GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dante's Inferno

An abducted soul. A lifetime of sins. A journey to the depths of despair. Based on the immensely influential classic poem, Dante's Inferno takes you on an epic quest of vengeance and redemption through the Nine Circles of Hell. You are Dante, a veteran of the Crusades who must chase his beloved Beatrice and try to free her soul from Lucifer's grasp. As your pursuit takes you deeper into the pits of Hell, you must battle ever more fierce and hideous monsters - while also facing your own sins, a dark family past, and your unforgivable war crimes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.709
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
28
8 stars
14
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 out of 8691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dante's Inferno
Review 1 for Dante's Inferno
A Fine Hack and Slash Experience
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First I need to say that I've never been a big fan of pure action games. I enjoy a nice balance between plot and action with some depth in customization and such. Dante's Inferno makes for a fine action game, the hack and slash experience doesn't let up from beginning to end. The enemies and bosses are outlandish, creative, and slightly frustrating and repetitive after a while. The bits of story that is is provided through the paint style cutscenes fail to fill in downtime between combat sequences. Although I am an English major and have had a great time studying Dante's Divine Comedy that serves as a loose basis for this title, I can't say that I enjoyed the game as much as the literature. In short, if you enjoy endless hack and slash action without much downtime or plot moments, this game may be for you. Sadly enough, it's not the one for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Dante's Inferno
Better than God of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Champion8799
Location: Kiddyland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first saw this game I thought it was going to be just a regular swords and knives kind of game but I was so wrong. This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dante's Inferno
Really good story mode!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
LA2416
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im not a story mode type player ive only played about 6 story mode ( both batman games and star wars unleashed 1 and 2 and gears of war 3 and judegment) it would have been really cool if you can free roam and fight demons when ever but i would play this story mode about 4 more times..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dante's Inferno
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
spikeballz
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome I even watched the movie on Netflix that's right I have Netflix boo yah referrer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dante's Inferno
Plenty of Action !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Deadsea
Location: Waynesville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I feel is compared to God of War way too much,it's called a God Of War copy cat and I disagree completly. I love God Of War but believe in giving credit when it's due. This game is based on The Divine Comedy a book that was written almost a thousand years ago and it's anything but ''Comedy''. It's based on a man named Dante being led into the nine circles of The Inferno by a deity named Virgil. The game starts out big and never lets up. I loved the Virgil commentarys on his view points on every circle of the inferno. The graphics are top notch,every circle is incredibly detailed. The sounds are also top notch from the incredible voice acting,Lucifer was creepy and taunted you throughout every circle. The Story I felt was really poor more like a Greece setting of so many people traveling to Hades to get their loved ones and in the end I felt that the ending was such a letdown. The boss battles were great and they were tough. Cleopatria was huge. I was dissapointed to see in the later half of the game the same eneimies over and over like the Gluttons,Heretics,and naked women Demons in circles like Violence,Fraud,and Treasushery. They should have made big and scary monsters for those circles. The mechanics are iffy at times forcing you to die until you get the jumping from one gap to the next just right. The Circle of Fraud was nothing more then a dumb challenge area,and it was tedious,and boring. I didn't understand the whole Evil playthrough at all why is Dante evil for punishing the people there,its not look he is killing innocent people. They are there for a reason. These problems can be overlooked for such a good game. This game is NOT FOR KIDS. It has nudity,strong adult content,and creatures that would give nightmares to a kid for weeks. I feel that this game was rated average way too many times. This game is not average its incredible,but not perfect so a 9/10 I feel is really good. If you like hack and slash games like God of War,Darksiders,Devil May Cry then you will enjoy this game. For 10-20$ it is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Dante's Inferno
Similar to God of War
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
AztecWarrior77
Location: Fountain, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're a fan of the God of War series, you're gonna love this game. The gameplay is very similar to the God of War series for the Playstation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Dante's Inferno
Amazing Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
caddellca
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to own a playstation 2. I had to make the hard decision of getting an xbox or a ps3. I chose xbox. One of the things i really missed about the playstation was the God of War series. I really wanted god of war and was kind of regretting getting an xbox. However, I found dante's inferno. It is literally the exact same game as God of War. Different story different characters but the gameplay and the feel and everything is basically the same as god of war. It is also really fun and I loved playing it. I played through it twice and after that i got bored with it but its good for quite a while. I'd say buy it. FoSho.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Dante's Inferno
I want a sequel!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
JewishPie
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They did amazing job creating the story line and they were able to create game with every thing they did with the sins, monster, and basically everything, but I loved the game and all but they have some monsters they are a little.. Odd.. I won't say what they are, but other than that the game is fine
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dante's Inferno
Three Words...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
smergatron
Location: Norco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
God Of War. When I picked up this game, it looked intriguing enough, so I thought I would give it a try. I put the disk in and start up the game. Once I start, I was taken aback by how much this game is like God Of War, and then another hour or so into it, I realized that this was basically a copycat of God Of War, with a substitution, it was Christian/Medieval instead of Greek Mythology. Besides that, this game was lots and lots of fun, and it was a bit of a challenge. If you loved God Of War, you're going to love this game. The story line is enticing enough that it keeps you going, as well as the various power-ups and leveling system that they put into the game. The soundtrack is full of epic crescendos and soft retards to fit the mood of the game perfectly. the different "beasts" and bosses allow for a variety of gameplay and keeps the game interesting. As you progress throughout the Nine Circles, if you're familiar with it, you'll realize that it's accurate to a point according to Catholicism, which you would expect because Dante Alighieri (the author of the book not the main character of the game) was Catholic. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, and I hope you would to. As for Dante... He'll see you in Heck! (GameStop censored it )= )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dante's Inferno
Our god of war
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
JewishPie
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though we can not how God war on xbox yet Dante Inferno is basically the same thing, but even though I got about half way through the game I loved the graphics the story line was perfect, but I thought some of the monsters and boss or 2 were werid but the game makes up for it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dante's Inferno
Spine Tingling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
queefymcgee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game after I watched my girlfriends cousin play it. It looked crazy and fun as h3ll. Once I bought it, I wasn't disappointed. This game combines elements of action and puzzle games (the puzzles you will find a bit on the challenging side). The story line is also really great , and you never get tired of slicing up enemies. Downside though was that after I played through the whole thing, I wasn't as interested in it. But for $20, it's well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dante's Inferno
INFERNO THIS!!!!!PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
red420dog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best action/adventure game out for the 360 just like playstations "God of War" you go and cut to shreds and kick babies in the head....yes.Game has great top knotch Graphics the Gameplay is gonna make you have a new Addiction and once you beat the game.A combat wave thing is availiable .. very great buy overall needs a dantes inferno 2and3...heres a montage of the waves you have 50 to go thru and as you progress it gets more difficult.. PERFECT!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
dante's inferno(montage) music by:Skrillex
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dante's Inferno
Game Was AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
DeViLzReDNiNjA
Location: Lake Charles, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game was very descriptive, it had a great storyline and an extravagant fighting method. Graphics were awesome :D. Better than God Of War, I'd have to say :]! After finishing the game I could'nt stop playing it, which I had no desire to. 10/10 For Me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dante's Inferno
electronic arts does it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
another masterpiece by electronic arts the very same team that brought us dead space, brilliant game and forget the gow similarities, this game is it's own unique product!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dante's Inferno
Game reminds me of Ghouls and Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
kurgun
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is not bad but it's really not that scary. The bosses are challenging and the concept is unique as well as the take on how it might be in He||. The game really reminds me of the old Ghouls and Ghosts for Sega Genisis, just in a more realistic graphical way. The game is very repetitive in the levels and there is basically only 2 weapons. It's a very short game too, but it's actually not that bad to play, the controls are very responsive and the extra relics to collect, spells to get and abilities to purchase gives the gamer something to look forward to. Not a bad game but nothing really special either. Great to play if you're bored.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dante's Inferno
Into the depths of the inferno...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
RuinedXJosh
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an amazing interpretation of Dante Alighieri's epic poem the "Divine Comedy". The monsters and demons were well imagined. It's a hack n' Slash game so you keep tapping buttons, but if you're not into that don't buy it. It's a fun game with a very interesting story, but it's replay value isn't extraordinarily high to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Dante's Inferno
GO TO H3LL lol : )
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
namnosrep
devilish entertainment, fun as H3LL, and a demonically good story. many people will not consider this game because it seems only like a reverse engineered god of war. and you know what, i totally agree. even though it is almost the same thing it does not in any way make one or the other less fun. overall the only problem i had was far too reoccurring puzzles that just took away from the experience. if you like god of war pick up a copy of Dante's inferno today. its a H3LL of a ride.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Dante's Inferno
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
NickkNarcotic
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has some lasting appeal to it, A game you could play more than once and not be tired of it. Very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dante's Inferno
Badass
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
cozi
This game is so fun all the things you can unlock and the campaign is pretty long the first time through you feel like a badass the entire time I just wish the Arena could be on higher difficulty and had bosses
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Dante's Inferno
FANTASTIC!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Clipsy123
Location: Poway, CA
this is a great game. it is just like god of war. I only have an xbox 360 so I can't get god of war. but this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>