GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves is the story of Nathan Drake, a fortune-hunter with a shady reputation and an even shadier past who is lured back into the treacherous world of thieves and mercenary treasure-seekers. Drake embarks on a journey that will push him to his physical, emotional and intellectual limits to discover the real truth behind the lost fleet of Marco Polo and the legendary Himalayan valley of Shambhala.
Average Customer Rating:
9.651
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (455 reviews)
10 stars
340
9 stars
33
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
384 out of 39896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Review 1 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Naughty Dog is TOO AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
PromisingPolitician
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so good its astonishing the ending is awesome the storyline is awesome and so is multiplayer its a must have especially since its $6.99 and its so worth $60
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Good game but
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Awesomegamer101
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was absolutely too hard on Normal on a few levels. I had to play easy a few times to clear a checkpoint. Speaking about checkpoints, this game should either save automatically every minute or have more checkpoints because if I was half way through completing a checkpoint but died before completing the checkpoint, I'd have to complete the entire process again. The camera control on some levels were not good at all. Especially in chapter 26, when I am running across the bridge. I couldn't see where I was running to and jumping to. The game should enable you to have the camera where we feel comfortable with. However, good game, nice ending. It definitely had some funny moments.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Chris617
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, I was playing it for hours and I loved every second of this game! Better than Ghosts
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Best action shooter game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
SONICADVANCE20
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a JRPG and anime fan, but uncharted 2: among thieves is most greatest, cinematic action shooter game i've ever played since 007 games. The graphics, the storylines, awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
One of the best games for PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very well done, graphics are top notch gameplay is superb, voice acting and animation is movie quality. Every PlayStation 3 owner should have this game in their library. Instant classic, this game will be talked about for years. Naughty Dog I would have to say is the best game developer out there now. This game is a perfect 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Naughty Dog does it again!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
CoolerOnline
I am a big fan of the uncharted series. Ever since I got Uncharted for PS Vita i knew I had to get one for the PS3. With Uncharted 2 being at such a low price I didn't see why not to get it! It has a good story line and the multiplayer is just decent but you don't buy it for the multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Uncharted 2 Among Thieves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
JustinRose33
Location: Watkinsville, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted 2 Among Thieves Is The Best Game I Have Ever Played, I Swear To God, If You Got A PS3 Buy This Game Over Any Game, If You Dont Have A PS3 Buy One To Play This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Story is AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
optimus434
Location: Charleston, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story for this game was amazing! It has a lasting appeal now because of its multiplayer capabilities, and expect there to be many servers for that slam full.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Greatest. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
This has to be one of if not the best game i have ever played . The gameplay is very exciting, it never gets boring and the lasting appeal is very good. Whatever level gamer you are; Great good ok bad, this game has a difficulty setting that will make it enjoybale to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
This is my favorite out of all Uncharteds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
TheKid5
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorite games ever. Naughty dog did everything right when making this game in 2009.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Greatest game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is the best game you can ever play! The story is so amazing and interesting there is really noting else like this. I was a fan since game 1 but Uncharted 2 is great! At the end you will fall in love with the series, characters, and story. Its been a few years since this game came out and the graphics are still some of the best I seen. Online play at its time was amazing and is great on your own or with friends. This is one of those rare games that don't come so often and never gets old from unlocking skins and special in game content for story mode to an epic story mode with great voice over you can't go wrong with buying this game. Uncharted 2 Among Thieves is a great experiences for any gamer out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
its all about how much ammo you got in your mag
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
kwazylilman
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect for people who like guns and shooting and realism. the thing is that you learn to live off of bullets. once you did that you are ready to go its awsome an one should really play .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Spectacular!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
DoctorGnome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lets put it this way shall we, the graphics and cut scenes are flat out astounding, that paired with an amazing storyline which keeps you on the edge of your seat, which includes great gun-play, this game also comes with a multi-player which i don't think it really needed but is just that little cherry on top of the tasteful cake!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
This game is awesome the best of the whole series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Yungin
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this games so much the action, the adventure, and the betrayal makes it even better this game is highly recommended . ITS GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
You should own this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're considering buying this game...Do It!! This is one of the best games ever made. It's full of very enjoyable gunplay, breath-taking environments, memorable characters and satisfying puzzles. Plus, after completing it, you unlock several worthwhile modes that make it fun to play through several times. I think I've played through it 4 or 5 times. I've gotten all the trophies (including the platinum). And, I could plug it in right now and enjoy it all over again. That's the sign of a great game. Buy it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
This game is too good to be true!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
GAMESTOPLOVER123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all three Uncharted games and loved them all. This game is my faorite of all of them. The story is so amazing and pulls you in while giving you a challenge. The characters are very easy to love. Uncharted: Among Thieves is always suprising you and has the best story ever. The monster yeti things are the best. I reccomend this game to all gamers. This game in my opinion is better than any COD game. GET THIS GAME NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Alvarez12
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great storyline. One of the best I've experienced. I'm a huge fan of the Metal Gear series. I was looking for a game with an equivalent gaming experience.. THIS IS IT! The only "downside" is the the single player mode is not as long as I had hoped. I never wanted it to end!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Great for all gamers, not just hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It takes everything its predecessor did well and does it better. That's basically all you need to know. Can't wait to play the next one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Best Game in the best PS3 series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Matt13
Location: Ohio
The Uncharted series is the best PS3 series there is and Uncharted 2 is better than the 1st by alot and slightly better than the 3rd.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
Best 3rd Person game EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
LROGER299
Location: JACKSONVILLE, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite game of all time. There's nothing quite like it. The story is amazing. Best voice acting ever. The game is fantastic!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>