you play you will go up in rankings ad earn more money to buy more people. The only thing I would reccomened is that there is alot of language in Single and Multiplayer mode. But other than that, I would give this game an automatic 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Perfect for all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Jplayer009
Location: Bellingham, WA
When you find a good action adventure game like this, or any good game with guns for that matter, it is usually rated M due to either grotesques violence or a somewhat limited vocabulary revolving mainly around swearing. However, in Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, they managed to swing an amazing action adventure game, but keep it down to a T rating so you don't have to worry about kids seeing gameplay. But this is only one of the many things the developers at Naughty Dog did right with this game. They also mixed in incredible graphics, cinematic gameplay, a great story line full of twists and turns, and a great replay appeal. Not only will you enjoy playing this game over and over again, but you will love the online multiplayer with modes such as Team Deathmatch, Gold Rush, Elimination, and Co-op Arena. No matter your standing with gaming, whether a new player or a hardcore gamer, you will love Uncharted 2!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Ridiculously good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
Milicentthemilitant
This game passes all of my expectations and breaks the boundaries for what a video game can be. It took Grand Theft Auto like gameplay in its third person shooter interface and amped it up with the best graphics ever seen in a video game and most animated movies. The graphics and logistics were so in-depth that Nathan got wet only in areas that water landed on him and dried at a realistic rate. The gameplay was excellent and allowed for a better fighting experience than even titles like Call of Duty and Halo by allowing your character to take cover, blindfire, and shoot a pistol of secondary weapon while dangling on ledges and rafters. Explosions are realistic and even deafen Nathan at close range. Challenge is added by never telling players exactly how much damage they have taken. This game incorporates the best of shooters like Halo and the best of stealth games like Splinter Cell, all in a Tomb Raider style environment. I Can't wait for the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>