GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brutal Legend

Brütal Legend marries visceral action combat with open-world freedom, set in a universe somewhere betweenLord of the Rings and Spinal Tap. It's a fresh take on the action/driving genre, which is full of imitation coverbands.The vivid and wildly creative world of Brütal Legend is brought to life through a spate of chrome, leather, rockerbabes, epic music, fire-breathing/stud-wearing beasts, mountains made of guitar amps, and more. Follow Eddieas he embarks on a tour of epic destruction with an axe, a guitar, and his minions as he commands the powerof rock in epic band battles. It's lighter-flicking awesomeness that will melt your face clean off.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 4992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brutal Legend
Review 1 for Brutal Legend
Not quite Timmy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
PrimalWolf
Aside from the music this game is not truly "Metal". I liked Jack Black as eddie and the Cameos with Ozzy, Lemmy and Halford ect. but the game was not what I hoped it would be. It wasnt dark, intense, exciting or serious enough to be "metal". But thats Tim Shafer for ya. I wasnt a big fan of psychonaughts either. The voice overs for the side missions got real repetitive and the gameplay was just alright. I traded it in quickly after reaching the end. A true metal lover would see that this game just didn't do the genre justice. Its just too "cute" and "quirky". Its kind of like the band from the opening scene who starts off playing some good riffs but once they deviate from that it all falls apart. A Game like God of War, Darksiders or Dantes Inferno ect. are more "Metal" than Brutal Legend despite none of them having a long list of metal songs. Metal is about crushing all you hate under you boot and spitting in its face. Brutal legend is to Metal what The Munsters is to Horror.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brutal Legend
Skip the story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
JunkGamer
Location: Lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Brutal Legend has everything a game about Metal should have, except an enjoyable story. Jack Black, Frazetta-esque landscapes, Brian Posehn, Ozzy, brutality, etc. The side missions are fun, if somewhat quick to be boring. The world is engaging, and dialog is often hysterical. Then you try to play the story missions and the whole thing collapses into a grind. This isn't a hack-and-slash in the story missions, it's some kind of horribly executed RTS. Suddenly you have to gather souls in order to purchase units, work within unit number limits, and send wave after wave of weak, slow units against quick, extremely powerful enemies. Many of these missions can be beaten with strategic use of your car and a minimum of RTS elements, but in the end most of the story forces you into very un-metal gameplay. If you get this cheap it's worth playing the parts outside the story, but if you're looking for a metal-themed hack-and-slash game, wait for something better to come out.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brutal Legend
Get them metal horns up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Spark89
Location: Selinsgrove, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome game that really pays homage to heavy metal both past and present. It is an open world game and the environment is sweet! The controls are very simplistic and you get to purchase close to 50 upgrades, as well as find no less than 150 items from freeing serpents with your battle axe, to raising buried metal which unlocks a new song to play while driving. Plus many more items are scattered throughout the game. People and critics are saying that a downside of the game is the fact that you can't jump, but trust me... it won't effect your gameplay at all. In fact, i rarely never saw anything while playing that would require you to do such a thing. Do yourselves a favor and buy this game! Especially now since it is under $20
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brutal Legend
This game has it all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/09
Elvis_ Chogordo
This game is just awesome. If you like metal and like Jack Black movies you are going to enjoy this game. It have it all, its an RPG and also a strategy game , it have action ,adventure, humor and the graphics are amazing. You just cant go wrong with it. Its also a different concept to what its usually available so you wont get bored and see things from a different perspective. Its nice that when it comes to the strategy part you are not just looking from above giving directions but you are in the fight itself also slashing and helping your army. The songs are really good. I really recommend this game, you wont regret it.It also have a lot of content in the secondary goals and its a big world that you can roam with your muscle car. Let me see, Heavy Metal,humor, action,nice graphics,big world overall and multiplayer either with friends or AI,... what are you waiting for? Just buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brutal Legend
An epic of pure epicness about an epic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First and foremost, this game was made for rockers and Jack Black. I mean seriously this is the thing Jack Black talks about in "School of Rock" and "Tenacious D the Pick of Destiny". The gameplay is repeditive, but fun because you can switch from hitting people with your battle axe or playing a quick riff to do some massive damage. At times youll have a "big battle" which is where you have stage as a base and you summon up soldiers(headbangers, bassits, roadies and more) to fight for you against the evil of the world such as The Black Tear(emo kids) and more. Along the way youll meet people like Ozzy who gives you buffs, new moves and cool gadgets to add to your car. Between each main battle you have little missions you gotta do that can become repeditive. The best part of the whole game other than Jack Blacks commentary is the awsome soundtrack! The music is metal, but more of Led Zepplin, Black Sabbeth, Ozzy Osbourne era type stuff. The game does have a decent enough story, but because the combat is repeditive you might lose sight of it every once in awhile and have to recap. This game isnt for everyone and some people might think its too repeditive and not really be into the music and thats ok. All in all this is a great game for any Jack Black lover, fan of big battles type games and into the classic metal genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brutal Legend
...Metal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
sgtmcmuffin
An amazing game in all aspects. even a friend of mine who didnt like metal and always thought jack black was stupid now worships both of them. definitely hits my top 5 favorite games of all time, and after buying it on release date in 2009, i still play it to this day. i wouldn't be able to explain my frustration when i learned that a sequel was planned and started but thrown out the window. for anyone who has played it there is a petition going to get a sequel made. just look up make brutal legend 2 on youtube for info on where to sign. its an incredible game with greatt kameos from lemmy, ozzy, and more. its soundtrack is untouchable by any game or movie, the game play is intense and rewarding, and the story is epic and deep. go pick it up if you haven't already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brutal Legend
This is the best game in the world!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
LGICupcake
Brutal legend has to be one of the best games I have ever played. Sure its not Modernwarfare or Halo or someother shooter/action game but its not about that. Its about the metal. Its about the ability to rock and cut a dudes head off for not rocking. Some may not like the game play because the controls are a little hard to figure out at first but after about 10 minutes or so you're slashin at battle nuns and melting faces. The game also has a problem with navigation. A big light in the sky isnt super helpful but apparently they're coming out with a gps system. Other than those to minor flaws this game is friggin amazing. Not only are you running over demons in your car created by the titans of metal but your slashing them with a sacred ax and blowing them to bits with your trusty guitar clemintine. If I had to give brutal legend a score out of 1-10 I would give it a 12. SO if you like metal and killin stuff this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Brutal Legend
waste your precious time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
gilbot0022
I traded five games to get this game and after playing it for one hour, i decided to get my trade in value back, my games were now owned by gamestop. This Rachet and clank in-a-sort-of-way rip off drove me mad. Not only was i playing a game with poor controls and horrible AI, but its also heavy on the satanic side. This game is entertaining only for audiences 15 and under, which takes me under the impression that Tim Shaffer wanted to make all these teens that play this game lean to a Satanic cult, because all over the game and hud i saw nothing but pentagrams upside down. I was surprised to see how even to start a mission, y our character had to stand in a pentagram to start a mission. Sorry to burst bubbles but witches of the 18th century would do the same during a ritual. ESRB should look up into these kind of "religious" games. If you want to waste your time, money and brain; look no further this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cuppacino
randolph, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about cuppacino is loaded.
Additional information about cuppacino could not be loaded.
satanic?
Posted 12/30/10
its heavy metal, not satanic, and there may not be a big difference, but there is a fine line. there is no religious factor in it. saying its satanic would be like saying guitar hero is satanic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brutal Legend
Very Underrated Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
x RadicalAura x
I do not regret buying this game whatsoever. The concept of the game is fresh and unique and never since Bioshock have I played a game that felt so innovative up until Brutal Legend. I cant put my finger on exactly what the gameplay is like. It's a perfect combination of a boss soundtrack, great narrative, and hack & slash gameplay similar to that of Overlord. I've been playing this game for several hours both yesterday and today and can't seem to put it down. Never could have I expected how well Tim Shafer and his team could pull something off that is even better than Psychonauts. If you are even relatively interested or maybe even intrigued by the rock/metal lifestyle of an awesome roady in an altered fantasy world, I would HIGHLY recommend this game to you. This game finally gives rocker's a game to fully enjoy and get lost in similarly how 50 Cent Blood on the Sand is to a wanna-be gangster! But if you're looking for a fresh game that can give you hours of fun entertainment, this game is for you and is fully worth dropping the $60 on in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Brutal Legend
Best game (in my opinion) for 09/10
Posted on:7/19/09
George Green
I know it seems that I'm going overboard with the best game thing but personally I don't think so. It's about time that we get a funny rpg with some metal. Basically what these people are trying to put out is that not all games are serious business. By the looks of this game it looks amazing and it's not coming in with high expectations. Jack Black finally gets his dream of being in a video game revolving around metal. I have even more respect for this company now because they are taking a huge risk by putting out a game on the market in a bad economy with no expectations. I honestly think that I'll enjoy this game more than Tony Hawk RIDE, FFXVIII, COD6, and Assassins creed 2. (Those are my summer pre-orders) So I hope everyone that reads this "Preview Buzz" will have a change of heart about this game instead of just judging it and saying it's going to be the worst game ever and it won't sell a single copy. Thanks...
Review 11 for Brutal Legend
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
XSPY
Brutal Legend has got to be one of the best games ever invented. First off it has every kind of gaming genre (except games like guitar hero) and then some more that weren't invented yet. On top of that some of the greatest metal legends are in the game including Ozzy Osbourne from Black Sabbath and Lemmy Kilmister from Moterhead. Not to mention the entire game is about the origin of heavy metal!!! I have literally beaten this game 10 times by now and I still haven't gotten board of the campaign. The campaign is action packed and full of suprises that nobody would expect. The only thing that I got a little mad at is Eddie can't jump.(But who needs to jump when you can drive one of the sweetest looking cars ever and blow stuff up with a guitar.) The multiplayer is fun because there are three different factions to play as, Ironheade, Drowning Doom, and Tainted Coil. Each faction can either hurt the enemy, help friedlies, or just kick the crap out of the enemy units and leader. The multiplayer is also an commando rts which means you make your units and upgrade you base but your there with them attacking the enemy base or exploring the level for supply bases. Oh and for those people who think heavy metal is evil, try the game before you complain. I would explain more but it would be too much of a spoiler to say anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brutal Legend
YEAH JACK BLACK!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/09
gameboy015
I just picked up this game and it has melted my soul! This is the best game i have ever played and i have played a lot. Every thing is awesome from the weapons to metalheads to the online multiplayer i cant stop!! The storyline awesome the sound brutal and the graphics METAAAL! Jack Black and Ozzy Osborne fit right into this game along with every one else but what shocked me was one of the people that helpes you turns bad.(Not going to say who.) But this is the best game ever it has good length excellent controls and a big challenge. Ever since I picked up this game i can't put it down i garentee if you buy this game you will never stop. And i love the sound tracks on the druid plow, wether shocking enimes with clementine or sliceing them in half with the seperator all I can say is Jack Black you rock hard!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brutal Legend
Not what I expected but still not bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
Odst#5678432
So here it is brutal legend I was pretty excited and really happy. Well it turned out it was not exactly what I expected I mean well the graphics were a little juvenile( no offense to the creators) the storyline was good I mean could be a little better. I loved how youcould smash enemies with your hammer I personally loved that part, I loved the theme I mean I love rock. The sound was great and the A.I. was pretty smart. It over all is an alright game it's fun the graphics is mainly what I didn't like. :( I liked the game just not the graphics. If I were you put this in your top 3 game wish list(untill modern warfare2 and l4d2) along with halo odst and flashpoint dragon Rising. Only have money for one of those? Get halo or if you just want a brutal smashing gorey game get this. Oh yeah and parents it's violent and bloody and they curse frequently. But let your kids off the hook and get them this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brutal Legend
The gameplay isn't as good as the soundtrack.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Mooseninja
Location: Wichita, KS
Really, it would be impossible for this game to meet my expectations. It's made by the developers of one of the best platformers of all time (if you don't know what game I'm talking about, then I am truly sorry for you) and it's all about heavy metal. The soundtrack alone was enough to coax me into putting down a pre-order; seriously, they've got freakin' Angel Witch and Bishop of Hexen in this game! It's great to see that Judas Priest and Ozzy don't dominate the soundtrack. The gameplay, however, slightly disappoints.
Brutal Legend is a standard open-world adventure game, nothing more and nothing less. The enemies are repetitive, the gameplay is dated, and the story isn't as well thought-out and funny as it could be (though there are a few moments that brought huge belly laughs out of me). As a huge metal fan, I was disappointed at the lack of heavy metal in-jokes. But the game IS fun. Sure, there are a million games where you drive around an open world slaughtering everything in sight, but when did that ever stop being fun? Easily the best part of the game are the RTS battles; I absolutely SUCK at console strategy games, but Double Fine has mastered the art of blending strategy with hack-n-slash action and made an experience that's enjoyable for RTS noobs. If you like rock music and are looking for a fun action-adventure game for under 20 bucks, than Brutal Legend shouldn't be missed. Who knows; maybe you'll discover a new favorite band!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brutal Legend
Jack Black is hilarious in this awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i hve owned this game for over 3 years. this game has everything humor, metal loving death creatures and death metal. Jack Black is awesome game along with Metal Legend Ozzie Osbourne. every popular metal and death matal song is here in this game and you would want to play this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brutal Legend
Best game since Fable 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/09
The NoRm
I may be biased, because I love the Metal, but even a pedestrian would have to say that this game is original. It has some freedom and some slight elements of an RPG, but the heart of an old fashioned hack and slash. It's simplistic, but hey it's fun as a Def Leppard concert on the Pyromania tour. It may not be a Fable or Oblivion that'll give you like a hundred hours of playing time, but it's a lot better than most games. Getting to see Ozzy, Jack Black, Dave Mustaine, and Lemmy in a game is awesome! Must have been hard to get those people to sign off on a video game. If you love the metal or just want something different this may be for you. I tried the free demo on xbox live and was hooked. Usually the free demos lead me to steering away from games, but this time it hooked me like a guppy. Smart move not limiting this to Gold members. Buy this game and rock on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Brutal Legend
Freakin Face Melting!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
FaceMelter
Ok, when I first saw this game in previews, I thought it looked dumb as hell. Well, I looked into and decided to give it a try. Reserved it, just picked it up and played it for four hours straight! It's freakin awsome. I mean come on, THEY HAVE OZZY! Combat is fun, pretty cool take on guitar solos and commaning troops in battle. Nice moves, cool graphics, and the environment looks amazing! The story is realy nice as well. It has plenty of humor, coupled with some intense seriousness. Its like a metal rock drama with a huge axe and a guitar that can set baddies on FIRE! It is freakin sureal, like your dreaming to a Black Sabbath record. Theres tons of upgrades that leave you tracking down side quests to get some extra spending points.If this isn't a buy, then go rent it and see for yourself. Go out, right now, stop wasting time, and try this bad boy out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Brutal Legend
Very Sharp
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/10
d00mbox90
to start off with this game, it blew away my expectations. i thought the game was going to be over hyped and just lame but it was the complete opposite. the games mix of action and strategy was odd and difficult but it wasnt a bad thing. it was confusing at first but you get used to it. the games graphics are pretty nice and satisfying. the comedy in the game is pretty funny. some parts are just silly but it gave me a few good laughs. brian posehns cameo made me laugh hard haha. the length and all the possible unlockables are very rewarding and worth it when you play on the harder difficulties. and the soundtrack man, what an AWESOME list of songs featured in the game. the vibe of the songs matched the game perfectly. lots of awesome classic metal songs. it had a nice mix of all kinds of metal which made the soundtrack refreshing. at first it gets annoying hearing the same few songs over and over but as you play the game and unlock them its good fun. the story was a little confusing but you get the idea. overall this game is good fun and will keep you content. if your a fan of classic metal and action games, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Brutal Legend
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
rred
I went and picked the game up at one of the many midnight store openings and decided to play it for a few minutes before I went to bed. My initial intention was just to play maybe the first ten minutes or so however I got so engrossed in the gameplay, when I looked at the clock it was 2:30 in the morning. The gameplay is fun and the storyline is laugh out loud funny. The world looks really cool, just like off of an album cover. Wasn't even sure I was going to like this game but I'm happy I ended up getting it because it's pretty awesome. I would reccommend this to anybody who likes action/hack and slash games. This game actually reminded me a little of this game I used to have for the PS2. I can't remember the name of it but it had this guy dressed up as a knight and he went around fighting the undead. Anyways...buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Brutal Legend
Good Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
AOT HATER
I went to Gamestop to get a new HDMI cable for my xbox. At the last second, after I heard a customer say "I heard this game is supposed to rock", I told the guy to ring me up a copy of the game. I had never bought a game without doing research first but I decide to just role with. I got home and played and now after I am half done with the game, I can say I made the right decision to buy it. The game is very interesting and different. I love that you can go around slashing people with an axe and lighting them on fire with the guitar. I was very surprised at the tactical aspect of the game when your combatting your troups but it gets a little repetitive. This game has a great challenge and is quite lengthy. I would reccomend this game to anyone who likes RPG like games. This game is like a heavy metal version of Fable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>