GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Platinum Version

As the story unfolds, players will encounter the mysterious new Distortion World, an area unlike any seen in a Pokemon video game before. The Battle Frontier area (first introduced in Pokemon Emerald) has been added to Sinnoh, containing five new Battle Facilities for Trainers to challenge, each with its own special rules. Players can explore the new Wi-Fi Plaza a virtual Pokemon amusement park filled with activities, including three new mini-games where up to 4 players can compete at once.
Average Customer Rating:
9.37
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
10 stars
76
9 stars
25
8 stars
13
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
116 out of 11997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Platinum Version
Review 1 for Pokemon Platinum Version
This is a game that you need to BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
PokemonPerson123456789
Location: Davie,FL
Pokemon Platinum is the best pokemon game there is, but maybe Black and White is going to be better, but this game has more legendary pokemon than ANY game there is, if you use action replay, you can get 18 total legendaries, the events to get legendaries unlock Darkrai, Shaymin and Arceus. Platinum is not just good because of the pokemon, you can make poffins, you can enter contests, and many more things. Heart gold and soul silver are good but not as good as this game, i have soul silver my friends have platinum and i love platinum more, buy the game and you will find more amazing stuff about this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer-For you to see how good it is
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Pokemon,A Whole New Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
JoJoMan
Location: Virginiq
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pokemon Platinum Is Very Fun.I Loved The Graphics And WIFI Rooms.One Day,My Copy Was Stolen!It Was Able To Buy Another And I Ended Up Getting A Copy With A Hack On It!It Was A Mew3 Character.Who Ever Owned It Before Used A Game Shark.I Kept It And The Game Was Real Easy.Pokemon Is Starting To Evolve With New Character's And Pokemon.
I Would Definetly Consider Buying The Next Game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Platinum Version
the review says it all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
pokemon platinum is pretty much what you get when you combine the diamond/pearl versions into a single cartrigde with some finishing touches. this version of the ever popular pokemon series is something that people who don't have enough money to buy both diamond and pearl would want to buy. exclusive diamond/pearl pokemon appear in this game, the battle frontier now has 4 extra places, a bit less than what the emerald version had though, and, you can now get giratina earlier in the game. the dissapointments? you still have to trade abra, golem, etc. for them to evolve, you now have to beat elite 4 if you want lv.70 dialga/palkia. what suprised me most is when you got a villa in the resort area. i mean, the furniture you could get for that thing are very expensive. trust me. although, if you enable max cash on your AR, it should be easier, but i do not want you to do that. instead, just save up all that cash by battling trainers. the battle screen graphics look better than diamond and pearl, and this is a must get!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Platinum Version
The Best Pokemon Game since Emerald!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
CiNos X
I agree with some of the people who have written reviews about this game. There's not much of change from Diamond and Pearl, but it's still one heck of a game! I'd recommend this game to anyone! The graphics are a TINY BIT better than Diamond and Pearl, and you don't just get Giratina, you get Dialga and Paklia too! (That is, if you've gotten that far in the game, of course.) There's just one problem: the difference in levels when you get Giratina, and when you get Dialga and Palkia. When you face Giratina in the Distortion World, he's level 50. And, i STILL (after 1/2 a year!) have NOT gotten my Giratina above LvL 60. When i got Dialga and Palkia, they were both at LvL 70! But still, the added features are pretty impressive. The Wi-Fi Plaza is always fun to go to, and the Wi-Fi Club is cool! You can walk around in there! And the wireless communications between the 3 games hasn't changed a bit! If you're a Pokemon fan, i SERIOUSLY reccomend you GET THIS GAME!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Platinum Version
A game perfect for pokemon fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
SpyroSuperFan
Location: Davidson, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for people who wish to bond with their character. It is one of my favorite Pokemon games besides Pokemon White. The game play and sound is amazing. The graphics are ok, however they sometimes look put together a little sloppy. An example of this is in the Otherworld Dimension. There is also not much to do after you beat the game, except rebattle trainers and do contests.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Platinum Version
It's Pokemon...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
prongsbabe
Location: Suffolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Simply summed up, this game is your usual Pokemon game, just set in the Sinnoh region. I found it to be much better than Pearl and Diamond, which is usually to be expected when it's the third game in a generation of Pokemon. They made the controls better suited for the DS and give you more to do with the stylus, thankfully. They could have incorporated it more, but it's still good. The big thing I really enjoyed about this game was that you can battle the gym leaders again and again towards the end of the game. This gives you more of challenge and allows you to keep leveling your Pokemon up as much as you'd like basically without having to just battle wild Pokemon that don't give a lot of experience points. Another thing that I found to be great was that you could catch Pokemon from older games later on in the game which was really nice seeing as I still believe that the first generation Pokemon are the best. I would recommend this game to kids and to casual gamers. You're never too old to enjoy a Pokemon game. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Platinum Version
The Best Pokemon Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
TomoyaOkazaki
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has got to be the best Pokémon game I've ever played. I'm a huge Pokémon gamer and I've been playing it since Pokémon Silver and Gold were out. And I've been watching it for as long as I remember. This game is by far the best Pokémon game ever. I have, Diamond, Pearl, Platinum, Black, White, Black 2, X, Y, Sapphire, Emerald, and XD Gale of Darkness. And Platinum is great. I mean it's a little over priced but it still worth it. The best idea is being able to re-battle the Gym Leaders with evolved Pokémon and their stronger. Like the first Gym Leader, I forgot his name Rorck I think it is not sure, he has a Cranidos like in the Anime. Once you beat the game you go to a certain little town and you'll see all the old Gym Leaders and he'll be there with a Rampardos. It's great. The storyline's great, gameplay's great, graphics aren't as good now due to the amazing graphics we see today like Final Fantasy 13: Lightning Returns but still their pretty good. It's amazing, I recommend it to every Pokémon gamer out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Great Pokemon Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
wiigamer
This game is very good for people, even if they have played Diamond of Pearl. It has a lot better graphics. The storyline is much improved, and there are more pokemon you can catch before you beat the Elite Four. One of the best moments in the game is when you have to get through the distortion world, because the graphics in it are simply beautiful. This game has amazing lasting appeal, as for to officially "beat " the game, you have to beat the battle frontier, beat the Elite Four, catch every pokemon, and other challenging tasks that will keep you entertained for days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EMMANUEL
TIJUANA, BAJA CALIFORNIA, MEXICO
 
Please wait while more information about EMMANUEL is loaded.
Additional information about EMMANUEL could not be loaded.
PLEASE KEEP THIS GAME PLEASE
Posted 2/22/14
IF YOU READ MY HEARTGOLD COMMENT, YOU DO NOT NEED TO READ THIS. Now, i really, REALLY, want this game { with heartgold } to enjoy these game PLEASE KEEP UNTIL MARCH OR APRIL VACATIONS PLEASE [ later on i want to buy black, black 2, White 2, x and y
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Simply Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
gules222
Pokemon Platinum is the anticipated 3rd installment into the 4th Generation of Pokemon games. It definitely lives up to its expectations. As with Diamond and Pearl, Pokemon Platinum deals with Pokemon in the Sinnoh Region and the evil Team Galactic. But this time, the evil leader of Galactic, Cyrus, has decided to not only summon Dialga and Palkia, but Giratina as well. This causes the portal to Giratina's dimension, known as the Distortion World, to open up all around Sinnoh. This creates a much colder environment, therefore Dawn and Lucas must wear much heavier clothing. The game has some slight changes in the story and dialogue, but the main changes in this game focus on two aspects: The Wi-Fi and the Distortion World. Wi-Fi is completely enhanced, allowing you to not only battle online, but play mini-games and do other such things over Nintendo Wi-Fi with your friends and/or random strangers. The Distortion World really pushes the graphics system in the DS and completely succeeds. Aside from those changes, other changes include Gym enhancements, a stronger Elite 4, and a Cafe' where you can fight Gym Leaders and other one-timer trainers. There are also 3 Pokemon who get different forms. The main one is Giratina, who now has his Origin Forme. Then there is Shaymin, who has access to a Sky Forme. Finally, there is Rotom who can change into a Heat, Wash, Mow, Fan, or Freeze Forme. If you are a DS owner and do not own a copy of either Pokemon Diamond or Pokemon Pearl, then Pokemon Platinum is a MUST GET. But for those of you who have Diamond or Pearl, I would still suggest you get this game, as it is completely enhanced. But if you don't, that is your choice. All in all, Pokemon Platinum is a wonderful installment to the Pokemon Series and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
76 of 83 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PokemonLOVER
USA
 
Please wait while more information about PokemonLOVER is loaded.
Additional information about PokemonLOVER could not be loaded.
COOL!!!
Posted 11/8/10
Ok ,Let me just say i REALLY want this game, but the thing is it is almost completely the same game as Pokemon Diamond Version with the Team Galastic HQ in the windmill place!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Nice update of Diamond and Pearl
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was the last review I did in the game magazine when I lived in Canada before moving to New York. I was really pumped because I didn't get to review diamond as said in my fossil fighters review. The game story is smiler but some twist and new cloths. The game has the same set of Pokemon as D and P but the main Pokemon is sky giratina. The game as some nice addition but isn't as good as the past two which changed the world of Pokemon games. If you already have diamond or pearl then don't buy this game. If you don't though then just wait for Pokemon Blake and white to come out. The game play hasn't changed but I feel like the game had a better lasting appeal but not much. The sound and soundtrack are sweet like all Pokemon games. The graphics are probably the best for the Ds ever just like Pokemon D, P, HG, SS. The game didn't have much hype because it was a distraction for heart gold which is sorta the test for Black and White. If you bought this game though it is a good buy thats why its a nine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Best Pokemon Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
Dankalo
This game was one of the greatest pokemon games I have ever played. I pre-ordered it and wasn't dissapointed. This game took everything from Diamond and Pearl then added more and everything that had been added was great. The return of the complex Battle Frontier was a smart move. Giratina Origin Forme was one of the coolest and greatest pokemon I have ever had the pleasure to see and to use. The ability to get both Dialga and Palkia was how Platinum combined Diamond and Pearl. The Distortion World was an epic addition to the story. The music was great. I've always loved the tunes in every Pokemon game, they never got boring or annoying. The black status bars during battle was a nice and sleak touch. The graphics are amazing. I haven't tried the online yet but I hope to soon. Like in every Pokemon game, it puts pressure on you to not pick a horrible team of Pokemon. Suprisingly, Pokemon games take plenty of skill. This game deserves a 10/10 and my highest recommendation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon Platinum Version
This is it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/09
curtis.trexler
I love pokemon games. Really they are probaly the only reason why i chose to buy a ds. But Pokemon Platnium is basicly a copy of Diamond and Peral. these games are great don't get me wrong though. It took me about 15 hours to beat this game. On the other hand it took me 24 Hours tho be Diamond and Peral seperate. This game however open many new pokemon. Letting you cacth many more lengedaries and makeing the game a little simplar when battleing in gyms Likees: -Able to cacth all pokemon. -The lengenaries are amazing. Almost all the lengendaries from every game. -Able to use pal park etc. I mean the point is if you as a person loves The pokemon series buy the games it is worth every penny. Parents your kids will love this game. Just make sure the are on the mature side. This game takes a lot of thinking and stategey. The game can come addicting. This will lead to problems. Just moniter playing time and don't let it take over their life. Children need more than video games. Over all i give the review a 10. thats not what the thing says above this but the game has its flase as well. Thank you for reaing. Enjoy gaming :-}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Platinum Version
simply pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Pokefun
As always, pokemon and nintendo created another masterpiece. this gam e has the best graphics of any pokemon game besides black and white. also, it has the best gym battles ever as you have to make your way through a complicated puzzle to even get to the gym leader.Also, the pokemon in this generation are by far the coolest! My reccomended pokemon: any of the fully evolved starters( i chose torterra but its your choice), Electivire(electric), floatzel (water), Garchomp(dragon/ground), Lucario(fighting/steel), Magmortar(fire), Drapion(poison/dark), Weavile(dark/ice), Ryperior(ground/rock)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Nintendo Has New Challenges!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/09
Quirky Dude
Here is Pokemon Platinum! With new forms of Shaymin, Giratina, even as well as Rotom. In this game it has a twist, instead of fighting Dialga or Palkia at Mt.Cornet, you go into the Distortion World, a world that has no boundaries. Looker helps you along the way by investigating Team Galactics Head Quarters and that's not all!! The Sinnoh Dex has been added 60 more Pokemon. The Gyms are a lot cooler with some changes in the Leaders' line up. The Gym order has been switched too. The outfits are new and bring a fresh look. I just got the game and it has been the best game in the series! I've been a fan since 1996 when I was 1. I started to collect the cards and just fell in love with the whole thing! I have one more thing to tell you guys, it's that there is even a Battle Frontier like one that was in Pokemon Emerald! But it is almost like it, there is the Battle Tower, Factory, Arcade, Castle and Hall. Like I said before that best game I've played in Pokemon series!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon Platinum Version
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
GeneralNolan
Location: Boston,MA
this game was great i love giratina origin forme, shaymin sky forme, and getting palkia and dialga. also getting yanma and elekid was great for my team, the 5 rotoms, battle frontier, and being able to get the three birds is just some of the fun. BUY THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Platinum Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
Zanzara
I bought this game after already owning Pokemon Diamond version, thinking that it didn't matter if it was the same region, and im glad I did, I simply love the tile set used to make the game, and love the new gyms and Pokemon sprites. Its just that the character in it looks weird with his jacket, could of given him a better looking one. I love the battle Frontier and all of the new additions to the game, I am going to have to say that the online part of it is a blast also, you can play mini games with your online friends, you can battle them, trade with them, its a dream come true for a Pokemon fan. As a fan that has been playing these games for a while I would also have to give you advice about the Pokemon GTS (Global Trade Center) it has alot of rip offs and sometimes you can get a pretty good Pokemon, but alot of the time you end up getting a hacked Pokemon that someone used their AR to capture, if you use them online you can lose alot of online buddies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Pokemon Platinum 101
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Ranger6
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Platinum is a suspensful and adventorous game. In the game, your character travels across the Sinnoh region, catching various pokemon and battling many trainers. You also face of against team Galactic, which is a group of people who are trying to use legendary Pokemon to take over the world. Pokemon Platinum is based of of Pokemon Diamond and Pearl. However, there is several slight differences. For example, the characters wear different outfits, and several places not available in Diamond and Pearl are accesible, such as the distortion world. The Elite Four is also slightly stronger. You are also given the chance to catch Girantina, Dialga, and Palkia. After you have beaten the game, you are given the chance to catch Moltres, Articuno, and Zapdos. Plainum also has mini-games that you can play with your friends over Wi-Fi. The battle area is also improved featuring four new facilities, each featuring special rules. Overall, Platinum is an excellent Pokemon game and is well worth the money. I would highly recommend this game to anybody who is a fan of Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/09
Riun_Wind_lord
This being my first review there are many things i must say about this game. This game was simply amazing and it brought back the true meaning of pokemon. I loved how this game was made and how players are more into the actual story/movie guide lines. I first found out about this game while playing another DS game. I glanced up at my television and was surprised at what i saw. I went to gamestop shortly after this and bought this game. I saw the distortion world or rather the "reverse world" and saw the new roles of Uxie, Mesprite, and Azelf. The new designs for pokemon also blew me away. Just when i thought this game couldn't get better i caught rotom and was informed by a friend that, through the use of mystery gift, i could evolve Rotom to one of not one not two but six different Forms! After this i found out i could evolve Shamin into Skyform and Girantia into Origion form. This concludes my review of Pokemon Platinum. I think this game desrves a 10/10. If you are thinking of buying this game i would recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Platinum Version
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Leechinator76
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game from the 4th Generation. It has great starters and while all Pokemon games have relatively the same story line with a small twist every game still has great story lines. This game is one of the few that have real storylines that are interesting in the game. The Pokemon are great and the game isn't one you can finish in one day. This game has a story line even after the Elite Four and is good to have because of how fun it is. Their are lots of Legendary to find even later in the game so this game takes along time. Excellent buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Platinum Version
best pokemon game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
talesofz
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best pokemon game ever i have playd almost every pokemon game including pokemon black and white i love the wifi plaza and all of the mini games and the game itself!. best ds game ever a must have for any ds owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>