GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Splatterhouse

Follow Rick and his mystical Terror Mask as he unmercifully tears, cuts and beats his way through denizens of unearthly creatures in an epic adventure to rescue his girlfriend from the clutches of deranged occult figure Dr. West.Embodying the unfiltered, primal aggression of its namesake, Splatterhouse combines visceral, adrenaline-soaked combat with horror elements to deliver an original gaming experience that defies the boundaries of the traditional action category with over the-top gore and shocking new gameplay mechanics.
Average Customer Rating:
7.172
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
7
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 2976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splatterhouse
Review 1 for Splatterhouse
blast from the past next gen style
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off the negative about this game the load times are bad and the game can be glitch have had it freeze up a couple times. The good the game play is like God of War but you get fist heavy light attacks and meat clevers, boards with nails and QTE kill moves which require quick inputso anyone that puts this game down must not like god of war if they do they are a hypocrite. The graphics are good they set the game mood real well but do not break any new ground at times they can be a bit bland. The sound is good but me personally I don't care for the music but the voice acting is as good as any game out there. A major plus is unlocking splatter house 12 and 3 the classic games. All in all a good game worth the money some how I lucked out getting it for 3 bucks from a going out of business sale but I would've paid 20. Buy it if you like GOW or Darksiders. Load times a glitches are small problems and over look able.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Splatterhouse
Better than the reviews! :]
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
AdamTheDeviant
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was at GameStop picking up Mass Effect 2, when I saw this for very cheap. I had a bunch of credit left over and decided why not. I had heard all the bad press and reviews about this game. I on the other hand, like to play something before I make judgement. After playing through and getting the platinum, I can say that it was not what I expected. It surprised me how so many could bash such a good game. And to all those people on here that tore it apart you obviously haven't played some of the games I have. (18 Platinums and counting, including Fallout 3 and Demon Souls!) There is an ocean of games out there that are worse than this. First the negative, like so many others have said, the gameplay does get stale and repetitive after a while. But I felt driven due to the upgrade system and in the end it's a beat-em' up. What do you expect? The camera angles can get annoying too but it only truly bothered me fiercely twice. Now the positive, the soundtrack, gore, and humor is amazingly wicked. The terror mask talking to Rick is some of the funniest lines I've ever heard in a game. I have a twisted sense of humor and I fell in love with the over-the-topness of it all. The fighting has countless combos to learn and master. Not to mention, you can unlock the 3 previous Splatterhouses of yore. I wouldn't recommend it to everyone but if you are a fan of dark humor, metal, nudity, gruesome kills, and gallons of blood, then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Splatterhouse
A Disgrace To A Legendary Franchise
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I heard they made a Next-Gen Splatterhouse game, like all die hard fans of this LEGENDARY horror series I wuz excited as all heck. Sadly after playing this game I wuz shocked and appauled at how horrible this game was. I wuz also very confused how it wuz even possible to screw up such a amazing game. It wuz if they had gone outta there way to make this game as bad as possible. Horrid voice acting, Horrible and boring gameplay, not scary in the least, they completely messed up the awesome story. I tried as hard as I could to like this game but I simply could not it wuz just that bad. This game has zero redeemable qualities to it. Do not buy this game even if you are a DIE HARD splatterhouse fan like myself you will get deeply disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Splatterhouse
Bloodbath
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
If you're looking for a mindless brawler that drenches the screen in blood , Splatterhouse delivers . If you're looking for a game that's fun to play and doesn't stagnate in it's combat design in the first few minutes of play , I would not recommend this , You would want to look elsewhere .
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Splatterhouse
Nice little beat'em up
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Chasepijr
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty awesome. Its a great beat'em up and kept me playing. Though i do have some complaints. The platforming parts of the game i found kinda stiff. I also found myself beating one or two phases at a time as the senseless beating the stuffing out of monsters got repetitive. These things are kinda major but really didnt stop me from enjoying my time. I dont think ill ever forget the first time i cut a monster and "juice" spewed everywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YUH26
Miami, Fl.
 
Please wait while more information about YUH26 is loaded.
Additional information about YUH26 could not be loaded.
Old School!
Posted 7/12/11
Look....I wasn't going to buy this game but I decided to give it a try. This game is full of action and violence. If you are looking for a bit of a change in games than I suggest you try this out. There are a lot of upgrades in combat for this game and I can say that I am very pleased with the gameplay. Its a REAL beatem TO DEATH game with lots of gore and crude humor. I can say that I am enjoying this game and have been playing it for about 4 hours now and I will be keeping it! I recommend this game to people that like fighting games and want a change.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Splatterhouse
not bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
gamefreak1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People say this game is bad but I dont agree. The game is hard but good. I cannot stop playing it even after I beat it. The gameplay is great, the action is insane. The weapons are great and i really recommend it to hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Splatterhouse
Great Remake of a Great Classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
angryman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I didn't pick up Splatterhouse on day 1 just because of the mixed reviews, I kept hearing it was "average" at best, i finally said "forget that" i loved the old version so i decided to give it a chance and i'm so glad i did. This game is a blast from beginning to end, it's a next gen "action/ beat em up" it wont win any awards like "final fantasy" or "heavy rain" but if you like over the top action you'll love Splatterhouse.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Splatterhouse
give this game a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
bigtt
Location: southcarolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game.the blood and gore is insane.if u love bloodie games then this game is for u. the loading times only take 20 sec. not 40 like u hear.i havent been able to put it down.a must have game for ps3 owners.tf u take the time and look where the game came from.u ll see its came a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Splatterhouse
A Great Game With a Great Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
itunes130
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NOTE: I BOUGHT THIS GAME ONLINE WHEN IT WAS 39.99 AND CAME WITH THE TERROR MASK. THE PRICE IS NOW 59.99 WITH THE TERROR MASK. As for the terror mask statue, you will NOT find a higher quality bonus with a game. it is incredibly detailed, and also is heavier than expected. As for the game, Splatterhouse is your classic, Beat em' up game that obviously wont win GOTY, but it is a great game to play when all you want to do is to kill some monsters. The combat can get a little dull at some parts, but the constant environmental changes keep you interested.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Splatterhouse
ps2 graphic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
mo1233
Location: usa
when i played this game i wasn't sure if i ws playing ps3 it looks like ps1 or 2. i feel sad for every 1 who bought this game .
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Splatterhouse
Hardcore & Gore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
SoulShine
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME ITS WELL WORTH IT DESPITE THE POOR REVIEWS !!!! Finally a good game comes out that has plenty of content and awesome replay value ! FUN FUN FUN hacking and splashing blood about the place while good tunes amp up the gameplay. Controls are flawless. The only downfall is the slight timely loading wait, but its not really all that bad. I Hope they produce more Splatterhouse games ! and/or come out with more add -on content. Cus this is a winner !!! and the possibilities of what a sequel could offer would be quite the something to look forward to furthermore the amount of awesomeness it would be to work on and be part of the team creating ! I'm glad they remade it and hope they keep em comin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Splatterhouse
A Bloody Good Time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
BigSister17
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had heard HORRIBLE things about Splatter House. But despite what I heard, i took a chance. It was worth it. What I found was an incredibly satisfying, violent, jaw dropping adventure. Jim Cummings nails the role as the Terror Mask. Absoultely perfect. The combat is brutal and fast. And the difficulty becomes crushing. The only complaint I have about the game is that the checkpoints are a little far apart. But that is a minor issue compared to the brutal horro fest that splatterhouse is. One of the biggest surprises of the year. And The Terror mask is my pick for Character of 2010. Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Splatterhouse
Fun to play with a great soundtrack
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Cacti
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a great game to play and a pretty good story line. (the mask makes the story). The upgrades to your skills makes it interesting along with the different weapns you find. The heavey metal soundtrack is perfect for fighting zombies!!! The game is like a classic horror zombie movie thats come to life. If your into that then you'll love the game. I have seen some bad reviews for the game. I believe its because of the violence and language, not for the game itself. It is rated M after all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Splatterhouse
Great Re-Visioning of A Classic Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
thisisjd
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I was a huge fan of the classic splatterhouse series (Arcade and Sega Genesis) and upon finding out that they were bringing it back to the current-gen console I was, to say the least, ecstatic. The game itself holds to it "M" rating. Gore and blood abound. This isnt really all that shocking if you are familiar with the old series. As far as gameplay itself is concerned, I was happy, its a fairly simple 'beat-em-up' style action game. The graphics were a bit of a let down as they seemed slightly aged. The soundtrack, which features such metal bands as Lamb of God and Mastadon, is really quite solid. A couple of things that really stood out were: all 3 original Splatterhouse games were included as bonuses, and another thing, which seemed to me in poor taste and rather pointless, was as you go through the game you collect pieces of pictures of Rick's (Main Protaganist) girlfriend. Most of the pictures are rather risque and some contain nudity. This in and of itself in an "M" rated game was not surprising but to put it in as almost a fetch quest seemed odd. Overall, I was happy with this game though on a few levels it let me down. Parents be warned this game is NOT meant for children, but those of you who remember the series or are looking for a gory 'beat-em-up', this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Splatterhouse
Blahhhhhhh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Tbreezy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was pretty short and had no real sense about it......sure the storyline was alright but only if you figure it out. This is due to the lack of relevance the actual story line has.....A good game for those trying to get trophies or anything like that not really made for little kids at all and a good stress reliever in the sense of pounding on mindless zombies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Splatterhouse
splatterhouse
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
pure30
Location: clearfield,ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
splatterhouse is much better then i was hopeing it would be. game play was good but does get a little boreing with doing the same moves all the time. the story of the game was great keeps you wanting more. as for the sound and graphics sound was good sometime the game sounds really good but other times it's flat .graphics are good but there are times when you doing a finshing move. you and the monster don't line up over all good game to own caues as you play thru the game you unlock the the original games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Splatterhouse
Gory good fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun and gory, I compare it to Madworld for the Wii but better. I love the boss battles and the weapons. My favorite weapon so far is the chainsaw. I also love the oringinal Splatterhouses that is included with the game. If you are a hardcore gamer then give this game a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Splatterhouse
Ummm.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
Crossfire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had been looking forward to this game for a long time, for i am a gore hound in terms of video games. This game just looked incredible. So, I bought it without rental. I was looking for a "venting" game where there was not much thought involved and just a brutally raw beat em up. The graphics aren't bad, although not next gen quality either. The main character of this game is not Rick or even the mask, but its the excessive blood, which it did not shy away from. Beating guys felt really good. And then I was killed, no surprise there. So I continued, and the in game load screen appeared as did two horrifying creatures that appeared to be fighting...10 seconds past and they were still making the same noise and fighting...another 10 went by, as the game continued to load...and then another 10. Finally the game continued and i progressed. This long loading time was insanely inconvienent during my first boss batter with no weapons and a strike by the boss that diminished 99% of my life. I was ready to try another tactic, but had time to get a drink, check my email, eat dinner, and finish reading a book (i was halfway done with it) and then 2 minutes later the game continued. Obviously there was exaggeration, but with the lower-grade graphics and gameplay being played on a latest gen system, a game like this should load in about 5 seconds AT MOST. But gamestop was telling the truth about the 40 second load time. Completely unacceptable. This also is pretty bad when you are fighting tough enemies without weapons. The game could have been awesome, but the overlong loading time destroying any momentum adds serious demerits. Will be trading this game in when i get a chance
2/5 stars
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Splatterhouse
splatterhouse 2 hopefully
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
dc5000
Location: Alexandria, La
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game to play. Played thru until I finally beat it. Loved the gameplay similar to god of war with the ripping the enemies apart in different ways etc. Lots of blood for sure. The old school splatterhouse are silly compared this new one.(they are playable later on in the game)
My only negative is the final boss was really simple to defeat and they could have added a puzzle element to the game. But still a cool came to try out if your looking for one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Splatterhouse
Goreful Good Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Fleaman
Location: Laughing Skull
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game expecting just a fun revamp of the older titles but i gotta say its just amazing!
now granted its not for the smaller kids,, there is cursing ALL the way through this game, hardcore gore and violence even mortal kombat would blush at (well other then that new mortal kombat which looks amazing)
tons of nudity (which to me is an added bonus!) dark comedy abounds,
honestly this game is like a fun horror movie, not everyone will enjoy it. its not final fantasy, you wont find any really epic sweeping stories or even tons of different settings like God of War, but for what it DOES do, it does great
the only thing i wish they had done is add more enemies then they launched with. there is only about 4 or so enemies total, they re-skin them different ways but there isnt any fun finishers/fatalities to them after you kill the 3rd or so monster. after that it becomes sorta boring to do the fatalities over and over to them. but that is one problem. god of war did that better, but Splatterhouse has the comedy, fun and gore vote hands down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>